Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sa Clau by Mambo

Progreso, 1, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

Review score

Based on 154 apartment reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    absolutely fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    i liked everything really, if i had to pick on something i didn't like, then the decor or the colour would be my firing point. it was old and dated but didn't bother me.

    was only staying the one night. was spacious and fine for sleeping in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite old and dirty. Cleaning means only changing towels, toilet paper and taking out the rubbish. In the description you can see that rooms include kettle and toaster but in fact kettles exist only in some rooms and I'm not sure if toaster exists at all. Sponge and other stuff for kitchen are also a problem. Air cond and safe box are only available with 4€/day charge each. Wifi connection in the sea view rooms are very low. It's better only closer to the elevator.

    The location is good - in the center of San Antonio, very close to everything - port, restaurants, shops, bus station.. Very good, friendly and helpful staff. They satisfied all our requests as much as they could. Many many thanks to manager Irma and Peter! They did their best. Muchas gracias guys! When we got the direct sea view room we were happy :) Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    It would be ok for a cheaper fare
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 4 days the cleaners came into the room just once to empty the bin. Room was tight for 3 people. Old furniture and the beds and pillows were uncorfortable. No ventilation into the bathroom.

    The location is good. Quiet room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend to stay here if you want a cheap, yet comfortable stay in Ibiza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work all over the hotel, so it was hard to get the free wifi.

    We got a corner room, meaning that we had two large balconies - one with an amazing view of San Antonio Bay. It was in an amazing location for my friend and I, as we were there for the nightlife! Easy walk to everywhere or to the taxi rank/bus station. Staff happy to help if something went wrong and someone was always at reception to collect your keys from! The room was huge, with the bedroom separated from the kitchen/dining area and the bathroom was of ample size too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    We weren't told the pool was at a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told the pool was at a different hotel. My friend was ill on the day of our check out and asked for a late checkout which at first we were told we couldn't get however we were then told we could get but at a cost of 90€ for only an extra 6 hours. Just thought this was a little bit expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Awesome location near the busy San Antonio street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit loud, which is expected for the location. We were prepared with our own earplugs but it'd be awesome for other visitors to have their own earplugs too :).

    There was an awesome balcony to drink and do some people watching off of.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Party central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was broke at the time, it was quite warm without it. No pool in the complex however we had the use of a pool a few minutes away. Lively accommodation you wont get much sleep however if your there to party then this place is perfect.

    Excellent location 2 minutes walk to the West end, very entertaining watching everyone go home at 6 & 7am :) Beds were comfortable, room size was decent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Good apartments at the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no facilities to freshen up after check out but before actual departure. decor and furnishings a little dreary

    VERY FRIENDLY STAFF GREAT LOCATION ( BUT BEWARE SAN ANTONIO FRONT IS NOISY)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    Perfect location, and helpful team. check the bedding and towel cleaning before night time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning wasnt so amazing. The bedding that we got was dirty ,we had to ask to change out . we would advise to check the cleaning of . ,bedding and towels when you get the key and dont wait to the night, because the cleaning ladies working just at the day. The reception team will be happy to help you in this maters during the day

    The location was ferfect, we got a room with view to the beach , it was easy to get to all the atracions in sant antonio The stuff was really helpful and kind

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    NEXT TIME WE WILL STAY AGAIN:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, good location! Large room and balcony is perfect. Eating table and kitchen stuff is also very useful. If we go Ibiza again, we definitely stay in these apartements.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Good for a lads holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cheap & cheerful, you get what you pay for. Nothing to complain about tho.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Close to the west end, Lovely view of the bay. We had a corner room, so a double balcony and larger room. Air con was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.3
    Stay clear
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unhelpful and rude, the hotel was like a drug den! Our sheets were not once cleaned and we only had fresh towels twice in a week! Cheep skanky hotel! I've been to Ibiza 5 times now and never saw anything like this before. Pay a little more for something a bit better.

    Close to the strip

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.3
    West End Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was old, rundown, and musty. You have to pay an additional fee each day for air conditioning, and the TV remote.

    The staff was friendly and the location was right in the middle of West End. The AC worked nicely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful accommodation in a good location but unhappy with how I was charged!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the price I agreed with Booking.com was'nt the actual price I paid!! Very misleading the way it was worked out!!

    The location and price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    -en total - estava agradable y divertido...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    una recomendacón: un recuerdo al los huéspedes - "quite please between 23pm to 7am"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    Won't be back and cannot recommend this place. Needs refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delapidated and dated decor Uncomfortable tiny beds TV too small and no English speaking channels

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds aren't the comfiest

    Cheap accommodation in a very central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor house keeping

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.3
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Locatiom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel to discover Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron,

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Sa Clau perfect location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located close to the harbour. Staff is really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.3
    Budget accommodation in the heart of San antonio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, no door on safe. Short supply of hot water when taking shower.

    Members of staff we're friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a pool

    Lovely helpful staff. Great size rooms. Very clean and had everything we needed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Great location, has all of the essentials
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very basic and lift is poor

    Cheap and in a brilliant location

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Sa Clau by Mambo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: