Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PortBlue Rafalet - Adults Only

Urbanización S’Algar, 07713 S'Algar, Spain

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were under the impression that it was an adult only resort so we were a little put out to find children in and around the swimming pool. We weren’t informed about the spa area.

    The accommodation was tired. Almost All the furniture had been painted brown and most of it was chipped. There was no kettle in the kitchen and toaster didn’t work. However we were provided with a kettle and a replacement toaster as soon as we brought it to the attention of reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms felt grimey, place needs to be refurbed and aired out. Walls thin could hear neighbour snoring

    Great location, friendly receptionists and cleaners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cooking facilities in accommodation e.g. no oven, kettle, freezer, microwave or bowls.

    Proximity to capital and good eating places and near airport. Quiet and sedate for older people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our bedrooms smelt musty and we had to move some smelly furniture outside for the duration.

    The hotel was situated right by the sea. It was quiet but there were a few activities on offer too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were all twin so as a couple you kept losing your other half in the 'bed canyon'

    Location right next to the beach was fab. Very peaceful and the basic other options nearby like supermarket and restaurants capped it well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabaret singer singing songs by the pool in the evening. When we were having dinner in the restaurant by the pool, the music was obtrusive. The lock on our apartment didn't work and the room smelled slightly of stale smoke (the room was supposed to be non/ smoking). However lock was fixed once we'd reported it & the smell didn't become a problem as the days went on.

    The adults only swimming pool was lovely. Reception staff were very friendly. Great location close to beach and pool. Maid service was very good, cleaned our room every day & they didn't invade our privacy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't fully close the curtains at night

    The apartments were clean and in a great location. Being able to walk to the amazing pool next to the sea in 1 minute was perfect. Staff were great and the whole place was laid out well with a really useful supermarket a 2 minute walk away. WiFi signal was great everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows are very uncomfortable. No proper cooking facilities (just hob) in apartment. Restaurante in S'Algar is all smoke and mirrors- it purports to be 4 star but the staff attitude is 3 star and the food isn't close. Little choice of food - poor

    Lovely apartment, great location, pool area fabulous, fab location- Being able to use facilities at the San Luis hotel was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wifi is not great luckily we could use the data on our phones

    WARNING_ this resort is filled with older people so if youre looking for a fun place with a loud nightlife this is not it.Its super chilled. You will need a car to go into Mahon if you want to stay later shuttles return at 1700 . Choose the suits or apartments if you want your own space. For two people we had a 2 bed apartment which I loved. adequate storage.and very spacious with a balcony with table and chairs for smoking. the food for inclusive in the dining is not great weekend found 2 cheap restaurants near the supermarket just 5mins from the hotel. If you want hot food go there they also do a full English breakfast so next time I won't rush to the hotel before 10am for breakfast best of laying in and heading to the restaurants they open at 10. El Pirata was the name of the better one. You can get cigarettes in a vending machine located in the restaurant next to the supermarket. we also got pizza for the later hours if you're into cold pizza after 9 you can't buy snacks anywhere not even the bar so come prepared.Store sweets/chocolates in the fridge its a hot country so ants exist☺☺ The staff are LOVELY. beautiful beach and pools. Picture perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changes to the meals. No buffet at lunch time unless you went to hotel up the hill. Poor meals in the evening. Had to wait ages before the order was taken and a wait until served. Many meals were cold and tasteless

    The usual friendly staff. Have been to the hotel several times and lovely to see our friends again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could improve the chiringuito in the pool, not variety in drinks and no card payments, better go to the hotel bat.

    Excellent Hotel, nice staff and good facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty tired walls and floors. The internet was very slow; some rooms have no signal at all. No opaque curtains for the entire length of the front window wall/ door. We were not advised at the time of booking that the reception is in Hotel San Luis; had to find out from a printed A4 page glued on the fence and then return up the hill.

    Overall a good and very quiet place (however a bit tired here and there) with mostly everything needed. Spacious and sunny front terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the resort could of been better.

    I stumbled across one of your other hotels in the resort when I arrived, as I couldn't find my way to the rafalet apartments. Here is where I met a really helpful and friendly chap named erik Soriano who was working at reception. He directed me to my hotel checkin desk. He was also extremely friendly with what the rest of the resort had to offer. I was also keen to see around the island, Erik suggested A number of beaches for snorkelling which turned out to be amazing and made my trip extra special as I discovered beaches that I never would of seen if it wasn't for his advice. He recommended several restaurants in the harbour of mao which were lovely. To top it off, he told me about the local fiestas that was happening in nearby Mao which was a real treat. With the help of this guy, I felt I had managed to discover and experienced something quite special that I probably wouldn't have. The people who were at my reception desk were also amazing, made me feel very welcome and booked a lovely dinner and wine tasting at the nearby vinyard. All very professional but most of all, very personable. Patrick Gavin McHugh

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service was not daily. Apartment fittings and fixtures need updating, eg shower door stiff and water very slow to drain away. Handles on kitchen drawers pulled off! Constant puddle of water on balcony outside boiler cupboard, slip hazard.

    Food choices and quality very good. Quiet location. Nice pools. Helpful and friendly staff. Easy to park nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Checked out at 12 realised at 4pm had left top and trousers in wardrobe - Reception checked and they were not there told me to come back as housekeeping may have them. They were unable to locate - soured the end to a nice holiday. Still waiting to hear from Hotel. Also courtesy room had dirty used towels thrown in the bath - we didn't shower!

    Nice aprtment and friendly reception and bar staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment rooms a bit small and kitchen not well equipped

    Apartments are a bit small and basic for the money (we paid half the price for a better apartment in Cala del sol), but we were only about 100 m from the sea! So you pay for the fantastic location and use of the hotel facilities. The pool near the sea was just perfect. Also there were a couple of independent restaurants on the complex which was a bonus plus a small village with a restaurant with a view over the bay and beautiful cove within 15 mins walk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    San Luis was not a nice hotel but it was the only place we could eat as we had children. However the food for breakfast was great. There were lots of jellyfish in the sea so we couldn't swim. It is also quiet so suits couples or quiet families.

    The food was great particularly at the Pool restaurant (Portblue S'Algar) and the Italian at Las Palmeras and the location was lovely being next to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a complaint, but not being able to get in our room until 2 pm. We arrived on an early flight. However, we left our luggage in the luggage room and got some lunch.

    Loved the setting of the whole complex. Quiet, relaxing in the Rafalet suites and superb cuisine in the S'Algar hotel where we ate as half-board. A perfect holiday in a quiet corner of Menorca!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The imposition of a daily charge, where there was none in previous years, for the use of sunbeds on the area between the lido pool and the sea. A fee of five euros per day is excessive when one is only taking the sun for just one hour or so.

    The apartments have been redecorated since our last visit in 2014 and look and feel fresher.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Appartment was too small for 3 adults and had no storage. Kitchen was poorly equipped. Hot water ran out quickly

    Hotel part is elegant. Nice staff. Good Wi-Fi. Near a small beach. Quiet area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of plug points , only one per room including kitchen . nothing major .

    Location was stunning and pool immaculate. Poolside food and drinks excellent and the tapas were delicious

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments need refurb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Till 2 o’clock in the morning is unacceptable

    The noise from the dinky bar Till 2 o’clock in the morning is unacceptable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to li5

    Staff great accommodation 100% clean and location brilliant for exploring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parasols, no courtesy room for late departure

    Staff, pool area's

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Very quiet & peaceful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all good

    Very near from the sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more updating furnture scratched cupboard doors loose

    Good as a base to get around but car needed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic bed, view, staff...on the beach, beautiful water

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good layout of apartment. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On one occasion after paying 16 euros for breakfast arriving at 9.15 the only food available was some stale bread rolls cold meat and small selection of fruit. Not sure what went wrong that morning but was definitely not worth 8 euros each. If we had known there was only limited food available we would not of paid and gone elsewhere.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. From the cleaners to reception staff to waiters and waitresses

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The resort is very quiet, but that was fine by us. Might not suit some, but great if you have a car.

    Good value apartment, great accomodation and very nice sports facilities in the resort.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Usual problems with sunbeds - 5 Euros a day when you were able to find one that didn't have a towel on it!

    Location was perfect; accommodation was very clean and staff were the best we have come across!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    may they can clean and change towels more often, only did one in 4 days

    good location, quiet area, but with many facilities at same time, and nice attention

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small kitchen, no oven, no microwave

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds could of been more comfortable

    good gym and pool

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse PortBlue Rafalet - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: