Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apartamentos Manilva Sun 3 stars

Camino de Pedraza, s/n (Urbanización Duquesa Hills, 29691 Manilva, Spain

#5 of 54 hotels in Manilva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 697 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Need to improve dinner options in Restuarant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant only really has a lunch menu on offer for dinner (hamburgers, club sandwich etc) but the food was still very nice as was desert. Apparently there was been a change of management hence the change in menu options however not really what you'd expect in this type of accommodation (certainly not a la carte and there isn't really much on offer within an easy walk.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very clean and comfortable. We made use of the washing machine and terrace area to dry the clothes which was very handy. Location is up on a hill but you could still walk down to the beach and further on into the town area (if you don't mind walking back uphill). Plenty of parking underneath and the pool and surrounding area looked very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Great holiday, and YES we shall be back! Thanks to all the staff, you are a great team. xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing, all was great.

    Fantastic staff (the BEST), good food, clean, great apartment with comfortable beds, lovely pool. Parking always spaces and lift to go up. Clean towels and bedding there done after 4 days (we stayed 8 days)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved but still ok for the price

    Was originally in a junior suite which didn't have the kitchen shown in photo. Staff were able to move us to an apartment which was very nice with garden area. Apartment large and had everything you need. Very quiet at night, I slept very well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    The swimming pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was totally not attractive or pleasant. Moreover unfortunately we got the worst located apartment (or one of) in whole complex , so very dark and shaded, without any view (just by the garage car entrance).

    The swimming pool was nice. The staff in restaurant was very kind

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    nice location if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is a bit remote

    A spacious apartmrnt big enough for 4 people. It had 2 bedrooms and and two bathrooms. The facilities were all in good repair. The only thing I did not like was that it was pretty remote. It sits high up on a hill and there is nothing close to the property in terms of restaurants. You basically have to drive everywhere. At the entrance to the urbanisations there is a supermarket and a couple of restaurants but a fair hike up the hill to get back to the hotel (about 1km). To get to the beach you have to drive there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Good day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a weak Wi-Fi signal

    Good day! We rented the apartment Manilva Sun since 31.07. to 7.08. Our rating: Great! Very light and comfortable apartment - two bedrooms, hall, kitchen and two bathrooms (... the kids took away their suitcase, phones, our shampoo and toothpaste...and a little less was heard " Mom...!!!"). After our stuffy city apartments, this created a great impression by panoramic Windows into the floor with a frame and louver which was make of dark green metal, and brutal wooden furniture made of dark array. There is a terrace with a dining area, where in the evening, when the heat subsides, you can enjoy a glass of wine overlooking the sea and mountains. In the apartment we had everything you need to relax and stay for family of 4 people: air conditioning, TV, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave and other kitchen utensils. A big plus is the availability of a safe. There is a swimming pool with clean warm water and sun loungers. Among other things, a great advantage is the availability of free underground Parking, which is very important for the southern coast of Spain, ...to the sea by car 5-7 minutes. Reception is open 24 hours a day. Of the disadvantages I can note only a weak Wi-Fi signal. Among the additional advantages for those who wish to completely immerse themselves in the Spanish flavor, the distance from Manilva to Gibraltar is only 45-50 km and to Ronda is 65-70 km. We have got a lot of positive emotions and impressions from small trips to Gibraltar and Ronda... from the rock of Gibraltar we watched as monkeys took away fruit from unsuspecting tourists, as the cold Atlantic current meets with the warm waters of the Mediterranean sea becoming of the Strait of Gibraltar into a cloud of fog, as the policeman blocked the road connecting Spain with England when a plane lands directly on this road...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice rooms & ideal for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area did not seem an adequate size for the size of the property, Facilities in the room were not ideal for an apartment type complex i.e. no fridge or microwave etc basics !

    Loved the room & the staff were lovely. There was a rather large wild fire in the very close surrounding areas of scrub land and the staff did a fantastic job evacuating the guests as well as dealing with the situation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff were very friendly and helpful in helping however they...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a junior apartment and seeing as there were pictures of apartments with kitchens in that apartment complex we expected one to be in our apartment. However that was not the case as we were not told prior to booking it that not every apartment had a kitchen. That being said we were given a room change with an apartment that had a kitchen but needs to be better publicized and clear cut info needs to be published so that customers dont get a surprise upon arrival

    Staff were very friendly and helpful in helping however they could

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a self catering family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was up a very steep hill so everything was a drive even to the nearest supermarket 2-3 minutes away.

    This place was fantastic for our family of 12 with ages ranging from 3-84. Everything was well laid out and well equipped inside the apartments and throughout the hotel complex. We were made to feel welcome by the staff who went above and beyond in contacting me regarding a wallet that was left behind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for but not for couples looking for peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What you see on Web site is not quite what you get. Check first before booking. Provision in kitchen for cooking only basic. Sheets not changed in 10 days. Pool and pool area too small for all the guests. Very crowded, not enough chairs or shade. Noisy of an evening with kids running unsupervised until midnight. Avoid August.

    Comfortable beds. Good parking. Air con and safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The staff were lovely and helped whenever it was needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and helped whenever it was needed. The apartments were spacious and clean was a lovely holiday. Had their own little shop by reception for those little things you need/forget. Would recommend them to everyone :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.5
    Shame as i always liked it the times before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was broke it took an arugment with reception and going down 2-3 time and staying in and wasting half the day to change rooms in really hot weather. Then the new room was infested with ants we told the receptionist who said its just the campo! Actually not botherd at all she seemed anoyyed to check us out as she was going to smoke and did not even ask how the stay was. Other than that receptionist the other staff was great. This was my 3rd stay and defiantly the last.

    Most of the staff was freindly. The restaurant for breakfast was nice and staff was friendly. Maintenance guy was great actually more help than receptionist* Pool was nice great place for famliys but not couples.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and sunbathing area too small, no pool towels however they will sell you one for a rather extortionate e25

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable apartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice location for family break. Car needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Definitely need a car if you are staying here as it is a good distance up a hill from the amenities of the area. Kitchen could have been better equipped. No welcome pack

    Well maintained complex. Clean and airy apartment on ground floor. Nice pool area. Underground car parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that there was no bathroom complimentary item's such as shampoo, shower gel or soap.

    Everything... no issues to report. This hotel is only a 5 minute drive to the marina at Puerto de Quesa or a 10 minute walk if you are able due to inclines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were clean, towels provided, kitchen had everything needed for the stay, air con was working thank goodness as it was very warm... very peaceful and pool area very relaxing and kept clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment. No plugs, no toilet roll holder, no hairdryer very brown no cushions . Excellent photos wish it looked like it did on web site

    Staff, pool and putting green

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn’t good, hardly had anything on the menu. Restaurant Staff found it very hard to understand English. Hotel was too far from the beach & restaurants. Not enough hot water in the rooms, after 2 people showered it came out cold!

    Nice clean hotel. Rooms were spacious & clean. Pool was heated which was lovely. Hotel was empty so we had a choice of sun beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant service ruined it for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very understaffed. We only wanted breakfast but the service was terrible. There were 2 choices on the menu, cooked breakfast or toast, but weirdly the table next to us ordered something that wasn't on the menu (it looked nice). I ended up with no food until we left at around 2pm. The 'mini market' is rubbish. Our room was right above the car park entrance so not the best room location wise.

    Rooms are very spacious, comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable stay, would stay again- but a car is needed unless a keen walker!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra equipment in the kitchen would be great (we had to ask for cups and kettle, not sure if it was a mistake that they were missing from our room, but was delivered very promptly). Scissors in kitchen would be very useful, we would have liked a wok/sauté pan if we are being picky! A full length mirror would have been appreciated and although we slept soundly, only one of the twin rooms had black out curtains- it would have been great if they were in all the bedrooms. Spacious patio area, but bizarrely although our adjoining neighbours had artificial grass, ours was covered with large stones in the areas between the two seating areas. With a young child this didn’t allow for much playing area, was also uncomfortable to walk across! Our patio had very limited sun, mostly shade.

    Comfortable furniture, apartment fairly well equipped overall- good to have a washing machine and dishwasher in apartment, full size clothes airer outside. Underground parking was free and plenty of spaces for our stay. Pool was heated, small/shallow children’s pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Facilities and location excellent, and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings a bit dark and bland. Cleaning and linen change only once a week, not adequate when you are staying for 2 weeks.

    Peaceful and tranquil location, with lovely views. Apartment spacious and well fitted out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is suitable for tourists with cars, otherwise it is poorly accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For 4 people were only 3 chairs in living room, and only 2 chairs on the terrace

    apartement was very large, comfortable, good equipment the kitchen, nice terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Larger bedroom pretty ok, heated pool was nice, AC with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smaller bedroom extreamly small - no place for luggage and clothing. Shower room very small, shower curtain grip against body when washing. No normal knife to cut food in the kitchen. Terrible lighting in the rooms - only enery saving bulbs with awful blue light (you can buy normal enegy saver bulbs aslo)

    Larger bedroom pretty ok, heated pool was nice, AC with heating option (late spring in Spain this year), price was decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Would visit again as part of a touring holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit remote so car was essential. Hotel was not very busy during our stay.

    Room was lovely and spacious. Huge parking spaces in underground car park. Heated pool a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    It didn't bother us, as we had a car, but I think it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It didn't bother us, as we had a car, but I think it should be stated on the website that the walk to and from the beach would be difficult for families with small children or the elderly. Although less than a mile - there are a lot of steep roads and a main road to cross.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The pool was heated what I didn't expected and was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had cold water at first when we took a shower. Later that they someone came over to check and fix the problem.

    The pool was heated what I didn't expected and was very nice at this time of year (we stayed here at the end of March).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Manilva Sun was the perfect location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manilva Sun was the perfect location for us. You do need a car to get about. The staff were lovley and the apartment was spotless. We have booked again for next month.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant enough place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool was "broken for the last two days" so not heated. Location somwewhat isolated. Need a car to go anywhere out of the location.

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Food was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    All in all a great accomodation for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the apt there was no hairdryer, dish soap, and the sponge was used. We were there in wintertime, so it was a little bit unconvinient to sleep without warm blankets (despite the heating worked well).

    The kitchen was well-equipped with mashines. Cosy bed. Big rooms, and terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    a very nice place to stay near the coast and quite quiet - lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    heating was very noisy shower room very compact - bathroom was fine

    we had an upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment which was nice the restaurant was excellent - food, staff and value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hangers in the wardrobe and soap in the bathroom but the very nice receptionist rectified that immediately when I complained.

    Buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    We stayed 4 people and the place was really big!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    We stayed 4 people and the place was really big! Very clean and cozy, equipped with everything you need, including dish-washing machine. Also there is a free indoor parking. Would love to come here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay in "Manilva Sun Apartment No. 102", nothing to regret, we will return for sure!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Considering such a fantastic cost-benefit ratio, there is nothing to complain about.

    A really ample apartment, equipped with really everything you need. Safety-relevant aspects, such as an underground carpark and a heavy safe inside the apartment are completely free of charge! Anyway, there are no additonal charges, everything was already included inside the price you paid. So, no additional costs for electricitiy, water, underground carpark, safe and final cleaning. Moreover, about each 3-4 days your apartment is cleaned and the towels are changed. The woman at the reception is a really nice, reliable and helpful person.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Cold.Heating is only with air conditioning .The Apartment keeps the warm very badly.If you switch off the heating , the temperature drops very quickly.They could also warm the apartment a little bit before guests move in so we didn't need to keep us dressed on all the evening. 2. I asked in my email about a quiet room without parfume smell as I have a parfume allergy.So I got the room above the entrance to the underground parking and to the road, though there are only a few quests in the hotel and a lot of really quiet rooms.If a noisy motorcycle drives 3 times a night + a noisy car 3-4 times , so the night dream is spoiled. It was also a strong parfume smell in the apartment and from the sheets so I sneezed all the time.In spite of that there was cold we had to ventilate with opened doors and windows , which didn't help with sheets . I guess the cleaning stuff used some chemical spray as the next day the smell was away. 3.I'd prefer 2 separated sheets to cover for double bed instead of 1 big sheet, which is for 2 persons very unconvinient to sleep .

    Very nice and perfectly cleaned .They Solve problems quickly :one day at about 10pm suddenly had we no any tapwater in the apartment.They fixed it within 30 min.Good comfortable beds .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The time we are missing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Too good, that we didnt want to go home.

    Amazing place! Located on the hill with view to the sea (10 mins to walk), wonderful panorama at the day or night time to the stars. Hotel area is very green with inside garden with palms, one big and small heated pools. Rooms are very spacios, we had 2 bedroom apartment with huge terrace with garden view. We felt like home, because we found here everything we need. Personal wonderful also.. We will returned back definetely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    The decoration in certain areas of the building with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration in certain areas of the building with a replica of a mini golf course giving a really friendly and welcoming touch. There is a mini market available at the entrance which offers the most essential products, this is a bug plus. The flat has really good equipment making you feel at home. mini kitchen, air condition, fully equipped.. Just go and enjoy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Great place and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some signage in the car park about where to get to and from the exit

    Staff were very helpful. Thank you Rachel for your advice and recommendations for restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    nice and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    didn't hold my belongings that we used to leave them at the reception for next time. we are regular guest.

    the hotels environment and surrounding. nice view . quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Excellent facilities, great value...already booked our next visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it hard to get to and got a bit lost! But once you know that you can just make sure you get good directions in advance!

    Apartment was gorgeous, clean and comfortable. Pool was clean and the kids had great fun. The waitress at the onsite restaurant was so lovely and helpful with the children and helpful with our food allergies. The meals were very reasonable...€9 for 3 course menu. It was helpful that there was a Lidl nearby if you're on a budget.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Very high standard and perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A few more signs around the building and car park with room numbers would be great, as the place is a bit of a maze and we kept losing our mind for a couple of first days :)

    Perfect value for money, very high standard for the price you pay throughout the whole complex. We stayed in apt 114, very light and comfy apt with a kitchenette and very comfy bed and two balconies (bedroom and living room) with beautiful views over the valley and you could catch a glimpse of the sea as well. The kitchenette could have been a bit bigger and better equipped but since there's a restaurant onsite I believe they would like you to use it more than cook yourself, not a biggie if you're on holiday. The heated pool absolute delight and the area around it perfect for sunbathing all year round. A bit of a hike from the main parts of Manilva so car essential and you park it underground which is amazing when it's hot outside. We would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Whether you get lost on the 133 or the 131, you will enjoy your stay at the Manivla sun
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our journey to getting to the hotel, the sat hav on the rented car did not have the address we put in, or tried to put in. Make sure when you are going there you have the right directions or you could put 2 hours extra on your journey with getting lost, although if you get lost like us and it was during the day, you will have a great adventure of scenery, tension and laughter.

    The staff were excellent, friendly , curtious , big beaming smiles, which proves a smile can break through language barriers. If you needed an iron or hairdryer ,all you had to do was ask at the reception . My advise to any going there, just relax, Don t be afraid to ask for help, enjoy your holiday. This destination is an execellent spot if you want to go to Gibraltar , as it is a 40 minute drive on good roads. You can have a relaxing time here and in that way you will enjoy the chaotic , yet beautiful place in Gibraltar .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    a perfect place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Proir to arriving we booked a breakfast each morning , this cost 5 euro per person, on some sites the breakfast is listed as inclusive. The breakfast was a bit of a let down so we didn't bother for the rest of our 4 day stay (we accepted a refund of 20 euro)

    the hotel is located away from the main tourist area and therefore nice and nice and quite. The hotel is clean and the rooms are well equipped. the swimming pool is beautiful with a bar (open all day) next to it. The wifi is superb !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives really, but would recommend a car as it is 15 minutes downhill to coast road and there is only 1 supermarket and 2 restaurants there (1 indian 1 fish and chips)

    Apartment was very spacious and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Staff came in midweek and cleaned apartment and gave us fresh towels, which we didn't expect, being self-catering. Pool was lovely, nice temperature. We ate in hotel restaurant a few times and food was good. Definitely would return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complex great but a little far from main resort, VERY steep hill to get to back to complex, we didn't have a car so either struggled or caught a taxi

    Great complex, excellent facilities, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value appartment complex close to Duquessa Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing everything was good

    The staff were really helpful throughout my stay and the apartment was more than adequate for my needs during the week whilst watching the golf at Valderrama

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    The area inside the resort was nice and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the resort wasn’t particular nice and interesting, but as we use the place for daytrips, its doesn’t matter so much to us.

    The area inside the resort was nice and cosy. The apartment on the 2. Floor was nice, newpainted and comfortable with a nice view over the pool. The staff was very kind. We where there in the low season, with very few guest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved Manilva Sun apartments from the Liverpool lads
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor view..a front line sea view..room 106 .105.104 would have been so much better than room11..block 1a..

    Great staff..great pool..lovely apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice people, good and clear reception, calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dishwasher not well functioning. 1 light was not functioning in the living room.

    The size of the rooms. Easy to park his car. Calm. Nice swimming spool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could mention is it would be better if it was a double sofa bed in living room

    Very large rooms, great pool area. Underground parking. Supermarkets at bottom of hill. Gorgeous beaches

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    A lovely quiet area...close to beach and amenities at a reasonable price. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen was a bit sparse of some basic utensils but had enough to get by. Some of the street lighting leading to the Hotel is turned off- maybe only 150m.

    A lovely bright, clean, ground floor front line apartment with beautiful hill and sea views...area nice and quiet for those looking for a get away location. Pool area nice and sheltered. Staff very friendly. Location was perfect for us we love to walk and run and beach about 750m down a hill over a footbridge. Supermarket and 2 restaurants in the area and the lively La Duquesa port is less than a 1km. Close to everything thats needed for a good holiday :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    The space in the apartment and the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable but I got the mattress changed the next day, the towels etc not changed needed to wash them ourselves but there was no washing powder and no instructions how to use the machine! You really needed a car to get around the area!

    The space in the apartment and the cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Quiet and friendly apartment complex high up in Manilva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for 4 four nights and the towels and bed linen was not changed in this period. The lack of a brush and mop in the apartment meant that it was not as clean as I would have liked come the end of our stay.

    Spacious apartment with excellent outdoor pool and garden area. The staff were very friendly and the free underground garage made parking easy, safe and secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money for a 2+2 familly at a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    could have better terrace furniture, DTV reception weak, wifi weak,

    Big apartment, two bathrooms, nice and affordable restaurant option at the property, fantastic staff! Swimming pool location is great - trees, restaurant, fantastic. Underground free parking with access to each building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    I'll be back next year, so hopefully that is a good indication of my thoughts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Nothing I didn't like here, however I think it would be good to consider a small shop on site with a few basics, to save people going to the main shops as a few people I spoke to hadn't hired a car when visiting.

    I've visited this apartment for several years (now under a new name). They have done quite a bit of work, painting, secure gates etc since my previous visit. There is a small gym, sauna, Jacuzzi on site although as it had only just reopened this was not available this time as upgrades still being done. There is a pool on site if you don't want to venture out, but plenty of beaches area as well. I would recommend a car for visitors here, as the complex is away from the main towns. Also there is a supermarket off the main road, which although a pleasant 15 minute walk is uphill on the way back. Although I was self catering, I did eat in the restaurant a few times which was always enjoyable. During the first week, the wifi signal was sometimes hard to maintain. However I did see a telecoms van towards the end of the week and the signal improved significantly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    The apartment was a good size for a family of 4 with two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Kitchen was not equipped well and we have raised this with the hotel reception and they told us they are working to renew all apartments with new kitchen stuff (such as spoon, wine opener. wine glasses, chopping board etc.) The reception told us that they have only one wine opener in the whole hotel including the bar and the restaurant which made me think this is not normal.

    The apartment was a good size for a family of 4 with two young children with air conditioning in each room. The pool area was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    The location is quite nice - the place is quiet, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we stayed at the apartments they had just reopened, which probably explains some "minus" points. However, kitchenware was scarce and/or old and there was no wifi connection in the apartment - even in the common areas the connection was poor.

    The location is quite nice - the place is quiet, and the surrounding area is agreeable. Easy access by car to lovely beaches and villages, far from the more overpopulated areas. You can also find diversity of restaurants close by, as well as supermarkets. Helpful and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    A week in the sun
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 tv channels not one English language. No-very limited Wi-Fi in public areas

    Recently reopened. Close to amenities. Great value. Staff were friendly and exceptional service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.1
    Great space, with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Great space, with everything you need

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Full season pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older furniture

    Full season pool. Friendly staff. Nice location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good and very expensive

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Estupenday relajante
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La tranquilidad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice views, clean and tidy, up the mountain car recommend but knew this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view, nice pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Not overcrowded. Staff very helpful. Pool excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Best spanish staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took us a while do get to Gibraltar (35 minutes) but excelent value for money.

    Loved the eated swimming pool and the staff was simply amazing!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    apart from the pool, not much to do at resort. restaurant very expensive.

    peace and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Reception was great. The place is perfect to relax. The rooms are nice. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a fitness facility.

    Cleanliness, the staff especially very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, poor area restaurant closed , fridge not working and toilet cubicles tiny ,plastic grass at patio area

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, the pool area and views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the entire place specially rooms.

    Nice and specious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    For us it was peasefull and friendly spotlessly clean and easy to get in to the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    I shall use the facility again and again and will pass on the name to my friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of food in the restaurant is limited.

    Friendly staff in reception and the restaurant. Clean room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a very enjoyable few days at the Manilva Sun. We would definitely recommend it. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was amazing! Fabulous chef!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Peace and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peace and quiet!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    very relaxing would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Swimming pool being refurbished so could not use.

    Plenty of eating places on sea front, need transport as very hilly.lovely views towards sea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Small shop open 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The water in swimming pool wasn't heated.

    Small shop open 24/7. Free parking and Wi-Fi. Good value to price.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: