Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Pueblo Salado

Avenida Tierno Galván, 98, 30860 Puerto de Mazarrón, Spain

#7 of 25 Holiday rentals in Puerto de Mazarrón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location with a little bit of work could be an excellent apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-3 people
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were not the most comfortable, I suppose this is usual. The only place to sit was a sofa bed which was not comfortable. There is no information in the apartment for how to use any of the equipment eg cookers etc which would have been good to have. No air conditioning which would have usual even in October.

    Location was very good, the apartment was as expected clean and tidy. We had arranged to meet at the reception at a time it would not have usually been open, this worked very well so we did not have to wait around. Good bar on site with a great bar man very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.7
    Good location for the beach over the road. Locked gates made you feel safe. Walking distance to bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no sun beds to lie on around any of the pools

    Good that there was a little bar where you could buy a meal and get a drink whilst waiting for others.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Spanish Butlins in August
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-3 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ground floor apartment was next to a walkway and family pool. We didn’t get to sleep until early hours due to the noise. We were there as a couple for a chill out. We left after only one night instead of two.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Stressfull...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely difficult to reach on the phone to make prior arrangements for a late arrival (became better after booking.com contacted them); Placed us in a smaller apartment with no previous notice and no explanation at arrival; Incapable to provide a receipt (which was requested when booking) at the time of payment (came later after insisting over and over).

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    An apartment arranged with taste
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the apartment

    The apartment is beautifully arranged, quiet and close to the sea. Very clean and cosy. Comfortable for 4-5 persons. The shops and bars are within the 5-7 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Lovely apartment great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property in an apartment complex with lovely pool open all the time. We were there off season. Staff were lovely. Free parking and bottle of wine on arrival.

    Nice clean well equipped apartment. All we could ask for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.8
    just passable for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-3 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not open on time at 5 pm to book in/collect keys restaurant not open. noisy children around with parents unperterbed chipped toilet seat rust showing on bottom of kitchen appliances. tough old bed development seems unfinished yet old

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    very good, but could have been great, with a bit of thought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Town House for 8-9 people
    • Stayed 9 nights

    When we arrived there were no basic commodities, usually there's a bit of salt, oil, coffee etc there weren't even any extra toilet rolls. as we arrived quite late it was a bit annoying.

    Mainly the location, also the facilities and cleanliness of the complex were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice location and a very large apartment with 2 good size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment for 6 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Only fans which were adequate.

    Nice location and a very large apartment with 2 good size bedrooms. Nice neighbourhood bar beside apartment. Choice of 3 small pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant holiday with no crowds, excellent restaurants, ideal beaches for older swimmers .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-3 people
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More and better kitchen utensils and a change of mattress possibly.

    Very clean accommodation but some units a bit battered. Good quality towels and plenty of them. Good situation for the nearby beaches and an excellent pool within 2 minutes walk in the site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.5
    No kettle to make a cup of tea or coffee, all was there was...
    • Family with young children
    • Town House for 8-9 people
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to make a cup of tea or coffee, all was there was a small pan , my mother is 83 and has bad arthritis, we had to go and buy a kettle, no mirrors in the bedrooms had to queue to use the" one" in the bathrooms , no joke for 6 adults and had to buy a kettle , downstairs shower was leaking , curtain not covered the floor and the attachment on the wall was broken , luckily I have a friend who speaks fluent Spanish and she reported it for us. Don,t think I would visit again we paid in full £1,350 for the week , feel like we were short changed, yours sincerely Karen Warwick

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    3.3
    Not a lot very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-3 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun loungers pool showers not working bbathroom shower not working reception closed at 14hrs cooker not working no kettle really upset about most things left after only 2nights no english speaking receptionist Real waste of money

    Not a lot very disappointed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.2
    An Uncomfortable Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-3 people
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception was only open from 5pm to 7pm. The bed was very uncomfortable and the mattress protector was very hard and noisy to sleep on, in addition, it was very loose and, along with the bed sheet, moved off the bed every 15 minutes. The bedroom was so small that the 2 single beds had to be right up against the window wall and wardrobe doors to be able to get between them leaving no room to get into the wardrobe. The bedroom window shutters were very loose and I had to pack them out with paper to stop them rattling all night. This all led to very poor quality of sleep during my stay. The location is away from all the main highlights of Puerto de Mazzaron.

    The room was large and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.0
    Not for out of season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold. Lights blew when heaters on. Never saw staff. No one spoke any English. Difficulty getting keys. Minimum 15 min walk to centre. Most shops ,cafes etc. In vicinity closed and boarded up. Had to make our beds on arrival.

    Apartment well equipped. Spacious apartment. Restaurant friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    9 out of 10, will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-3 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool not as advertised. Restricted times for use.

    Great location opposite beach. Easy parking. Short walk to town. Great harbour and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Too hot at night without air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-3 people
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con,no English channels on satellite tv,no sunless. Round pool,beds uncomfortable.

    View from balcony,large fridge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great vacation fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-3 people
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location good amenities reception was excellent, extremely helpfull .cannot praise them enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, lovely complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some additional mirrors in bedrooms would have helped as only 1 in bathroom!

    Great location and lovely pool facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-3 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    A very enjoyable break in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment for 2-3 people
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in bedroom.

    Pools,resturant and security.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment for 6 people
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable and noisy when you move

    Location and layout

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.9
    The position of the complex was ideal, across the road from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The duplex we stayed in could do with some updating and repainting. The inside window blinds couldn't be raised and although we were left bulbs to replace some that were out we either couldn't reach the fitting or couldn't get it off. Having said this, it did not spoil our stay.

    The position of the complex was ideal, across the road from the beach and a 10 minute walk to all the shops, bars and restaurants. The grounds were kept immaculate.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    7.1
    The apartment is directly opposite some beautiful beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very noisy at night. The beds were more like camp beds and were extremely uncomfortable. As we were there in October the apartment was very cold at night and as there are only sheets on the bed we had to use the blankets stored in the wardrobe which didn't look like they had been washed in a while. The shower was very small and the grouting was dirty. Shower curtain didn't work and water would pour on the floor every time you used it.

    The apartment is directly opposite some beautiful beaches

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.1
    Location was great, lots of facilities and the restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds were very uncomfortable and the furniture needed to be updated. Can imagine in July and August parking would be a nightmare.

    Location was great, lots of facilities and the restaurants was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.3
    Near to the beach and a short walk to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, all ok

    Near to the beach and a short walk to the town centre.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: