Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Manuel Martin

Calera de Gomez, 10, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#40 of 138 Holiday rentals in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was slightly out of town but only a 10 minute walk or so.

    I booked a 2 bed apartment for my son and I for a short break, the apartment was a great size, clean and had all the facilities you'd expect. Loved the roof terrace and the pool on the roof!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This apartment really exceeded all our expectations. Very clean, comfortable, the rooms are spatious and nicely furnished. The location is excellent, and easily reachable by car as well. I can highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An iron in the apartment would be helpful. Also some extra pillows too. We stayed 4 nights and our towels were not changed.

    Spotless, compact apartment. Great air con. Gorgeous roof top terrace. I was travelling with my 3 kids under 12 years so suited us. Pool was quite deep for them but we managed. They want to stay there again so that says it all!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment, in particular the bedroom, was a little small for the price. However, we travelled at peak time when all the prices will naturally be a little high.

    Our host met us at the apartment and gave us some useful information. The apartment is good for a couple and within walking distance of good restaurants and the beaches. (Research your routes though.) The rooftop area with a pool was great and a nice place to chill out out in. It also has easy access to the Alsa bus stop and kiosk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise seemed to carry from other apartments, most likely due to tiled flooring. The school, opposite, played extremely loud Beatles music instead of the traditional bell at break times. The long climb up the hill from the beach, although there are plenty of cabs at a reasonable cost.

    Self contained apartment with everything you could need. Small pool up on the roof with good sized roof terrace. There is a lift, so you don't need to climb all the stairs. Shops, restaurant and coffee bars nearby. Anna, the owner, I presume, was there waiting for us, as arranged. She showed us around, how to work everything, and had maps and leaflets on what there was to do in the area. Air conditioning in both rooms, worked very effectively.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was that we didn't have an oven but this didn't affect us majorly.

    Clean tidy and efficient room, perfect for the two of us. Everything we needed and the bed was extra comfy!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the towels were a bit ropey but my other half disagreed

    good roof terrace with beds, chairs, parasols, washing line and even a bbq! Pool was great for cooling down, not very toddler friendly but fine for adults and our teenager. Beds were comfy, kitchen was adequately equipped and bathroom was small but had a good shower! Had everything we needed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry difficult on arrival. Waited outside 40 minutes until someone left the apartment enabling us to enter. Would have been helpful to have known the entry phone code to allow us to enter.

    Very comfortable clean apartment. Rooftop and pool nice place to enjoy the sun.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very well equipped for all our needs-excellent to have washing machine, kitchen utensils etc. Roof area very convenient when we didn't feel like going to the beach!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    finding a parket spot nearby was a challenge in july. The small beach in the center of town near the balkon-de-europa needs maintenance and is not recommended.

    appartement A-OK, dishwasher, washing machine, magnetron, tv, clean and all the pots-and-pans you need, restaurant, bakery, supermarket and rent-a-bike within 100 m distance. Great beach nearby walking straight down hill some 15 minutes. Rent of sunshade and chairs, restaurants, icecream etc. Take the right road back up hill!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was not working. Some dishes were dirty on arrival. Throw on the couch was dirty No access to outdoors

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were great and I couldn't fault them at all. The rooftop pool area is a bonus and is much nicer than the pictures show.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all Good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a fabulous property in a great location the staff were very friendly. It was incredibly clean..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was big, in a good location 10 minute walk from beach, bear buses, cafe, supermarkets. the wifi was really fast too which was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for parking but this was not available.

    Nice size and decor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If the apartment got cleaned once a week

    The accommodation was very nice, good air con / tv / location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny far too small ,the apartment was not good value

    Apartment was suitable for two persons ,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was modern, comfortable, and conveniently located!!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: