Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Porta Coeli

Carrer 13, 18, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain

#9 of 51 hotels in Castelldefels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no shops close by for water etc. We only found one small shop in town ..maybe different if you have a car

    nice modern apartment we had one with a large balcony overlooking pool which have the nicest view. Quiet residential street. There is a nice bar/restaurant with friendly staff at bottom of the street across from beach. Nice area to sit and have a beer early evening . You collect keys at Apartment Marfina in the town which is about a 10 min walk from apartment , but one of the ladies drove us to the apartment on arrival. There is a bus stop 5 mins walk from apartment for Barcelona ..number 94 every 20 mins only 2 euros each to Barcelona takes abt 40 mins to Plaza Catalunya ..where you get bus back..come out of apartment go right(away from sea) to end of road turn tight and walk along for about 150 yards and look out for bus stop past the roundabout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) note if you park along the street for a key collection the parking is not free and you need to pay before. I got my parking fine in 10 minutes -(( but Marfina people did all that was possible so that I settled it quickly and paid 16euros instead of 60. watch out! 2) ants- even if your room is not on the ground floor you need to be prepared! Keep all food in a fridge and wash the dishes timely. It is just something you probably can not avoid during this time of the year.

    This is our second stay at Porta Coeli- we stayed in April 2018 and we came back in May. The place is very customer friendly and reliable. The surroundings are beautiful. My child felt safe to play outside on his own. The free parking was always available. And welcome breakfast at Marfina is a nice bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges per night for cots. Didn't bother asking for a highchair. Twenty four hour reception is great, but a key box at the property so no extra stops for a very late night check in would have been handy. Also, at check in not lots of info offered re the local area as promised in an email.

    Quiet location. Clean and tidy. Not far to the beach and only twenty minutes to the train station with regular connections to Barcelona. Awesome coffee at Cafe Definca in town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchen very poorly equipped. Narrow beds, no even single queensize. Lots of little aunts in one bedroom

    Location was really great, close to the seaside, calm. Interior parking very helpful. Daily towels service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too basic kitchen which lacked a few utensils do to your own food. Wi-fi pretty poor and caused a few headaches when trying to do a bit of work.

    Nice apartment close to beach. Bikes available to use for running around town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of drawer space. Vending machine at apartment would be useful. Staff at Marafina apartments (key collection point) - very helpful.

    Sunny balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle. Mosquitoes near our grand-floor apartment 's, so we couldn't leave our beautiful glass door open to get the fresh air through.

    Secluded car park, pretty secure. We love the shower in our apartment. Spacious salon. 1 Complementary breakfast at one of sister apartments cafe which we really enjoyed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under the landing flight path, so was noisy. Smaller and more basic than appeared from the pictures. 3 of not able to easily relax in the 1 room together. Pool was cold (which seems to be common in Spain, too cold for us to use it, but the sea we did swim in as it's a lovely temp this time of year).

    Convenient, nice to stay out of Barcelona but be able to get there by train. 2 streets back from the beach. Staff very helpful. A nice surprise was the welcome breakfast (free)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As we are quite tall (180cm+) we had problem with short bed as almost everywhere in Spain. There is no supermarket in the area, you have to walk like 20 minutes to the nearest one. Also, when nord wind is blowing there is a huge airplane traffic of the BCN airport. Reception of the apartments is located in another building 10 minutes walk, no problem for us. Bit overpriced.

    Nice, super clean apt with air-condition and coffee maker. Located in quite location of Castellfedels about 5 minute walk from the sea. There is also free parking on the yard. Station of public transport to Barcelona is 3 minute walk far from the building. One can leave luggage on the reception last day after checkout and enjoy the rest of the day on the beach as they offer shower room to get ready for the late flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights

    no roof above the cars on the parking, lots of needles (pine apple trees) and birdpoo. Some guests had pets dispite it was forbidden (Booking.com)

    friendly and quickly served ; clean large apptmnt

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shop is bit far on foot and no restaurant or bar in the apartment, so a drink machine will be helpful, if someone runs out of water. We don't know the smoking room equals "room with terrace", if we know, we book a "smoking room".

    The apartment is close to the beach, Quiet neighborhood and fully equipped. All the staff was very helpfull and kind, there's no late check out, but it's not neccesary, cause at Marfina, you can use after 11:00 all the equipments, than you can take a shower, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment doesn't really look like the photos or photos are old. The apartments are basic, with cheap furniture and kitchen items Wi-Fi was useless. It may be free but it didn't work.

    Location is very good, a few minutes from the beach and 30 minutes by train into 3 stations in Barcelona. Air-con worked well The apartment has roller blinds on the windows which helps darken the apartment at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After check out we still had 10 hours before departure. We spent whole this day on a beach next to the hotel. Hotel staff provided us room with shower and towels for free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NOT ENOUGH KITCHEN FACILITIES. NO ON SITE BREAKFAST AVAILABLE ALTHOUGH WAS OFFERED AS AN OPTION AT THE MAIN BLOCK HALF A KILOMETER AWAY. HAD TO RETURN TO MAIN BUILDING TO OBTAIN A SAFE KEY.

    CONVENIENCE TO BEACH.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design and layout of the apartement was dissapointing. It didnt look like advertised in the pictures.

    I liked the house, good service and pool in the garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A welcoming pack of fruits or some coffee capsules would have made the stay even better. Or to put a full body mirror in the bedroom. But still, my punctuation is 10/10.

    My friends and I were lucky to have the apartment with terrace so we can easily have a calm breakfast outdoors. Also a big thanks for the utensils, coffee machine, deck chairs, the parking next to the building, etc. It is separated from the bars (located in a not noisy neighborhood) but quite next to the beach and restaurants on foot. The staff were really helpful and flexible with our inquiries (do a late check out, the additional bed, etc). I would highly recommend it for couples, families and friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is not open at the moment, which is a pity. The check-in should be performed in marfina rather than porta coeli. In reviewing the documents I found it is clearly stated yet I simply overlooked it.

    The roomy apartment is fairly surprising. The kitchen is furnished with cooker, coffee machine, cutlery, pan, and pots. There are even an iron and a parasol. The staff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The reception ( to check-in) and restaurant ( for breakfast) were 15/ 20 min away from the apartment. The insulation was quite bad. (You can hear your neighbors sneeze ^ ^ cold AC ;lol ) They clean the apartment only once a week.

    The bed was comfy The apartment was close to the beautiful beach The staff was really lovely and efficient Free Bikes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sound proofing between apartments is poor so every time people upstairs moved their chairs etc.we could hear. Kitchen could have been better equipped (no oven).

    Very quiet, peaceful location, at the same time very short walk away from the beach. Felt very safe and secure. Pool was never overcrowded. A lot of equipment available to use on the beach from sister appartments down the road. Staff very friendly and welcoming (although no staff on the site itself)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment had a smell of cigarettes when we arrived, and although we reported it to the staff, they could not move us and it lasted the whole time we were there. It was unpleasant. We would have liked a sharp knife for cutting food, a kettle for boiling water and a toaster for bread.

    We appreciated the welcome breakfast at the Marfina. The washer/dryer machines were top end, state of the art. We really appreciated the parking, even though it was a tight fit. The air conditioning worked well. Nicely designed kitchenette. We appreciated the changes of towels and cleaning mid-week.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle . Cooking smells seemed to filter through from another apartment . Wi fi variable .

    Very clean . Comfortable beds. Free cycle hire . Complimentary breakfast at The Marfina on our first morning .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we didn't have a kettle in the kitchen although we later found out that we could have just asked for one!

    All the staff at the marfina reception were excellent. Thank you Alex for the wonderful restaurant recommendations, Lupe and Ariel for helping to sort our the birthday cake! Really loved that we could borrow umbrellas and reclining chairs from the marfina apartments. The location of porta coeli was just perfect too. My whole family had a wonderful time. In terms of eating out - the restaurants Txoko and Amar were superb, and Chalito and Txoko Beach were the best cocktail beach bars.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen equipment was not so wide ranged. Wine glasses missing, no Bread knife. Coffee machine good!

    Peaceful location, not crowded. Safe, easy with kids. Very Friendly staff. Excellent beach Services with free sup boards, bikes etc. Restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing about location is it is adjacent to construction site, thus quite noisy

    Well located at the sea, very clean and spacious, clean and modern. Welcome breakfast was really good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal equipment. No kettle to make tea. Coffee machine but no coffee. No real bed - sofa bed.

    Close to airport. Secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dislike and big no no : we had to carry our luggage 500 m to the hotel to leave our keys to the room when we left.

    Almost everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit small and always have leaves in

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had to carry buggy each time to first floor. no toys. inpersonal. no frewn graas all pavement.

    room size

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One could smell not fresh in all the textiles in the room.

    Swimming pool, sea, surrounding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A LOT of noise from the planes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No grocery store nearby.

    Very clean, nice balcony, close to the gorgeous beach. Lovely, helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location near the beach. Very spacious and clean rooms, nice garden. Own parking place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on ground floor facing car park

    Spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sparse provisions in the unit.

    It is located on a quiet residential street close to a bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern design. New appartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor kitchen arrangement. No knives, no kettle. Metal ceiling knoks in toilet while opening the door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place, nearby sea.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No or little kitchen facilities no kettle or toaster no tee towel or cleaning facilities

    Location good, no communication on check in or out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some coffee sachets for the coffee machine would have been a bonus.

    Very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect service Free Bike/peddal rental service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise insulation is quite bad. You can hear what happens next door.

    We loved it! We were looking for a relaxing place and that was perfect. Close to the beach, quiet place, not too far from the city center and bus stop to Barcelona. Complimentary bicycles were top idea - you can reach the big shopping center and railway station in 10 minutes. And the most important: PEOPLE! They are amazing, really standing out. Travelling all over the world I have to admit the personnel is absolutely exceptional. Thumbs up!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    Some more information would have been helpful on the local area for restaurants etc. Also for the washing machine and dryer and where to collect the key card from. Lacked an airer and had very basic cooking facilities, would have liked an oven.

    Nice apartment, clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was located next to staircase, which was loud sometimes and in general you can hear everything your neighbours say - I was lucky to have rather quiet neighbours though.

    Apartment very big, nice balcony, close to beach, heating worked fine (not always the case in castelldefels / bcn).

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Couple

    The bed in the studio could have been a proper bed instead of a futon type bed.

    Location in a very quiet residential area near the beach. Very spacious studio with large terrace. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was good for relaxing. If you expect some adventurous activities, it's not proper but if you want to relax and take a rest, it will be perfect.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is not any kiosk or gas station nearby - so be prepared and take drinks and food with you.

    Pickup of keys at main administration at beach worked properly.Apartments in 500-600ms, easily reachable. Rooms spacious,very cosy beds, very quiet area!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a ground floor apartment with a pool right outside our patio, brilliant! We chose Castelldefels as it looked like the ideal location to enjoy being by the sea with all the delights of Barcelona within easy reach, and it was.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough kitchen equipment a chopping board and prep knobrs would be nice.

    Excellent location by the beach comfy beds we also had a terrace with our oarticular apartment.Parking was good though might be problematic in high season and very strong wifi reception was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    --------

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Bikes where top service and made easy to ride from place to place. Beach was great. Terrace big and nice.Easy to get Barcelona etc.by train.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were surprised that we had the "penthouse" apt, which was really private. Unfortunately we only had the apt for one night. I would definitely go back and stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just to add some satelite channels and small carpets down the bed

    bath room kitchen coffe machine balcony every thing is perfect

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just when they come to clean your room they not clean just leave new towels and toilet paper we didint get new coffe

    Ewerything is fine ..

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really enjoyed the place.

    It was a lovely holiday and place to stay. Great location beside the sea.Great staff who we're very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ground floor and too dark

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No kettle or toaster

    Location and cleanliness of rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The noise from the airplanes landning

    Close to the beach, nice apartment

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extremely friendly staff at Marfina! Thanks again Lupe and la señora that came to visit when one of us came down with the flu!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mosquito and ants in the apartment; no wardrobe and bad bed in the livingroom

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No kettle/toaster

    The staff and facilities, loan equipment etc

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice quite area nice apartment good transport to barslona

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ground floor apartment so you couldn't leave doors/windows open and place reeked of smoke.

    Decent amount of room and good location.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peacefull, safe and clean.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: