Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Piedramar 3 stars

Córdoba, 1. Urbanización Fuente del Gallo, 11149 Conil de la Frontera, Spain

#6 of 78 Holiday rentals in Conil de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 883 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Goog place to go but a little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air condition doesn't work well. Room smells as smoke room when you turn it on. Floor seems dirty because it has black and brown joints between tiles. I recommend to the host clean or remove the joints of the tiles.

    Good room very clean and with all amenities needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent all round, no complaints!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not having a kettle!

    The complex is so beautiful and clean, including the pool which was sparkling! Very peaceful too! The location is excellent for the beaches and restaurants and also the main town. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not very stable. Kitchen could be better equipped

    Great pool area Comfy beds Close to the beach Beautiful walk along beaches to town at low tide Extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent apartment in a quiet residential neighbourhood with some lovely sea front within short walkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acoustic separation between first and ground floor apartments.

    Once as we understood that it was a little further out from the centre of Conil de la Frontera than we expected we enjoyed the walks along the sea front and the nearby beaches enormously.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, pool and value for money for our non-peak vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sound-proofing between apartments and especially from above (noisy kids), could be better. The café is a vending machine.

    Excellent pool area, shower and location. And great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Andalucia Holidays -above & beyond expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large comfortable free underground parking. Perfect landscape internal garden. Cleanless. Kindly & helpful staff. Relax atmosphere. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Reception guys are really friendly and positive, gives you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was working only outside the apartment. It is advisable to live there only having a car, as the place is outside the city center - only 1 restaurant nearby and no shops (even small) for food.

    Reception guys are really friendly and positive, gives you all the information needed. The apartments itself are very nicely arranged, there is huge underground car parking, rooms are big, clean and cosy. Pool looked clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    comfortable, organized, large areas, calm environment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have a restaurant/bar has a facility.

    comfortable, organized, large areas, calm environment, beautiful outdoor space, including the pool area We were sorry we couldn't enjoy more, because it was one night stand, and in the next day, it was raining.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location and external environment but the apartment itself left a little to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The intermittent hot water supply and the fact that the host shrugged off my complaint about it. That the host didn't appear to reply to my text asking how/where I could collect the keys. The furnishings of the apartment were a little 'tired' and the bed was uncomfortably hard.

    The location and the external environment of the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    We absolutely loved these apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved these apartments. The staff were fantastic and nothing was a problem. We checked out for 12 but could leave our belonging with the staff and we came back from the beach and we were able to have showers etc. A must to stay when in Conil de la frontera. We will be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Lovely looking resort, spoilt by an absolutely basic unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The unit was basic. There was no jug, although the manager did bring one along. The cooking equipment was old; the toaster was dangerous, the frying pan handle was loose. There was no container for cooking in the microwave. The mattress was old & soft. At this price, a small "welcome pack" of milk & coffee would have been appropriate.

    The ease of parking in the underground carpark. The pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Regular at best for the amount of money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven, a small cooking plate, a dirty coffee machine, during three days a bunch of hair at the rim of the swimming pool, to far from the center of conil,general maintenance of the complex deficient.

    The appartements are in a very quiet environment and the beach is only 5 minutes away. After insisting they changed the coffee machine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    We would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    You could hear the noise from the chalets on either side and up above.

    The quietness, the location, helpful staff, self contained. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing family apartments with magnificent sea view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen could be a little bit better equipped.

    Spacious apartment at walking distance from the beautiful beaches of Conil. Excellent for families with kids...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    RELAX AND ENJOY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the apartment might have been better further from Reception. Although we reserved a standard 1 bedroom and got an upgrade to apartment+terrace

    the location in a quite area near the Beach and the Pathway to the Port on top of the Cliffs. Nice relaxed atmosphere and good sleep. Staff was very friendly. Parking on site in a private parking underground.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Amazing property and location, very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice apartments with private underground parking space. Very close to the sea side and to some nice town, altough is probably good to have a car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice and quite stay in the vicinity of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed just one night and did not have problems.

    Apartments are located at nice, safe and quite community. The facility is close to the beautiful beach, which is good for walk or swimming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team were very nice and very helpful. The pool area was lovely and peaceful and being able to pick up pool towels daily from reception was a bonus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and clean and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here couldn’t have done more - they were super helpful and friendly. The apartment was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Descanso total en la playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    La tranquilidad de la zona

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Fabuloso y recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    la piscina

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, suited all our needs. Polite helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No double bed in room Poor Wifi

    Nice pool Good location Large apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    First class at economy prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent accommodation so spotkessly clean great facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Good clean simple accommodation in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well laid out grounds - lovely swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    calm and peaceful stay with having both swimming pool and ocean beach nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe one restaurant for serving breakfast or more advanced vending machine was missing

    fresh and clean and kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful place, nice apartment and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful place, nice apartment and close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps

    Terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen equipment needs updating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiteness,the pool,the apartment,the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place in Conil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great personell, beautiful apartement, kitchen equipment could be better, great pool area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Place was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a bit hard for my liking.

    Place was very clean. Lovely apartments.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Value for money in nice neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Nice quiet area. Basic comfort, but ok if you don't need a lot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.6
    Dirty apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not clean, the bedding was truly awful. The sofa to was filthy. Very uncomfortable for the 3 days.

    Externally nice apartments.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Perfect spot for a vacation,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean and excellent value for money spent. Underground secure parking, very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Had a family emergency and had to leave a number of days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a family emergency and had to leave a number of days earlystaff were extremely helpful and we got a partial refund

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    a short stroll to the beach and 5 mins away from Conil by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment had a strong cigarette odour even tho it was supposed to be non smoking!

    a short stroll to the beach and 5 mins away from Conil by car!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Great location near the beach, quiet area, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed mattress was uncomfortable and it should have been replaced a while ago.

    Great location near the beach, quiet area, spacious apartment, great pool area

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.2
    Lovely little garden to sit out in at the back and front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little uncomfortable for me but suited my husband and could have done with a kettle.

    Lovely little garden to sit out in at the back and front of the apartment. Car parking facilities were excellent. Apartments were cleaned regularly and the whole property was kept clean and tidy. Staff were really helpful. It was central for everything we wanted to see and do!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    Lovely and quiet, roomy apartment, great swimming pool, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely and quiet, roomy apartment, great swimming pool, very friendly and helpful staff It is a short walk from town, but this is not really a disadvantage. It is part of the reason it is so nice and quiet - wonderful birdsong in the morning and owls at night!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.3
    Quiet, friendly and Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle/Wasserkocher and no sunlounger on the Terrace, otherwise lovely.

    Quiet, friendly and Relaxing. The walk along the beach to Conil town is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Very pretty, cosy and clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sound-proof of the apartments was weak.

    Very pretty, cosy and clean apartment. Good wi-fi. Nice surroundings for walking & beach-activities. Staff was helpful and kind. Can really recommend this apartmentos.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.8
    the staff were lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the place was very nice and peaceful but just little way out of town.

    the staff were lovely and very helpful.jose was particularly nice and very efficient.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable apartment and great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can be noisy if you have neighbours (one evening a rather loud speaking guest till 2am in the morning... Could do with a kettle, but generally very well designed apartment.

    Comfortable apartment and great stay. Staff extremely helpful. Thank you:)

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    7.9
    Very welcoming front desk manager and informative.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to report.

    Very welcoming front desk manager and informative. Good check in and information was extensive. The rooms are really nice, easy clean and warm in the chillier nights. TV and kitchenette, very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some steady unpleasant odours in the room

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent apartments location close to ocean coast with pictorial view and easy beach accessibility. Relaxing atmosphere. Large, comfortable free of charge underground parking

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.1
    The staff were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from Conil - min 40 min walk into town.. Ok when could walk along beach in daytime but the walk back at night was very dark and up and down hills.

    The staff were fabulous. Very warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location just a short walk to amazing beaches and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit pricey but was first week in September so still peak time, arguably.

    Great location just a short walk to amazing beaches and good restaurants. No need for the car! Great pool and apartment was large and well equipped

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    the location is perfect, very close to the beach but quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the mattress was a bit bent in the middle, made it uncomfortable for sleeping. wifi only worked in the middle of the night when everyone else was sleeping.

    the location is perfect, very close to the beach but quiet location. facilities include washing machines (shared) and staff are very nice

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    All the staff were very friendly and supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As to the complains, I do not really have serious ones. The only thing that I found problematic is the WiFi connection, which was often poor and flaky. In my own case, I had some urgent matters to take care of and the Internet never worked when I needed it. So, do not count on the advertised Internet service, it will only work from time to time. I told them and they were very attentive and tried to solve the issue as fast as they could, they fixed it but the connection never worked flawlessly. The second really tiny issue is related to the Jakuzi, really lovely in the evening, but the water in it was always cold, which I did not find appropriate.

    All the staff were very friendly and supportive. They printed out some business-related documents that I had to work on, a reservation for our next destination and our boarding cards for our flight home, all at no additional cost and always with a smile in their face. They provided towels, the kitchen was well equipped and fully functional, the apartment is cleaned one every 6 days and twice if you stay at least for a full week. They also helped us exploring the surrounding places, beaches and towns. Although not all of them spoke very good English, they always did their best to understand our needs and to communicate with us. The swimming pool area is lovely, you get a medium size swimming pool, sufficient to have fun with your kids and swimming around a bit. There is also a Jakuzi, we found it very relaxing hanging out there, especially in the evening on our way back from the nearby beaches. We found the swimming pool area and the whole property very nice, well organized and maintained. They have an underground parking space, where you can safely park your car and which can be accessed using the key card of your apartment. I emphasize that, although in the complex there are quite a few apartments, the area is very well conceived in a way to fully preserve your privacy - we never really felt to be in a crowded place, even at the swimming pool area. The place is overall very neat, arranged with exotic plants and flowers in a very relaxing atmosphere. We found this place location great, the beach nearby (the Fuente del Gallo's beach, something like 200 meters from the apartment complex) is astonishing, you get cliffs all around and a sandy beach going gently into the ocean so that you can really have a bath with your kids at no risk. At the end of the gulf there is a lighthouse, which makes the view even better. The beach is a few kilometers long, and walking through it you can reach the main town "Conil de la Frontera".

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    If you have a car the place is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you have a car the place is perfect. The apartments are situated in a quiet not very touristy place among villas, beautiful plants and 5 min walk from the ocean. We had a spacious apartment on the ground floor with a private terrace where we had meals and enjoyed local wines I should also mention a picturesque green territory and a huge undeground free parking. The lady at reception gave us all necessary information about nearest supermarkets, low and high tides, beaches, the most beautiful coves nearby. Thank you:-)

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    8.3
    It's calm but that's what we wanted for our holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was wobbly and not very confortable but isn't the worst I've slept in. The town isn't close to the apartements so we had to drive if we wanted to drink something or eat at a restaurant, but it's quite good to avoid all the noise in town. We'd repeat at Piedramar!

    It's calm but that's what we wanted for our holidays. It's close to the beach, which was pacefull.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    relaxed and calm atmosphere, friendly staff, parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    relaxed and calm atmosphere, friendly staff, parking directly under appartment for free, short distance to the beach and a small supermarket, walking on the beach to conil only 25 minutes, taxi from conil only 15 €, very good value for money. From 2 bed appartments nice view at the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    The chairs in the patio area could have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The chairs in the patio area could have been more comfortable. The choice of restaurants within walking distance was limited and tended to be expensive.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    I chose this hotel mainly for being conveniently located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi signal is sometimes weak and slow.

    I chose this hotel mainly for being conveniently located during a car journey through Andalusia and not for the ocean and sunbathing, which would be the main reason for most of the people that visit Conil. Anyway, the hotel seems great. The rooms are actually some kind of studios with kitchenette and terrace, very clean, with comfy beds and all the necessary self-catering miscellaneous . Another advantage is the free parking which is located inside the complex. A very nice beach is only 5-7 minute walk from the main complex.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.6
    Helpful staff, cozy apartments, full kitchen equipment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only strange thing is that during our 5 days stay nobody cleaned the room or even takes garbage, nor provides toilet paper. I was just taking it from the little storage room close to our room and leaving the garbage outside of the room/house so the cleaning staff could take it. It hadn't any negative impact on our perceiving of the place, which is great. However, if there are some specific rules regarding the cleaning, it could be communicated at the beginning to avoid that guests are asking themselves if the staff is going to provide toilet paper and take garbage or not.

    Helpful staff, cozy apartments, full kitchen equipment, clean, safe place, swimming pool, positive vibration and good aura. Fuente del Gallo - very calm and peacful part of Conil, great for families, children. Fuente del Gallo beach was the nicest of the ones we have seen in the area (Conil, Canos de Meca, Cala Azeite, Bolonia, Beach in Cadiz)

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    8.3
    The pool area is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool area is lovely. Abundant vegetation, sunny private patio.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    Everything is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    But the wifi is not very stable.

    Everything is good!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: