Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of San Pedro Apartamentos

Fuente Nueva, 61, San Pedro de Alcantara, 29670 Marbella, Spain

#26 of 272 Holiday rentals in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy people. Had to ask them three times between 0130 and 0230 to be quiet. Only single beds and no TV in bedrooms. No toiletries, I had to ask for soap both containers empty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 25 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful duplex apartment, with a lovely bathroom, well-appointed kitchen, and comfortable bedroom. The cleaning service was excellent, and all the staff (especially the reception staff) were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    It was convenient to stay in San Pedro. No problems but nothing to rave about.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location. The parking space was very constricted. The rooms were bare. Everything was to a minimum. No dishwasher. The salon/ dining room was depressing - narrow and uninviting.

    Nice and clean. The accommodation was serviced once during our stay (of 6 nights). Everything worked - I did not use the air-conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Spacious, clean appartment in nice village and friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Small parking requires good parking skills but very convenient as little space in surrounding streets

    Clean spacious apartment with friendly host and handy parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for us girls 💕
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is the second time here and again it was amazing for what we wanted it for very helpful staff who can't do enough for us and only 8-9 Euro into the main town xxx great location for the cost xx

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous duty manager and a great place to stay with a family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Eddie is a brilliant host and a hotelier! Very professional, helpful and friendly! The property is positioned really well - good supermarket nearby, big swimming pool (both indoor and outdoor) just across the road, a few humble but pleasant local eateries in the vicinity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge "Eddie" was helpful, funny, always pleasant and was a great help in suggesting locations, events, nearby shops etc. Made our stay very easy with no complications or complaints. Also accommodation was spacious, clean, good storage, safe with no disturbance from others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Girls trip away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was a struggle to get a taxi into Puerto Banus, but with the help of Eddie and the locals we always managed to get around.

    The apartment was very comfortable and had all the amenities we wished for. Eddie was a brilliant host and very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Felt like home without the housework!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Definitely not a negative for me, but as a note: the apartments are on the edge of the town and you will be aware of the hum of Spanish life. Spanish families come out in the evenings between 8 and 10 and the children play, people laugh and chat and car drivers frequently check that their car horns are still working :)

    I loved the privacy and freedom of this place and would use it now on every visit to San Pedro which is a really lovely place to holiday. I have a lot of family in the area and San Pedro apartments allowed me an excellent home away from home so they could visit us as well as us visit them. Great air con which was a real bonus as we were there in the June heat wave. Apartment was cleaned every two days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm grateful that there was a parking garage available, but if you have a big car, you are in for a challenge. Turning into the garage from the street is hard if you don't know how to. I messed it up the first time. Ask the guy at the desk to come outside and help you turn into the garage and you'll get it from there. There's also not much maneuver space once you enter the garage. Be careful trying to park.

    Very nice 2-story apartment. The A/C was awesome. Doesn't take long at all to cool down the place. There's a park right across the street for kids to play at. Being from Brooklyn, it felt like I was home again. The guy at the desk was amazing. Speaks both English and Spanish fluently. He helped us check in and gave us a map of Marbella with a little bit of info on how to get around and the best places to visit. Awesome hospitality!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Eddy on reception couldn't do enough for us, even fitted a stair gate for our twins. Have to make many trips to marbella and will be staying here on every occasion. Apartment perfect, area perfect, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A teapot would be great. The property is in the older part of town away from the main highway which is a bit of a walk from the main bus station.

    Great spacious apartment with everything you need except a teapot! The local area is great and the nearest bus is just 5 mins away

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Spacious apartment in quiet residential area at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    We rented a 2 bedroomed apartment with both bedrooms upstairs but the bathroom was downstairs. The television had very few english stations. We could have done with more cooking bowls and utensils.

    The apartment was very spacious and in a quiet, secure residential area. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    I like everything in that apartment, it was more than we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I needed another pillow to sleep well.

    I like everything in that apartment, it was more than we all the members of my family expected to find , we were surprised by the second floor it was fantastic .The man at the reception is very nice with smily face .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    High standards of cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi does not work upstairs (bedrooms)

    High standards of cleanliness Very spacious apt Staff are very helpful and kind Not far from groceries, San Pedro centre and commercial area Excellent base to travel around Andalusia

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Accommodation and staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation and staff was excellent. So helpful, they met all our requirements and more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Really wonderful staff, so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really wonderful staff, so friendly and helpful. The apartments are spacious and have everything you need. Would definitely stay again. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy to find parking places

    Staff was really friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the center/beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in San Pedro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for this price

    Great location to visit the area. The apartment was perfect, very comfortable. Staff really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, amazing staff, spacious apartments.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Amazing experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is difficult to access even with a small car.

    Very useful and helpful staff. Very clean and spacious property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location perfect and staff are brilliant and made sure we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic accomodation, great location and even better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic accomodation, great location and even better service. The only negative was having to leave.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Best place to stay in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved Everything about it what made it extra nice was Eddie he was so helpful with everything. Anything you need he is the go to person

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Perfect in all ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect in all ways.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous loved the location , friendly and helpful staff, bar across the road and numerous cafes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Preferably one of the apartments with outside space

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Good one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good one

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Luxury Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very clean and spacious. Eddie at reception was very helpful, spoke good English. Great private parking. Very modern

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Good location
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- ideal place for our needs

    Liked every thing - location,tapas bars across from apartment,staff friendly and helpful and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    The double Bed is small one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double Bed is small one

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Location staff was nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds was not comfort in one ocation we noticed some insects

    Location staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly better value

    Cleanliness, staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    What do I say!
    • Group

    The only thing that I could potentially criticise would be the inability to sunbathe at the accommodation but having said that, it's not hard to find somewhere nearby where that is possible.

    What do I say!?.. I can't think of anything that I disliked about this accommodation! Genuinely impressed! The real star has got to be Eddie (or however he spells it). The man is genuinely one of the most helpful people I have ever met. I'm pretty sure that if we'd have asked him to go to the supermarket to buy us beers he would have done!! Customer service was second to none! You're really made to feel welcome at San Pedro! The facilities surprised me.. I have to say I was really impressed with them for the price that we paid! Clean, spacious and with everything that you would need for your stay! As a party of 8, not one person had anything to grumble about!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    We stayed here for the weekend and wow the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    We stayed here for the weekend and wow the staff couldn't do enough for us amazing and so clean and pleasant.....so close to all the night spots and has cute pizza and coffee shops close by would stay here again xxxx

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff were so helpful and the apartment was huge with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so helpful and the apartment was huge with all the facilities that you could ever need. Would recommend this accommodation even though it is a little bit out of town.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    The only thing that was inconvenient was that there is no...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that was inconvenient was that there is no bathroom beside the bedrooms upstairs. As the bathroom is downstairs in the apartment you have to tackle the stairs while half asleep in the middle of the night. Otherwise everything was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Amazing place with really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing place with really friendly staff. We had a rented car, that was so nice. Lots of space, supermarked and training just near by. I will deff. go again : )

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff, especially Eddie, were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi wasn't very good. A bit of a walk to the centre of town.

    The staff, especially Eddie, were very friendly and helpful. He spoke perfect English and was very informative about the area.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    location is the best if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the bed cover is kinda old and rough looking. towels are very hard.but they're clean. It would be great if shampoo and laundry detergent can be provided as a standard supply.

    location is the best if you have a car. It is walkable to San Pedro town centre. it's next to a huge gym with great facilities. A bit of a long walk to the beach or a short drive. Lots of cafés on the same street. Walk to grocery store. it's a very clean building and room. I find lots of apartments in Spain have a bad odor, one 3-bedroom apartment next to a vineyard we stayed at in Sitges made me and our daughter feeling sick, but this one is very clean and no smell which is to my relief cause we stayed here for 10days. It's quite easy to find free street parking. all staff members are great and helpful and speak English. We will definitely stay here again if we come here in the future.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff were amazing, the apartment was super spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you're going to be in San Pedro in general, you HAVE to hire a car. The taxi situation is extremely frustrating and the only downside to my stay.

    The staff were amazing, the apartment was super spacious and in excellent condition. I would highly recommend in terms of value for money, location and would stay here again in a heartbeat.Q

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.0
    It was conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager misinformed us about the fare of taxi and we had to pay more than double the amount he quoted to us, we raised the complain and he did nothing.

    It was conveniently located.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff will go that extra mile to help you and answer ...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff will not allow you to have a bad experience.

    The staff will go that extra mile to help you and answer any queries, and tell you the best eating places which only the locals know.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    The attitude of the management and the polite way they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The attitude of the management and the polite way they treated us during our 10 day stay at the apartment. Very good place to stay whenever i visit Spain.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    Large comfortable apartment close to most amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment is in a residential area and local noise from small park outside can go on late. Just chit chat and sound of children in the playground.

    Large comfortable apartment close to most amenities. Staff very friendly especially manager Eddie who is very approachable and has lots of local knowledge. About a 30 minute walk down to the beach. San Pedro is low key and very Spanish. Sea front very attractive and peaceful as is the whole town and area. Easy and cheap bus links to many places from town centre.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.2
    Spacieux (2 étages)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Moins bonne connexion Wi-fi à l'étage Chambre sur rue un peu bruyante

    Spacieux (2 étages) Propre Equipement (cuisine, salle de bain...) 2 toilettes

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    10
    Large clean apartment , good quality fittings, car park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large clean apartment , good quality fittings, car park underground ( a bit tight to manoeuvre but ok) Friendly manager and helpful. Close to town and shops, supermarket about 500m.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.8
    Eddie at reception was extremely helpful with advice about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We found it difficult to understand why same sex groups of guests weren't wanted according to the small print for the apartments. We hadn't noticed this until we arrived and read the confirmation printout properly. We feel it is discriminatory and needs to be removed.

    Eddie at reception was extremely helpful with advice about eating places. He supplied extra blankets also.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    10
    Off street parking, warm & helpful welcome from Eddie,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It'd be nice if the beds had a bedside table & lamp at each side.

    Off street parking, warm & helpful welcome from Eddie, washing machine, very close to bars & restaurants, quiet location away from your usual rowdy Costa del Sol Brits!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.2
    The apartment was very big and the kitchen was well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The terraces were very small and got very little sun.

    The apartment was very big and the kitchen was well equipped. All staff were lovely and very helpful. Great location for the centre and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Everything about the place, 2nd time there and I'll 100%...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything about the place, 2nd time there and I'll 100% be going back again, staff couldn't be any more helpful especially Pedro.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.6
    Staff friendly and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a bit noisy and going out at night one has to be a little careful.

    Staff friendly and helpful; the flat clean tidy and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Good location, very clean and comfortable apartments, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, very clean and comfortable apartments, nice staff!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    nice and spacious apartment,very good furniture and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    nice and spacious apartment,very good furniture and equipment,cheap garage,close to the center,very friendly and willingly Eddie

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The location beatifull Spanish town excellent spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location beatifull Spanish town excellent spacious apartment

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely staff, friendly and always accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely staff, friendly and always accommodating!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.8
    spacious and very clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would have liked a grill pan for the cooker

    spacious and very clean apartment

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    8.8
    Peaceful, near San Pedro centrum, pedestrian friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Information regarding heating

    Peaceful, near San Pedro centrum, pedestrian friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.6
    Very spacious and very clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very spacious and very clean apartment. We stayed for a week and were very comfortable here. Friendly a helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    9.6
    Kindness and helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kindness and helpfulness of staff. very caring.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: