Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola 3 stars

Lamo De Espinosa, 10, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#36 of 77 Holiday rentals in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2902 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was a slight let down as we were not able to get a sun lounger and the pool ws very basic however I would happily stay here again and it was still refreshing to hop in on a hot day

    Staff friendly, property clean, welcoming and had everything you needed. Rooms good size and comfortable and the choice of breakfast at the buffet was really good and all lovely. The location is lovely. The beaches lovely and we visited the bioparc. My son is 2 and there was so much for him to do.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.0
    Not all rooms are equal
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked the karaoke bar that played till 4am. Electricity had been shut off so the refrigerator had leaked all over the kitchen/sitting room. Maintenance was quick to arrive to get the electricity back up, but their idea of cleaning up the water was to spread it out to let it dry quicker. We had to grab towels from the bathroom to mop it up. The hallway towards our room smelled of pet urine.

    Check in was quick and easy and the desk staff were professional and helpful. Location in the city is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for Fuengirola visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great it’s only over the road from the harbour and beach. The room was a great size and had all the basic facilities, maids were in everyday and cleaning regularly. The pool is a good size and also enjoyed the solarium. Restaurants and bars surround the hotel so you are only walking distance if you don’t stay at the hotel. Will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, huge apartment & nice staff - but rooms need updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needs refurbishment - although clean was very tatty in places

    Our 2 bed apartment very spacious with great view. Breakfast had a good choice & delicious. Staff efficient & polite. Location perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast could have had more selection. bedroom overlooked nightclub which was noisy on Friday and Saturday

    great location, pool area is good with plenty of beds, room clean, nice foyer and library.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    A cosy place with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. We stayed on the 9th floor, it was quite and the views were great. The staff is always very polite and helpful. Facilities are good and everything is clean. I'll definitely choose this hotel next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark room, street facing. No microwave until asked. Very noisy. Eventually had to request a room move as neighbours were partying until 7am one night!

    Really nice swimming pool terrace. Very helpful staff. Very clean hotel. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean and a very good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it gets a bit noisy and the door is not properly insulated. Dated bathrooms but overall a pleasant stay.

    Clean and a very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One evening, when we came back to hotel from whole day trip, our room was open. Cleaners simply forgot close doors after cleaning... Nothing was missing, but our room was open probably from lunchtime till 6:00 pm when we came back on hotel. On reception they told us: SORRY, we will talk to cleanrers....

    Great location, close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Very happy with our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Daily cleaning of apartment room could have better. Decor on the balcony was poor. Render was in need of repair and repainting.

    Location, facilities and comfort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    no sleep and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location was great got fresh towel everyday and rooms clean regular room was small for 4 adults we was on first floor so we heard eveybody outside it was very noisy if we went again i would ask to be put pool side i also ask if we could come out of our room at 4clock as our flight wasnt until 9clock it was accepted wen i booked and approved but on the day of leaving made us come out of appartment at 12 so sat around all day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    We wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn’t up to standard the kitchen didn’t have a kettle it took more than half an hour to boil water for a cup of tea gave that up the room didn’t have enough storage had to use suitcases there were drawers that couldn’t open for a wall they hit the bathroom was disgusting if we filled the bath the bidet filled up with all this black gunge coming up the breakfast wasn’t good enough there was only streaky bacon and the scrambled egg too wet no microwave to use and the toaster took forever there should have been British bacon & beans kids won’t eat streaky bacon the pool area was far too busy we were never in the pool too much Spanish children which is ok but we should have been told there would be a lot of Spanish on holiday at that time and not enough sun beds people had to lie on the grass around the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old fashioned. Pool area could really do with a lick of paint and clean up. Rooms are very dated toilet didn't work properly and tap in bath kept leaking.

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    It was lovely as always thankyou pyr x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we keep coming back x

    Have stayed four times with you brilliant location good breakfast friendly staff very clean what More could you ask for will be returning until I am to old to do so x

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    M
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much that I did not like about the property but I do think that there was some music around the pool

    How old of staff were nice and friendly and the property was lovely clean and tidy and very good location would recommend this to anybody

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Property is close to beach within walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are uncomfortable could do with upgrading . Our room was at back of hotel on 2nd floor overlooking a roof top disappointing as we stayed here last year and had a great view of beach from 7th floor room

    Property is close to beach within walking distance to restaurants bars and shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Superb and will most definitely be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel was excellent great location rooms cleaned each day. Staff were superb all of them. We will most definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Very very good overall! Just one majorly issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is not adequate on a warmer week would have been a major issue. It ticks over but almost non existent. The only real issue but quite significant!

    The location is fantastic! The pool more than adequate. The cleave and outside pool bar was fantastic. The cost in the hotel is very competitive and the food and drink more than satisfying for a 3 star property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Love the resort and location but spent as little time in the room as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very dated and tired room 609. Kitchen with no kettle ?? Wall light hanging off the wall, water constantly dripping from room above into bath (Chinese water torture) and therefore fusty smell and mould on ceiling. Neither issue sorted. Expect more when you've paid £1,050 for a 7 night stay. I've stayed in 4 other hotels in Fuengirola and this is the least enjoyable experience. I'll be returning to the resort but not the PYR.

    Excellent location and excellent pool area. The room and bathroom were large and breakfast was good but that's where it stops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, great hotel, very Spanish area, lovely restaurants, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Kettle in the apartment

    We were in the penthouse (own pool on roof top). Such a treat! Bedroom was very spacious, apartment itself very spacious. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    gREAT hOTEL, VERY HELPFUL STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coming home!!!!

    gREAT hOTEL, VERY HELPFUL STAFF. aLSO VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND NEAR EVERYTHING...BEACHES, SUPERMARKERT, TRAIN AND BUS STATION..OOPS NEARLY FORGOT rESTAURANTS/BARS ETC...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, just nearby the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated rooms, in need for a renewal. Although the location is good, the bars and discos around make lots of noise during the night. Also, there were many prostitutes in the zone.

    Good location, just nearby the beach. The swimming-pool was ok, the staff was nice. The rooms were very big, good for a family to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your put on the first floor you will not be sleeping! Electricity in our room always cutting out, the noise from below was going on till 5 in the morning! The beds were like wood floors and the air conditioning made your room smell horrible! My partner wasn’t well and vomited, I went down and asked for cleaning supplies to clean it myself and they told me to go to sleep and wait till the morning, there was vomit on our floor and we was told to wait until the morning to clean it!! We then asked to change rooms and told we was going on to the 8th floor, we waited till the room was ready and was given a key to the seventh floor (714) , we told them we was going to the 8th floor and we was told it’s changed, we go upstairs and open our door to find people’s belongings including baby belongings in the room, they had given us a key to someone else’s room! We went down and complained and was told a simple sorry and given a room key to 814!! Would not go back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated , WiFi kept on cutting out , horrible smell coming from the air conditioning unit. Most of the sun loungers by the pool are broken had to lay on the grass. 8 of us stayed there all had bad backs from the beds! We have stayed there a few times but we will not be going back

    Close to the beach and all the shops, restaurants and beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great staff and clean although it needs refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors and rooms are very dated and in need of a coat of paint. Also the room door was not very secure.

    The ground floor was very nicely refurbished and the hotel is in an excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    It was satisfactory as not a lot of sleep due to noise so that clouded our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were polite but not particularly friendly. Asked to move room as we were above front door and it was very noisy at night but staff not very helpful at all. Not sure I’d stay here again because of that. Otherwise it was fine.

    Location was excellent. Rooms bright and airy and very spacious although a microwave would have been useful. There was only a small conventional oven/ grill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise especially from within the apartments.No soundproofing.If you had noisy neighbours as we did it spoiled your holiday. Only half the sockets worked. Kitchen area extremely basic.

    Sea view. Staff were generally helpful and pleasant. Lots of activities, restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    A lot of noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance of rooms very poor, rest of hotel good, air conditioning did not work in rooms, air conditioning in reception and rest of hotel fantastic, hotel have spent very little maintening rooms but a lot for rest of hotel, a double bed was requested for studio and an early check in was requested for rooms, both requests were not forfilled as they could not be provided! If you have a sea view at front the views are spectacular but its right by the port and nightlife so be prepared for no sleep. The Breakfast is limited for British tourists, cooked breakfast consists of large trays of congealed Scrambled Eggs, Fatty Bacon, Beans, Mushrooms and tiny Chicken Sausages, if you wanted toast you would need to wait 20 mins for out dated toaster to lightly toast, there was juice available, hot drinks but mainly continental cuisine (cold meats, danish) the breakfast for paying customers was a heaps better full english looked very nice.

    The pool and surounding area was nice although a little dated, breakfast time between 08:00 & 11:00 was reasonable. Whenever there was an issue which were many the staff would try to rectify quickly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, spacious rooms very clean, we arrived very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a first floor room which was noisy at night. We requested late check out when we arrived, but they couldn’t advise if it was possible until the day of departure, and it wasn’t, which was a bit of a pain but they have a luggage room and we could still use the facilities.

    Great location, spacious rooms very clean, we arrived very late and the check in was easy & quick.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location staff very friendly & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy till 4 in the morning... also could be the same around the pool area but that's people not respecting others.

    Great location staff very friendly & helpful & loved your coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value and great for groups. Would recommend and would stay again when next in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchenettes could do with a upgrade and twin rooms could perhaps have bigger beds, rather than singles. The Pool area could be made more appealing and the food served at the pool bar could be a little healthier.

    For a 3*, the hotel is clean, in a fantastic location and is great value for money. The rooms and kitchenettes could do with updating but are clean and airy. The inclusive buffet breakfast is more than adequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Love Private pool and seating ares upstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was on warm. So no use on a hot night. Hotel is a bit dated further up you go. We stay on 10th floor.

    Love Private pool and seating ares upstairs. Main reason we go. Location is good too. Close to train...beach... shops...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    very enjoyable. so near beach.train from Airport great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no wine glasses in kitchen we had to ask in bar for 2 wine glasses.

    so central to beach and restaurants, quite at night, staff vey helpfull. would be interested in booking here again this is my second stay. sea view for 5euro a day worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    very busy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there were cockroaches in my apartment

    I liked the location of Hotel the breakfast was lovely great choice of food to enjoy very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Perfect Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other Apartments overlooking the bedroom.

    Perfect Location. V friendly & courteous Staff. Clean comfy Rooms with direct sea views from the Balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Very good breakfast and nice place to eat outside, helps to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene & Cleanliness WiFi at the pool didn’t work, mentioned at reception. Nothing changed, nor any remark Bad smell in bathroom, heard one other guest complaining about the same. Everything is of age

    Very good breakfast and nice place to eat outside, helps to pass the review

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast ok, Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Aircondition was old and the air very dry, a more modern system With a thermostat would have been better. uncomfortable beds and poor cleaning. Very noisy room.

    Breakfast ok, Location was very good. Nice little Kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing about the hotel that we didn't like however we were kept awake a bit during the night due to the noise from a nearby disco and it's clients making an excessive noise early in the morning. This is not the fault of the hotel, more a matter for the Police/Townhall I think.

    The room was lovely and big, and the kitchenette well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic - 4 years in a row 😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes at 6 o'clock in May

    Great hotel with plenty of restaurants right beside it. Beach just across the road. About 10 minute walk from train station that brings you right to airport. Bioparc within walking distance also. All round excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Perfect location but a few problems to be honest we wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The twin beds were very uncomfortable, like travel beds to be honest. 22 degrees and pool door locked at 6pm building works going on and no notification noise in hotel at night was very loud, no soundproofing. only 1 key for the room, very inconvenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    close to the harbour.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Too much noice at nights. English people kept shouting and singing untill 5 o'clock in the morning sitting outside a bar near by. Even with earprotection and a closed balcony door you had the noice.

    close to the harbour. Nice room. The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was pretty much non existent. No ball games allowed in the pool, pool and bar also closed at 18:00..... which is no fun. Wasn’t aware of construction work during our stay.

    Location and price !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Hotel. Beach. Prom. Eaterys. Friendly people.

    My whole holiday experience was superb. Thoroughly enjoyed it And will definately return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and brilliant stay at the PYR Hotel. Look forward to coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only concern was the Toilet not flushing down well. The staff kept it clean every day and provided clean towels. However everything else was brilliant.

    Lovely accommodation with easy access to bus station to get to places. Pool was great and staff were very nice and approachable. Also the room was great with a sea view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Would stay again, but request a front of hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated, understand that the lounge area was being decorated, but could not get into cafe bar without going outside, which was ok till it rained.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Needed a walk in shower, was moved within 24hrs. Sorted car parking for disabled use as spaces were very small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy even though I was on the 6th floor. Not in hotel but from the bars and clubs below. If you like to sleep at night avoid this hotel.

    Near the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Served purpose as only staying 1 night, but would have hated being there any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    located next to noisy bars and restaurants. So noisy and didn't stop until 3.00am! Not sure how noisy it would be in the Summer as we went in April.

    Breakfast was good. Location near beach which is convenient. Room very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our pool upstairs was not clean, maybe we were too early in the season. It was still cold so we did'nt want to use it but if it was hot we would not have used it as it was dirty.

    cleaning staff were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed stay . Breakfast buffet ok but cooked food poor - cheapest streaky bacon ! Under cooked saus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette cooker rings had both been left on for my arrival . Red hot when noticed late at night - wooden cabinet above beginning to burn & whole surrounding area scorching hot . Definetely a fire hazard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel for a very good price, heated pool and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only got 1 key to a three person room so that was not great, everything else went well and service was happy and helpful. Got a good price on the room, there was a couple of tiny ants in the bathroom and bathroom door was very rundown on the inside. They had the only heated pool in Fuengirola I could find (at least on my budget), so that was really big factor to choose them and happy we did. Over all very happy. Oh, cant charge to room at the pool which was a downer on the first visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the main English tv channels. Could only get news and movies for men.

    Lovely modern studio, very clean excellent buffet breakfast. Opposite the beach and surrounded by shops restaurants etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Apartment was fine and good value for money however Too noisy will h surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked on booking if we could be in a quieter location of hotel as travelling with my 18 month old son however we were placed on 3rd floor which was very noisy at night sometimes until 4am which disturbed all of our sleep as my son would wake up due to the shouting and music playing.

    Very spacious apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    A great short stay for experiencing the nightlife of Fuengirola
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette was poor in quality and poorly equipped.. No kettle to boil water, had to use a pan. The stove was old and the switches were difficult to figure out which was high or low settings as worn off. The room was noisy as next to the disco....not noise from music but from crowds of teenagers outside shouting etc...

    Large rooms, lots of space. Fridge and microwave available. Heated pool (although we didn’t use it). WiFi available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Perfect 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room but got one from reception no problem

    Central location, very very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms spacious and every thing you need, excellent value for money, will be back soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have been little cleaner and more modern needed updated fridge was rusty. Maybe an extra sheet on the bed.

    Clean, friendly staff, helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.0
    Frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts / the welcome / they were unhelpful / argumentative / unreasonable / uncompromising and special requests had not been considered / no apology and the beds to narrow. But in particular only one key 🔑 per room.

    N/A

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Building work noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building work being done at the pool bar which was very noisy and pool parasols were scruffy. This should have been done in winter.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Need a night to get over the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the eighth floor. There was a connecting door to the adjacent room. They had TV on loudly till early hours. Started drilling close by at just after eight o'clock. Not a very good night over all

    Locality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    The swimming pool area is nice and the pool is heated which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was noisy (noise from the bars and streets and also from other rooms). The locks in the doors are unsafe and there are not safety chains in the doors. Our room was burgled and some money was stolen. I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The swimming pool area is nice and the pool is heated which is nice in winter time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit mental on a Saturday and Sunday night with lads boxing the head off each other out the front where the night club is so best get a room at the back end

    Excellent location right in front of the marinea train station just around the corner close to all the shops bars and restaurants and the beach is across the road

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    The weather was gorgeous, really pleasant and enjoyable week. However I would not return to PYR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What we didn't like: We were right next door to the loud discos, which go on all night and do not close up until 6am. It was a disaster. The kitchen area was absolutely tiny - however the living space and bedrooms were huge. I think it was badly laid out as there was so much room in the bedroom it could have been given to the kitchen. The location in general was good, however, and I am sure this is not the fault of the hotel - but there should be some regulation here that discos remain enclosed and noise resistant for neighbouring hotels. Other places in Costa Del Sol have this regulation.

    What we liked: The size of the rooms were really good, very spacious, lots of room. We also liked that the pool was heated, especially in February as the water would normally be cold, so this was a definite positive!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Always worth the time taken to get here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There were no obvious problems for the two weeks we stayed there.

    The Pyr is ideally situated by the harbour and there are bars, restaurants and shops nearby. It is only a few minutes to bus and train station, or taxis are easily available if needed. This is the second time we have stayed and we have already booked for next year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic hotel apart from a few niggles but most definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prostitutes on the street corner of hotel screaming at night and the useless toaster at breakfast that took 10 minutes to cook one side of toast

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Great view if you stay two bed rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only get one room key even there are 4 members in the room. It would be easier if we had two keys.

    We stayed two bed rooms and the view from the large balcony was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    Location of room is very important when you book make sure you are high up and looking east!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid £50 more than my fiend who stayed in an identical room. 1st floor rooms were next to a nightclub and gentleman club, noise carried on until half 5 each night. very loud. The balcony door would not lock in the closed position.

    Location as good for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay, very clean. Helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of sand and pigeon droppings on balcony, thought this would have been cleaned for us prior to our check in. Noise from other rooms - walls very thin There are residents that live in the hotel that have dogs. Not what I want when I stay in a hotel

    Location, breakfast choice, lovely reception area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.6
    Worst experience in my like.please what ever you do don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the room the couch was falling apart and in my opinion done. The kitchen was way to small and only one Ring on the cooker worked no counter space at all.

    Nothing about this at all the hall was very dark and the doorlock was very poor quality and had a lot of play to it. I complained about this at the start.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    Don't think we will ve returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor was dirty on arrival.I asked them to come and clear the floor as it had sirt all over it.There was no kettle in the room on arrival. The wifi kept saying wait for better reception. There was building works or banging from downstairs nearly every day we were there. The TV has two english channels only and the remote control for the tv worked intermittently. There not enough lifts for the amount of guests and when they did come they had dogs in them!

    The veiw from the balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Despite a few shortcomings we enjoyed our stay tremendously; the location is the star attraction!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The kitchen should definitely be better equipped (old, burnt pans and a very wobbly tap in the sink). Didn't look very clean before we cleaned it ourselves. Television screen very small and only one English language channel (news)! Could hear everything from the room next door - thank God for relatively quiet guests!

    The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. We loved the location, the view from the window and the bar downstairs was very handy (not just for breakfast, but for other meals too).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.2
    Nightmare in Fuengirola
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing awful apartment smelly, dirty, electricity went during the night, windows wouldn't close it needs a complete renovation job. Tried to change rooms when checking in to be told they where booked out when electricity went we where offered a far superior apartment to extend we refused and couldn't wait to leave

    Absolutely nothing awful experience will not be returning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    before the noisey guests arrived it was ok I would stay there again if quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the noise from the two rooms opposite my room . I complained to reception but nothing happened after two nights of no sleep I had to leave the hotel a week early Not good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    4 night break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are so hard! No aircon in room and I had asked for a room over the pool as stayed in a nice room before. Request ignored! Room with no sun either morning or afternoon. Room very warm overnight no way of cooling it down.

    location is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms were a bit tired, in need of modernisation sometimes we got a strong sewage smell and our toilet didnt flush properly. we had no sun on our balcony at any time of day.

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Passable, would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and surrounded by nightclubs, restaurants and strip club. The single glazing on the balcony makes it very noisy from outdoor noise, music and partygoers during the night and car noise in the morning as well as noise from people in the hotel. The bathroom was dated, chipped bath. The glazing onto the balcony was not only single glazing, with the balcony door not closing properly, but also had chipped window pane, with parts no window, which all together made it very noisy at night time and mornings. The kitchenette is very small, no microwave, no kettle. The area outside is fine during the day, but a bit dodgy at night around the strip club and bars. Would not stay again.

    The heated outdoor swimming pool, large and about 25C warm. Nice sea view. Close to the beach and train station. Easy to get to by train from Malaga airport. The free Wi-Fi was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't take a room on the first floor- pool side because it is very very noisy every night. One strange thing, they didn't put soap and shower gel, only 1pc for person when you get there, after that nothing.

    Great location. The rooms are big, great kitchen with everything you need. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: