Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Solecito 3 stars

Avenida Tucán, 31, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#20 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the fact that there is no bathroom door in the ensuite bedroom. It makes for very uncomfortable living when you have two friends staying together. Everyone wants privacy in the bathroom!!!

    Our apartment was spotlessly clean with towels etc changed every second day. It had plenty of room and was very nicely furnished. Andy and all the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last night some rowdy guests were noise outside (but not the hotels fault!)

    Great reception staff, allowed in our room early, great local knowledge of restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean appartment (6p), big pool, enough sunbeds by the pool for all the guests, 24h reception, enough parking space on the street at the end of october (free of charge), walking distance to shops and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big appartament with two rooms and separate bathrooms for each bedroom.Comfy beds,large lounge with all kitchen appliance,tv and for that all very good price.Very friendly staff(Andy,Nico),always helpfull.Definitely will come back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, I would recommend to families as the apartments are well located. Two bathrooms very useful.

    Modern, Clean and Airy apartments. I had requested a Pool view and this was arranged. All staff are fabulous and friendly Reception / Restaurant / Maintenance & Cleaning Staff. We had breakfast one day and this was good value and tasty. Also used the snack bar for kids lunches and the Non Alcoholic Cocktails were delicious. Great to stay somewhere that the owners, manager & staff all clearly care that their guests have a good holiday. We never used a taxi or bus and just walked to Beach, Old town and the Port. Two good supermarkets within a few minutes walking distance. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no parking at the hotel, While this is not the hotels fault, you will want to be careful if using a hire car. This is a place where many tourist with hire cars go and one of them clipped our car and drove away. Not good so I would say get the hire car insurance.

    Very comfy beds and the hosts were pleasant and very helpful. There are two bathrooms in the two bed apartmenets, such a plus if sharing with another couple. The apartments were clean and have all the utilities you would need for a break. There is no oven so if the hob is not your best firend you will struggle,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were three bars/pubs right next to our room and the door couldn't hold the loud noice at night. Wasn't impressed with hotels food. So we made our own breakfast and lunch and ate dinner elsewhere. The neighborhood wasn't that great and we ended up spending days somewhere else. Glad we had rented a car.

    The staff were nice. Nice little playing area for kids. There were mostly enough sunbeds. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms were really convenient with the kids. The rooms looked and felt clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    although apartment modern, lots of niggles, doors not closing,locking,bottom shelf of fridge missing etc. Asked for quiet apartment but overlooked an English pub .....say no more!

    Comfy beds,good size apartment for 4 blokes and bikes,bar area excellent with all live sports ,bar staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were sometimes a little small- invest in some larger, new towels.

    The apartments were clean, spacious and well equipped. The pool was lovely and clean, sun beds modern and clean, bar contemporary and great prices!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is equipped with basic kitchen tools, but you should bring something (like scissors) for longer stays.

    The apartment at Solecito was very clean. We had a problem with the door, which was fixed instantly. The staff was supporting and nice. Would book it again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was that it was further from the beach than expected but the lovely pool compensated for this.

    We had a fantastic apartment overlooking the pool, it was modern and super comfortable. Staff were great and there was a lovely atmosphere. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hot water for the showers perhaps. Better Wi-Fi would be a bonus.

    We found Andy such a lovely host, beds so comfortable, all so clean, inside & out. Within good walking distance to main area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi fi but then that could have been my phone

    All of the staff were fabulous, very helpful, breakfast in the restaurant for the price that you paid (5 euros) were good value and freshly cooked. All areas were immaculately clean maid service every second day was very thorough. Lovely pool area and small park for my 2 year old grandaughter she had a ball.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and the apartments were newly refurbished. The kitchens were still a little old. But not much of an issue, it still works. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy and clean! Hosts Andy, Nacho & the rest of the team were amazing and couldnt help enough! We'll definitely be back for more midnight cocktails :D

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was a great find! Recently renovated, the apartments were great. Andy was an amazing help giving us great recommendations for places to eat and places to see. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi advertised is dreadful , it did not actually connect at all . We have to go to Queens bar up the road . The apartments are at least a 15 minute walk to beach and main Alcudia centre

    Staff were fantastic helpful and friendly . Apartments were modern and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the prettiest location - very Brits abroad area

    Large bright clean apartments with nice pool and good value restaurant - stand out on their road as looking by far the nicest

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a pool view but not really a problem

    Everything was great , friendly staff cheap food cheap beer and sue was icing on the cake very helpful and good to look at , what's not to like

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful wifi, very slow and almost impossible to use. Selection of food wasn't very good in the cafe/car area.

    Quiet enough to relax during the day but slightly more lively at night. Plenty of sun loungers for all guests. Pool was lovely. Friendly customer service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Customer service left a lot to be desired, from one member of staff in particular.

    Clean, modern apartments, good location for beach, shops, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is just a bit far from the beach but that was ok as it was just to warm to walk lol

    We have just returned from our stay at the Solecito and have no negatives about the place the staff were absolutely lovely and extremely helpful and friendly Gina and Sue especially :-) my husband got really badly bitten and I asked Gina what to do she advised me to speak to the pharmacist first but if not she would get a Dr but to let her know either way as they are very caring. We both suffer from bad backs and have never slept so well in beds while on holidays so made such a difference to us apartments were spotless and are great more like a little villa than hotel apartments food was great atmosphere was fabulous on the way to the airport my husband was looking at it again for next year we will definitely be back to the solecito if current standards are maintained so big thumbs up from us guys and thanks for your lovely hospitality :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen facilities were the only thing we could fault. No oven or grill, 2 electric hobs, sometimes one not working so we were limited in the self catering we could do. Could do with an electric kettle as well.

    Lovely apartment, great location, helpful staff, kids loved the pool, waterpark 5 mins walk from apartment, cafe is also really good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy from morning till one o'clock in the morning,couldn't relax the whole time we were there.when complained to the Jena regarding the noise she said"what do you expect it is Alcudia"Beside our balcony are two noisy bars.below the bedroom large trampoline and pool table being used until early hours of the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is situated in a noisy area and the hotel area was also noisy in the evenings. The wifi was non-existent for most of the time and the cleaning was also non-existent during the four days we spent at the hotel.

    We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and it was modern and spacious. Great with two bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is quite busy and noisy on the weekends. You can hear the music coming from the bars around.

    The apartment was big, bright and clean. We were lucky to get one of the apartments around the pool - we could sit on our terrace and watch the kids having fun in the water.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closing early

    Comfy apartaments with aircon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen need a little improvement. No washing machine in the apartment

    Clean, comfortable place for families

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in the apartment

    Nice big apartment, refurbished bathrooms, friendly helpful staff, nice bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Very clean. Perfect room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was ok

    Balcony overlooking the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to get a taxi

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a little music by the pool!

    Food great as were staff! V clean too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big bed good 2 bathrooms good big rooms and quiet around the pools

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and good clean apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place would have been great but for the Staff, and the entertainment which was loud until late, which was difficult with small children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long way to beach.

    Very good place to stay with infants and kids. In apartments you have all what you need.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff not very welcoming

    Ncie roomy apartments.All had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the receptionist wanted us to leave our passports over night at reception which is illegal and then made us fill out a simple form with our passport information - she told us she was busy - chatting with 1! client at the bar. the last day we had to leave the apartment at 6am to drive back to palma, the receptionist/barman was just making coffee for himself and I asked him if I could have a coffee since I had to drive and I was really tired and he said that the bar wasn't open yet. i was kinda dissaponted! we asked for 2 king size beds and they left them single

    the apartment was very nice, new and clean

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In one of the rooms if you had a shower in the en suite the water would leak through into the living area causing the wall to become damp paint flakes off the wall leaving bare patches. It was dirty and in the short period we stayed there the maids did not come in once to clean or make beds. The only staff there were completely unhelpful and when complained about the room stated "it was nothing to do with them" they ran the bar just assisted check in and check outs. Don't be fooled by the pictures on the website. The website did not give a representation of all rooms, some blocks were not renovated.

    The sun

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They move us for the first night in other hotel without calling us. This is the first time when i have this unexpected event in my holliday and I don't recomand this location. I had a shock with this and i belive is imposible to have this when you book the room on booking. The staff is unprepard and rude and is not dedicated to the hotel, is for the bar down. The noise from a english bar is until midle of the night. The towels was not clean in a profesional way, they changd at 3 days.

    Clean, big apartment, confort of the bad.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The attitude of staff (including the manager) needs some serious work. They could really do great if they could only focus more on their customers. Bar needs renovation too.

    Large clean, renovated apartments. Small complex with nice pool. We stayed in two bed apt.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    70s furniture. Rude receptionist. A lot of noisy tourist surrounding it.

    Big apartment

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Distance to beach

    Clean, renovated apartment with two bathrooms suitable for the family of 5.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartments were very clean and modern, there was no oven.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spotlessly clean. Super comfy beds. Lots of sun beds by pool. Pool was kept very clean. Would definitely go back.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Apartamentos Solecito traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: