Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marina d'Or® Apartamentos turísticos Marina d´Or 1º línea

Urbanización Marina D´Or, 12594 Oropesa del Mar, Spain

#57 of 89 hotels in Oropesa del Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 apartment reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    2.5
    The worst and scary stay I have had with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff sent us to four different places to check in because no one had the keys. Second the check in agent said we were on the 29th floor no such thing exists. The apartment building where they placed us looked and was sketchy it looked abandoned and if we were the only ones staying there. It was 10:30 pm and we had to go thru a scarey alley to get to the uilding open a big metal door go thru parking lots and dark corrudors with no light to find the tower and tge stair number and unit number. The elevator was tiny and had no light. The kids were terrified. The apartment was dirty it had like blood stains old on floor. The sofa bed had food when we opened it and the bathrooms had grime. When we left the next morning no floor lights we had to use a flashlight we had to be able to exit the whole property.

    We liked at first that every activity was easy to get too and all in the same place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    5.0
    Close to nice lively beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picture is building next door. Very hard to find reception for check in. Late at night ypu have to go to a hotel to check in. Heavy concentration of high rise buildings. Mass destination n overcrowded in high season. Reception speak little english and all written info in spanish only even elsewhere in destination. Airco only in living room and not working well so too hot. No frying pan. Fridge door did not close properly.

    Close to nice lively beach. Mostly Spanish families. Apartment was simple but clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many places to eat. Had to drive everywhere else little 5 year old legs might not have coped walking 1km each way every day. No sunbeds by pool. No English channels on the TV; not that I really mind, just an observation. Check in is a real pain, but I was expecting this after reading other reviews. HUNDREDS of wasted parking spaces because the hotel / Marina D'Or insist on charging extortionate prices. There must be someone there with some business sense, surely?!

    Nice pool. Right next to beach. Quiet. Lots of things to do.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    The description said it was with swiming pool but in my set...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description said it was with swiming pool but in my set of keys i didnt have the keys of the pool so we could not use it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice balcony with good views from the 10th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning only in the living room leaving bedrooms uncomfortably hot. The other toilet had hygiene sticker on, but contained still feces in. Also bed sheets looked like dirty. No wifi.

    Nice balcony with good views from the 10th floor. Beach right in front. Nice pool. Very well protected area. Like "Mini Disneyland" for the kids. Two bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    Very good room very nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nobody anywhere near the resort had heard of 'turisticos' we had to walk round for 2 hours asking everybody and eventually asked a reception called 'casa blanca' only to find out this was our reception and our apartment was checked into... €200 euro deposit and to get that back you had to walk 10 minutes up the road to a different hotel! And the security guard dishes out dirty looks for fun

    Very good room very nice view

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    you are only allocated one key per room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    you are only allocated one key per room. I stayed with 3 friends so we was constantly ringing about to get the key as we was not always together

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    3.8
    Nice city only
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everthing is

    Nice city only

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: