Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar

Francisco Bayeu, 4, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain

#6 of 46 Holiday rentals in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 848 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found hair in the shower. The rest of the apartment was very clean, I am sure we could have called the cleaning service to quickly take care of it

    We had a spectacular view from our living room. The apartment was well-equipped. Kitchen had everything, bed were comfortable. The staff was young and very nice. Note that you will have to get the keys of the apartment from a hotel nearby (2min on foot). Someone of the staff will come with you to the apartment and show you the way. For us it was no problem and all went very smoothly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Clean, central and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better

    These apartments were well equipped and very clean. The hosts very quickly got us a travel cot etc and were happy to provide what we needed. Excellent value for money!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Zaragoza is a lovely city break. Enjoyed walking around visiting the many churches and museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been nice if the apartments had salt, pepper and oil for cooking only stayed a few days and didn’t want to buy these items.

    Lovely comfortable and quiet apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily room cleaning service could be done better. Not bad just average.

    Location and great value for what you got. Nice big apartment. Breakfast was wonderful too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place for relaxing and enjoying the main sights of Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in was kind of a problem. The street in front of the office (and the apartment) is really tiny. It's actually forbidden to drive there, but for the hotel guests it's allowed to park outside for a couple of minutes. Yet, when we arrived, there were quite a lot of cars parked outside, so we had to drive around for about 30 minutes to be able to park just outside (we didn't find any free parking spots nearby either). The parking garage is situated just 100 m away from the apartment, but to get there you also need to drive around, so it takes some time, especially taking into considiration how many traffic lights there are in Zaragoza. The bedroom is not big, and we missed chairs or stools to lay our clothes on.

    The apartment is situated in front of the basilica, and we had fantastic views over the whole square from several windows. We stayed there only one night, so we didn't have a possibility to use the kitchen. The centre is just 5 minutes' walk away from the apartment, and there are lots of restaurants to choose from. The apartment was very comfortable and big. There are two rooms, in the dining room there was everything needed for eating and even sleeping in case you're more than just two persons. We felt really welcome there. No problems with wifi. The bed is comfy, not too soft and not too hard. At the main office, where you check in and out (just 2 minutes' walk) there is a small café, where you can either buy separate products (like croissants and coffee) or take the whole breakfast (including scrumbled eggs, sandwiches, porrige etc.) from the menu to choose from. Also, they have a little shop where they sell different sorts of ecological tea (only teabags, though). We took everything from the menu and were quite satisfied with what we got. Definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous incredible view!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartments are a bit tiny, but it fits the price.

    Fabulous incredible view to the main Cathedral. Very nice staff. Good parking 1 minute from apartment. 24h reception in the hotel next to apartment. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds. Good rate of price per value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Tranquil stay away from the bustling hubbub cities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is located a little walk away from Hotel Sauce (same company) so while we loved the cafe in the hotel, (great decor and prices) we had to walk in the cold to get there. Also, would really appreciate hotel slippers in a 4 Star establishment just as an improvement.

    We had the room with A VIEW! While it wasn’t the top floor and the building in front blocked out some parts, I woke up to the Cathedral every morning and it was beautiful. The room was clean and very spacious, the kitchen was pretty well-equipped too. A little tip: Go for the walking tour as the info about this little historical city was absolutely interesting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sabinas apartments are owned and managed by the same team as Hotel Sauce - so you get the same level of friendly welcome and great service. I have stayed with them three times this year and would highly recommend it as a great place to stay in Zaragoza.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Close o perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not provisioned in a way that we would expect from renting an apartment - no toaster, no wine glasses and no basic foodstuffs such as oil & vinegar, salt & pepper and sugar. The building site next door was extremely noisy which is not the fault of the owners but detracts from your stay while this is happening.

    The location of the apartment is fantastic - the view of the Cathedral through the windows is jaw dropping. It is in the heart of the Old Town so that everything you want to do is in walking distance. The apartment is clean, attractively decorated and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    It is a detached, small, well kept hotel-room with a ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in the underground parking for a big car seems to be tricky, not for a Seat Ibiza.

    It is a detached, small, well kept hotel-room with a microwave, not an appartment - but you won´t prepare any meal in this town with all the tapas-bars. Site of the room very excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    We would stay there again. Zaragoza is a magic city. I got beautiful evening photos from window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed better directions in finding the hotel. Many one way streets made it it difficult. Travel info office helped, then everything got easier.

    Staff most helpful, courteous. Even walked us to a local store to assist in purchasing an electric converter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great view of the cathedral and right in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Check in was flawless at Hotel Sauce and the young lady who checked us in walked us around the corner to the apartments. Beds were really comfortable, rooms were serviced each day and kitchen was a bonus. The view from the windows of the cathedral was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Central apartment with fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of building work next door the street where the apartments are is actually closed at one end so you have to nip round barriers to get in. It's not disruptive and they were quiet at night but we would have appreciated a warning!

    Lovely apartment in the centre of Zaragoza fantastic view and excellent facilities. Staff at check in were really helpful...check in at Hotel Sauce and they walked us round the corner and took us to the apartment also hailed a taxi for us the next day. Easy to find we caught the bus from the train station but got a taxi back...only €7 worth it so you're not rushing for a train!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Amazing location right in the center of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building RIGHT next door is being totally remodeled. They work from 7am to 7pm and it's very loud. I wish we had know ahead of time as we would have re-thought our visit here. The parking and driving on the tiny streets is also a little tricky - we wished we hadn't brought our car. Check in staff was super helpful and nice, the morning staff was busy and preoccupied when we checked out. Breakfast just ok.

    Amazing location right in the center of town! Just a few minutes walk from all the shops and cafes. And the view of the Basilica from the room is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    We loved this centrally located apartment, we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    We loved this centrally located apartment, we had a fantastic view of the Cathedral-Basilica of Our Lady of the Pilla. The staff were friendly and helpful when collecting keys and also on checking out. The underground car park is tight but staff are on hand to help guide you in and out if needed. Would definitely recommend if you fancy a trip Zaragoza.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to building site. Noisy. Dusty street entrance, plaster falling from scaffolding from building site. Small room, no bedside light no kitchette. Not an Apartment. A room with kettle and microwave no fridge.

    Great location in historic centre. Clean, bright, secure. Spacious Bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely apartment and good service but our stay was ruined by building work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were right next to a building site, which obscured the view of the Cathedral and was very noisy indeed, builders start early in Spain! We hardly slept at all and were not warned about the building works before we booked. Due to this I did not feel we had value for money and should have been offered some sort of compensation. The car park is very tight and not for the faint hearted.

    The apartment was small but spotlessly clean and tastefully designed. It had a view of the beautiful cathedral and was right in the middle of the old town, so well placed. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, could be a little noisy due to close proximity to square but nothing more than expected for city centre apartment

    Excellent views, comfy beds and good shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi could have been better. It kept cutting in and out on us. Be sure to check in the freezer portion of your fridge! We (unknowingly) left an unopened bottle of Jim Beam whisky in one of the apartments!

    The location was conveniently located to major sights. The bed, (and pillows!) Were very comfortable, with a view of the basilica from the bed. Parking was nearby, but can be challenging to navigate. Special thanks to Liberto for assisting us with parking, and showing us the apartment. He made are trip even more special with his bright smile and friendly nature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Avoid their parking unless you have good insurance policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking. They either need to offer location-experienced valet parking or admit that their parking slots are only fit for small cars. Narrow boxes with columns on the corners make it extreme and your costs to the car renting company for the damage may far out weight the convenience. Public parking underived the main square is much more convenient and will in fact save you time if you stay in the apartments because it is close to them and you will only need to collect your keys at the Sauce hotel reception instead of spending a lot of time waiting for someone to guide you to the hotel's parking, trying to fit your car there and only then getting your keys

    Location. The view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Excellent flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an excellent apartment, will all the necessary amenities so you can cook a nice meal. We bought some products from the market and had an amazing dinner in with the astonishing view of the Basílica de Nuestra Señora del Pilar. Very clean, just in the middle of the city center, good parking option, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    The location of this property is absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are apartments being built next door, so if you are there during the day it can be noisy.

    The location of this property is absolutely fantastic. See photo for view from the apartment. We stayed here for two days and the apartment is well equipped and everything you could need for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Great staff, great apartment BUT!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like to write a negative review, but these issues must be addressed. Car parking is ridiculously close and potentially very costly. On departure there were literally only a few centimetres to the later parked adjacent vehicle making it almost impossible to remove our car. Management needs to either supervise ALL parking or reconfigure parks. Do not use this park unless it is improved We were woken on our first morning by construction noise next door, then hamner drilling from within the building. This went on for most of the day, and made it impossible to stay within the apartment. There was no forewarning or apology from the management Potentially a great place to stay, but too many negative issues associated with parking and construction noise both outside and within the building.

    Well located, good facilities, spacious, clean, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever!

    The young lady at reception at Hotel Sauce where we collected the keys was both charming and helpful. In fact everyone there was extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    A lovely hotel but by no means an apartment
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was advertised as an apartment and yet it did'nt have the facilities that hotel rooms have. Yes we read it had a microwave.. but nothing to put in it.. no cups, dishes.. a table and one chair.. they could use a kettle and maybe some plates and cups.. There was space for a couch filled with one easy chair.. Sometimes we did not want full meal or were too tired to go out so those facilities would have been handy.

    The property was easy to find, in a wonderful location and in the evenings the choral voices would float through the window. We went to Zaragoza to meet friends and the property was near their apartment so it was easy to arrange meetings. We were there for the Sunday markets and the weekend activities. Its close to some very good eating places and the mercado, murallos Roman etc..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilties bit meagher, just a microwave and a miniature fridge.no crockery at all.

    Location was awesome, quiet and comfortable, bed was awesome.Coulde see the Basilica right out of our window, double glazed windows so very quiet. So many great cafe's close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Probably, the best location in Zaragoza: the very center of the city with amazing view from panoramic windows. The rooms themselves were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and frendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing al all.

    Great view, clean and comfortable, with easy check-in around the corner at Hotel Sauce. Close to everything including restaurants and museums.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    Not really an apartment.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    OK the advertising says microwave and nothing else. Well there could have been. A kettle for instance or some mugs and cutlery. There was only one chair both office and easy chair.. We had to ask for another kitchen chair as we had computer driven work to do..but two easy chairs or even a short couch would have been great. There is lots of floor space. Its not really an apartment its, a cheap hotel room in disguise.

    The best thing was the proximity to (literally just around the corner from the Goya museum) facilities, the plaza, the Ebro for morning walks, our friends and the evening choral performance floating in the windows from the Basilica. Zaragoza is wonderful quirky city. The market is worth a trip though I could not cook (even if I wanted to, which I normally do) as the apartment had no facilities.. Frozen pizza only.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.5
    Great to have a washer-dryer in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy at night, but the location of the property near the basilica made that inevitable. Took me quite a while to figure out how to use the stove and the washing machine; some instructions in English would be helpful.

    Great to have a washer-dryer in the apartment. Gorgeous view of the beautiful basilica from our bedroom window. Friendly and helpful staff, and great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Zaragoza was a wonderful surprise. Our apartment looked out over the Basilica, a beautiful view. Staff at the hotel that owns the apartments were friendly and helpful. Easy walk to sights and restaurants. The nearby Roman ruins were wonderful to visit. A most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    great location with wonderfull views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Next to a building site - very noisy from 8am to 7pm. Parking is really difficult if you have a large car. You can park at nearby public parking in El Pilar for same price if you ask at hotel.

    great location with wonderfull views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the bar downstairs, though we were lucky that it was closed on the Sunday night (our second night).

    Location was perfect, right by the Cathedral. The apartment, with a kitchen and washing machine (no dryer), was extremely useful. Modern style room and bathroom. A supermarket is about 500 m. away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge in the room wasn't working.

    The location was fantastic!! amazing view of the basilica from the bedroom. Very good location and very friendly staff. There are a lot of places to see nearby and you can even get a discount to visit the Goya Museum from the Front desk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful apartment, spotty staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was inconsistent. I was accompanied to the off-site apartment's door, but my mother who arrived the next day was told to find it on her own, and was sent off to ring the bell. They didn't even give her a second set of keys.it's around the corner and easy to find, but it was quite rude and not consistent with the first front desk experience. There's no direct phone in the apt to the front desk, and I had to go out to get another towel.

    Beautiful view of cathedral and brilliant location. Great apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.3
    Stinky room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stinky, our clothes remained with cigarettes odor. Very bad. We complained at the checkin but the receptionist didn't do anything to resolve.

    Privileged location, facing the Basilica

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Great location with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Sauce, where you obtain the keys, was located with a little difficulty. Parking is not included.

    The views from the apartment of the central square of Zaragoza were amazing. This is a spacious apartment with plenty of room for the whole family.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    The view of the basilica!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view of the basilica! The bells can't be heard at night. Location is excellent, the city center is close to the apartments. Nice breakfast in the hotel in the same block. Private parking across the road. Staff speaking very good English (not so often in Spain).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.7
    Lovely hosts, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult finding the place because the address given on the confirmation was wrong. While the hosts could not have been nicer and more helpful, warning that it was on a one -way narrow street with the correct address would have been helpful. Also, we asked for two beds. One was a double sized in the bedroom with a bath, the other was a sofa bed in the living room turned into a bed,so it was a bit inconvenient for these two old ladies to give each other privacy using the bathroom. I'd recommend this for young travelers.

    It was an apartment with full kitchen facilities although we were there only one night. For those staying longer it would have been helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Zaragoza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is absolutely perfect, and the view of the Plaza de Pilar and the Basilica de Pilar from our apartment was simply stunning. The apartment was steps away from the Basilica de Pilar, La Seo, the major Roman ruins, and so much more. It is an easy walk or very quick bus ride to the Aljaferia palace. My greatest regret is that my wife and I didn't have more time in Zaragoza, one of the most underrated and impressive cities in Spain, and that we couldn't have stayed longer in the Sabinas de Pilar apartments.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Great Apartment on Top Floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there was construction happening next door there was lots of noise from 7:00am. Our last night was disrupted by noisy revellers.

    Great location, excellent facilities, were able to cater for our own breakfasts, do our laundry etc. Great view of Cathedral Pilar. Very clean apartment and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accomodation and furniture. Noisy during the day with construction work going on next door

    Best location for walking around the old town area. Very close to all the tapas bars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Great location and apartment at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you come with a car, not the best location in the city to park but at least they offer parking and on the last day you can leave the car normally as long as you'd like.

    Great view to Plaza del Pilar and the Basilica at a great price. All you need in an apartment, including cleaning material for the kitchen. Cleaning service every day so you just need to make sure you treat the place correctly to avpid issues. Staff is very friendly and shows you to the building from the Hotel Sauce, explaining everything in the house. A really great experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Basilica was in plain view from our room. With the lights at night, it was a magical sight. All the major attractions were within very comfortable walking distance. It was good going back to a room that felt fresh and clean. Service staff was very pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work might be a nuisance on longer stay, but we enjoyed watching diggers and trucks.

    Great views from large Windows. Staff helpful and courteous. Great location for city exploration.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Great central location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment could have been cleaner, especially in the bathroom around the toilet. Some of the fittings (eg towel holder) kept falling off!

    Really loved the location, comfy beds, nice shower and fantastic view of the Basilica.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows didn't open but there was great air con so it was fine.

    Everything. Staff were helpful. Apartment had amazing view of cathedral, large room with kitchen and large bathroom. Comfy bed too. Great location and lovely city!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was amazing. Really good tapas nearby at Meli's. Apartment was as advertised and we were happy with our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    It was that good, we will be returning without doubt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to improve on as it was excellent.

    All excellent, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily room cleaning was not that great.

    Great location and great value for what you get. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Central location. Quiet. Well furnished. Comfrortable. Private paid secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Awe inspiring view I loved laying in bed and gazing out the window! Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnifique view!!!! Great location and very hospitable staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Stayed at this place for the second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at this place for the second time. Excellent as always!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, great apartment and lovely service at the adjoining hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Vistas espectaculares.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imposible aparcar, parking inevitable, 15€/noche.

    Vistas espectaculares.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Central location, very convenient, Parking is very tight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for extra bed when the bed is already there

    Just head to hotel sauce

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, convenient!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of El Pilar, the comfortable room, the good shower. An excellent place to stay when visiting Zaragoza.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The best location and the best view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view to the Basilica El Pilar is astonishing! Extrnely clean, and the service was excellent! The christmas setting in the Plaza was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a bar on the ground floor - noisy.

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    top location, amazing views, stylish appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    windows have bad (none) noise protection

    top location, amazing views, stylish appartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions where to park before we got there.

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location and need more than one day in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunken louts at 2am. Felt awkward asking for a second cup of coffee at breakfast too.

    Privacy. Good location for centre of city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A definite consideration if your visiting here. Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No assistance with luggage even though we were shown to apartment

    A gorgeous apartment in an amazing location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The apartment was right in the centre of Zaragoza, great for sight seeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit poor compare to the price, and even has no electric kettle.

    Very friendly owner, and great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Most excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly cheaper parking would be good

    Amazing location, friendly helpful staff, modern and ultra clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small for a family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Good. But you do not need to pay for parking because you can park outside of downtown
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nearly to the church.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Simply the best place to stay in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well equipped and clean appartment; perfect location; kind welcome, and excellent kitchen as well as shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Sabinas a great place/excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything I didn't like

    The hospitality and service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location right next to the main sights and several cool local bars within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Good friendly apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good friendly apartments.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Great view & value but construction was noisy on the day of our check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction began at 8:00 AM on the next building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Staff view and room light isolation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff view and room light isolation

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: