Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Royal Marina Gardens

Paseo de La Marina, 40, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain

#12 of 51 hotels in Castelldefels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 981 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable and needs 2 pillows per bed (in fairness probably could have asked at reception for additional pillows). The metal light covers over the bed are not ideally placed (I hit my head a few times on them). TV channels: Could have a couple more channels for English listening or a Smart TV installed with Netflix.

    Air Conditioning was best I've experienced and easy to control. Excellent kitchen facilities, lovely surroundings by the pool, welcoming staff who were very helpful throughout stay. Shower in room was superb!! Close to walk to Beach and a bus stop to City.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic mix of a city mini break and beach relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 hr reception and studio with all facilities you would need Access to the pool and huge beach Quiet although children were around Bus stop right outside with easy transport to Barcelona city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    The apartments are 3 minute walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of mosquitos..take a plug in, some repellent spray and after bite!! And if you want to sit in the patio area if you are on the ground floor take some citronella candles!! You have to take a bus to the supermarket or walk about 2km to the other end of the Castelldefels beach to get even basics so stock up on the first day!! The bus stop is just outside the apartments and any ride is €2.20. If you can find somewhere to buy a multiple trip ticket it’s much cheaper!!

    The apartments are 3 minute walk to the beach..the best part of the beach in Castelldefels as it is much quieter and has 2 or 3 really good beach bars with sun beds and parasols to hire. Pool is nice and very clean..but sunbathing area is fairly small but it’s nice to have the option of the pool. Apartment was comfortable and had all you needed. Good aircon and beds were comfy. No frills accommodation but has everything you need for up to 7 days. Hairdryer very powerful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like although it would have been nice to have had a shop nearby to buy milk, coffee etc

    Clean, spacious room. Nice pool, which was never too busy. Good location near to beach, bars and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.8
    Not value for money !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the hotel was developing projects on progress! Noise , dirty , very dirty air around the building from the construction! Cleaning service very poor , only Vending machine and is empty most of the time ! Reception poor service!

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location to the beach and the wake spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent location to the beach and the wake spot. Beach is 5 min away. Wake spot is also in a walking distance. Wake spot is fantastic and good for all levels. Spritz restaurant close to the beach is highly recommended! Free parking quite close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice place to stay for a relaxing vacation away from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No close restaurants except on the beach. No close supermarkets.

    The outdoor pool was wonderful. Apartment was very clean. 2 short blocks to a beautiful family friendly beach!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Good weekend stay in Castelldefels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking in the hotel, paid parking on the street. WiFi was a little weak - OK on my laptop, but couldn't connect the phones for my partner & I

    Very friendly staff, also spoke great English. We were given a room upgrade which was nice. 1-bed apartment with kitchen facilities, although we were just there for a short stay so did not make use of the facilities. Short walk to the beach, we liked being set back from the boulevard area and overcrowded centre. We were attending a concert in Barcelona, this was a short drive to get to the Palau Sant Jordi and we liked being in a beach-side location outside Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at Royal Marina, it was better then we expected. No problem with: late check-in, request to have one big bed instead two smalls, leaving our luggage at reception after check-out (flight back was at 8pm so we could enjoy the beach without luggage). Very helpful people at reception, although not all off them speak english (but when you just say 'beer' they will show you on the map where is the nearest shop😁). Good wifi, very clean room, nice pool, so close to the beach and the bus stop to Castelldefels centre or Barcelona is just in front of the building. Great place to come here with children for holidays. I do recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    we stayed here for 2 nights. It is close to the beach but very far from the center of barcelona city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very far from Barcelona Center. Buses are never on time and sometimes we waited for around an hour. Last bus to the town is at 10.30 or a little later than that.

    close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though the bus stop is near, it takes 1h to Barcelona, so it's not that easy to get there. The walls were very thin, I could hear the neighbor as if he was in my room

    Friendly staff. The room was very cosy, we had a balcony, although not every room has it I think. It had a pool, that was very nice surprise, as we missed it. The beach is very close. The bus stop is right in front the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent apartment with plenty of room at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t identify any problems.

    A short notice booking for an overnight stay near the airport. It is a little out of Barcelona city BUT the good news is there is a first class regular bus service right outside the door at €2.20 each way. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Excellent possibility close to the BCN Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect for us.

    It was the second time in this hotel. It was great as before, we got the same apartment. We needed a transit hotel during our trip from Tenerife to United States. The staff was very kind and helpful, apartment was well equipped, clean and nice, very good for us. If you need some food, they can help you to order it. If we travel through Barcelona in the future, we will be back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    The best you’ll get without a sea-view
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only having internet connection intermittently was “rather unpractical” (requiring daily trips to the reception area where the connection was perfect).. in 2018? Not an expert but installing a repeater at the rooms furthest from the router would probably solve the issue. Whether you’re looking for property as I was or a tourist looking to plan the day, it is hard to be without an Internet connection these days. (By the way, I was offered another room to solve the issue but since we liked where we were and since I noticed others walking around with laptops to find the connection, I declined)

    Great value for money! The studio (21B) was comfortable, the right size, quiet. Staff was welcoming, the building perfectly located, the sea’s just around the corner. It also helped that, until 15/4, parking on the street is free. This was probably the 1st time that I did not regret choosing the cheapest of what I perceived as my options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Recommend to stay in Royal Gardens
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was far from the supermarkets, needed to take a bus. But this is maybe because of out of season as many places were closed. There was no washing machine.

    Amazing staff. Comfortable beds and clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Great experience. Worth to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be some carpets during winter to keep the floor warmer and smth to clean the feet at the entrance of the flat, to protect inside.

    The receptionists were very helpful and friendly on anything we asked them. The location was great, minutes walk from the beach and some of the tennis academies. Comfortable place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Modern, nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to stay for a week long time, with two big baggages. In the room we didn't have a cupboard, so our clothes should stay in the baggages.

    Beautiful garden and area. Very close from the sea. It's a perfect place to relax.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at the large quiet beach with 30 min by bus to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything fine, you do not miss anything for this price. Very friendly staff. Very close to the beach. Bus stop to Barcelona and to railway station (and supermarkets) is right near the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    It was in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold and little bit dirty. The noise from the other rooms disturbed us. We heard every toilet flush very loud, like a waterfall.

    It was in the city centre. The building was beautiful from the street. There were pool outside what was also cool. The recepcionist was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    The staff was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    only that I couldn't stay longer. I will return there next year.

    The staff was exceptional.. The location fabulous! The neighborhood upscale. Plus, a swimming pool on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect. First time when any property exceeded my expectations. Very good value

    Fantastic accommodation and very friendly staff(I think names were Irina and Christian). We loved swimming pool. Perfect water even in October. Very clean and a comfortable apartment. Just outside of the city(40-50min with bus operating every 10 min). Good transport (although I recommend to buy T10 tickets because Hola Barcelona is not working on L95 bus). Beautiful beach just behind the corner. 15-20 min to shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly clean and fully equipped apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Perfectly clean and fully equipped apartment. Recepcionists were always ready to help on any issues (they are on duty 24 hours and not as advised by booking.com). Nice beach nearby. Frequent bus service to Barcelona center just across the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    location on edge of Barxcelona meant prices were competitive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    A few more kirchen utensils in the kitchen area.

    location on edge of Barxcelona meant prices were competitive yet transport to City was very easy and convenient. Also liked the pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The best holidays:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city is near the aiport, so sometimes can be a bit noisy (especially on the weekends), but for me it wasn't a huge problem.

    Room was really comfortable and cozy, kitchen good-equipped,towels included. Location is near a bus stop,it's easy to go to Barcelona. Neiberhood is realy nice, such a beautifull wide beach. I recommend!:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable inner territory including swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of washing machine only

    Very comfortable inner territory including swimming pool! Location is excellent, bus stop in touch. Silence and clear air!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sun beds. No bar or restaurant facilities.Not a lot going on so good for a rest

    Ground floor apartmentwas clean and had all amenties we needed. Excellent customer service and communication. Pool was super. Public transport right outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Basic accommodation but reasonable for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not walkable from the railway station. However there is a bus stop outside apartment that takes you some way, but from there it would still be a 10 minute walk. We found that we were getting taxis quite a lot of the time. Also cleaning of room and bed sheets are only changed once a week, towels twice per week. Windows were quite dirty, need a good clean. Maybe some more crockery would be nice, some mugs for tea instead of 2 tiny cups and saucers.

    Good value for money accommodation. Pleasant pool area. Good hairdryer in the bathroom. Basic accommodation but reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and tranquil. A lovely apartment in pleasant surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have some umbrellas by the pool to go with the sun loungers. Also, the coffee vending machine only does coffee with sugar which was a bit annoying. The kitchen equipment is very basic and there was no plug for the kitchen sink. Some of the crockery was cracked and could do with replacing.

    The air con was great and the beds very comfortable. Liked having a hot drinks and snack vending machine near the entrance. The 24 hour concierge were really helpful. A very quiet upmarket area that's close to the beach and excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and sun beds could have been more comfortable. Water in room on arrival.

    Quiet in the pool, near the restaurants and beach, right by a bus stop into central Barcelona

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to get over a long flight?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try to book parking through the hotel as street parking costs a lot in high season. Alternatively, cross the bridge and park up near the British School of Barcelona for free.

    Excellent location, perfect after a 22 hour flight from Adelaide and before driving home to Toulouse. Salt water pool wa superb and proximity to beach and nice bars was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient for the airport, Barcelona city, and quieter see holidays
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is very little and narrow. This year it was me who drove and had to park and not my husband. I preferred to park outside on the street.

    I was staying in this hotel for the second time. It has an excellent location: 10 min drive to the airport, 5 min walk to the beach and restaurants. Staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and contained all the necessities. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others and will use it in future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice appartements near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The next supermarket is a bit far, although there is a bus stop just in front of the hotel, the service is rather irregular. In fact, we've spent a bit more time commuting than expected.

    The garden and the swimming pool are excellent, the sandy beach is clean and easily accesible. The appartements are modern and clean. We enjoyed spotting the planes landing and taking off at the nearby airport, but others may find this a bit disturbing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available and pool area dominated by other guests who had just left their towels on the pool furniture!

    Location was good for beach and airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    My sisters and I had booked an apartment, but due to a leak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sister wasn't very fond of the parrots' squawking in the tree nearby! Lol. But she did enjoy the pool!

    My sisters and I had booked an apartment, but due to a leak we were offered a loft instead at a discounted price. We enjoyed our stay there and the office people were incredible! Very helpful and friendly, ALL of them! The bus service was terrific, stops right outside the building. And the beautiful beach was within walking distance to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    An amazing stay in Castelldefels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Balconies may have been a great advantage :) the only what we missed

    Great location, nice and comfortable hotel, quiet surroundings. It was an amazing stay. This hotel is a place to recommend and come over again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Really quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food shops near by, can't buy nothing around in a 20min walk. Not many places to eat around, but ok as we went into Barca.

    Quiet and bus stop to Barcelona outside every 20mins

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartments with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Castelldefels is a large town and these apartments are located in a quieter part of the beach area of the town, about 4km from the main train station. We got the train from Barcelona and then realised that we had to take a taxi from the station to get to the apartments. The bus to Barcelona and the main shops in Castelldefels however stops right outside the door and takes you right into the city centre for only €2.15. If using these apartments as a base for Barcelona then its easier and cheaper to use the L95 route bus.

    Nice, well equipped apartment which was clean with powerful air conditioning. Staff were friendly, really helpful, and met a special request I made prior to arrival for an apartment with a small terrace (albeit this was obviously subject to availability). There are a few decent restaurants/bars a short walk away and more varied selection between about 1-2km walk along the seafront.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Not much to fault..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are not exactly soundproof and as some of my neighbours were quite noisy during the night, I had troubles sleeping. That´s probably not something the hotel management can do anything about, but just so you know - if you have troubles to fall asleep, just make sure you take couple of earplugs with you (just for the case your neighbours won´t care about you).

    Everything was pretty much fine. You can park your car quite easily on the street in front of the building (I was there at the beginning of June, so I´m not sure if it´s the same for the top season). The equipment in the kitchen is fine, just maybe take a sharp knife with you (the ones in my room were terrible). Apart from that and the other thing from the "negatives" section I was pretty much happy about this accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Beach walk and good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was clean, has its own swimming pool, the windows are well isolated against the noise of airplanes passing over the town. We just checked-in and enjoyed the stay. I must praise the staff for checking us in on our flight, finding the terminal and printing the boarding pass for us. They saved us from trouble! :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit difficult to find. Night manager could only speak Spanish while the day person spoke many languages.

    Separate toilet from shower area. Nice walk out terrace. Nice pool. Liked the coffee and snack machines. Quiet residential area. Very clean and spacious. Looked just like the photos on-line. Comfortable beds. Great value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    I stayed my last night in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is close to the Airport and it was clean and ready. I used this property to stay one night and fly out of Barcelona back to my town. it was very convenient and i did not have any issues. It was easy to check in and out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    our second and probably not the last stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi-fi was sometimes clumsy - but it didn't happen last time; must be the coverage of the room.

    It was our second stay at this hotel - due to its peaceful environment, proximity to the sea, and pine trees all around. The bed is comfortable and the kitchenette is equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay for a friendly price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good value for money. Nice spacious apartment with kitchen. The apartment was very clean. Extremely nice swimming pool with blue light. Very good location, close to the beach. Room was very quiet. Nice view from the room as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I could easily park my car close to the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Fair cleanliness - might have been a bit cleaner. - Minus of location - the nearest supermarket is 25 min walk far away. Not very convenient wo/ car.

    - Good quality/price ratio despite the fact that was off-season. - Excellent infrastructure. Very cozy apartment containing all the amenities and elements described on the hotel post. - The kitchen is nothing spectacular (it is electrical, and there's no oven) but sufficient to survive for a short stay. - Excellent shower, very pleasant pressure coming out. - We had a 3-day stay and towels were exchanged the 2nd day. Also trash was carried out. - Plus of location: Close to the beach and right in front of a bus station of a line that leads you straight to Barcelona. - The pool is superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    DISADVANTAGES - it`s very near to the airport and the plains are flying every 5 minutes over your head. The good think is that in the night they are taking another route so the noise doesn`t disturb you while you are sleeping. - due to lack of space the draining rack is placed into the cupboard so the cupboard is sometimes converted into a small pool - Another time I would take a knife with me, because those in the apartment were blunt.

    ADVANTAGES: - great comparing the price and quality - perfect wifi connection in all rooms - 2 minutes walking from the beach - girls at the reception are very nice and helpful - I appreciated the safe box - the hairdryer is very powerful - I appreciated corkscrew in the kitchen equipment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely apartment to stay in and I would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a bit hard and I found it quite cold but I am quite sure you can request more bedding. The apartment is ground level and near reception so is noisy when people leaving or arriving.

    The two bedroom apartment was ample for a family of four. Very spacious, very clean and comfortable. Staff are very helpful and speak English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice location, friendly staff, nice facilities but they need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not able to sleep both nights because there was a loud noise of a machine somewhere near my room.

    Nice location, friendly staff, nice facilities but they need to have better maintenance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    My wife and I looked for a location close to the airport of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room was poor and a bit outdated and the room was a bit shabby at all. The wifi did not work properly in the room

    My wife and I looked for a location close to the airport of Barcelona and the hotel location was excellent, and in addition it is located very close to the sea. The hotel is very well maintained. One of the hosts spoke English perfectly and it helped us a lot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Really convient apartments to get the bus direct into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no shops close by, so to get food and water was about a 30 mins walk. Also the majority of the bars / restaurants are also a 30 minute walk along the sea front, nice walk, but not close by.

    Really convient apartments to get the bus direct into Barcelona, as it stops outside the hotel and great location for the beach. Lovely swimming pool. Very quiet and relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    Hard Beds, Dirty Spoons, Nice Staff.....Won't Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds hard as a rock so couldn't sleep. Dirty spoons in the kitchen.

    Closeness to airport, secure parking, guidance from staff about restaurants nearby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    15 min from Airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will be better if parking for guests is free. And in case of long term living towels changing more often.

    15 min from Barcelona Airport, totally equipped room, elevator, pool, towels, wi-fi, very good for short stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked this small hotel with beautifull garden and pool. Location is superb, 5 minutes from the sea, quiet streets with pine trees, sand beach. Staff is very polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    friendly staff, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a very comfortable bed, expensive for what it was (but did go in high season)

    friendly staff, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from any supermarket or grocery store

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Kindly stuff, good guys.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Good comfortable stay
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not noise proof. So if you are lite sleeper maybe difficult to get good sleep

    Very frendly staff. Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Walking distance to the beach is awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the beach is awesome ! Pool also fantestic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard, the pool area was grassed and would have been better paved

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Pool and very clean comfortable bed and air conditioning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything!

    Pool and very clean comfortable bed and air conditioning!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of free cleanings could be enlarged

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Location close to the beach, pool area, reception 24/7
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shop or supermarket closer then 25 min walk

    Location close to the beach, pool area, reception 24/7

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful friendly staff. Apartments very close to the beach the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Will come back
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far of stores and supermarkets

    Very very clean and close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, very close to beach, quiet and nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very close to beach, quiet and nice place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortably
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room pictures didn't match with booking.com

    The pool was adorable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pool, Location, staff, shower pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No shower Gel, room not cleaned as often as others apartments in the area, view.

    Swimming pool, Location, staff, shower pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    This was great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was great for families. There were two separate bedrooms in addition to the kitchen. It was a nice three block walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired kitchenette

    Bathroom and living room were good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Thanks a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wether only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    I strongly recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very cozy apartment close to the beach and with a bus stop just opposite the buliding. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    It is very well located, staff is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very well located, staff is very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to object

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    No nonsense, as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect apartment for a short stay with a family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be more comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: