Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apart-hotel Serrano Recoletos 3 stars

Villanueva, 2, Salamanca, 28001 Madrid, Spain

#529 of 1,034 Holiday rentals in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1790 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The shower lacked pressure and sometimes stopped momentarily. Not too much of a problem, but could be improved.

    Excellent location, thick walls, quiet rooms. I stayed a fortnight and can say did not have a single disturbed night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for the price. Didn’t realize breakfast was included, it was never mentioned at check in. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived and a few minute wait turned into an hour and a half. The beds were not very comfortable. Also, WiFi never worked.

    The location was good, centrally located with train and metro nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our 4 yr old daughter with us and a window could easily be opened by her and we had real fears for her safety as she could easily fall out. Another window had no lock on it and as it was a window into the corridor somebody could have climed into the bedroom if they were determined, we reported it more than once but nothing was done. It was also a very noisy hotel many young groups staying there, had difficulty sleeping most nights because of the noise , the place needed a lot of updating and was very expensive when you consider what we got.

    The place was clean, plenty of clean towels and the beds were made and cleaner came in every day. The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception area has a smokey and moldy smell whenever you walk in.

    Reception helpful in helping me print out my boarding pass. Try to accommodate little requests like portable heater.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't always cleaned and air-conditioning didn't work yet. It's April, but for Scandinavian people it feels like mid summer.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much to say, the bed wasn't the, best but not a problem

    The room was good and had plenty of room and was kept clean. The location was great close to the centre, plenty of bars and food options and the top shops too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive for the quality since it was served to the room since there was no cafeteria but the contents were all packaged items and poor but the staff was nice, they brought nespresso machine to the room and provided with extra capsules.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the room was quite poor. A lot of noise in the corridor and other rooms. Beds are not very comfortable.

    Very good location close to metro and city center. Spacy rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the apartment was a bit cold and I couldn't really use the A/C heating system as it was too loud.

    The apartment was perfectly clean and had all the necessary appliances. The WIFI was fine and the TV set had access to Netflix.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear your neighbors – we were unlucky and we had noisy ones (they had baby and we hear baby crying all night). The most disappointing thing is the central A/C system – very noisy during night however at the same time not efficient, as I felt like it is not enough fresh air and air is very thick. So I was not able to rest and sleep normally during our 2 nights – I am under impression that as per quality you get its overpriced place and would recommend to consider other options

    Perfect Location – close to everything, 10 minutes walking to Prado museum and 30 to the city center via fantastic streets and 10 minutes to the shopping district and close to many nice restaurants. Would really recommend for anybody who value location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartotel but no cups, cutlery etc. You had to rent that separately. Very grumpy staff at check in and check out. Very simple rooms.

    Great location and they allowed us an early check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spoke poor English Rooms were not soundproof as promised Hot water takes 10 minutes to warm up Lifts kept breaking down Room key kept not working Room didn't have a self contained kitchen. Had to boil water in a pot. High speed wifi was slow speed when it worked... it kept dropping out For a 3 star property it banks everything on location. The rest makes this place overpriced. Pay a little it extra and stay around the corner in a proper and professional hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello I am currently staying in Madrid and the property is terrible and not matching what I paid for. The issues: 1. They do not speak English very well 2. They do not have high speed wifi- it's slow and cuts off all the time. 3. The rooms are not sound proof. 4. We have an apartment next to us which is privately owned and is noisy with the tenants. Discussed with hotel management and they said they couldn't do anything about it. 5. The rooms are not smoke free. I raised this with management and they said they cannot control what previous guests do. 6. My booking request asked for a double bed. I repeated this at check in. Our room had 2 x single beds. This later got changed to a room with a double bed. 7. Our room then did not have a safety deposit box or retractable clothes line. 8. The lifts in the building are regularly out of order meaning guests have to use the stairs or wait in line. 9. No electric kettle available 10. Room access card repeatedly not working dispite taking back to reception who fixed this only to walk upstairs again and it still does not work 11. I have another booking for one night at this place after this booking. This scares me 12. I have paid a LOT of money and are very disappointed with the facilities and service. ------------------

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Apartment (1-7 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water was barely warm. Kids could not have a bath. After a nasty discussion, we were offered an economical compensation. And beware, if you want dishes and cutlery, you are supposed to ask for them in advance.

    Very good location. Period.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just come back from Madrid. The AC is not working and is very cold in the room. Some Rooms are situated outside because you have like a terrace in the middle of the hotel, so imagine you are outside without no heating. I don't think they have a problem with the heating sistem, they don't want to use it all day long. I am saying this because the AC was working for aprox. 1 hour a day and afterwards it was spreading cold air, the only exception was in the reception where it was very hot. We told them many times, me and my friends from another room, they came to fix it but nothing changed. Our trip was a disasters because of this. Don't go to this hotel! Our friends had the same problem and their room was situated in another area. I will contact the Consumer s Protection and tell them about this. Don't go to this hotel!!!!!

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of an oldish llace war s you when you enter the building. Does not mislead. Walls in the room dirty and cracked at places, carpets have not seen deep cleaning for years, no overall feeling of cleannes. I am not a picky person, but there are limits. Especially when you pay close to €100. I am not coming back.

    Location, beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the walls quite thin, as were regularly disturbed by noise from next door and corridor. Also found it quite cold, unless we ran the noisy heating all night. Maybe some extra duvet and pillows would’ve helped.

    Location was excellent, and enjoyed the size of the bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given two beds instead of one when checking in, despite our reservation, and were told there was no way to give us a single bed. The front-desk clerks made a rude comment in front of us about another guest, assuming we wouldn’t understand Spanish. The lobby area at night absolutely reeks of cigarette smoke. The walls between the room and the hall must be very thin, as we could clearly hear people speaking outside our room in the morning.

    Location is fantastic for walking to Serrano shopping area, Malasaña bars, and Retiro park

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent gym and spa. Friendly and helpful staff. We arrived tired from a long day of driving and were upgraded at arrival. Spent a very quiet and relaxing night with roomservice and Tv. Nice breakfast with fresch fruit, cereal, bread, cheese and ham. Also good coffee and pastries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchenette had only ref, electric stove, a couple of glasses, knives/spoons/forks but no pots nor micro-wave. So no way to "allow you to prepare your meals as and when you like" as advertized in Booking.com

    Big and clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is not next to hotel, the one next to it is €36 per day which is expensive and the hotel should try to negotiate a discount, they mentioned one at another avenue for €22 but with 4 suitcases it wasn’t practical for us. Kitchen is basically a sink and microwave, the can lend you cutlery but it isn’t meant for cooking really.

    Comfortable and clean, excellent location for sightseeing, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lighting was bit dim in room........................................................................................................................................................................................

    The pantry kitchen................the location of hotel................Overall Good Experience.............................................................................................................................

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking difficulties and cost downtown madrid, The réception area could be upgraded. The wifi system is weak and unstable, and we could not set up our Chromecast system. Other than that everything was perfect...

    The location, right where everything happens in Madrid, the size and comfort of the room, the fact that it has a small kitchen to cook breakfast or prepare a salad, the modernity of the room design and furnishings. The fact that the hotel is pet friendly. The value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Apartment (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first thing no one can speak English second no any sign in the hotel in English Third, you can imagine is no hot water from 12:30 AM to 6;30 AM fourth, rooms not too clean fifth, Staff there they really Rude

    nothing there is good this my comment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maids. I've never seen anything like this anywhere. They shout each other in the corridors since early. Also complain or even talk loud without caring about guests. We went for a wedding and night out and it was imposible to sleep late. They always have a bad face. Never a smile. Honestly first time I see this even in cheap hotels they are very respectful. Kitchenware has to be paid so not was even able to prepare a coffee. I had asked for it but at check in to pay it and they forgot , then I forgot to require it, so the full stay we had nothing to make tea or a coffee at least. And there is not much around. A couple of blocks away I found one place and a minimarket that saved it. Cause with our late mornings no more breakfast could be reached and hotel bar was very poor in food.

    The location was absolutely perfect. Very central to go walking everywhere Staff very friendly and all the process Easy. Apartment was quite large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very dark, and no-one seemed pleased to be there. The room was very small for three people.

    The hotel was extremely well located and the price was good. Other than that I can't say much that was positive. The lobby of the hotel was dark and depressing; the room was much the same (with very hard mattresses); the reception people seemed stressed to me. They weren't overtly rude, but I don't think I saw a single smile while we were there. The elevator was busy practically the whole time we were there so we went up and down the stairs to the third floor and got in some exercise. Will we return? I don't think so.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge gets switched off when we leave the room with the key card. Thus unable leave anything in the fridge. Not having an iron in the room. Have to get it from the reception & return there. A bit of a bother.

    Beds were comfortable Good location Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My biggest complaints about this property was the parking and our room location. The closest parking wiring walking distance was extreamly over priced. The convenience of its location to the property was great, but very over priced compared to the parking garage that the hotel would give you a discount for. My next dislike was our room location, we tracked with pets and having to take the very slow, very small elevators up and down a few floors to let my dogs out was a bit annoying. The hotel is currently under instruction too, so the first impression of showing up to that scene was a bit shocking. Perhaps letting guests know ahead of time would avoid this.

    The staff was very helpful. One gentleman when out of his way to help us with our luggage and pets as we were loading the car. Very polite and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Apartment (1-7 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had an awful experience here - rented a junior apartment and it was horrible. No space or living area once the beds were unfolded, socket came out the wall and it was not possible to use the plug, bedroom door couldn't be opened from the inside and some of us were locked in, bathroom smelled strange and the staff refused to room us elsewhere. Would not recommend.

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen area is very small, without dishwasher, and only allows for minimal meal preparation...

    The location is top. There are plenty of shopping, museums, restaurants around. The rooms are very large, including a large bedroom, a bathroom with separate toilet, a large separate living area, and a small kitchen. Although the hotel is in the city center, it is very quiet. We were there in the middle of a heatwave, but the AC worked very well. We even had to shut off the bedroom AC at night, as it was too cold. That does not happen a lot in Europe... The place was very clean, and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many options for food in the hotel, an English menu would have also been a help.

    Myself and my 9 friends enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodated us as best they could. The room and bathroom were also clean; despite what people had said in previous reviews! I was anxious before we arrived at the hotel due to reading previous reviews but honestly, this hotel is fine!! We were at the hotel for a festival, so we didn't spend too much time there, but we did have a positive experience and would definitely return!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The morning bar tender needs to be more polite, the lobby bar needs serious improvement and renovation

    Location, clean rooms (except the curtains), near public transportation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested an iron (3 times), was told that the previous person did not return, that they have no tracking record of who it was and they will call when it is available - I was never called back. The coffee shop service was bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had bad smell when arrived. Towels and linen looked dirty and over used. Mattress was very think like sleeping on the floor.

    I liked the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was shorter than we wanted to! Nothing bad to say about this apart hotel.

    Friendly staff at all times! Staff was helpful, fast when checking in and cheerful during 24 hours. We arrived before check in time and luggage locker was available for free at the reception. Room was greater than pictured and its location was fantastic. Connection from airport with one train was terrific, fast and easy. Only few minutes walking to downtown if you get the right indications. Towels are replaced every morning and the cleanliness is the expected in a high quality accommodation. Definitely we have found our place to stay in Madrid for our next visits!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of utensils for the kitchenette and the towels were old.

    Location was wonderful- right by Serrano. Bathroom was a good size as was the room. The building is a bit run down but in terms of value for money it was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Short beds, pillows uncomfortable Breakfast not included, not much choice, old bar with a rude barman Maybe a bit too expensive

    Large room and bathroom, all well functioning Nice position (15 minutes walk from the city center, railway station, Reina Sofia; very next to metro and C-trains) No safety issues, nice neighborhood

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were a large group so we had several rooms and some of the rooms were dirty and uncomfortable. 2 of the rooms smells like a dog were living there. And one of the bathroom were "dirty". Some showers were supposed to be handicap friendly (none of us were handicap) but when you turn them on, water escape all the way to the room itself. The staff were kind enough to switch me to another room that were better with a regular no handicap shower. The A/A were not working "because it is not in season", some nights we have to sleep with the windows opens. It is a shame since the hotel has a great location and the staff are friendly. There is not restaurants just a cafeteria but the bocadillos and coffee were good, the problem is that they are not used to serve too many people, with 8 or more customers caos starts since they only have 1 person preparing sandwiches, coffee, beverages, etc. and as bonus act as a cashier. It is overwhelming for the guy.

    The location is great, quite and close to many landmarks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet was blocked with water and they said they couldnt fix it the same evening, neither could give me a new room.

    I didnt like anything specific about this hotel. It was a last minute booking so I didnt have much choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an apartment style hotel specifically because I was traveling with my son for his birthday present and we wanted to be able to make simple food if we had been out all day. The kitchen was bare-impossible to use. No cooking equipment, not even a tea kettle. Next time we are in town we will definitely not stay here. False advertising!

    Location was terrific. Close to wonderful park and museums. Easy to get to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment should be cleaner...we were 4 but only 2 chairs were available. Cutlery upon request with fee.

    Helpful staff, good location...5 min from metro station(Colon)...Prado in walking distance(15 min)...Quiet street and quiet hotel...easy to relax. Nice restaurants nearby... Apartment is OK for 4 people, small kitchenett (not for big cooking, but ideal for breakfast preparation). Bathroom is big enough also

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness... hairs in the bed... bad mattress wi-fi not working it has a kitchnet with 2 glasses and nothing else!?!? Not 1 dish... not 1 pan...not 1 fork... nothing!?!? Nevertheless it was very dirty... mainly the fridge. very bad shower, no pressure and it had 2 temperatures: cold or boiling!!!

    Location very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance and the bar area was not attractive at all, this place needs to make an upgrade. The toilet paper and shower gel were not replaced when beds were made. When you pay a lot for a night, you should get a minimum of services. Come on, 20 cents for a toilet paper or a gel bath…I would not recommend this to my friends.

    Cool location in the middle of the city but...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a handicapped​ accessable room, so I understand the design/layout of the bathroom. However, after taking a shower the water leaked from the bathroom out and over by the bed soaking everything on the floor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff on duty in the.morning were not very friendly. But the male staff in the late afternoon was superb and very helpful. Lifts were very small also. When you shower be careful because water tends to flow outside the shower area instead of the drainage.

    Location was great! Short walking distance to shops in Salamanca. 5-10 mins by taxi to Plaza Mayor and Mercado San Miguel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very small and bed uncomfortable and the kitchen dose not contain any thing no water catel no knife,cup,spoon dish plate No any thing

    Just Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change 2 times the apartment. First we could not reach the wardrobe because the sofabed was placed just infront. Second apartment no hot water abd very cold inside.

    The situation very short walk to shops

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were highly rude and unhelpful, rooms were spartan, noisy and unhygienic - I've stayed in youth hostels with more character, and the value for money was abysmal - avoid at all costs.

    The only plus was the location next to recoletos, which allowed me to take a cheap very early train to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very conveniently located in one of the nicest neighborhoods in Madrid. My one comment is that I expected more facikities of an apart hotel: basic sikverwar& microwave, it had none of these, and sikverware had a daily rate. All the rest, perfect value for money!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Optional Hotel breakfast was really poor. I was not informed that the local cafeteria in the same building also offered a hot breakfast with fresh coffee. Wifi was unasable in the evening. Building work was also not pleasant to see during the stay. Heater fan in room was really noisy on the lowest setting.

    Excellent location and large rooms including en-suite bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff, they smoke at the reception! they even give you recycled paper for invoicing a lot of noise during the day,it is a shame the hotel is so dirty because of the location is just great

    location is great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like that as an apartment with kitchenette you had to pay for utensils... At least a kettle to make a coffee which in normal hotels you find for free with coffee and sugar, given a kitchenette was there i would pretend the minimum. Drawers were dirty could not use them also found pieces of finger nails in one of them.

    Staff very helpful and understanding. English was spoken very well too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt a bit like a building site. There were builders, paint was scraping off and big heavy machines seemed to visit every other day.

    The location is exceptional. Really close to the renfe, which makes it easy to get from the airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchenette supplies are a little lacking--have to boil water in an open pan--but doable. The "sofas" are a little large and cumbersome for the space. Otherwise, the room was great.

    The location is excellent--less than one block from a local train/metro station, excellent neighborhood, and within walking distance from the best of central Madrid. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms smelled a bit too much of cleaning products. the lifts are very small and the staff could smile more. The hotel is a bit tired and the rooms could have a bit more of decoration to make them more cosy

    the location and the prices are excellent. Bathrooms were modern. Overall I had a good experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was dirty, a trip school groups stay there so dont expect to have quite night Staff don't have any customer service manners

    Great location and nice room size

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was not comfortable. The bathroom too small. The towels were bad quality. There wasn't even a glass in the room. The overall appearance of the room was cheap.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please do not take breakfest there. Its not worth it. Its never on time and not really good. You can have a good breakfest in nice coffees around. And the reception guy is not friendly, i understand he is stressed, but his behaviour is not acceptable. I wated over an hour for my breakfest, then i told him that i leave, he didn't say even bye to me and was pissed at me. And the rooms are not clean, i found a lot of hair everywhere.

    The Hotel is easy to find because its very central near the Grande Via.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked with interaption. You can hear your neighbors in corridor and next room

    Good location, near retiro park, not far from city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, amazing. For me, one of the best areas in Madrid Rooms nice, clean, with space, but, the bed and pillows could be better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us twice, once checking in and once checking out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't use ring in kitchen without moving microwave !

    More space than expected, much quieter than expected,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had poor elevators

    It had beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot the air condition does not work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the sofa in a relatively small room... and also very uncomfortable

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very narrow. Corridor unheated.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home

    Madrid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of Hot water

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room of reception and cafe-bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stove and fridge made it easy to make coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was a really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Apartment (1-7 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ideally situated.Excellent price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Apartment (1-7 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold, the heating wasn't working fine

    The location and facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apart-hotel Serrano Recoletos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: