Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Plaza Picasso

Góngora, 6, Campanar, 46015 Valencia, Spain

#264 of 949 Holiday rentals in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2741 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    If you don't try on the couch to sleep, it is a nice apartment to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The couch was not comfortable to sleep on it. When we pulled the pillows and cushions to make a bed, it all appeared that under the couch and the bed cover were extra dirty. Because it was late, obviously, there was no maid to make it clean. I hated to touch and to sleep on it. The next day, they changed our room. It was a newly refurbished room but this time the shower was a problem. The water could not go easily when I get a shower, all collected in the shower tray.

    All of the receptionists were kind, nice and helpful. Very close to all kind of public transportation. The airport is close by taxi or metro. The historical center is easily reachable by buses. There is a big market, nearby. The kitchen was good to have breakfast or a fast food. The sitting area and the bathroom were spacious. Silent and secure environment. We could leave our luggage in the locker after checking out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    6.3
    I think it’s a nice place, with good location, not far from city center, but they have work to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was really bad. When we arrived we found colony of ants on the first floor, it was awful. Moreover, it was cleaned bad in the bathroom. Some dishes were not suitable for stove.

    We liked the view from our apartment and the location. It is nicely designed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Use of car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin orange juice for breakfast and cold eggs. Fairly thin walls.

    Use of car park. Bar attached. Reasonable walking distance to central Valencia. Excellent location for Bioparc. Well equipped to cook in if necessary.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All facilities in the apartment are worn. It is really hard to adjust the water temperature in the shower. The freezer in the fridge wasn't working. Internet was very slow (or wasn't working at all) in an evening.

    It is a good property for the money. Location is good: BioPark, a supermarket, and a park are close to the property. Clean and green territory near the building. This is a Modern and well-equipped apartment with all nessasory stuff. Reception desk with helpful staff work 24/7.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Th apartment itself was great, space was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was a little uncomfortable as it didn't fold out completey flat. There was a hump in the middle so it hurt your back. (No75) Our pans wouldn't work on hob as it was induction but the pots did.

    Th apartment itself was great, space was great. Good facilities to cook. Fridge was fab size. Shower pressure was amazing. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Good choice for few days vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer same food each day at the breakfast. At least the omlete may be change with tortilla or boiled eggs and more vegetables should be offered, not only tomatoes.

    Good location and value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    It was in a convenient place for public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly it was quiet except for some rather noisy neighbours.

    It was in a convenient place for public transport. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    very large comfortable room & bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower was not setup properly so it soaked the floor every use & the shower screen leaked onto the floor.

    very large comfortable room & bedrooms. Staff were friendly & breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Located near the beautiful walking, sport area of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located near the beautiful walking, sport area of the old river, conveniently located near the bus to the main city area, or a 15 minutes walk into town. Apartment has lots of space for 3 people to move easily, staff very helpful in giving advise on area and things to do.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Nothing much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable. The pillows were also not good. The sofa was very uncomfortable. There was no washing machine in the apartment. The microwave was out dated. The windows were not secure.

    Nothing much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff is really kind and they gave us good information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really kind and they gave us good information to where to eat good spanish food, where to do some shopping, and all the information about bus, train and taxi. So very helpful. The apartment is really clean and it has all comfort we need it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Very cozy place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space. Street parking is almost impossible. Facility charge 9 euro parking fee per night.

    Spacious modern living space. Easy to access major point of interest. Host reception area operates very flexible hours. Offering buffet breakfast cafe for convinience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    A great city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer.

    overall a great self catering apartment ,close to the park which is wonderful to walk through and is an easy way to get to the old town ,and down to the amazing arts and culture centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Ok for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the booking being made for four people the rooms were only made up for three people and additional bedding had to be obtained from reception. The apartment was not really equipped for four people.

    Easy to drive to without having to go into the centre of Valencia and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    the room was big , cleaned and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it's not apartment , it`s like hotel with many floors and rooms. there is no room service , no clean service (just every 3 days) at night you have nothing to eat (restaurant closed) it`s also has no good view. and it`s far from the centre . and also they delay too much to give the keys but anyway its just good place if you want just to sleep but you don`t have anything more to do there.

    the room was big , cleaned and comfort it`s has wifi , air conditioner it`s okey if you want just to sleep there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    The airconditioner was easily controllable and it witched on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen was too small but had everything we needed. We didn't have a towel to dry the dishes but they gave us one when we asked at the reception.

    The airconditioner was easily controllable and it witched on automatically as soon as you entered the apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite a distance from the city centre, we had to go by bus.

    The apartment was quite spacious and modern, although we could have used another bathroom in four persons. The air condition and wifi were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Half an hour from the city center by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some utilities were worn out/old. Not the cleanest, there were greasy patches on furniture. The coolest the AC could be set on was above 20 degrees which was a little too hot in 30 degrees summer.

    Half an hour from the city center by foot. Underground parking. Spacious Apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great central luxury pad well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a miscommunication with hosts when our flight was delayed on our first attempt to stay but the hosts compensated us and made up for it the second time around

    Really nice apartment in heart of the city. Very clean and new appliances. Very private, spacious, comfortable and convenient. I’d definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Apartment was nicely furnished with all the things you...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bathrooms need a little looking at to modernise it and the AC isn’t quite up to it

    Apartment was nicely furnished with all the things you needed for a short stay. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    A clean, spacious place to stay. Overall, a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have enjoyed having a pool onsite that you could cool off. It was a bit hard always having to walk/take a bus/subway to get to the beach or pool. The breakfast in the morning was not organized at all. They were constantly running out of food/drinks and took a very long time to refill things. Then when things were finally refilled you would realize that there was no spoons or forks to eat with so then we had to wait again. It was not worth the money.

    This apartment was clean and spacious. After long days in the sun it was always nice to come 'home' to our air conditioned apartment. It worked out well for our family of 5. The location is good in the sense that it is walking distance to a big grocery store and to the subway station. But it is important to know that it is still quite a distance to get to the main part of town or to the beach. You have to take the subway (and change the line a few times) to get to the beach. There is a nice public pool that is about a 15-20 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location with the number 95 bus stopping close by- very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location with the number 95 bus stopping close by- very useful for all major sights. Friendly, good value bar on ground floor. Modern and well equipped

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Valencia was wonderful at Apartomentos Plaza Picasso, I will stay there next time in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 19 nights

    There was only one mirror, which was in the bathroom, not very convenient. The breakfast was basic, more options should be offered, especially choice of egg meals.

    I loved the upgrade to an apartment with a large refridgerator in spacious kitchen, as this was very convenient for cooking meals, this also afforded one of plenty space. There were two English speaking TV channels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely apartment with all home comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was a bit out of the way, and the reception staff were not friendly, or approachable.

    The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Apartment was good, big and comfortable, with dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no instruction for the stove. It was new and recently installed so even personnel could not help us with it. We had to download manuals from internet, and it turned out that most utensils in the kitchen were of unappropriate size to use with this stove (it only works with pans and pots of a definite diameter). It was not comfy to cook. Moreover, there must be at least salt and oil in the kitchen - it is strange that a traveller is supposed to bring it with. And I don't like when parking is payed extra. It is a standard, not a special service.

    Apartment was good, big and comfortable, with dining room. Clean and nice. Breakfast is not variegated but decent. Parking is 9 euro but it was not hard to find free parking place nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Thin Walls & noisy pipes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were too thin. You could hear next room people having a shower and shouting very late during the night. The boiler snd water pipes were making a huge noise so could bot sleep. The staff did not offer any compensation in return for the discomfort caused. It was very dissapointing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    we had a great time for one week and enjoyed the city, the apartments were very good choice for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    well organized, good location, clean and comfortable rooms, staff are very nice and helpful. close to public transport and to the market. parking available at the facility and nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice and clean apartment. good location, close to the Biopark, very helpful service, reception 24h and mini-market inside. Highly recommend this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    The receptionist at the front desk went above and beyond in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The receptionist at the front desk went above and beyond in helping me book an appointment with the local doctor. Very kind and efficient. I would recommend this property with no issue, as long as you don't mind a thirty-minute walk to the Historical District. The River Park is two blocks away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good apartments, close to the Biopark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to navigate in the underground parking with a big car.

    Very good apartments, close to the Biopark. Lovely and very helpful service, strollers available for rent. Highly recommend this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That there is no automatic access from the garage via the lifts...you have to ask to borrow a key from reception.

    Great situation for visiting the city and surrounding areas. Staff very helpful and friendly. Apartment was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    We had an amazing experience here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing experience here. The staff took care of us from the moment that we set foot on the property. They answered our endless questions and made sure to guide us so that we could have a great experience in Valencia. The apartment was spacious and clean. The breakfast was delicious; served in a nicely decorated clean area. The neighborhood around the building is conveniently located around important attractions, but quiet. Make sure to try tapas and Italian restaurant around the corner. They have a 24 hour concierge to check in guests and assist them. We didn’t want to leave and can’t wait to go back. Thank you Plaza Picasso!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    we return here for staying if we travel to Valencia again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot really say, we were very satisfied

    Very good location, many bus connections avialable with 5 mins walking which are going to the center, to the metro and to other part of the city like the beach as well. very nice part of this city more like where the families are living. clean and beatiful. directly next to the beatiful huge park where you can run also :) There are so many possibilities to eat nearby if you do not want to go into the centre. There is cafeteira directly below the apartments, where you can have nice coffees also possibility to eat. The room was very clean, comfortable beds. There is a small kitchen with availble staff to cook something small also if you want in your apaprtment. 0-24hours reception available, they were very helpful each time when we turned to them. Breakfast was enough and fresh for the morning as a starter. However if you are a coffee person you can go to the above mentioned cafeteria to take the morning coffee below the palm trees after your breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A very friendly and helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very friendly and helpful reception. We were overjoyed to meet English speaking staff at the reception. The apartment has all amenities and was very comfortable for family with 2 kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.5
    Very nice space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was kind of slow. But there was an elevator so I'm not complaining

    Very nice space. I couldn't believe the price for such a clean, modern apartment. At first, I was worried it was too far from the center of the city, but the walk really wasn't bad and Valencia is so beautiful I didn't mind strolling the streets. Overall excellent stay, would definitely return! To think I was looking at hostals for a similar price!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Elegant and safe area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in at 16:00 and my request for an early check-in were rejected. The building has an illuminated name-plate on the top but with no light, hard to discover the building by night. They have no balconies but they have an entire glass-wall in the living with no blinds. This is a problem because of the strong sunlight all the day; the air became very hot inside, unbreathable. The kitchenette is pretty small, hard to use even for a light breakfast. The bathroom is big and clean but the water does not drain fast enough in the sink.

    The bed is extremely large and very comfortable. The entire apartment is large and very clean. Well-positioned next to a large boulevard and at a walking distance to the Bioparc. Big reception with non-stop mini-market inside. You can eat and drink cheaper in this area than in the old city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things if you was staying self catering the kitchen facilities would be a problem lack of kettle (although you did have a coffee machine) microwave, bottle opener etc

    Space in the appartment excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money for one night in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated in some aspects, but taking into consideration the price, it's more than OK. A bit far from the city center (20 minutes walk), but also quiet, as it's not in the middle of the party area. I think the address is not accurate, as Google Maps sent us to another building and I wasn't able to understand the directions the lady at the reception offered by phone.

    It's actually a block of apartments and it even has a reception at the ground floor. The apartment looked OK, quiet (although it's close to a big street, traffic was not a problem for our sleep), clean, with great value for money. At 6 minutes walk to a big ASLA bus station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    An Irish guests review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at this accommodation. Within a very short walking distance of the huge super market Carrefour which is very reasonably priced. If you are looking to be close to the beach then this is not the accommodation for you. The only thing I can fault was the Wi-Fi signal, however it's only minor and we were on the 12th floor so that could have been a hindering factor

    The staff were super lovely and helpful from start to finish. They sell essentials so when you arrive you can buy minerals and bottles of water aswell as various food items. The place is super clean and very well air conditioned. Our apartment was very very nice and again very clean. The bathroom facilities were perfect.the bed was very comfortable. I really cannot fault this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Lovely Stay in Lovely Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please note that check-in is not earlier than 4 pm. I've sent a request with a time of arrival via booking.com, but it was ignored. (it would be nice to have any reply, even if containing rejection).

    Guys on a front office are speaking English, which is great as for our Spain experience. The apartment is light and cozy with all the facilities/accessories needed. They have a cafeteria on the ground floor and some goods to buy 24/7 (like water, beer, snacks, etc.). which is really convenient. The apartment is just near Turia park, within 5 minutes to bus stop and 10 minutes to metro station, both will take you to the city centre. Welcome cava is making your check-in smooth :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing No complaints

    Good Location beside Bio Park 20 Minutes walk to Old town, we hired bikes from Valencia Bikes across the park and cycled everywhere There are plenty of Bars and restaurants close to Apartment. Apartment is spacious clean and comfortable all you need for a self catering stay all staff were very helpful with good English Carrefour close by, 10 Stars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very nice apartments! Close to the park. Bike station is 100 meters away. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment was very big, kitchen had everything we needed. Big bathroom and very comfortable beds. Staff was friendly. The apartments are close to the park and to the bike station. Big shopping center and metro station are less than 10 minute walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    As soon we we checked in the process was smooth, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sink in the bathroom kept getting blocked which was quite annoying but apart from that I can't fault anything in the bathroom. I think the TV in the lounge area could have more channels.

    As soon we we checked in the process was smooth, the receptionist greeted us warmly and also gave us a voucher to have some drinks which was a nice touch. The apartment itself was quite big and exceeeded our expectations. The the view was lovely and the area was quite. The apartment was spotless and clean. The staff at the apartment were very attentive to our needs when we needed items. The wifi wasn't the fastest but it also wasn't slow like people have said. The buffet breakfast which we had on our last day was amazing, good variety of food and well worth the price. The beds in the apartment are also comfy which we liked. A tip for travellers here you can get the bus nearby, metro or download the MyTaxi app (similar to Uber) and use that around Valencia. Also bare in mind that bars, resturants and shops do close quite early on certain days but you can use the Glovo app to order things such as grocery and food from takeaways & resturants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No geneis drink welcome as I was expecting and advised by Booking.com, The single beds that we had even though I emailed ahead asking for a double as we were married were very uncomfortable and squeaked every time I moved in the night !

    The apartment block was perfect, just a 20 minute walk away from the city centre and nice and clean and a great size, I would definately stay there again and recommend it to others

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I will be back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On my last night a very noisy family moved into the apartment next to mine. It became apparent that the walls are very thin as I could hear everything, especially through the bathroom walls. Luckily I had some earplugs with me. I didn't notice any noise on my previous nights there.

    A lovely large apartment with a balcony. Everything that I needed. Helpful staff always available. Great location for exploring the city. Easy to reach from the airport and they have an arrangement with a taxi company for getting back to the airport which was efficient and reasonable. Clean and comfortable. Hasta pronto!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great comfortable base for exploring Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No recycling facilities - we always like to recycle glass, paper etc. wherever possible

    Very well-equipped and comfortable apartment, fantastic friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blackout of our room was broken, they promised to fix it but nothing happened.

    The apartment was big, nice decorated and good located. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a stain on the quilt on the bed, however that was the only bad thing there is to say.

    The location was great, very good value for money, and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.3
    When we reached the hotel, we didn't receive a very warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we reached the hotel, we didn't receive a very warm welcome from the front desk. Also, when we were given the room it looked like the previous guests had just checked out and the room wasn't made and the bathroom was very dirty. They gave us a new room in no time but honestly, we weren't at all happy with the cleanliness of the apartment. No great facilities downstairs either. There was a sad cafe that served only croissants for breakfast and the staff didn't seem friendly. We were in Valencia for 1 night only and this sort of turned it into a bad stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needs some updates and could be cleaner. The mattress, although new, was too firm for myself.

    Very nice modern apartment, although the bathroom is a bit outdated. Lounge and bedroom were comfortable and spacious, with very big wardrobes. Kitchenette equipped with fridge, microwave and electric hob. Heating was easily adjusted, which was a big plus considering it was really chilly in Valencia at the time of our visit. The staff was kind and helpful. Reception desk 24 hours. Bioparc is 10 minutes walk away. Carrefour hypermarket is just 5 minute walk away. Metro station at 500m away, bus 95 (just in front of the building) will take you directly to City of Arts and Sciences, Oceanografic and Malva-Rosa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Really liked the apartment and location, would recommend. We had 12th floor apartment with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    End stop on spiral staircase bannister missing, could do with fixing. No plug in bath.

    Easy access to amenities via public transport. Good appliances supplied in flat kitchen, especially liked the orange juicer. Staff at 24hr reception were helpful and spoke English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Great base to explore Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offer could have been better, but amazing supermarket near by so could easily stock up on own food.

    Really good value and great service. Booked a 2 bed apartment and it was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was well equipped. It's very close to a mall-like shopping area. There was only one restaurant open nearby the night we were there. It was very good and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Good stay after a very problematic start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had four sets of patio doors - each opening at both sides but only two of the doors locked. It may have been the twelfth floor but we didn’t want to take chances. The kindly man on reception tried an alternative apartment for us but this one also had patio doors that didn’t lock. They did get their handyman on it next day but it caused us to be up early and have him in the apartment for half a day. Also the bathroom sink had such a bad leak it required the handyman to renew all the pipe work. The apartment was not clean - the windows were very very dirty, inside (something nasty stuck to the insides!) and out and the bathroom was not clean. The apartment kitchen was very badly equipped - not like in the photos - this was rectified when we supplied lists to achieve a basic ability to cook a meal - which was why we had booked an apartment - but the frying pans supplied did not work on an induction hob! It really was as if the apartment had not been checked, serviced or prepared for guests. One other thing to note if using the refrigerator - it switched off when the room key was taken out of the electricity slot. This was solved by leaving a card in the slot at all times but could have had our food go off if we hadn’t noticed. All the problems were attended to by cheery, helpful staff but they were all things that should not have bothered us and interrupted our stay. Of the photos attached - the window pictured is within the shower so not nice to have it with dirt and mould around, the rug with dirt and hairs was at the side of the bed (one at each bedside -all the same), the dishes were very badly chipped. With the amount of things that were wrong we were very surprised that we did not have some kind of apology from the manager but we never saw her/him - shame.

    The apartment was good - big, duplex with great outside space (terrasse on two sides on both levels) and interesting views over Valencia. Bed was comfortable. Reception staff were helpful and amiable. Car park was roomy in comparison to some underground car parks we have used. After the ‘didn’t likes’ we’re sorted it was great and I would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice apartment hotel with delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Metro in a walkable distance of about 800m (metro station Turia). Bus station is however closer.

    Delicious buffet breakfast, comfortable beds, nicely equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    This place is a good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain!

    My husband and I enjoyed very much our 4 nights stay at Apartamentos Plaza Picasso. The apartment looks marvelous just like the pictures. It was clean and pleasant, with a modern furniture and a very large balcony. The kitchen is very well equipped with anything you need to cock in if you like. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was very good, next to bus 95 and close to metro station Turia. I would definitely recommend this place. Apartamentos Plaza Picasso are a very good value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice and variety. The apartment was clean and comfortable. It was also only 10 minutes walk from the Turia Metro Station. We took the Metro from the airport and only changed once to get to our accommodation. It was approximately 20 minutes to get to the old town and you could walk part way through the fabulous park built on the site of the old river bed. There are an abundance of Bars and Restaurants in the City as well as interesting buildings and churches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent positioning, adequate breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy neighbours in room above. Complained to night porter who did nothing.

    Plenty of room, adequately equipped kitchen. A stay spoiled by noisy neighbours in room above.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    A recommendable appartment for a longer stay in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No double glazing and most Windows did not Close properly (made the kitchen cold). Nowhere in the bedroom to just throw an item of clothing etc. Tidyness was compulsory (our discarded items usually ended up in the living room :) Nothing else negative of importance.

    The appartment was big and even had a second bedroom. Comfortable living/Dining room. Big kitchen. Price acceptable at less than 50€ per night (without breakfast). Adjoining cafetaria open all day with good small meals. We enjoyed our stay here very much (4 nights). Unfortunately I caught a cold, so the appartment made a good retreat to recover. The airconditionning was very effective (both heating and cooling). Friendly and helpful reception. Big wardrobes in the bedrooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    The appartment was much bigger than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Internet connection was veeeery poor and it only worked in one room. - In the kitchen there's NOTHING to consume, not even a bottle of mineral water. I expected at least water. - The lights of the big room where I slept didn't work. - The location is not as practical as I expected, since the next metro station is about 1,5km away.

    The appartment was much bigger than I expected. I needed a taxi very early and they arranged it for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Great accommodations in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could be improved by a sharp knife, stove quirky and nothing to dry dishes. Very slow to get hot water which wastes water. Noisy water pipes in bathroom when flushing toilet.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Good heat on a cold day. Supermarket nearby. Elevator efficient to apartment and garage. TV wasn’t working on arrival but they corrected it very quickly. Convenient underground parking in a city where parking is at a premium.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location for sightseeing. Valencia is a wonderful city!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simple things, such as bathroom towels (shabby and worn) were disappointing. The floors were so dusty that our socks were dirty just walking across once. We had to request a plug for the kitchen sink so that we could do the dishes, but to the staff's credit, they were able to find one for us.

    The staff were very kind and helpful and accommodating. We

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good facilities and location, very poor service and customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service and customer care. I see that Hotel replies to almost every review, but do not replies to customer requests: 1. After booking I sent request for an extra bed for baby. I did not received an answer. When we came, they gave us an extra bed for baby free of charge, but they requested from us to give 50 EUR deposit which they returned to us after check-out, which was not mentioned on Booking.com. Although it is a refundable deposit, I don't like suprices. 2. Ten days before arrival I sent request for late check-out. I received an answer on the last day of our 7 days stay, which was too late, so I had to book another hotel for additional few hours stay in Valencia. 3. Ten days before arrival I sent request for Airport transfer. I did not received an answer at all, so I had arrange Airport transfer by myself. 4. Hotel policy states that cleaning of the apartments will take place every 3 days. That is not true, because during our 7 days stay, the apartment was cleaned only once.

    Very good facilities. New, modern and conformable apartment. Excellent air-conditioning and heating system. Very good location: close to the shopping centre and hypermarket. In front of the building there are bus stop of the line 67 (City centre) and 95 (City of art and science and City beach). We enjoyed our stay, I would like to return again, despite some negative issues.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    very nice and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noise from the crossroad nearby

    I like the location, you can reach the Green River (parks and leisure zones) and historical centre fast. The apartment was nice, modern, spacious and well equipped. The city given opportunity to see lots of interesting places (centre) as well as modern, spectacular buildings (The city of arts and sciences). Definitely worth to visit!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen appliances (toaster, kettle, coffee maker) were of poor quality. There was no knife to cut bread and there was no iron available.

    Location was great. We walked almost everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    None of the locks worked on the terrace doors which I reported but they never were fixed. Manana as always. There was access to our terrace from the corridor, because the locks didn't work and no safe available so we had to keep our most valuable items in the car as the garage seemed more secure. That said, we did not have any problems and reception did say that it was unlikely to be a problem. We would have liked to have stayed in the same room again next year but the price was way beyond our means:-(

    We payed for a standard room but for some reason were given a Junior suite. Way beyond what we expected. The terrace was great as it got the sun in the morning at one side and then in the afternoon at the other side. The staff were like old friends and very helpful. The breakfast was amazing value. It was about a 30 minute walk into the old town centre but we needed the exercise after some of the super meals we had in Valencia. Not sure what the other rooms are like but I would recommend this apartment block.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and spacious, good location within walking distance to most things. Staff on reception very helpful and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great base for a family holiday exploring everything Valencia has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi dropping is all I can think of really.

    Good location near public transport, with shopping centres, Bioparc, restaurants, large supermarkets all within walking distance. Felt safe walking around the area at night. Comfy apartments, small kitchen with everything you'd need. Decent WiFi, but it did drop a few times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice modern apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the Turia park is opposite, the 67 and 95 buses were easily reachable and the metro 500 metres away for visiting Valencia as a tourist the nature of the city made Plaza’s position a little far out. If you are young and fit though it is great. The kitchen work surface was minuscule, with only enough space for one electrical item at a time.

    Very nice modern apartment. Lounge and bedrooms were comfortable and spacious. Kitchen was well equipped with fridge, kettle, coffee maker, espresso pot, toaster, juicer, microwave and electric hob. Heating was easily adjusted. Nights were quiet. Concierge were very pleasant and helpful. There is a giant Carrefoure supermarket a five minute walk away with a fantastic range of fresh foods. The tv only offers BBC World and one other news channel as English channels. For those who don’t want to self cater at all breakfast is available on the ground floor in the cafe. It was a very safe environment to walk around and the parakeets in the trees were a novelty!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful apartment with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light is not so bright near by the cook device. The range hood is not working. The WiFi sometime is not working.

    This is very nice apartment and I will like to stay here again when I visit Valencia next time. The room is very big, warm, clear, quite and comfortable. The staff is so nice and talk very good English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Like at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to blame.

    This place is awesome. For quite a reasonable price you get a cozy two-room apartment and a great breakfast for 6 EUR (good selection of food, including jamon and local cheese). Big bathroom with a shower and a bath, spacious living-room combined with miniature kitchen and a comfortable bedroom with a large wardrobe. Kitchen is equipped with an oven, a fridge and lots of utensils - toaster, coffee machine, juicer and so on. The staff is very helpful and available 24 hours. There is a dining-room and a cafe on the ground floor and besides you can buy food (both cooked and raw) and drinks (including wine and spirits) 24\7 at the desk. The hotel is located just few steps near the park and about 10-minutes walk from city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Valencia is a beautiful city - much bigger than I realised. We should have stayed longer!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little bit far out from the centre. It was worth getting to grips with the Metro to get into town. We did walk it once but that was a bit much for me.

    This was a really nice apartment, stylish and spotlessly clean. It had all you could need for a short stay. The reception staff were very helpful. It was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that wasn't great was that the location around the hotel was a bit bare and empty. There wasn't many things open except the Zoo and not many restaurants. There was a metro 15/20 min walk away that connected us to the centre and a supermarket nearby which balanced that all out though.

    The staff were all friendly and welcoming, helping us book a taxi for returning to the airport. Our apartment was better than imagined, and well worth the price paid. We had everything we could possibly need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Problem is that my sister has booked apartment for 5, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem is that my sister has booked apartment for 5, and she get one bedroom with double bed, one bedroom with one bed, and sofa for two, that is abnormal. I can’t understand!?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    This was our second visit in 2 years and would come back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are by car there is no real easy place to load and unload your luggage. Apartment can be noisy but this is not specific to this location. Maybe the use of noise protectors under the chairs - gliders - would be helpful)

    This was our second visit in 2 years and would come back again. Great location for the price. Walkable to the city or public transport around the corner. Spacious rooms with enough closet space. Apartment/kitchen well equipped. Clean and spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: