Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Roc Portonova 3 stars

Paseo del Mar, 2, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#37 of 41 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 366 apartment reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Stay was great highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property and apartments all great no negatives.

    Property very clean couldnt get a better location. Staff very friendly, we went for my hen weekend and they gave us a bottle of wine for each apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we stayed in here was terrible. It was out dated and very dirty. The view was of the back of a restaurant which was pretty smelly and noisy at night. This may not have been the case for 80% of the apartments which probably had a nice view but if anyone stays here and is offered rooms 118-122 and probably 6-10 refuse and ask for another one. In addition to this the towels and bedding were not changed in the 4 night stay. Don't be fooled by positive pictures online it's really not like that. Certainly not worth the 250 euros a night!

    Air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.0
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very old fashioned and almost everything was little bit broken. This was not shown in the pictures. Also beds were really hard and there was strong smell of cleaning products.

    Location near beach was good. Room was clean and staff was helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, service, food and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a refurb but for the price you can't grumble! It had everything you needed for a comfortable stay.

    The service from all of the staff was amazing and the food in the pool bar was gorgeous!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    Experience was good due to locations as the location is perfect with good beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was poor Single bed room apartment are all on sides therefore do not have any view and worst rooms I guess. Evening and night rceptionost was horrible was not helping or courteous.

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    from the moment we arrived, the Reception staff were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    from the moment we arrived, the Reception staff were so welcoming. The rooms are spotless. its no wonder I go back at least 3 times a year if I can. Well done Portonova, see you in October.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Very accommodating staff, always ready to help. Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't too good unfortunately, a bit steep price for what it was.

    location was perfect! Overall very happy with our stay, especially that it was hen party and the hotel staff was most helpful. Defiantly coming back :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Our stay exceeded our expectations. We hope to return next May.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall there were quite a large number of tatty areas in the hotel, small things such as the wiring and suspension of bedroom lights, scratches and cracks in bathroom around the bath, hair drier switch not working properly

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The balcony view was amazing. The two bedrooms were large and the apartment clean and spacious. One or two English channels on the tv too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay at apartment Roc. Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very spacious and had a lovely view over the harbour. Reception staff were very friendly and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen very well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and would consider going again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gas cooker was only lit by matches, and as a non smoker would have had to go and buy some. No dishes suitable for use in the microwave. Only had cups and saucers for tea and coffee, mugs(?) for big drinkers.

    Comfy beds and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Apartments cancel out good staff and great location so disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather and location alone does not make a holiday. Dated drab dark rooms threadbare curtains and carpets are not very uplifting in any way. Third visit in ten years and no improvements. Pity.

    The helpful staff at reception who were always ready to help with any queries and took care of our every need. Any housekeeping staff we met were also friendly. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Will choose another place next time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived just before Easter and our room was not clean - there was dust, hair and dead flies on the floor, and the bed sheets were dusty as well. The lady in the reception tried to help, i.e. give us another room, but it wasn't any better. They cleaned the room on the third day... We did get free internet access for the entire stay as compensation. The entire apartment was also in a rather poor condition, in need of renovation.

    Great location, and it was always possible to find a parking spot rather close to the hotel (during Easter break). The one-room apartment was large enough for a family with one kid. Lots of restaurants nearby. Note that the one-room apartments do not have a view of the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Would have enjoyed are stay if we had booked another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very very very poor condition. To say it's tired is a massive understatement,it needs an awful lot of money spent on to bring it anywhere near a 3 star hotel. The rooms are really bad with everything needing bining and replacing. Do not take children there it's just not a nice place for them to stay. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY.. Find another hotel.

    Sea view. The staff were really good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Great time once at the accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be heated (the sea was warmer than the Pool. Completely let down by MTS, taxi pre-booked but not available in either direction !

    The location and freindly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    Ok but accommodation far more budget level than it actually cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wires hanging from the wall an ceilings, door lock bashed in, unsafe looking light switches. Terrible view. Place looked v tired and unloved. Sun beds were nearly all broken and v cheap looking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    Staff were great hotel was misrepresented and old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on the website bare no resemblance to the hotel. This is a fabrication of the truth and wrong. The hotel is old and needs a refit.

    The staf were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Location is excellent with excellent views. 2* at best though ☹️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed at this properly numerous times over the last 15 years it would seem it is relying solely on its excellent location for travellers as no upgrades have been completed. and the property is in dire need of a facelift. Walls a crumbling and carpets are torn. Our bathroom door was falling apart at the bottom as it had soaked up so much moisture.

    Location is excellent and staff are really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Family vacation in Palmanova
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While everything was fully functional, the hotel nevertheless clearly needs a make-over. Door into the apartment had a lock that left the impression as if it had been forcefully opened before. On that note, the safe in the room also did not look compliant with today's security standards (so we didn't use it, extra EUR 3 per day). Aged aircon was a bit loud, yet still not very powerful. While free WiFi is available in the lobby, it is very slow (unusable even just for downloading e-mail). Faster WiFi comes at an extra cost, but is still too slow for streaming purposes (we paid EUR 16 for 5 days).

    Excellent location next to the beach. In short walking distance to shops and restaurants. The steak house next door grants 15% discount to hotel guests. We had a spacious apartment with a combined eating/living room, two separate bedrooms, a bath, and a fully equipped kitchen. Every other day, our apartment was cleaned. Free use of communal pool, which the children like a lot, and also has a bar with affordable assortment of drinks. We also thank the receptionist David, always very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    love Majorca, didn't love this accommodation and won't be returning there unless very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very shabby and poor standard of equipment in the apartment. shocking view from one bedroom over a stairwell. poor standard of cleanliness. very expensive for what it offers.

    location. good size rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments block is very dated and needs improving.

    Location great and good value for money for a lads weekend away. Apartments very well cleaned although dated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.6
    The staff were all very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex and accommodation are very run down and in need of updating. Broken floor tiles and dirty stains etc. Hasn't changed in the 23 years since I last stayed. Also the advertised air conditioning was broken for our entire stay which made it very uncomfortable to sleep at night especially for my children

    The staff were all very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    David on reception was very helpful we were given an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wasn't particularly happy when a large local group used the pool on the weekend certainly cleared the pool area very quickly and unfortunately spoilt what was a peaceful afternoon. However when I went to complain about the behaviour of the boys in the group they were very quickly spoken to by the management.

    David on reception was very helpful we were given an apartment with a sea-view as I had requested. The views are stunning looking across the bay. Although the building is a little 'tired' and could do with a bit of modernisation our apartment was clean and tidy and totally adequate for our weeks stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.2
    Hot noisy and not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon-broken-so hot but noisy when opened balcony in morning, bin men etc so it was hot and noisy!!!

    We had a room to shower on day we left after we went to beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Decent accommodation for a stag party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air conditioning does not exist.. there is air con facilities in the room but the air con is operated from reception and not by the individual rooms (we were told this by the hotel).

    the hotel is basic and good value for the money we paid. the swimming pool and pol bar are decent enough and you can walk into town or get taxi's easily if you need them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    3.3
    Terribly dated and should be knocked down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and rooms are in very bad order, it was like walking into a film set from a horror movie set about 40 years ago! Very very disappointing and massively overpriced!

    There wasn't anything to like unfortunately

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are very out dated and could do with a full revamp think they were last updated in the 70s but could be excellent if they were updated

    Beds very comfortable and great size rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Retro Vintage Place, Affordable Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior is very very old school, 80's vibe and a little unmaintaned. But I was expecting worse after reading the reviews here, but apparently, it wasn't that bad. It was good enough for our 2 nights stay. One reviewer even mentioned there were roaches, but we didn't experience any of those during our stay. The room was comfortable enough, even with the vintage decor, it was acceptable and comfortable. You can hear noises from outside and from the neighbors too at time. However, it's the wifi situation that's really not our favorite. You have to pay if you want to use wifi in your room, otherwise, the free one is in the lobby.

    The price! It was so affordable for two large bedrooms that can fit 4 people, and even an extra sofa bed in the living room, a large living room and a fully equipped kitchen. The kitchen comes with a large fridge, microwave, toaster, glasses, plates, and cutleries. The lady at the reception was very friendly and lovely, helped us and gave good advise for some travel tips around the island. Location is in Palmanova on a quiet street. It's also a 2 min walk to the beach! The bus stop is a 10 min walk, lots of restaurants, bars and supermarkets around the hotel too. Magaluf, the island's tacky party central is 30 mins by foot or 10 mins by taxi (€4 one way). Palma, the center, is an hour away by bus. Taxi from airport is just 20 mins away (€35-40 one way). There's also a swimming pool in the hotel! If you want an affordable and decent enough place, then this is it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday in Portanova
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasnt any entertainment in the local area but we got a taxi into Magaluf and went to Finnegans Bar a few evenings great music and craic there

    Everything was great, we had no problems at all,,the staff were really friendly and helpfuland the place was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Apartamentos Roc Portonova
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very 1970's Kitchen needed to be modernised, in fact the whole apartment needed to be modernised. All the sliding doors very poor, stiff to pull. Security system on the sliding doors was a piece of wood you jammed in to stop it opening. Bathroom was ok, however had an enormous cock roach wandering around with the ants Had polystyrene ceiling tiles. Furniture needed updating. Found it quite tacky and in some areas like being back home in the UK, we found it too British! Eating out is quite expensive, as are the drinks, average larger €4.5 for large, €2.50 for small, cocktails €7

    Room was big Fantastic location Staff were really friendly and always happy to help, even with the cockroach! Pool and pool area was really nice To be fair, the room did its job, a place to stay, great location, good restaurants and walking distance into Magaluf for a night out. The views are fantastic, beautiful sandy beaches and crystal clear sea. it even had a TV with UK channels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location. Dated but clean and good value.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living room floor was dusty and needed a mop but everything else was spotless so just an oversight I think. The indoor pool was very cold!

    This apart hotel is dated but still nice. It was warm, mostly clean and the shower was excellent! Really great value for money, especially as we had a sea view as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Returned yet again to this hotel.....its dated but we love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated but we knew that. It doesn't bother us in the slightest.

    Comfy bed, lovely view, good heating as we go here in the winter, very quiet. We have stayed here several times and will return. The staff on reception are great and gave us an upgrade on our room which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.0
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last time we stayed here was about 30 years ago and it was badly in need of renovation then. It would appear that nothing has been improved in the meantime, reception entrance and area are quite presentable but the rooms were in very bad state of repair. Little or no security, dangerous wiring in bathroom and on our last day small corner part of the balcony collapsed and fell to the ground from the second floor, fortunately there was no one in the vicinity when this masonry fell. Please see attached photos. Also it is not made clear when booking that single rooms are at side of building with minimal if any sea view. When checking in and being told this they were only interested in upgrading us to a double room with sea view BUT at extra cost. Eventually after much discussion they found us a one and half room with sea view but again the standard of accommafion left much to be desired.

    Location is probably the best in Palma Nova.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.0
    Urgent refurbishment required.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment was badly run down, in urgent need of a refurb and infested with ants. No facilities open. No bar and no restaurant. No locks on the windows and the sliding doors out to the balcony need forcing to get them open. One of the lifts was stinking with the smell of urine. The whole place needs urgent attention which is a pity because if some work was carried out the apartments are spacious and in a great spot.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    The location is fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free WiFi is only negative.

    The location is fab. We were on the 1st floor overlooking the bay. Terrific view. Hairdryer included, an extra bonus! David on reception is such a lovely person. TV had lots of English channels, which is good when everywhere is shut in November. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Great... Apart from the ants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was crawling with Ants. I was bitten in my sleep for 10 nights, which stopped me wearing a bikini 😔

    Loved the location and the size of the apartment! Just what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel itself could do with a cash injection to revamp it and bring it up to date but the staff more than made up for it.

    The position if the hotel is excellent. The staff are very friendly. We hired an apartment on the first floor with excellent views over the small marina.Room service was good, the room was cleaned to a high standard and towels changed every other day which is more than I've got renting some places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Just what was required for a two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very dated could do to be refurbished.

    Staff wonderful and helpfull and organised. 25 ladies in our party all very happy. Clean rooms quiet location. Could not fault our stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was very old and run down, been s was very uncomfortable

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was non existent

    The staff where very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    David on the reception does excellent job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    David on the reception does excellent job

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Generally enjoyable. David is a great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning in the apartment and matteress very hard

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    Doesn't worth to even try
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old rooms, kitchen wasn't not clean with stinky refrigarator and more importantly air conditioner didn't work.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little dated! Wasnt the best view from my room but you get what you pay for!

    Staff were friendly. Great location. Reasonable bar prices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, near beach restaurants, shops but a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing -love Roc Portanova

    Brilliant location, near beach restaurants, shops but a beautiful quiet area ideal for families

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms. Very good size pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Girly weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent break, staff were great and would highly recommend. On the door step location to beach, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Pool was great, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating

    Pool was great, staff friendly.... nice laid back hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    The pool area was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Roc Apartments were in need of a good lick of paint and modernisation

    The pool area was very good. Rooms clean and spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    3 nights is a little stay but we really enjoyed it. We will come back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warner welcome, near beach. Easy to find

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The location, the staff, the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the staff, the pool. Second year staying there and hope to go back again next yeat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient to beaches and local amenities staff extremely courteous and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment a little worn around edges

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, not luxury but feel price reflects that
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds very thin, two singles very obviously pushed together

    David at reception a joy to deal with

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff and closeness to the beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment

    Staff and closeness to the beach front

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Below average!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down not maintained, old!

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Check in was very efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated. Wasn’t the cleanest of rooms. Security to doors really poor. Venue was a little out of the way.

    Check in was very efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    The best as always..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming HOME

    I just love it all, that’s why I’ve been 5 times, its just the absolute best place....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy when others came in at silly times the sound travelled

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.3
    The rooms are infested with ants and the hotel is not kept clean. Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy upon arrival, hairs and dust all over the floor. Ants crawling around the kitchen & bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds. Very large apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.3
    get sic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all everything

    useless

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Very dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No eating or drinking facilities open at the hotel.

    Not a lot.......the receptionists were very helpful, and there was plenty of towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Ants in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Indoor swimming pool was a nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor swimming pool was a nice surprise. Kids loved it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.2
    Apartments would need to be renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments would need to be renovated. Very outdated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    very good location, in front of a beautiful beach made of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The property is old, phonic isolation is very poor

    very good location, in front of a beautiful beach made of soft sand and playground for children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    David the receptionist was absolutely first class
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too soft by far

    My bed was awful- the worst I have ever slept in anywhere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.2
    I booked the hotel and got room number 6 which was disgusting, only after 3 days they changed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are old and the items there are out of date

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Little Dated in need of a refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little Dated in need of a refurb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location .great reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is a little old ,but nicely maintained.

    Location is great,David in the reception-front disk is very nice and a great help for every one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location, fairly friendly staff, reasonably clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms grubby.... no sea view

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Roc portonova is a yes from me!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms would benefit an update

    Loved the location and the friendliness of staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Loved the location and the size of the apartments. The 2 bedroom apartments are lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Likes that they had 2 bedroom apt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in bathroom

    Likes that they had 2 bedroom apt. Liked the pool snack bar. Loved the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: