Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Rosamarina

Maldonado 36, 29788 Frigiliana, Spain

#2 of 17 vacation rentals in Frigiliana

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 267 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Most perfect place in Frigiliana, fantastic view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only minus was a bit of noise late in the evening, from the people staying upstairs. Walked with shoes on the tiles.

    Most perfect place in Frigiliana, fantastic view from the balcony. Beautiful pool and poolarea, again with the view to the ocean/Nerja, mountains ann the old City of Frigiliana. Nice kitchen with everything needed. Washingmachine, air con, beds were all very good, perfect wifi which worked round the clock.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful setting and very spacious apartment. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception room was closed when we arrived and checked out. Both times were reasonable times of the day, but we had to ring the emergency number in both cases, which I felt guilty for doing. The apartment had many good points but the bathroom really needed updating. We would still like to return though.

    A lovely position and setting. Bed very comfy & apartment very spacious. Lovely flowers, gardens & pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    After two weeks travelling Andalucia and seeing all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cooking facilities could do with updating as there were only two electric rings - but eating out is very reasonable. The bathroom, too, was a little dated but all the fittings worked extremely well and the shower had very hot water and was forceful. At the end of May we had a delightful stay, but I suspect July and August might be a different experience altogether!

    After two weeks travelling Andalucia and seeing all the sites it was wonderful to spend a few days relaxing here. The decor was ‘old fashioned’ authentic - which we really liked. The apartment was spacious and had an enormous balcony with a lovely view in both directions: mountains and sea. The common areas were beautifully landscaped and the pool excellent (although a little cool in May!) and there were enough sun beds to go round. Frigiliana is a lovely village with some excellent places to eat: The Garden Restaurant and Virtudes Bar the nicest food and also the best spots for watching the sunset. The staff at Rosamarina were pleasant and helpful. We would certainly go back. The price was very reasonable- especially when compared to the places we stayed in Cordoba and Granada. It was on the edge of the village and very quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and very enjoyable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment a little dated .could do with a bit of a revamp.

    Great views from balcony .very clean apartment .also plenty of clean towels .supermarket a short walk from apartment .restaurants a few minutes walk away .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay. Beautiful village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sofa was uncomfortable and was difficult to relax on as it had no arms.

    Bed was very comfortable but the pillows were too soft. The apartment had everything that we needed including a washing machine. The views were fantastic and the local restaurants were great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.3
    Breathtaking Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment building has several levels but no elevator, so dealing with baggage could be challenging for some folks. Parking could be an issue during peak tourist season, but not sure for certain.

    The apartment is well located in the village of Frigiliana within reasonable walking distance of restaurants and the historic section of the village. Free street parking was available close to the apartment when we visited in early May. Good bakery just across the street. The views from the apartment up, across and down the mountain valley were nothing short of spectacular. Superb photography for those so inclined! We enjoyed exploring the narrow streets and shops in old town. The host is a personable gentleman.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    7.9
    Would stay here again when in Frigiliana.
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being woken up at 8.00 am by very noisy and inconsiderate painters who were white washing the outside walls of the building.

    The view from our balcony of the valley was superb as were the views from the swimming pool area. The apartment was clean and tidy with everything you needed for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.3
    Not as lovely as the last time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have visited before and had a room with a better aspect and the pool was open then too. We couldn't even get to see the pool area as it was closed off. The bathroom, kitchen area and facilities are very basic and in need of updateing to today's standards but they are clean and functional.

    It's in a good position and the outside area is very pretty.( what we could see of it!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    5.8
    It's all about the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad matress, single pillow, dust under bed, main room heater was broken. Light bulb in bathroom and hall not working. Old television set was buzzing and had a line on it. Mop smelt bad stored wet in cupboard, had an off putting smell.

    Fantastic views and quite location. New towels and toilet roll provided daily. Bin liners and serviettes are provided. Friendly and happy staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.9
    Good value clean accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from electricity substation at night. Lacked soundproofing. Pool closed in April even though indicated open in April

    Balcony and view. Cleanliness. Kitchen facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    7.0
    It was difficult to find the receptionist as the office was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was difficult to find the receptionist as the office was mostly closed/empty. We were told that the opening hours for arrival are not as stated on Booking.com so we had a bit of a wait to get into the property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay. We would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment would benefit from a bit of refurbishment - the furnishings were a bit drab and dated.

    The apartment was spacious and the view from the balcony was spectacular. Local food shop, bakery and bars all very close by. We enjoyed the pool - uncrowded, great view from the terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Loved that it was very Spanish and in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved that it was very Spanish and in a quiet location. Easy walk to the town and shops. Bus stop to Nerja right outside. A beautiful little town with amazing restaurants and friendly people. If you feel like you want to me more energetic some great mountain walks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent apartments in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can honestly say that there wasn't any dislikes

    Location was excellent and the apartment and apartment grounds get 100% for cleanliness. Staff were all pleasant and accommodating. Strongly recommend these apartments for a relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely little find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning wasn't very efficient, it seemed to be quite an old unit, so it got a little uncomfortable but if this doesn't put you off it's well worth the stay.

    Great price, beautiful views and traditional apartments. Very spacious. We have some family in the area and I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of room/ sun beds around pool. Poor air conditioning Pool: tiles missing and dirty tiles above water line - the pool could do with some TLC

    Great location. Great value for money. Friendly host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.6
    Great Location and Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The air conditioning in the room we had needs updating.

    The very helpful support and assistance given by the on-site owner. The apartment and complex were spotlessly clean and only a short walk from the centre of Frigiliana. The views from the apartment over the valley, hills and mountains are beautiful. Can thoroughly recommend eating at the 'El Boquetillo' (first floor terrace) and 'Bar Virtudes', both on the main street in Frigiliana. The 'Ingenio' cafe bar outside the sugar factory in Frigiliana is great value for money for a drink / coffee / views at lunchtime. We also found the 'Restaurante Pacomari' in Calle Gloria, Nerja to offer excellent food (three course menu of the day for €9.80 ) in a beautiful courtyard setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.9
    Frigiliana and Apts Rosamarina was a very positive experience!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The AC was not very cool, but we also had extremely hot weather,

    This village is beautiful and the view from the apartment breath taking. Well worth it to rent a car to get there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    10
    Excellent apartments in a beautiful peaceful village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything about it

    Everything about these apartments was excellent. Very clean and nicely furnished with everything you need. Close to all the facilities and restaurants although it is a little hilly and steep around the village for people with walking difficulties. The apartments has a lovely pool area and the owner was always available if needed. Overall it was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    7.9
    Fab FRigiliana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area has so much more potential....it seemed a bit unloved and the pool needed a clean. Such a pity, because it would have been a nice area to spend time.

    GReat view from our self catering apartment, nice balcony to sit out and enjoy the evening sunshine. A short 5 min walk into the small streets of FRigiliana.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    8.8
    Great view, great proximity to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The balcony could have been bigger and the bath/ shower area could do with a refurb but all in all it's very good value for the money.

    The view, the proximity to all of frigiliana, the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Super location value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really frigiliana is a bit quiet if you like nightlife after 9.30pm when we visited in May

    Excellent host very helpful fantastic views from balcony excellent location with easy parking nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    8.8
    Views cleanliness v nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a lower apartment last time n loved it Got a top one this time and bedroom window on stairwell so was very noisy at night didn't sleep well at all disappointed

    Views cleanliness v nice apartment Well equipped private balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    9.6
    Tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress & pillows not very good quality but otherwise everything else perfect.

    Fabulous views - great location for restaurants etc.Strongly recommend el Chino restaurant as recommended by our host- superb steak & fish with excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    7.9
    Very relaxing with beautiful mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been perfect if the property had maid service as would prefer to have apartment cleaned & not have to change the sheets on the bed.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    10
    Peace and tranquility in Andalusia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved it! Our peace and tranquility was only disturbed by children playing and crying and a donkey braying in the morning. But hey...

    This was a wonderful, if too short stay at Apartamentos Rosamarina. We had been staying with friends in the countryside and that was great. But we wished we had kept more time to be able to stay much longer at this lovely place in the new part of Frigiliana. The host (Alvaro) met us at the apartments on time; he was very friendly, helpful and charming. On our way out to dinner, we asked him for a kettle and arrived home to find a brand new one sitting proudly in the kitchen. We strongly suspect that he went out to buy one; now that's service! It was a large and very clean apartment; a great kitchen; good beds; a lovely bathroom with a bath and a washing machine. (You will need to bring your own washing powder. The sachets above the machine are actually bath gel. Oops!). We spent a lot of time lying on the sunny balcony with its superb view over the valley and down to the sea. Then gentle, romantic walks into the beautiful, peaceful, white-washed old town to explore, eat tapas and drink red wine. This is a great place to stay and we would certainly book it again if we return to this beautiful part of Spain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous Frigiliana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We loved the location of these apartments. It was spacious and the views from the balcony were beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay here and would use again when visiting Frigiliana.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.0
    Great location and comfy quiet apartment in stunning Frigliana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    26 degrees outside and pool closed! Couldn't even sit there. Very annoying. No oven and only 2 rings for cooking.

    Roomy apartment. Comfy bed. Great balcony with amazing views

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    10
    Quite enjoyable, centrally located and lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I gave this a high rating but there were two things that were problematic: no wifi in the apartment and the keys were hard to use.

    Overall it was very comfortable and great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    8.3
    Super January break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to report.

    Little details like having our towels replaced in the week. Some beer, water in the fridge on our arrival. We thoroughly enjoyed the location, the views from the terrace were stunning. We certainly would like to return

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    10
    Overall would recommend these apartments to anybody .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't want to be over critical but we stayed in December so when we settled down say at around 2100 hrs we only had one channel in English and that was the news .

    The whole feel of the place was fantastic with great views clean and tidy . Help always available if required .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay to explore the local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The tiles in the swimming pool need cleaning which is a shame because the pool area itself is just lovely, such a calm and restful place to relax.

    The room was spacious with a great view from the balcony. It is just a short walk into the heart of the village with a good choice of restaurants. Great location for walkers and those wanting to explore this part of Spain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended apartments, very good situated, with nice pool and feeling good guarantee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very good located in beautiful Frigiliana, just a short walk to the village centre. In our pragmatical and comfortable equipped rooms (kitchen, cooking) we had a spectacular view into the valley and onto the Mediterranean. Receptionist (Alvaro) was very friendly and helpful, rooms were very clean. The pool with the perfect panorama was very nice and refreshing. There are always free parking spaces round the place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment clean and comfortable in a great location just 5 mins walk from lots of lovely bars and restaurants. Really friendly staff pretty much left alone and our towels etc. We're changed once in the week too. Incredible view from the balcony! Lovely pool area gets the sun in the afternoon just amazing views and perfect for a relaxing hol. I thought was great value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    These apartments are lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is a bit of a lack of storage space in the bedroom - there's a wardrobe, but no shelves or drawers, so it was difficult to unpack the suitcase properly. They have a weird, long pillow on the bed which we had to share rather than one each - bit weird! Air con was OK but not very powerful. Wifi is a bit patchy, but again, not the end of the world.

    These apartments are lovely. We had #17 (if I remember correctly!) which is entered from the street level. The apartment was huge for a one bed - big bathroom with shower, washing machine etc, bedroom and a massive kitchen/lounge/diner area. We also had a huge balcony which was lovely. Looking right you could see the old town of Frigiliana, and left all the way down to the sea at Nerja. You can also see the pool from our balcony - I'm sure this was one of the best located rooms! Kitchen is well stocked (fridge, freezer, oven, hob, pans etc etc), and they gave us some welcome drinks which is nice. There's no kettle but we boiled a saucepan for a cuppa no problem. The style of the apartments is quite rustic, not trendy, which we loved. We kept the shutters down quite a lot when we weren't there, as the afternoon sun streams into the apartment and it really warms up. The hotel manager was very helpful and gave us a map with several recommended restaurants. We went to most of them and they were great. I loved this apartment, it was great value and I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    nothing! Wish we were still there!

    Fantastic views, great pool, very clean, Alvaro and his team are great! Nothing too much trouble, very relaxed. Apartment was large and very well equipped. Great location to explore Frigiliana on foot. Regular bus during daytime to Nerja for one Euro per trip. Small grocery shops nearby for basic essentials and a bakery if you want to self cater.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    7.5
    Relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Views are excellent. Appartment was spacious and clean. Some finishing touches like information in Appartment like bus time tables and local area high lights, also recommend places to eat etc would have been nice as reception not always maned. But overall for a short stay this place is lovely. The pool area is relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Great accomodation in a beautiful village, amazing views, close to the baches. Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great apartment with an amazing view, a pool and very clean and cozy. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Great location, quiet, only 5-7 mins walk to busy Centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    Great location, quiet, only 5-7 mins walk to busy Centre, lovely pool, well laid out, great private patio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Tranquil setting in a beautiful village in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like everything no dislikes

    Loved the view and in general apartment layout

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Well priced, well located property with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out closed between 2 and 5pm so had to hand around.

    Amazing views! Well equipped, well located property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    A lovely apartment in a typical authentic spanish environment, a brilliant choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very kind and warm welcome by Alvaro! Familial atmosphere Excellent location with a wonderful view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Comfort and excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no kettle in kitchen

    Comfort and excellent views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place, very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful place, very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.8
    Very clean basic but spacious apartment with a lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean basic but spacious apartment with a lovely view. Easy walk to the center. Peaceful location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    Pleasurerable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ok everything very accomadating

    Everyone really friendly and helpful great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    7.5
    Great location in Frigiliana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were tired looking and the bathroom needed renovation

    Location and secure property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lamps in the sitting room area

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    10
    Totally relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, views spectacular

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    We have stayed at the apartments twice before and have never been disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quiet environment - beautiful views over the adjacent valleys and hills. A beautiful historic town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    7.9
    Great spot....for young famalies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy young children

    Great location as Base for exploring the local area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.5
    We were encouraged by all the positive reveiws and were not dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bedding (prefer a duvet)

    choice of tv channels, kitchen facilities, view from balcony, cleanliness of apartment, security, pool and sunbathing area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.8
    the apartment was spacious and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    the apartment was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    Beautiful setting and very relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful setting and very relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting luggage up and down the steps isn't fun but not a big deal.

    Great view, clean apartments, great little village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    quiet and beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely apartment in great location but some equipment in kitchen and air con system needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con was very old didnt work properly so the room was quite warm all the time.

    The balcony and view. Also great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was amazing

    Everything , amaizing location beautiful village

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Good value for money and good for local exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water was not always hot for a shower

    Apartment was bigger than expected with a lovely balciony with beautiful views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    10
    A perfect Spanish apartment well situated in a beautiful village. Wonderful views from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A perfect Spanish apartment well situated in a beautiful village. Wonderful views from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    7.5
    Had its good points and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very noisy , wafer thin walls. Air con didn't work very well. Bed hard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fittings getting a little tired. No kettle.

    Location, view and facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    9.6
    Bed was hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was hard

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    7.9
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    kitchen hob too small

    Great view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    9.6
    fine apartment with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Apartment (6 adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the view over the mountains from the balcony and the windows fine kitchen well equipped

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    10
    great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi would've been better in all apartments

    Very good. Good value accommodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    10
    Super little hudeaway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location is superb and the staff really helpful it's a wee star highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit more information inside the apartment about the local area x

    This was a lovely private location x

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    7.9
    Great view, clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No welcome pack, just the basics would of been nice. The apartment above were very noisy late at night. There were no individual pillows on double bed

    Great view, clean and spacious. Would recommend for short breaks

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2016

    6.7
    Amazing views from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacking in equipment - they don't even provide a kettle! Most of the cupboards are empty. Never stayed in self catering before that doesn't even leave a bottle of water in the fridge. Our apartment was by the security gate that had to be slammed shut and even out of season the apartment was noisy. One day we had no hot water and the receptionist was not there to report this.

    Amazing views from our balcony. Very clean apartment and given clean towels every other day. Good location, walking distance from restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2015

    10
    Having lived in Frigiliana for 5 years it was so lovely to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having lived in Frigiliana for 5 years it was so lovely to come back to what we call home. It was nice to be in the heart of the village, and the facilities were great as well as the views. Loved the approach to the apartment and the steps and plants down to it. A lovely feel to the place. Will definitely be back to it and will recommend it to friends. Thank you

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2015

    7.1
    Location & view, terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise from apartment above in low season was unacceptable. Ran outta of toilet paper, no hand soap, no hair dryer. no shampoo..amenities were weak.

    Location & view, terrace

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2015

    9.2
    Location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    TV a bit ancient by modern standards but didn't really concern us. There are a lot of steps which could become quite slippery and be difficult for some...but that's the nature of the place. Parking difficult

    Location and views. Staff helpful. A short walk to centre of Frigiliana. Wifi quite good. Everything needed supplied.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: