Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Solineu

Avenida Supermolina, 7, 17537 La Molina, Spain

#11 of 15 hotels in La Molina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Good basic appartment, facilitated our family of 2 adults...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room temperature was way too high and we could not control it. We mentioned this to host but they did not rectify

    Good basic appartment, facilitated our family of 2 adults and 3 children with a good base for skiing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Location was cozy, and rooms were cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions to the room weremail horrible. The parking area is dangerously cramped and laid out. When we tried to enter the sauna 1 hour before it closed our cards would not work. Went to the front desk and we're told there was nothing they could do at the moment and the person with the official key to unlock the door was bartending. So we were not able to enter the sauna area. Big bummer

    Location was cozy, and rooms were cozy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Does the job, doesn’t excel at anything but would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty car park but parked us in the bottom floor, v steep and tight ramp. No kettle. Wanted to charge 15 euros for extended stay in car park despite the fact that it was empty - a lack of good will. Slow check in. Sauna too cold, no steam in steam room.

    Fairly handy for slopes. Garage parking. Good space in room. Nice warm rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Helpful reception, spacious ski apt compared to some we've stayed in, within walking of the ski lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a ground floor apartment next to the main door so was quite noisy with people coming and going. It got a bit chilly - radiators, no a/c.

    Parking was included in the price - considering we were skiing at a weekend this was fantastic as all the carparks were full. We were allowed to check in at 1 because the room was ready. There were private ski lockers for each apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Great potential, but service and common areas need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was extremely slow, room wasn’t ready even with the check in delay. Apartment was unbelievably hot, no ability to adjust. We ended up leaving all the windows open all the time. Common areas were bad: Children’s play room was disgustingly dirty and smelled like urine and vomit. Toys were broken and piled up in the play area like a garbage heap. Games room games were all broken/ out of order. Spa area needs cleaning/maintenance.

    Apartment was well maintained and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    nice but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen fully equiped but without kettle! So it's not so easy to make a tee or coffee! That is nowadays present in most of the hotel rooms and definitely in all apartments I known, sometimes even coffee express! The bathroom rather small, not place to hang you towels, definitely to small for 4-5 persons!

    Close to the skiing lifts, quite big room, warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice room and people, a little expensive relative to small comforts normal at other venues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complementary tea and coffee (at least for first night. Restaurant times don't suit young (5-7) year olds. No timber for the fire place in winter. Parking too tight for a big car (medium to large SUV)

    Appartment suited our stay. The breakfast and host were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.3
    Overall disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many facilities did not work; spa, gym, games room. Overall it felt shabby, out of date and no attention to detail. WIFI very poor.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    4.6
    Good spacious apartment but very noisy and quite far from the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment (9 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the others appartement and from the corridor Difficult to sleep We though the apartment was near the slopes but it is far and u have to walk or drive

    The size of the apartment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.6
    Quality poor, going downhill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One shower blocked, one shower leaked A LOT, check in took forever, only 4 towels for a booking of 5 people, car park exceptionally tight for a family car and when we descended to the second level the specific space was occupied.

    Location and three room apartment, which was good for the family size.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa hours

    Warmth of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    2.5
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service and very bad attitude. Everything closed and no service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.0
    Good location,but no use of Spa,need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi at property was very poor and jacuzzi was filthy and smelled,flooded outside!!

    Location was good 10mins walk to ski lift

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    6.3
    Our 3 bed apartment was spacious, modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The check in process was ridiculous. It took forever and could be made much more efficient. They had most of our details from the reservation, but then we had to fill in forms and provide our credit card 3 separate times for different things. When we arrived in the morning our room wasn't ready, which was understandable, but when we returned after a day of traveling and skiing at 5.30pm and spent 30 mins checking in, we were told the room was still not ready! They suggested we wait in the bar, but refused to give us a complimentary drink which would have made the difference between acceptable and terrible customer service! There was a spa with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. But it was far from relaxing!! The jacuzzi was full of kids and the steam room wasn't working.

    Our 3 bed apartment was spacious, modern and comfortable. The kitchen was quite well equipped for this type of accommodation. It was in a central location near the (few) restaurants in la Molina and a short walk from the ski lifts (although we were traveling with 3 small children so it was far enough that it was worth hiring a ski locker at the ski station rather than carrying everything back and forth each time).

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.9
    The service and friendliness of the staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are very noisy and it is hard to get a good night sleep without earplugs due to the noise on the hall and from the adjoining rooms.

    The service and friendliness of the staff was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    Helpful staff at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was rather small for 5 people on this occasion., but very clean and comfortable

    Helpful staff at reception Great location, near ski lift good facilities in the main hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    6.3
    The apartment was warm, well equipped and roomy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was very hit and miss. The room was very noisy as no sound insulation between rooms. Could hear clearly from rooms above, below and adjacent. DVD player did not work. Basic furniture.

    The apartment was warm, well equipped and roomy

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    4.2
    WI-FI connection worked OK, beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing in this apartment made sense. The dishes were in the sitting area, they had a washing machine but no dryer or lines, the kitchen appliances were old and hardly worked. The walls were paper thin and we could hear our loud neighbors and the plumbing was noisy, it woke us up at night. Everything in this apartment was dated and poorly maintained.

    WI-FI connection worked OK, beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful and arranged ski lessons for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a bad sewer smell in the evening. Was told due to everyone showering after a long day on slopes.

    Very helpful and arranged ski lessons for children.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    6.3
    Close proximity to lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Thin walls , scraping chairs from nearby apartments , poor breakfast, constant doorbells could be heard very clearly in adjacent apartments. Tepid water for showers @ 7pm. Bad organisation of ski equipment & very poor organisation of ski instructors , one of which didn't show up ! The other left one of our group , who had fallen on the slopes ! Not English speaking as we had requested 1 month in advance . Sauna facilities overrun by loud children. Final bill with numerous mistakes and overcharging .

    Close proximity to lifts.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    6.7
    Apartment heating too high
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Did not change towels in 3 days

    Apartment heating too high

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Staff were very accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Very friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.8
    Very clean, lots of hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean, lots of hot water. Quiet and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful location, accessible to many sites at a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Because of time out of season, the place was somewhat abandoned

    Beautiful location, accessible to many sites at a short distance

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: