Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Playazul 2 stars

Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta, 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#69 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1741 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.0
    Great location for Siam Park and an easy walk to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn’t in great condition. Having no air con was torture and the ceiling fans didn’t make any difference. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. You had to pay for WiFi which didn’t work that well so be careful of your own usage.

    Great location for Siam Park and an easy walk to everything else. The pool area was ok. The staff were nice enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    Extra Payment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Got charged extra money for "breaking" one wooden slate on the bed, which was obviously broken previous to our arrival, we made the mistake of not taking pictures when we arrived and when we questioned this we were threatened with the police by extremely rude staff. Will never return and would not recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Pretty much everything else!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but the fact that the WiFi didn't work in the rooms.... Which do thought was strange.

    Pretty much everything else! In a great location. Two second from the strip and 5 minutes for streets and streets if restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Music too loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music from the bars was so loud we couldn't sleep most nights , paid the €10 deposit for the remote control to find that there was no English channels , other than that it was ok for the price

    Nice touch to find a bottle of wine waiting for us on check in , also apartment was always cleaned very well .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Playazul apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were rude! Lifeguard was arrogant. You're not allowed inflatables in the pool, not even small ones! My partner was told to take his t-shirt off in the pool even though he was sunburnt and trying to avoid anymore. Bar food not that great, but luckily loads of shops nearby. The tiles around the pool area could do with fixing up, there's a lot of uneven ones, my daughter even manages to cut her toe on one of them. Also too many stairs in this property, fine for us but wouldn't recommend if you struggle with stairs. No hairdryer in the rooms either!

    It's in a very good location, right near the veronicas strip. This does mean it's a little noisy at night, however you can close the doors and it's not an issue. The rooms are a very good side but balconys not so much. The cleaner was lovely and done a very good job. Some of the staff were OK, can't say any of them were very friendly (apart from the cleaner)!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was The maids called a little too early and when I asked could they come back a bit later she shrugged and walked off and didn’t see her for two more days , I understand they have a job but 10 am on holidays to come in and clean and want u up dressed and out is too early In my opinion we like to make brekkie and enjoy it on our balcony , most places clean in afternoon when guests are out :) Other than that great location , lots of steps to pool so not for the older clients

    They left us wine and shampoo and all them little things which is a first we have stayed here many times , very cute

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall was great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had 2 walk up and down 3 flights of stairs and then up and down a flight 2 come 2 and from my room was very difficult wit a 3years old stayin with me and the fact it was in darkness she was petrified

    I loved the location and bottle wi me on arrival and cleaning service was amazing receptionists couldnt b more accommodating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The apartments have everything needed for a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers by the pool are limited

    The apartments have everything needed for a comfortable stay. Very clean and good value for money. Great view of the city and mountains from the room I got. Central to everything in Las Americas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    We stayed in playzul 4 to 13 August, family with two young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in playzul 4 to 13 August, family with two young teens, Spacious two bedroom apartment, a little outdated but clean & comfortable towels changed about 4 times & sheets changed twice during our 9 night stay, 24 hour reception,fabulous gentleman working on reception during the day very helpful, double bed in main bedroom also sliding door opening out onto balcony, two single beds in second bedroom & sofa/pullout bed in living area which also had sliding doors opening out onto balcony, after reading reviews I had requested a high up apartment & we were on the 6 floor which gave us a fabulous view of the sea & also had a lovely breeze in the balcony doors no air con (ceiling fans) so I would recommend higher up, nicely equipped kitchen fridge, hob, oven even smaller appliances toaster ect, restaurant two doors down has breakfast for €2:50 & 3 course dinner for €7 on the beach front so didn’t do much cooking, Spanish channels only on tv but not a problem to us we didn’t go to Tenerife to watch the telly, only a three minute stroll from Veronicas Strip, beach, restaurants, can be noisy at night because of location can hear the music from the strip but we just closed the balcony doors & our kids are young teens so wasn’t a problem for us. Lovely pool never too packed probably because of the close location to the beach which is fabulous, handy little snack bar at the pool lovely for a drink to cool down also had my morning coffee there while waiting for my teens to wake up, lady working there lovey after the first morning she knew exactly how I liked my coffee, All & all a fabulous holiday great location, it isn’t a 4 star hotel but you won’t get a 4 star at these prices not in August, would recommend playzul & I would return here

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    We wanted to stay! Staff were wonderful. Apartment was cleaned every morning (apart from Fri & Sun)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the clubs at night could be heard. It wasnt overly loud though & we got used to it very quickly & ended up not bothering us. There was no Wi-Fi connection without an additional payment of 15€ extra per device to avail of it which I found steep. (It all adds up with a family of 5!)

    Staff were very friendly & helpful. Apartment was clean & comfy & had everything we needed. It was a real home-away-from-home, we settled immediately without having any complaint! We loved our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are professional and helpful. The pool is brilliant. It is close to all the amenities without getting the noise of the resort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    The rooms where clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their wasn't enough sun beds for people at the pool, a lot of steps to pool and reception. No air conditioning, fans in bedrooms.

    The rooms where clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Stayed July 2018 would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool had a lot of restrictions and people where allowed to hog sun beds all days with towels but not actualy using them. The wrrkend life guard was the only one with common sence and removed towels whrn new people arrived and beded a sun bed but other life guard would not do anyhing nor would management. Worker in pool bar was on her own all the time with a result when cooking no.one to serve for quick things like drinks lollies etc.

    He apartment was very spacious in a great location and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.6
    Mr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy until about 6.30am room's only cleaned once in the week no hot water for 2 days not the place for family's

    Pool was nice and location to main strip was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    It was perfect location if you want to be near the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect location if you want to be near the strip. Nice pool area. Stayed in a studio apartment right next to the pool. Was a good size for just two people. Can't fault it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel with really expensive and bad Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Wi-Fi is really expensive and really bad. Rooms are not soundproof (and the area is kind of noisy).

    Really close to the beach and bus stop. Rooms are clean and nice, with kitchen and kitchen appliances.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Not kid friendly at all, kids couldn't jump in, use toys...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not kid friendly at all, kids couldn't jump in, use toys at pool. Very noisey area Apts were good size & clean though Nowhere to sit about to in evenings, no bar etc no kids entertainment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Only issue and not the hotels problem is it’s known as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue and not the hotels problem is it’s known as a family hotel and there was a huge group of teens arriving drinking and swearing around the pool most the day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Cheap but not cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unpleasant. Room was filthy with a horrible smell. Insects dead in the safe press and bathroom. Cobwebs in all corners of the room. Extremely noisy and rowdy at night. Pool staff very strict. And pool hours not great

    Location was good for a young couple. Not for families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are big bugs outdoors that can get inside your room if you’re located at the lowest level of the building and leave the balcony door open. You need to pay for wi-fi.

    Location was right in the middle of the fun. The price was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall Highly Recommend for anyone i.e as a family, large group or even a couple, Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Tv didn't have English Channels.

    Myself and 3 of my Cousins stayed at Playazul, there were a few groups there and also family's and we had a great time, it was clean and very Friendly staff helped with all needs, Tv didn't seem to any English channels, but to be fair we wasn't concerned with this. Overall Highly Recommend for anyone i.e as a family, large group or even a couple, Fantastic for price and Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Only thing me and my partner didn’t like is that it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing me and my partner didn’t like is that it was very close to strip so if we didn’t go out any night we would be kept up by loud noise of blaring music til 6am in morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Loungers at the pool were extremely uncomfortable, with many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loungers at the pool were extremely uncomfortable, with many of them being broken. Shower ran hot for a few moments before turning freezing. Otherwise, property was perfectly located and great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I would not recommend this place, very poorly equipped kitchen, almost impossible to cook a decent meal with what was provided, this place was full of groups of lads and girls out to party, we even had to call the police at 4:50am as a party was going on in the room next door, music playing in the resort virtually all night and sounds of drunken people constantly, if you like peace and quiet this place isn't for you. Very dated accommodation and the building has a real council estate feel.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff at reception was very unhelpful and rude not them all just one or two.

    Great place to stay close to everything,very near main strip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was spacious and very clean, also has a well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are no English tv channels only Spanish channels.

    The apartment was spacious and very clean, also has a well equipped kitchen. The cleaners come every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location.. clean apartments with all that you need for self catering .. all staff very helpful nothing any trouble , bar pool staff very friendly and happy will definitely be returning .. recommend a visit to the water park amazing .. excellent stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Once again an enjoyable stay despite the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reception staff, just one man in particular. Location of room, although requesting something more convenient in advance.

    Closeness to venues. Beautiful saline pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    VERY NICE HOTEL , GOOD LOCATION , EASY GOING STAFF, AND A PLEASINGLY RELAXED ATTITUDE TOWARD SMOKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    CONSTANT NOISE FROM NEARBY CLUBS - NOT HOTELS FAULT - BUT IT MEANT WE HAD TO CLOSE THE WINDOWS AND DOORS TO SHUT OUT NOISE FROM 12 UNTIL 6 IN THE MORNING ! MY WIFE ( WHO HAS A FEW HEALTH ISSUES ) FOUND THE STEEP STEPS LEADING UP TO THE RECEPTION AREA RATHER CHALLENGING .

    WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE FACILITIES AT THE HOTEL POOL , ESPECIALLY THE VERY REASONABLY PRICED SNACK BAR, WHICH SERVED GREAT FOOD AND WAS RUN BY VERY AMIABLE MEMBERS OF STAFF. THAT FACT THAT THERE WERE SEVERAL GREAT BARS AND RESTURANTES CLOSE BY WAS ALSO VERY CONVENIENT FOR US AND MADE OUR HOLIDAY EVEN MORE ENJOYABLE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value, great accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for anyone with mobility issues too many stairs. You need to be able to sleep thru noise from bars.

    It was central to veronicas. The kitchen had an oven and microwave. Large spacious apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    Enjoyed Playa de Las Americas in spite of the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very poor room location even after asking for a different position well in advance. Reception staff were hard work. Bathroom very clumsy for shower access. Kitchen appliances falling apart.

    The pool. The maid service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Great apartments very close to the strip on Las Américas.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi on IPhone doesn’t work. Tip: Login through safari not the login page that’s appears on setup.

    Great apartments very close to the strip on Las Américas. Staff couldn’t do enough. Great pool open 10-6:30

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    spacious apartments with a great location for a good price. Would stay again!
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    THE WI-FI!! Firstly, you have to pay for Wi-Fi that can only be used on 1 device. Secondly, as we were on the 5th floor the Wi-Fi signal was poor, so we asked for a refund and to their credit, we received. Rooms - only 2 electric hobs which is annoying when 5 people are staying in an apartment!! and only Spanish T.V. channels despite a very continental cliental. Noise - lots of drunken revellers and local bars, however, all 10 of us managed to get a good sleep!

    helpful and friendly reception staff, always present and able to assist with any queries. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment that was spacious, HD T.V and comfortable beds. Great location, 5-10 min walk from all amenities we required - the beach, Siam water park/mall and the athletics track. The pool was well maintained - nice area. Also a fab restaurant called Ginger next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Pretty good location, big rooms, pretty good value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Old furniture and interiors - no renovation since 80's. You have to pay for wi-fi. The worst experience was a theft from the room happened by night with us inside. So lock the balcony doors day and night and be vigilent. The hotel has no video cameras, so the chance to find the thieves are minimal.

    Pretty good location, big rooms, pretty good value for money for Tenerife. Good staff. Be aware that the sunshine is African even in March. You can easily have sunburned skin without a proper protection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    good value for money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little noisy at night or should i say early morning a little too close to some clubs

    apartments in ideal place for bars restaurants and within few minutes walk to the beach. Staff very friendly morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    i didnt like the fact that they never had a lift and it took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    i didnt like the fact that they never had a lift and it took 86 steps to get to our room. also the bathroom is in dyer need of updating. You also had to pay 10 euros for the remote control for the tv , and there wasnt any english channels (not even the news) it was all spanish. Nobody to help carry the luggage up the stairs. It would not at all be suitable for the elderly or infirm people, at least it wouldnt if they were given the same room as us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Playa azul would not confirm payment or book unless sent an email of proof of passport and bank card , If booking through booking.com I would assume I would not need to do this

    Nice pool area good central location good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    The stay was brilliant apart from the lifeguard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifeguard. Seemed like he hated his job and wanted everyone else to suffer because of it. Wouldn’t let kids in pool with rubber rings. Instead of opening all chains on sun loungers he opened & closed after each time someone needed one and moaned about having to do it.

    2 bedroom apartment was very spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Much better than expected as it was fairly cheap. excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the room which could be a problem later in the year and bathroom was quite dated, however it was very clean

    Apartment was extremely clean and spacious, two bedrooms for four of us, rooms were cleaned daily including changing towels etc, very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money, apartment was cleaned every day and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in block z which was down many flights of stairs being 6 months pregnant this wasn’t great but bonus we were right by pool - down fall for anyone not in our location they would have many stairs to get to the pool. Apartments aren’t really suitable for pregnant people eldery or disabled due to so many stairs to get even to reception! Also hotel reception staff weren’t that friendly or helpful when asked questions

    Great value for money, apartment was cleaned every day and also given fresh towels every day. Walking distance to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neglected, studios are dark and gloomy, reception staff very unfriendly, poorly equipped studios, very noisey at night, uncomfortable beds, would never return.

    Good location,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    the perfect budget apartment, friendly and local to everything, winner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were little black ant type things crawling around our sink, apparently they're notoriously hard to get rid of but we kept wiping them away and made sure we didn't leave any dirty plates around

    Extremely friendly staff/cleaners, we accidentally broke a plate but they were brilliant about it and never charged us. They didn't take the 100euro deposit off us on arrival either (think that's at their discretion). Nice view and spacious apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location close to everthing, staff were great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little loud sometimes with the noise from the local bars but it was only really the Saturday night the rest of the time we didn’t notice .

    Great location close to everthing, staff were great and really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Uncomfortable beds and wifi which doesn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bed was really uncomfortable, so I had to sleep on the couch. The wifi costs 15 euros for a week for just one device and it doesn't even work!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the steps as my wife is pregnant and the shower head wasn't the best

    Location is good and apartments were cleaned everyday good place to stay in Tenerife

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Paid 15 Euros for Internet for the week but this only worked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paid 15 Euros for Internet for the week but this only worked for about 5% of the time. Complained to manager but no improvement. Waste of money. Also no satellite tv.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    good location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Down side ,apartment a little tiered and dated and the hot water supply is not enough to cater for 4 if all in to shower and change at the same time of day . The room was out of the sun so was cool at night and you can not sit out on the spacious balcony if you wanted the sun ( A plus if you are there in the summer and want a cool room to sleep in ) WIFI is available but only the first 30 minutes are free there is a charge of 10 Euro for the week after that .Patio Doors lock but there are gaps around the edges of the door frames so not entirely secure however you would have to be desperate to break in due to height and position of apartment .

    very clean and spacious .Everything you need if you want self catering .good views of the mountains .easy access to beach shops and bars . It was not noisy ,pool area very clean and peaceful.Pool bar was reasonable on prices for food and drinks. However there is a restaurant next door that is cheaper but it is nice not have to leave the pool area . Rooms are serviced daily with clean towels and beds stripped mid week . Spacious balcony .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Good stay for very economical price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps up and down to access apartment and outside area.

    We enjoyed view from our apartment but don’t think this would be the same for all. Close to sea front and amenities including bus station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Lovely sun.spent my days on the beach so I didn't have to be in or near the apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was broken into on the Saturday night.no security at entrance.no cctv.reception operator at the time was very guilty looking.didnt call the police for us.had to walk a mile to the nearest police station. So much noise in the morning made by the cleaners cleaning rooms around us. Can hear everything happening above and beside you in the apartments.dead cockroach found beside the bed the first second we walked in.toliet door didn't close properly.the list goes on this place is the worst I've ever stayed in over 10years

    Nothing about this place I liked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.4
    The apartment was clean and facilities and pool wares were good but the building itself is horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very old and difficult to get around as there are lots of stairs, no ramp access, carrying your baggage is very difficult, if you have any mobility issues I would not book these apartments

    Cleanliness of apartment was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    The negatives outweigh the positives!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises from outside especially at night including music from nearby disco until 3am. Charging for WiFi is petty and mean.

    Cleanliness of the apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Big apartment, everything i needed and more was there, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no kitchen facilities to cook with. There were pans and pots, but no kind of wooden or plastic thing to cook eggs or other that kind of food with. (only metal ones, but they are bad for making scrambled eggs, cause theyre bad for pans and pots. Metal ones can be used for only soups)

    Big apartment, everything i needed and more was there, even a safe. good price and cozy apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    This is our third visit so we know what to expect but the items I have mentioned are a bit annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Being charged for lap top and phone 50 euros for wifi when it is freely available in every bar/café. No English speaking TV channel.

    cleanliness and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous holiday ... without question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel. Varonikas is a dodgy area late at night, and you have to be careful ... whatever hotel you are staying at. The hotel (apartments) is as good as you will get for the price and very secure (in my opinion).

    Food is inexpensive in Tenerife so we prefer to eat out rather than being tied to times for lunch and dinner in a hotel. This place was clean and cleaned daily (apart from Thursday - cleaner's day off) and had everything we required.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay, staff were lovely, weather was great, fantastic at this time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only had white wine in pool side bar and served it from plastic glasses even if it was quite obvious that you were sitting in that area drinking it and now down by the pool

    We had booked a one bedroom apartment and got a free upgrade to a two bedroom which was lovely as spacious and got afternoon sun on the balcony. Happy days!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff we’re helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended for anyone with health issues Duse to stairs entering property also there was loads of partying until 6/7 in the morning and nothing was done to keep the noise down u fair on other guests especially older guest or young families

    Staff we’re helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    4.6
    We will not book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The furniture was old and worn out. Only one device for WiFi with extra cost. No hairdryer in the bathroom. The cleaning was only superficial. No parking place for the car.

    There was a bottle of cava waiting for us in our room as we arrived. Very good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff and apartment not what the deception said on the website. One bedroom apt was 3 stories below ground level and looking into other apts walkway with absolutely no view or sun all day.

    Location and the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, big apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reseption staff were not so friendly. Rooms were old and the soundproof was not good. Ouer balcony-door was locked and we couldnt use it. With strolleys you had to use the hotel backdoor. No free wifi.

    Clean room and good cleaning! Good location and good beds. Large apartment. Nice bottle of sparkling wine as welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    OK, served its purpose, have stayed in much better for less money. Wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean,rather dated, tired looking kitchen.A fair amount of noise from nearby nightclubs (at 5 am!)

    Very near centre,lots of different bars, restaurants nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice comfortable stay in large apartment.. the tip from me would be take earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi no free tv and no English channels.. apartment next to the lift so could hear everyone coming and going ☹️.

    Spacious apartment with everything you need for self catering

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Great cleaning of the room daily, change of towels every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to loud bars wouldn’t recommend to stay here if with young children or want somewhere a bit quieter

    Great cleaning of the room daily, change of towels every day. Kitchen facilities good. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice apartment, and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Difficult situation with parking, but guess that in this place and in this season the situation is similar everywhere...

    Location is great, right in the center of Las Americas. Good and easy to get to the Beaches, Restaurants, shops and supermarkets. Youngsters will really apreciate that famous and very loud Veronica´s pub and discos are less then 300m away.. :)))

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    I don't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold inside(December). Hot water is very limited, you can shower for 5 minutes before it turns to cold and you have to wait an hour. The worst beds I have ever slept on

    Good location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Good weather, good position... this apart hotel needs refurbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soo much noise, every night that noise from a basement bar(Del Glade Viking), small rooms, ugly & old bathroom. No free wifi. No free tv remote.

    Position of this apart hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for WIFI and access to reception up steps

    Good location friendly staff 24 hours reception cleaners every day fresh towels every day good all round value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blocks are ugly and we only had a view of a brick wall. I asked to change room but none available. Very tired property needing a substantial make over.

    Separate bedroom asked for a room where sun was on balcony for most of day and it was

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    affordable and very clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no view from my balcony but it still got the sun all day.

    Apartment size was fantastic. Facilities was fantastic. Very clean place. Would definitely stay again. Great quiet pool area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Great stay basic but huge and plenty to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was loud at night on the weekends although to be expected with the area it's in but i had my baby and he was disturbed a few nights

    Rooms cleaned everyday fresh towels and bedding

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Got what we paid for . But often had better for for same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to climb 77 steps every day from studio appointment to entrance / reception and to Main Street

    Pool area and pool side bar , good value snacks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the pool bar beginning of week never stopped talking to the staff who brought the water etc down to the bar and she was so loud we had to wait on a few occasions for her attention much to her annoyance to get back to her conversations left dirty plates on the taxable for well over an hour before clearing them away there was only two plates

    Value for money reception staff helpful room cleaned most days with clean towels at least three times in the week we stayed big room lounge bed room kitchen all equipped if you wanted to stay in and cook good size balcony lots ov sockets in all rooms all in the right places

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Good accommodation for money would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many steps everywhere up to apartment down to the pool. Everyone needs to be extra vigilant at night from the pickpockets and prostitutes who ruin the holiday!!!

    Love the location, large apartment, excellent room service. Very friendly and felpful at reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    sun all day in the pool area and the balconey in our apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    location

    value and location and the staff were v helpfull and friendly a great place to stay we will stay there again .JOHN who works in reception was extra helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. I left some clothes on the sofa and swept dust but didnt have a pan to lift it so left for cleaner, note lect under the doir saying appartment was messy and would be checked in 16 hrs. I was very upset- no food was left out and ir dirty dishes, was told by reception it was a mistake by the cleaner- why can the cleaner leave such rude notes. No suitable for disabled persons.

    Great position, nice pool, lovely staff. Cleaned every other day. Staff were very helpful. V. Close to shops pubs and beach 5-10 min walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.5
    Great location with all the essentials
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners clean the rooms very early. After 9.am not good if you want to have a lie in.

    Very clean inside and out. All staff helpful and very friendly. Apartment had all the essentials. Great location. Near plenty of lovly restaurants and great pubs. The pool and pool bar was nice to.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: