Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Poblado Marinero 2 stars

Poblado Marinero, s/n, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Spain

#78 of 108 hotels in Puerto de Santiago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1161 apartment reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    A stunning location for a very relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pity that the WiFi connection in my room was so poor. My money was refunded though - they offered the refund, I didn’t ask!

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    The location is really good, there is a supermarket just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was rather old and not well equipped. I had issues with some of the appliances inside. The complex is having works done now, and some apartments are facing the street, which makes them rather noisy even at night, or early in the morning.

    The location is really good, there is a supermarket just behind, close to the port, and close to restaurants as well. The swimming pool is just in front, the beach just to the right. The view from the balcony was also really great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was tired and in need of a good revamp

    The view from the apartment was excellent and it was very spacious.The beds were comfortable and the storage space ample.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    A real holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the materials are some bit old and need some times a repair, like our second toilet. Unfortunally it took about two to three days to get repaired.

    The stay, the atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    The best location in the island, without glamour and crowds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location in the island, without glamour and crowds of crazy tourists)) Special place, beautiful mountains, warm ocean and atmosphere 🤗 We will definitely come back to this view from our balkon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Down memory lane in Los Gigantes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night was terrible ,the lack of air con was uncomfortable ,and the apartments were run down 12 years ago ,so we didn't expect much ,but they look as if they will collapse at any moment ! The swimming pool we loved is in disrepair ,but still so nice to swim in .All in such a prime location ,but needs serious work .We arrived by car and spent nearly an hour driving around and around trying to park ,ended up miles away up a very steep hill ,this was a daily issue and although there was parking on the marina ,at a cost , it was always full .

    The lovely friendly people ! The happy atmosphere,the beautiful mountains ,the same little shops and restaurants ,the apartments ,though very shabby were immaculately clean .the sunsets, the suppers on the marina and the memories of holidays past ,thank you Los Gigantes .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Cheap but not cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This really is a place for only a quick sleepover. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. No air conditioning we knew that but no fans at times the heat was unbearable. No real equipment in the kitchen for a self catering apartment. Overall the place is run down probably gorgeous when it was done but now needs a major overhaul.

    The property is in a good location near to the harbour, the beach and nice bars/restaurants. A short uphill stroll takes you to the centre. Very good price 40 Euros for up to four people a night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasantly situated hotel with professional staff who care engage and have a smile to greet you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unclear if needing a doctor how one would contact for medical advice so this needs to be highlighted in bold on a notice board near the reception desk, it would be good if this information also included cost etc

    I love the professionalism of the staff,they don't intrude but are on hand if needed, they are pleasant and interested in whatever you request or comment, they speak English and have a pleasant disposition. The location is quiet which is very pleasant for a break and leisure so it is relaxing in addition to the gorgeous surroundings, each time I have stayed here with my adult daughter or friends I have been able to request the same room and get it every time so thank you!The cleaners are very discreet and nothing has ever been stolen! WiFi connection is excellent in the reception area in addition to the hours of its available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, huge rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs TCL however nothing to complain about for the price paid.

    Great location, huge rooms. Frontline marina/sea view amazing and well worth the extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and you get what you pay for but acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable and lack of air conditioning made nights uncomfortable also. Lot of construction work nearby made it very noisey, not fault of hotel but impacted the experience.

    The apartment was well stocked with kitchen, rate was extremely low and location was excellent. Free entry to lido was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice big apartment in a great location. Not too many frills but great VFM !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The complex was showing its age a bit and those looking for perfection will be a little disappointed.

    Nice large apartment, plenty of room for a family of 5, all the essentials for self catering including full size cooker and fridge freezer. Second guest toilet was useful! Not too many frills but was in a great location on the marina 5 min walk to the center of town, fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.0
    The location was superb and to be fair to the place, it was very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was very run down as is the whole building. Cracked tiles on floors etc. The whole place needs a complete refurb.

    The location is one of the finest in the whole of Tenerife.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Place was nice the apartment was so big next to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked every thing I stayed for 3 night and my bed liner never change

    Place was nice the apartment was so big next to the beach and marina 🏖 differently u need a care to move around as low Gigantes it’s to small town max 3 night :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Calm place with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no housekeeping every day. So take care of your towels and garbage by yourself. Some rooms don’t have a window to the street, so, no fresh air at all!

    Even it’s not a modern style decorated appartements our stay was comfortable and good. There is all necessary stuff in the kitchen. Comfortable beds let you sleep well. Nice balcony allows you to have your breakfast with the view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Had lovely relaxing holiday loved location of apartment friendly staff and general cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments could do with bit of maintenance painting and doors made more solid

    Cleanliness views friendliness and efficiency at reception had little problem while we stayed it was attended to very promptly and sorted

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    2.9
    Don’t ignore the reviews, we did and it was worse than reported. The location doesn't make up for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less than basic facilities ie no kettle, broken and dirty work surface in kitchen, plastic mattress covers...the list is endless.

    Trying hard to think of something.....the water was hot!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'd have liked a kettle, toaster, larger cups and a hairdryer.

    The view of Los Gigantes from the roof and the lido were amazing and the apartment was large and airy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking space. Our host didn't speak English and it took us a while to get all the necessary information. Apartment looks old and you do expect more for this price.

    Great location. 2 minutes walk to the beach overlooking Los Gigantes, nice restaurant and local marina. We could see cliffs from the balcony. Access to the pool comes with your booking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Great location, nice cozy building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound insulation, feels like bar is open in Your kitchen and garbage truck is trying to get into Your room in the middle of the night, no view from our apartment

    Great location, nice cozy building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was very close to the beach and is a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These concerns are of NO fault of the apartment. The only bad part would be the lack of parking in the immediate area. It is a popular spot with many tourists and it can be hard to find street parking at times. Also, being in a high tourist community the noise levels may get loud at night.

    The apartment was very close to the beach and is a wonderful location! The front desk is open at all times of the day and night. There are also many restaurants in the immediate area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    A nice stay like always at Poblado Marinero.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice stay like always at Poblado Marinero. This place is like a "quiet oasis" in the very touritic place of "Los Gigantes". Best Location in town. Big apartments. Helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Average stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen was poorly equipped, eg. there was no sponge and detergent to clean the dishes. The parking spots are few and quite far away uphill.

    The apartment was big, as was the balcony. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    For this money You can have much better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The hotel is very old. The contents of the room are all old and worn. Windows don`t hold the wind - because the wind is sometimes strong, it is not possible to sleep well :) We were on the last floor and when it was raining, some of the water came to our living room :D Neighbors were so well heard that it was not possible to sleep before neighbors where sleeping. The location is 20 km from the center of the island (with all major shops and activities).

    Place in this respect is good that its near the sea and a very beautiful cliff right next to the hotel, small and beautiful beach very near.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    3.8
    Whirr, hum, buzz with a bite of wind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since under our room 141 was a restaurant the room was vibrating due to their ventilation system from 9 till 21. It felt like being in a machine room, the front desk was suprised of that there is a sound :). In the bedroom when i put my head on the pillow during the night i could hear another whirring and a bit vibrating sound which switched on/off in about 20min intervals, probably neighbours fridge or similar. During the day someone was hammering and drilling next door. Due to the need of renovation the windows are old and cannot keep nightly wind outside, so the rooms are cold and a bit windy. To our suprice the bed room window could not close, so we had to keep all our valuable belongings with us all day. Anyway it seemed the hotel wants to keep its current status quo and they seem to be successful :).

    Location, room size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Value for money. I was on a training course and the property suited my purpose.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) I did not like the smell of the cleaning product used. 2) Charges for WiFi. 3)The properties looked worn & tired and could do with refreshing.

    Convenience. Adequately fitted kitchen. Cleaners cleaned and changed towels regularly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.2
    Most disappointing and very poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything else. The apartment was old and tatty with worn out and dirty furnishings. On arrival there was no oven , microwave or coffee maker (the manager provided a microwave and coffee maker the following day). Cutlery and crockery had not been properly washed. Sheets were badly fitting. The settee was uncomfortable and had a very ugly cover. There were no amenities whatever to make us feel comfortable and at home. The entire complex is in urgent need of a major upgrade,

    THE APARTMENT WAS WELL SITUATED IN THE CENTRE OF LOS GIGANTES. THERE WAS A GOOD VIEW FROM THE BALCONY (WHICH, HOWEVER, NEVER GOT THE SUN.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, right on the harbour at the foot of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All facilities dated, but clean. No parking - parking in Los Gigantes is scarce. No English TV channels - was promised an engineer would resolve, but didn't. Not the end of the world though.

    Excellent location, right on the harbour at the foot of the Los Gigantes and next to beach. Very spacious apartment. Quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Location - yes. Apartment - no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi is unstable and working only in the lobby Water in pool was cold and has a strong smell of chlorine. Every day under windows at 23.30 there was a garbage truck. It made so much noise. Very annoying. Kitchen was pretty poor equipted. There was 3 of us, and we were able to get third blanket only after persistent request.

    Balcony was nice. Towels was changed every two days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    Not a suitable location for lone travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The property needs renovation. The weather was windy, and since the isolation at windows and doors wasn't proper, all night you could here noises from doors/windows. Stayed there for 7 out of 13 nights. After i couldn't sleep last night there, I moved to another hotel the very next day.

    The location is the main plus for this property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Charming location, but the apartment needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The apartment requires renovations - the main issue was with the wooden baseboards and doorways. They were just rotting away and leaving some kind of brown dirt everywhere daily. Also the shower head was leaking, the water pressure was poor. They provide towels and two small soaps and that's all. So, bring your own shampoo and shower gel. In the kitchen things were overall fine, but the frying pan was dead, almost non-usable. There are some small restaurants just under the hotel. Depending on the visitors, it may be noisy when people speak loud. However, they close by ten, so it doesn't disturb sleeping. But it's fun to observe people and their food from the balcony. Balcony itself was nice, but unfortunately the sun doesn't shine on it. I think none of the rooms have sun on the balcony. During the windy days it was actually quite chilly to sit there. The additional bed in the living room was not particularly comfortable. I am not sure if these one bedroom apartments should be advertised as for three people. Wifi in the lobby was weak and unstable.

    The hotel is in a great location, the whole quarter is charming and quite silent, depending on the hour and exact location of the rooms. Los Gigantes is the nicest part of Tenerife. We had a harbor view from the balcony. The apartment has a good layout, reasonable kitchen corner with a fridge, water boiler, and a brand new oven. There were some dishes and utilities for cooking which we used extensively. Hotel visitors get to use the pool and chairs for free, just across the street. Towels were changed, floors mopped, and garbage taken out in about every 2-3 days. If you are not expecting luxury and can live with things not in best order, it's a charming place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice area, but the apartment definitely needs some maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nearest car parking is about 7 minutes walk uphill (if you're lucky to find the space!). The kitchen and the living room floor was full of small insects, so we had to keep all our snacks in the refrigerator! There's no sea/monutain view from the balcony. The apartment is quite tired, the bathroom is old, the toilet doesn't work properly. The kitchen utencils are very basic, no microwave, no kettle. No WiFi in the room. The swimming pool is across the road, it's deep and the water is cold, so almost impossible to swim with children.

    Quiet area. Very close to the harbour, shops and restaurants. Spacious room and a big balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Its an oldstyle box-on-box holiday resort, with a swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no WiFi in the rooms, only at the reception. The whole harbor area restaurants in the evening more or less are unpopulated in winter, you have to walk up 500m for some real action. The beach nearby is quite small, but very nice.

    Its an oldstyle box-on-box holiday resort, with a swimming pool over a street. Seemingly well suited to parents with children. A good starting point for the Masca-Valley Hike (I did Bus and only then Taxi) and whalewatching.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed it and would book here again as long as high up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toilet didn't always flush away. The apartment is a bit 'tired' and obviously quite old. If you had other apartments the view wouldn't have been that special.

    Nice big balcony, view was good (we were on third floor and there is a lift). We had apartment 371 where we could see through apartments in front to harbour. The apartment was very big and spacious, plenty of storage space. Although there is no pool of its own we had free use of the lido opposite gates.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.8
    Just adequate apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment is very dated and in need of redecorating. The kitchen had barely enough crockery and cutlery, no electric kettle and the fridge door fell off, although this was remedied by the staff. There is no parking nearby at all, as most of the street spaces have been made pay and display. This apartment was adequate but nothing more.

    Location is excellent and the apartment was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.9
    Tired apartments with some suprises at the open to the public pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Free sunbeds...but you had to give them up at 4.45pm and the pool was locked at 5pm every day. Free sunbeds...but you have to pay for an umbrella. That's a first. Five days without a change of towels in the apartment. Apartment cleaned, sometimes, but don't expect it to be clean. Don't ask for a quite room as we did before we arrived...reception just don't care. Don't ask anything of reception. Pool is not on site but nearby across the road. Pool Café is good, but they should have employed a maintenance man for the pool area a few years ago...some of it is very poor although the location is great. Very very tired apartment

    Good apartment size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Los Gigantes is a lovely quiet resort and this property is at its heart. Access to pool a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen facilities could have/should have been better. The kettle didn't work properly and there should have been a greater selection of glasses and crockery.

    The location of the property was excellent with great views across Los Gigantes and within easy walk of the marina, bars and restaurants. The apartments offer free access to the nearby (20 metres) pool which is a very welcome bonus and has a great position right on the ocean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Family holiday on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchens would have benefited from a few more utensils, noisy until midnight at the rear of the block. Could do with a little maintenance to tidy up. Overall good value .

    Ideal location for scenery and boat trips, nice pool complex

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    great location, next to the nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very poor swimming pool (photo are made maybe 10 years ago) with horribile lifeguard, noisy room, under rooms are restaurants, noise to midnight and morning again start from 7 oclock, hotel need renovation

    great location, next to the nice beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Thank god for the pool area across the rd . THIS IS REAL BUDGET accommodation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing needed to be painted, updated, tarpooling on the roofs keeping water out , no double beds very noisey outside could hear everybody comming back at night which was annoying as we got no sleep .

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Spacious. Not expensive. Nice swimming pool. But no airco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No airco! First we got an appartement on the first floor, and it was just impossible to breathe in there (it was August 2017, quite warm), so we had to wet some blankets and towels to cover ourselves at night, and we moved beds from one of the bedrooms to the living room, were the windows were. Quite terrible night it was... However, the personal was friendly enough to change our room, and we got an appartement on the ground floor with door on one side and windows on the other side of the flat, so we could have some air movement. This second flat was comfortable enough even without airco in August! Parking is almost impossible to find during the day... But a lot of parking places in the evening.

    The appartement very big, there was enough space for everyone (we were with four persons is two bedroom appartement). A large terrace with great view! The sea was a bit dirty this year (August 2017), so it was just wonderful to have a swimming pool with sea water next door! Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    good but with family and good to spend time with them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kitchen utensils were very basic. towels not very absorbent. bedding very thin ok when warm but not if chilly. not good pillows. Noise from complex very noticeable.

    View from balcony. location to harbour and sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall good and would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic apartment and quite tired. Not especially well equipped Lift was not working and I was on fourth floor. Long way to climb with suitcases!

    Location great Liked rooftop terrace and pool area. Felt like a safe complex and was quiet at night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better fan and a microwave would have been good, needs a little modernisation to the apartments

    Fantastic location, amazing views of Los Gigantes cliffs and very spacious apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely for us but read All reviews to check it suits you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No sea-view-liquid concrete wall! Deliberate mis-advertising of El Laguillo-natural pool is permanently too dangerous to swim in but a small beach is right next door and the pool is lovely. No working lift-could be serious for some people. No kettle or toaster and oven/grill didn't work-only hot plates-again not an issue for us. Could get smelly (drains) and was noisy some nights with bin men working and pressure-washing at Stupid o'clock. Toilet needed fiddling with to flush Every time. We were out of the apartment all day every day so it didn't really bother us.

    Amazing location and lovely traditional style. Big fridge freezer, hot showers and bath. Superb cleaning but this is not a modernised "smart" establishment-hence the price. Suited us fine though. Helpful if not the absolute friendliest staff! Charity shop just up the road where we bought a much needed fan and toaster for ten euros total, and took them back when we left! Free parking to the right of the shop too-we never had a problem getting a space there every evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.5
    Relaxing, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The upkeep of the hotel some issues with doors not closing properly, no kettle, also very hilly area so plenty of walking uphill to reach restaurants and pubs. The local supermarkets were badly stocked and very expensive Lidl about a mile away a taxi cost €3.50 there is also a taxi rank just across the road from Lidl so easy to take a taxi to and from to stock up for the holidays. Might not be a suitable for families with younger children.

    The pool was lovely and relaxing. The location close to all amenities. The Hotel was very clean with apartments cleaned and towels changed every second day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Eating out inexpensive as plenty of restaurants close by with good quality food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    The location of the accommodation is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem at the beach this year with filtered sewage meaning no swimming for a few days.The saltwater pool is great so we were ok.

    The location of the accommodation is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    Waste of money, student digs but with less charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fans at all, not overhead or plug in - nothing. 2 teaspoons 3 forks 3 knives 1 bread knife, few tiny cups, 1 battered milk pan , grotty frying pan and 1 pan with wobbly handle. AND THATS ALL. Utter waste of money, better off camping. Not to mention the cracked floor tiles and the sink door hinge rotted off. Please note... If you try to park on a Sunday around the area, you will have to park in the next village.

    leaving the property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Location, close to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 4 apartments. The apartment I had backed onto an alley. There was a rock face directly opposite. It was noisy at night as even the slightless noise tended to echo. Apartments looking into the courtyard were much quieter. It wouldn't stop me from using this accommodation again, but I would book a sea view.

    The apartments are in a really good location. Close to all the amenities. The town of Los Gigantes is built on the side of a mountain. The roads zig zag down to the harbour. There are a series of bars and shops located under the apartments and there is a swimming opposite, which is free to those staying there. The beach is also close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Location near small beach and marina lovely and some nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Journey from airport by taxi nearly an hour. We had live wood worm in the wood on our balcony. The lift was out of action and we were 3rd floor up. Although this was Ok generally for us, difficult with carrying our luggage up the stairs upon arrival and departure. I wondered how long it had been out of action. The place was clean but a bit worn out looking in places. Important: We arrived late about 11pm and the apartments do not sell water and you cannot drink the tap water. Luckily we found a bar open to buy water, everywhere else was shut. (Course you cannot bring much through airport). To travel by bus, quite a walk to bus stop uphill.

    Location near small beach and marina lovely and some nice shops. Good Boat trips so close. Locals mainly friendly, pool area nice although it shut at 6pm every day and natural lake nearby shut for maintenance, although very pretty to view. Lovely places to eat and drink. Good ice creams!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, lovely pool. Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift broken though concierge helped with luggage. Very hot in our room by mid afternoon. Pool hours are horrible for such an amazing pool. 10-6 only :((

    Surprisingly, a Very quiet location with beautiful scenery and beach virtually at your doorstep. easy to walk around to the even livelier areas of los gigantes. Great sized pool with lovely ocean view, close to harbour for great boat trips, loads of local shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Yes I would go back as its a very relaxed place and convenient on buses to tour about 😎😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs "TLC" could do with painting all over ,and kitchen table not stools so we used table from balcony and chair . Kitchen/living room plenty big to take table and chairs...Also black out curtains /shutters to keep heat out in evening time or a fan would help. Windows open into room so be careful when getting out of bed. Wifi €18 per week expensive especially if staying for 3weeks..there again a good way to switch off and read books

    It was very convenient to pool which we weren't cramped and plenty of room to lounge around...also convenient to supermarket pubs and restraunts.... Lovely marina, great walks to Santiago by coast...also walk to Lidl for shopping as we did a lot of cooking, we had a room on courtyard which was lovely and quiet.. Yes would go back again..staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Amazing location, great treat, they just need a refurbishment for the flats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was old to a level that probably could been cleaner as they lost all the shining and the rest of the flat kind of the same. They could go to IKEA, get some new stuff and throw away that over used pine furniture and curtains. They building itself it is beautiful, they just need a refreshment on the aesthetics.

    The bedroom was ready in the early morning when by chance I passed by just to see the place and they were really kind to let me check in by 9:30am. The swimming pool is just in the other side of the road and is huge! With excellent views. The beach is literally around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    No aircon but if you want a decent value place to stay, you can grumble about the price/value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No air conditioning or fans in the apartments. Quite busy and noisy outside early morning and late evening.

    Excellent value, nice and clean and well stoked apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen units need renovating and the apartment needs updating but although it was basic, it was spacious and the views were great. It did not put us off, we had a great holiday and we would go back in the future.

    Comfortable and felt safe and secure. Friendly ,helpful staff, pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Old apartment at great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not working and the kitchen and bathroom could definitely use some updating.

    Great location in the port and amazing pool, plus the apartment was very big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    19/5000 Three years in a row
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    We have been there 3 years, and like allways, everything was excellent. There are some parking problems, but tell me where it isn't in Tenerife ;) Rooms are little bit "tired", but they are supper spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prison bed-hard as a stone! The lift which was not working and I was at the top. You are unable to meet someone WITHOUT luggage, at the stairs,-so you can imagine what has happened if there was one peace of luggage-completted with a person at staircase.

    Sea view from the room. Location. Giant mountains and sun sets. Kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    The room service was available every second or third day,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we received had cockroaches living there. The staff showed us several more rooms of which all had cockroach natives living there and are located on 1st floor and on same side of the building. After we asked for our money back, we received a room which is located near Port. During the whole stay I did not see a single cockroach there and we could enjoy our stay.

    The room service was available every second or third day, therefore fresh bed sheets and towels were given all the time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellently appointed apartments in family friendly resort. Many reasonably pri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marina view would have been better

    1 minute walk from apartment to a huge public pool with free sun beds for residents and one minute walk also to the marina

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Lovely and relaxing and an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lighting in the apartment was rather dim and there was a smell of stagnant water sometimes in the bathroom.

    The apartment was in a really good location overlooking the marine and the mountains. It was spacious and well equipped. It was a bonus to have free use of the public swimming pool close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is an issue. Harbour car park is very expensive for anything other than a short stay. There is very limited parking availibility nearby - particularly during the day.

    Great views over harbour and cliffs. Short uphill walk to main village

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.8
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were greeted by a grumpy receptionist who was not welcoming at all. The lift is broken (has been for months) and there was no offer of assistance to get our large cases to the third floor! The rooms need updating, just re-varnishing kitchen units and a lick of paint would make the place more welcoming. Mattresses poor quality and bed linen torn and not changed in 9 days. Numerous cracked and loose floor tiles throughout the buildings, some missing windows and doors. The roof terrace (2 sun loungers and tables and chairs) is not safe with open drains and holes in the floor and an old boarded up room which is a great shame as the views from here are simply stunning.........I would love to use my renovation skills to update this property as it could be wonderful! A UK tour operator would not entertain the complex as it stands and I would certainly not recommend for families with children. All in all if you are a couple or a group of adults (non fussy) wanting a cheap break in a superb setting give it a try!

    Location is what this property is all about. I may consider returning for this reason only and because Los Gigantes is one of our favourite resorts. We are in the same business and have holiday lets in the UK and are well aware that negative reviews can have a massive impact on future booking. For this reason I always look for positives............in the case of Poblado Marinero this was somewhat difficult. I was charged for 7 days internet however received 9 days, well done! Beautiful pool area however needs considerable renovation (this may be difficult as the crashing waves from the sea are causing damage to the floors and certainly to the lagoon area which had been closed for months). Very spacious rooms and partial sea view with large balcony. I had expected a front line sea view however it seems that many of these apartments have been sold to private buyers. Towels changed and bins emptied every 3 days which is acceptable for us, we don't expect more than this for around £50 per day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful and in a brilliant location. No frills but great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathroom grouting a bit to be desired. Woodwork of balconies and doors, needing some repair and tlc. But otherwise kept clean, decent towels changed and quick clean of apartment every two days, sheets changed once a week.

    Very close proximity to the marina, the boat trips, and its restaurants, and two community swimming pools. The peace in the complex itself. Great to have plenty of hot water. In my photos, the apartment complex is just behind the swimming pool (red roofs). Would certainly go back again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    you get what you pay for. basic and adequate it was what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing i loved it but itvneeds more maintenance, work was in progress in some areas. decor dated

    the location was fabulous. apartment was very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    We love staying at this site but some money needs to be spent to keep the facilities up to scratch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen nd bathroom facilities could do with an upgrade and the lift still wasn't working -- same as last year!

    The staff were always pleasant and helpful. The closeness to the harbour is a plus. So is the swimming pool in a stunning setting.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed our stay but would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment door didn't shut properly needed new lock. The kettle had to be replaced and the grill rack didn't fit had to get another. The oven was a furnace regardless of setting. Serious update required.

    Nice location excellent swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing and very expensive for what you got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. The photos advertising Poblado on your site showed a nice apartment and it looked light and airey. Our apartment was dull. Don't like to complain but we were depressed staying in. We got a high floor when we requested a low floor. The drop from bedroom window was instant death. I have a 4 year old boy who is very active. We changed apartments luckily and it was as rough as the first one. In fact even worse state. We got there and apartment hadn't been cleaned ( see pics ). We had to move apartment the next day for a ground floor one so we couldn't relax and unpack until next day.

    Not much really. We were very disappointed. The apartment was tired and dirty. The bathrooms were scruffy and smelly. Cracked tiles and floor just dirty. Needs renovating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.1
    Big but well used appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The beds needs to be replaced. The garbage truck woke us every night between midnight and 3 pm. The baking sheets didnt fit in the oven. The coffee machine was put together from to different maschines and didnt fit (or work)

    Nice big appartment. Old, well used but clean. Nice terrase. Useably kitchen, with a minimum of utensils. Big fridge with freezer. Close to harbour and restaurants. Very quiet most of the time. Free Cable with lots of channels. Hot water. We brougt our own kettle and fryingpan. If you dont, you wont have any. (Unless you end up in "our" appartment, then you will have the fryingpan that we left behind) Big new pots and sharpe knifes though. Not bad, but not our first choice the next time. The small supermarket in the alley is not THAT expensive. We suggest you buy all your water and other heavy things there, unless you have a car. The italian cafe on the same road is NICE, and the family very friendly. The mojito is a must try.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.3
    Good location, spacious apartments, needs some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not welcoming or helpful, in fact the whole complex seemed to lack atmosphere. Only tepid water for three days though it was plentiful and very hot when it was fixed? Lift out of order all week.. Bidet tap missing, resulting in all over cold shower, this was not remedied.

    Spacious apartments, plenty of room all round and a proper bath, great if you go hiking. Some of the apartments were run down but the overall complex is attractive and the swimming pool area is lovely for adults and children alike, nit that we used it. Next to the Marina and beach with supermarkets and a selection of places to eat very close by.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    best location of Los Gigantes, nice and helpful people at...
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    best location of Los Gigantes, nice and helpful people at the reception, nice architecture of rather small buildings. It is not new but has all a good style and still comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.4
    Great spot spoilt by accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The condition of the apartments decor and woodwork(Apt 111). The bathroom and toilet in particular were not good.(see pics)

    Proximity of apartment to most amenities, the size of the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.8
    Thank you but I don't want to feel a room or apartment number!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of instructions how to get there. The apartment is one of about 30 or even more in an old structure. To find the apartment it was like walking in a labirinth sometimes! More displays will be very helpful. Wifi is available for free only in the reception area between 0900 and 2300. In the apartment there is a fee of 4 euro per day or 18 euro per week to have WIFI. To use the safe it is 2.50 euro per day. The apartment needs to be really refurnished! Unfortunately, Hospitality is very little.

    Excellent location near the sea. Spacious apartment. Partial Sea View at least. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.8
    Poor maid service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service was all wrong. I arrived on Wednesday at 19.00. The maid came on Thursday and Tuesday. I left at 10.00am on Wednesday. I paid for a 3 person apartment but I only got towels etc for one.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    what a wonderful place :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the lift was broken, a little bit o nuisance when you have to go all the way to the 4th floor with your groceries

    we had a wonderful holidays, we would definitely stay again and recommend the palce to our friends and family

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet only available in the lobby. Rooms a bit worn and furniture/beds old. Shower leaked flooding the bathroom floor every time we used it.

    Nice location

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: