Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Roc Lago Park 3 stars

Alisos s/n, Urbanizacion Cala'n Bosch, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Spain

#12 of 17 hotels in Cala'n Bosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday, would definitely recommend these apartments to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool for children was very cold,

    Excellent location, very clean apartments, close to beach. Entertainments guy was so cheerful, made balloons for the children on arrival and gave them sweets!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quality of breakfast could be improved despite having many different food options.

    Great place for families, with a swimming pool and walking distance from the beach. Many restaurant options, supermarkets and pharmacy a few meters away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Great value for money stay in a fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartments and pool area need updating. Would be nice if they replied to email requests before you actually got to the apartments

    Great entertainment team, friendly staff. Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Good facilities but poor arrival experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good except they over booked the rooms and tried to move us to another location which would have meant extra travel and not close to facilities that we needed with our toddler in tow. Worth checking before you go that they definitely have your room available! Why they didn't contact us before highlighting the problem I don't know!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place, will definitely go back 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really think of anything we didn't like, only that there wasn't much entertainment outside the hotel, but that was because we went just before there opening season, some of the restaurants were only just starting to open up.

    Overall the place was very clean and tidy, the staff very helpful and everything on your doorstep, lots of lovely restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Good start point to travel through the Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can clearly hear neighbors and all people transpassing near apartment. Not good for those who loves to get up late :)

    Location is really goog to travel by car. Breakfast is best for this price among all other variants in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    clean and comfortable accommodation but some of the flats quite a distance from the main building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not being offered help with the luggage and a very long walk to our particular flat

    Facilities excellent, very pleasant and clean. Good position in town although rather a long walk to flat when pulling case , I found that difficult but there was no offer of help, I had to cross a main road to get to the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good value for money resort, particularly suitable for young families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No water one evening, but rectified within 45 mins. Single beds with plastic undersheet.

    location near the marina, shops, restaurants, but buffet breakfast and dinner provided if needed. Pool bar, lots of loungers.Daily maid service. Very quiet despite being close to amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Excellent choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wi/Fi is free only in the reception and the pool bar, otherwise it costs 5 euro per day or 12 euro for 3 days.

    This hotel is a perfect choice for a vacation in Menorca. The location is nice and is only a 10 minutes drive from Ciudatella. Very friendly personnel, good facilities and the breakfast is well above the average of a 3 star hotel. They changed the sheets and towels every day, and everything was always very clean. Congrats!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff and location. Good for less abled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation could do with a little extra maintenance, but was perfectly comfortable and frequently visited by the maid.

    The breakfast was good. Entertainment great. Pool and neighbouring bar/cafe lovely. But the staff were best of all. Location & facilities good for our disabled son.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    3.3
    Doesn't deserve a 3 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only liked the location. Everything else is poor! For example when we asked for someone to help with the luggage they didn't even bother helping us!! Once we wanted a coffee 5 min after the breakfast had closed the staff got angry and annoyed!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.1
    The domestic staff were pleasant and unobtrusive and did a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was very average and displayed where insects could easily sit on the food you needed to swat them away at times not always hygienic or very original menu , lots of chips etc. Noise , was a concern most evenings, pleasant and tolerable till midnight or just before coming from across the harbour bars or the in - house entertainment but not when it's consistent and carries or raucously into the night and continuing as drunken parties coming from other apartments.

    The domestic staff were pleasant and unobtrusive and did a good job

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Excellent choice for families, basic yet functional. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds weren't made by the housekeeping staff as we've come to expect in previous holidays. The telephone didn't work meaning a 3-4 minute walk to reception across a busy road to request anything at all. No covering at all to the outside area of the apartment to give relief from the sun outside or in case of rain (which we experienced). Reception weren't able to provide an iron or ironing board. Our bins were not emptied regularly and the room was often not swept from sand etc. Kitchen facilities were very basic and outdated.

    Perfect location with lots of room in the apartments. Excellent location and very family orientated. Apartments situated to give a good amount of privacy from other properties. Very safe for young children and room for them to run around outside of the property. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    I stayed at the apartment with 2 friends and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed at the apartment with 2 friends and it was overlooking pool and marina, it was clean and spacious and the food was very nice on half board, lots of choice, there was entertainment at nigh which was good, would recommend this and would stay there again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.0
    Could do much better with a bit of effort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    - flat was tatty although claimed by hotel it had recently been refurbished - breakfast buffet was cheap looking with watery coffee, awful fruit juices, tinned fruit, not seasonal fresh fruits (hard pears day after day, ill looking kiwis not replaced from one day to another) - free wifi only available by the pool's bar not not even around the pool but merry paid wifi £5 per day per device available (bundle available but still expensive and per device basis - a wifi room offer should be considered

    - We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom flat having paid for a one bedroom flat - beds were really comfy (and we are the difficult kind) - children play area with sand pit within the property - staff was really friendly: restaurant staff,reception staff, maintenance staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Nothingwas a problem for the staff very professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingwas a problem for the staff very professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms very basic

    Great Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel great apartment very clean great view of the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air con

    Very clean great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 visit to the roc we go back again in September we love the place good for families it's central to eceeything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't very cold. Sofa bed wasn't very comfy

    Excellent entertainment. Fab food. Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    room poor sinky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room poor sinky

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean basic apartments in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are basic but have everything you need. Air con in lounge and bedroom. Overlooking marina.very close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lack of utensils,1 bowl,2 spoons etc rubbish tv & channels

    beds were comfy apartment very clean, good location for restaurants & shops

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    The poolarea was to crowded and to noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poolarea was to crowded and to noisy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    location was right in the centre, by the marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi fi was very expensive and intermittent,very frustrating at times, also the key to the safe we considered expensive

    location was right in the centre, by the marina. The staff's willingness to accommodate all requests

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    The location, plenty sun loungers, well maintained grounds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality beds, but on asking our mattress was changed immediately for slightly softer ones. We paid for a superior room, I wouldn't want to see the basic if ours was superior!!

    The location, plenty sun loungers, well maintained grounds, regular change of towels

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    The location of the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main hotel appartments looked very nice and good views etc, however, our appartment was across the road and although some appartments looked good ours was very tired and in need of a tidy up ie holes in the walls, water ran slow, the room 2001 was in shade all the time and the tv was a small portable that you needed a remote for at a price from reception. The pool was nice, much quieter than in the main block.

    The location of the hotel was good. Entertainment at the hotel was varied and the reception was open 24hrs.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    a lovely place to stay, even though it was mid september...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a lovely place to stay, even though it was mid september they still had entertainment for the children. had a couple of issues with our apartment that were dealt with immediately food was varied and very nice. would definatly go back!.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Location excellent the site is lovely and very well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No teapot utensils pots and pans not adequate if one wanted to self cater.We didn't wish to but would have been a problem if we did.ha

    Location excellent the site is lovely and very well kept.Room was basic but clean and well serviced.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    Position of apartments very good gardens nice,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool area overrun with sunbeds. Sunday to thursday no towel or sheet change and no cleaning of the apartment. The lady who came to the apartment to clean on thursday was appalled that no one had been before then. Compliments to the cleaning lady ,she came every day till we went home on the sunday.

    Position of apartments very good gardens nice,

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.3
    Close to all the attractions of the Marina and quite close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Every thing in Hotel very basic and no free wi-fi and no lift to rooms but there were ramps and steps so not too bad to get to rooms.and also bed was rock hard.

    Close to all the attractions of the Marina and quite close to the beach, and very reasonable priced for what you get.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    3.8
    The location is good and pool area is good.
    • Group

    Firstly we were allocated a room when we arrived but then when we're leaving to go, another staff member arrived, said there was a mistake and gave us another room. He then proceeded to take us on what could be described as a mystery tour in the early hours of the morning. We were carrying heavy suitcases for at least 25 mins before reaching the apartment. The room was not set out as requested and the staff member proceeded to argue that this was the room we asked for. It was very late and we were very tired so he left. Clearly the room wasn't properly checked as we noticed a pool of water in the bathroom a while after we arrived. As it was the pool of water was as a result of water coming through the ceiling tiles from a leaking air conditioning unit. By 4am we were using all the towels to mop up the water seeping into the living room and lost a nights sleep doing this. We did have the unit repaired the next day but we're reprimanded by cleaning staff for using towels to mop up the flood of water. At the very least we should have gotten a refund for that night not a reprimand from their cleaning staff. Also even though the cleaning staff had been in apartment, it was never on any occasion cleaned. We could never get enough towels. Generally poor quality accommodation. We went to use cooker rings on our last day to find the unit was broken.

    The location is good and pool area is good.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Nice basic apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could have been cleaner outside the apartment on the terrace area and in the kitchen

    Nice basic apartment in a great location

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice pool, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor a bit tired,

    Nice pool, good location. Bit of a walk from reception. Tricky to find in dark when first arrive.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. Excellent value for money. staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Like you get clean towels every day , like the rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need more umbrella for pool area

    Like you get clean towels every day , like the rooms .

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    The location was perfect, excellent food, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing bad at all.

    The location was perfect, excellent food, very clean everywhere, lots to do, lovely staff, fab pool.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Apartamentos Roc Lago Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: