Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Sotavento - Adults Only 3 stars

Torrenova, 34, 07181 Magaluf, Spain

#4 of 31 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 565 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Location is perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect ..

    Location is perfect ..staff very helpful Enrique and Mirek was Amazing both really did great Job . Both of them help us found beautiful places good restaurants and atractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only thing I was a little upset with wasn't was my birthday on the 5th it was like 12.06am and me and my friend were having a laugh on the balcony. We were told by security to be quiet because it was past 12. The next night out neighbours were up until well over 12am but weren't told to be quiet like we were.. IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY AND WE WERE HAPPY.. Only thing I wasn't happy with..so the rest of the holiday we were trying to be super quiet which was a pain when in magaluf and on your birthday.

    Staff were very friendly..pool side was a great atmosphere through the day and the breakfasts were lovly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Fabulous place, far more than a 3 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was excellent

    Amazing apartments. Far more than a 3 star?! Staff fab. Cleanliness amazing. Location great, near the beach, near the strip. Pool great, DJ was only on the first day we were there (guessing due to end of season) but always music on and a good atmosphere. Would not hesitate to rebook next year.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room. All day party at pool in front of rooms is very noisy (somebody likes it), but in the evening pool is closed and not noisy at all. During check-in you have to pay deposit and you will get the list of all possible penalties. I felt like small boy in the school, but maybe thanks to this system, hotel works well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely place. At the top of a steep hill 5-10 minutes downhill to the nearest beach& bars
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep hill up to the hotel. Besides that everything was great

    Walking distance to everything. Near a very good beach, near the strip. Amazing staff and facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.0
    Great hotel, location and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa was uncomfortable to sleep on to hard and not straight.

    Hotel was clean, staff were great so friendly and helpful. The pool area was brilliant great DJ with good tunes and Lewis at the bar was amazing. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    I will definitely stay there again!:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly nad helpful staff! The hotel is modern and clean. Rooms are spacious with very nice view. The pool is amazing❤️ The restaurant serves nice food and cocktails. I will definitely recommend it to my friends!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Very nice holiday in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy people on the balcony in the hotel. I think that the floor in the bathroom was not quite clean.

    The hotel is 5 minutes far away from the beach. There is a pool in front of the hotel with great view to the sea. The staff was very friendly and kindly. Breakfast was tasty and rich. The staff can help with noisy people in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    Location really close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms could be more clean, hotel restaurant is quite noisy at the breakfast time (cleaning of outside terrace and pool).

    Location really close to the beach. Possibility to rent a car directly in the hotel, free parking in the hotel areal, supermarket directly in the hotel. Interesting party design of hotel. Nice staff. Security.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Good memories
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't the best. Cocktails a little bit expensive.

    Very nice pool. All staff are very polite, helpful, friendly. Reception working 24h that's very good as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Felt like a VIP
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were perfect. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the main beach and strip. Only thing is, there is a steep hill to get to the apartments which was a bit of a killer. The pool area had great music playing all day and the bar food was really tasty and enjoyable to eat around the pool or in the restaurant. Of an evening the pool area is light up and looks beautiful! Really lovely hotel and I would highly recommend. Me and the girls had a great time! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the fact that people are allowed to put towels on sunbeds by the pool and then not use the beds for hours. You lost our business for breakfast, lunch and drinks throughout the day as we headed out straight to the beach. Add 'no putting towels on sunbeds if you're not at the pool' to your list of rules to make it fairer for all.

    Lovely and clean, friendly staff, very reasonable prices at the snack bar (we are once on last day before taking taxi)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    The interior of the hotel is amazing, the whole place has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The interior of the hotel is amazing, the whole place has a good vibe. We were lucky enough that the hotel was fully booked and we were upgraded to max suite! Nice pool area and also food was tasty. Only 2min walk to the beach. Would come back :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel. The staf aren’t just helpful and friendly but gorgeous too 😄. The room was was immaculate. The only thing that spoils it a bit is the hill on the way back when you’re drunk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect but not for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall our stay was perfect but I wouldn’t recommend it for couples. The waiter (girl) working in restaurant has been always mad and unfriendly. I would advise the hotel management to consider this issue as it has been annoying everyday to start our day with such unwelcoming and annoyed face for breakfast.

    The location is good, very close to 2 beaches, several restaurants close to the hotel. The hotel reception were nice and friendly, they considered that we were there to celebrate our anniversary and prepared some nice stuff for us. Thanks alot for the hotel management and housekeeping for their services

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all we've moved in the wrong room(not like on the photos). But manager Enrique changed the romm on the next day. Sometimes the staff knocked on the door foe a few seconds and the opened the door by their keys. We weren't able to feel ourselves safety.

    Parking is free and its a huge plus. Pool area is really good. Breakfasts are tasty. Enrique is one of the best staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Exceed our expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exceed our expectation. Based on previous review, we expected noisy, annoying surrounding. But hotel has own rules, including swimming pool and bar closing hours, so except few ignorant guests, everything was fine. Great restaurant and services.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    You get what you pay for ... 6.5/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom comfort was poor, prices for drinks were high

    The Apartments were in a good location, didnt really speak to the staff but they seemed greeting and easy to approach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot tub was not hot enough but the temperature of the water was not disturbing.

    I went there with two friends. This hostel is a great place to have fun, to meet new people and to spend unforgettable moments. I'd really love to thanks Adrian, Antonio, Hector, Anuca and Micki and everyone for their kindness. The staff is amazing and so is this place. The pool is really nice, rooms are clean and spacious, beds are confortable. There is a little shop right next to the hostel, a restaurant who serves good meals not far from the pool and great music all day long. We had a great view over the pool and the sea from our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didint like

    Everything.. food was amazing, spotless, rooms fab and funky, staff great, drinks and cocktails amazing, even bring to ur room, an dj playing boss music, rite on the strip. Ocean club is a must an i will be returning.. staff said for older genaration go in may and sep pool partys .. sun lou gets like double beds, jacuzxie.. super market open on site till midnight .. everything is readonable priced.. breakfast spott on fir spain .. an all ither food was amazing.. these apartments atec a 10/10 .. security amazing.. not noisy at all but livley off a day .. ad say 18-young hearted 60...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Best hotel in Magaluf for 18-35 year olds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security in the evenings can be thorough but they are only their for safety

    Best hotel in Magaluf for 18-35 year olds! Great pool, food, bar, staff and location! Very modern and well equipped with a daily DJ!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant pool, clean rooms and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little strict on the no music policy after midnight. I do understand this however, I feel the security staff handle the situation a little aggressively. Again, I do understand this as it is important for them to enforce the rules. Just maybe could be done without bursting into a room and screaming at the guests.

    Brilliant pool, clean rooms and good food. I like that reps can’t come chapping your door and you aren’t forced into buying anything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Magalluf in first class
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, first time the reality is better than the photos. The swimming pool with lounge and music is addictive, the apartment was clean, big, with 2 smart tvs, and the personal always available to give advices

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    a really nice place with perfect pool and private parking !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its better to be a young person

    All the staff are really amazing and they do a great job. The pool area and the bar are also very nice. Big plus the private parking area!!! The breakfast is from a la cart menu (you can choose one plate and something to drink)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long wait to check in, then a very serious chat around the do's/dont's (we're 25 but felt 18 again at this point). They will make you fully aware of all of the possible 'fines', e.g. 12euro if you get makeup on a towel. Electricity was cutting out intermittently of which the resolution was to move the fridge to a different plug socket... in the middle of the living area.

    Modern, clean, great service for food in the restaurant & also pool bar. Resident DJ on everyday as stated. Wrist bands to monitor that only paying guests enter the property. Walk to the hotel up/down the very steep hill not bad at all, with cut through to beach 3 mins away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    If you’re looking for a place to party, this is great for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s literally up on a hill... if you don’t like walking much it’s not suited for you. Not very pleasant having to go steep uphill every time when ur drunk going home.

    If you’re looking for a place to party, this is great for it! The pool even has its own mirror ball!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Great place if you are a teenager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the best quality/price ration, and the beds are too small for an average sized man. Many additional costs, ex. for the safe, towels and extra toiletries. Overall, the hotel's tagline should be "Teenagers Only".

    Proximity to the the most beautiful beach in Magaluf and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    It was fantastic for our hen do as it is as adults only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill wouldn’t be good if you struggle walking. X

    It was fantastic for our hen do as it is as adults only. It was busy and nosy but not too much. Lovely apartments and facilities. Great location short walk down the steps to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was an additional cost.

    Rooms were a good size. Ideal location for our hen party. Pool and jacuzzi were great. Staff were friendly and the food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Pool was good and atmosphere was solid.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners said we destroyed a towel and blamed red sauce which the sachets were not even open. The towel was used for the bathroom floor so we wouldn’t sleep so is obviously going to get dirty. A towel is hardly going to be clean after use that’s is bloody purpose in life. The reception then charged us 12 euro for the towel when she could easily get 12 for 12 in primark. And last thing the towel was one of the small pretty much tea towel miniature ones.

    Pool was good and atmosphere was solid. Good vibes and near everything but grand and quiet at night then for siesta

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay at these wonderful apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments are so modern, bright and spacious. Staff were so helpful. Location was perfect!! Food was so good and reasonably priced! Would highly recommend these apartments!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Large group of Rugby lads
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near to everything that’s going on but the walk up the hill after a long night out is a killer.

    This hotel was superb, great facilities, clean and really friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was great we had good crack! I would return and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters in the restaurant where very rude!! The bunk beds needs more security on the top bunk (my friend fell out of it in her sleep and really hurt herself) our room wasn’t cleaned once. We had to ask for extra towels and toilet roll. We had 6 people in our room and it wasn’t cleaned once.

    Breakfast was spot on! Food was great. Lewis the bar man Is a credit to your hotel. My mattress was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged more to what was quoted on booking.com. The beds were very uncomfortable and the air con didn’t work.

    Great staff especially Lewis who worked on the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Really good place for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was a bit slow, 1 staff for 12 people, asking ID to everyone, scanning them, deposit for each room. It took us a good 30min which is pretty much the last thing you want to do when you get to a place like Magaluf for a bachelor party.. Staff at the restaurant was not really nice.

    Staff at the lobby was nice, hotel cosy. Keys for the room are cheap (only 3 euros if you loose it) and they give you 1 key per person. Clean rooms and easy check out. Parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Very nice stuff and good value of the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room, only one small table steak knife multitasked for my all need in the kitchen. Quite noisy in morning from the road specially when big coach buses waiting with engine on. Also during night walls of the rooms and door are quite transparent can be noisy to sleep. There was cleaning during my stay if 6 nights but they didn’t clean the floor that much.

    Very nice stuff, very helpful and kind. A nice pool although weather was not warm enough to try out. Overall facility exterior etc are nice. Very convenient that they offer free parking in the backyard. Location really heart of everything. If you like bar, clubs and resto. Or just 20-30 drive to Palma city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    The second day i try to find new apartman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpark. No air. No window. The first night i dont find apartman, because the GPS bring me another address. Because all apartmant diference place. We drive 7 night extra all together 7-8 hours to find carpark. Never again. Etc.

    Good bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location but lack of air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning - it is central air con, we noticed hot air coming out rather than cold, when I asked why, the receptionist informed me that they can only change the settings based on what the majority of the guests wanted, turns out a few extra people preferred heating rather than cooling and we ended up having a terrible time at night. Although we stayed only one night we managed.

    Very nice location, although it tends to get a little noisy but it quiets down after a about 10. Great for holiday with friends or a couple's getaway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was the noise from other guests later at night.

    Pool area was fantastic, really enjoyed the music too. Room was great, bathroom good space just needed alittle extra cleaning. Staff were helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic adult only hotel. Perfect to party
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down fall showers were either boiling or freezing, and would change temperature while showing and also not very powerful

    Hotel was amazing. Staff over helpful, professional, polite and would go above and beyond to help you. Dj and pool staff fantastic. Security at night were on top of everything before you knew about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Everything was brilliant and clean just like the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man behind the reception asked my friend to a space room on arrival and went on the rest of r stay saying and doing things to her ie walking behind her and sniffing her ie following her to her room

    Everything was brilliant and clean just like the photos

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay and well worth the money. Was a nice little getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a fun event for one of the weekdays and not just the weekends. Would have stayed on the site to drink if there was this fun option.

    Staff was friendly and the beach is within walking distance. The hotel was clean and had the option to have drinks around the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good and comfortable, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy through the night but the hotel do try their best to clamp down in the late night noise.

    The staff were great, the check in was painless, the hotel is spotless and serve great food at reasonable prices, the location is good although it is at the top of a very steep hill so if you are not to good at walking it may not be for you or you may need a taxi, they have a long list of things to charge you for but this is made clear and even though some reviews are poor regarding this we never had a problem, you just need to look after things which should be done anyway, we will deffo be back thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing staff, good location, overall really nice feel to apartments! Pool area / outside gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge didn't work, if it was switched on the lights stopped working which was unfortunate. As we were only there one night we didn't bother trying to get it sorted, but I'm sure if we had mentioned it at front desk they would have sorted it out!

    Staff were amazing and incredibly helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, nice views, steep hill!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill is very long down to the strip and at one point very steep, also I think the pool should be heated we went the end of March and you couldn't go in the water even though it was nice weather, as it was too cold.

    The hotel was lovely the staff all super friendly and helpful. The food was also good. Enrique on reception is such a lovely friendly man even remembering our names during our stay, he went above and beyond to help us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    +/-
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not free (you had to pay additionally 6 EUR). It can be a bit noisy if the windows are facing the street.

    Spacious room with a kitchenette and a balcony. The hotel has an outdoor pool. There is a private parking on the site too. Walking distance from the main attractions (pubs, beach, cafes etc.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Great if you like to party. Definitely not for peace seeking people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sheets haven't been changed for 6 days - had to ask the Reception staff for fresh ones.

    Very nice staff - always helpful, smiling and happy. Answered all my questions and helped me when I needed some guidance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Really pleasant for maga. Just right mix
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to grumble about.

    Tastefully decorated, maintained and lovely pool area. Perfect for friend groups who want to access in stumbling distance the nightlife but not in the thick of the chaos. Reasonably priced drink at the pool area too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, the negatives would not put me off staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and in need of a little bit of TLC (E.G. some of the skirting boards were rotting). The sofa beds in the sitting room were not very comfy.

    Good value for money. The little cleaning kit and toiletries are a really nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Noisy but clean. They're going to charge you for every sneeze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the noise: there's no sound insulation at all: I heard neighbors talking and cars passing by in the middle of the night. The furniture is extra heavy, I guess so that drunk guests can't lift it easily and break rooms. The hotel is specifically designed to attract drunks, make them drink and charge them for any extras they might need.

    The room was clean and spacious. The kitchen has a microwave oven and a fridge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    for people looking to have fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room cleanless could be better, beds we had was sofa beds-not comfortable

    very good location, close to city centre and beach, rooms good enough. swimming pool ok, staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy during a night, made me wake up few time. Pool in the morning (before it got cleaned) looked really dirty. Lots of work starting at around 7:30-8am, I couldn't keep the windows opened as it was too loud.

    I love the design. Looks like they had a fun party, but I haven't been at any, as we only spent a night in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments should invest in balcoonies and remove those plastic tables with wholes after smokers.

    Very friendly people working there. Standards were fine and we could see that hotel is doing a lot to give the guests opportunities to have fun :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful time in the heart of Magaluf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was an extra cost and the hotel is located on the top of a hill which makes walking back a little bit of a hike

    Loved the location and all the amenities. The pool was such a fun spot to hang around and the rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay , helpful staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as adult only , on our last day they were children running around the pool area and reception and bar , in and out off the pool and making alot of noise . Apart from this the few hours the hotel was great .

    The rooms , staff and location was excellent . Very helpful staff couldnt do enough to help you .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for soung people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable beds, noisy hotel.

    Good location - near the beach, restaurants and shops. Nice pool area and good party every saturday. Flexible breakfast and dinner hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and always gave suggestions on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very friendly and always gave suggestions on where the best places to eat were and the best day trips. The rooms were of a good size and all beds were super comfy!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location, good buzz around the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work. There was extra cost for everything imaginable. Food was very basic in the half board package.

    Good location, good buzz around the place. Got to leave our luggage while we waited for plane in a room. Pool was fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    The living room was very good! It's a beautiful place to go on holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that the WiFi must be paid. We are in 2017, so I think that it must be free

    The apartment is very comfortable and in a good position, near lots of disco-pubs and near the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The rooms were lovely and bright. We had a pool view which was nice. The atmosphere around the pool was lively and the restaurant food was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Better than the BH
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night, we had transered from the BH hotel, we found this hotel much more relaxed, the rooms where much bigger and the facilities were excellent. we would highly recommend this hotel over BH any day. The reception staff were lovely and nothing was to much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stag or hen hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi would have been good but really not a big deal

    Half board was great, you get vouchers so you can order a proper meal breakfast/Lunch/Dinner pretty my any time of the day. You basically get two meals per day and can have them when you want. Great for people suffering with hangovers Staff are really friendly and are quite prepared for rowdy groups. Just be careful when you check out you leave the room in a good state! They are sticklers for towels/glasses/mugs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Best place in Magaluf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise. Definitely a hotel for partying only. Security could be a little more assertive and less tolerant with rowdy guests in the early hours.

    The pool area is unrivalled in Magaluf. Dj playing great music all day and just a generally clean nice place to be in. Beds were of a better quality of what is in other hotels I've stayed in town too. They've obviously invested a little better in their facilities and rooms overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Easy check in, spacious room and good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Easy check in, spacious room and good bathroom. Communicated with the hotel via email to confirm earlier check in time. Room was ready on arrival. Everything was clean and tidy. Towels were changed on our 3rd day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice place good location, great pool parties by day and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for wifi and use of iron and safety deposit box etc (hidden costs)

    Nice place good location, great pool parties by day and nice and relaxed by night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    + Good location, - for the cash deposit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The treatment we had as we arrived, as we were delinquents : received a list with all furniture, towels in the room and were required 80 euros in cash as a deposit, refundable at check out. During our stay, at all times people were shouting within the property, drunk every evening, even knocking at our door for sex :)) Also, never seen wi fi payment within the hotel! 5 eur/day. I preferred to use my 4G with 3 eur/day. They actually require money for anyting: wi fi, towels, boarding pass printing... incredible!

    We visited Mallorca for our honeymoon. A plus for the Location - close to the beach and centre. Highly recommend El Mundo restaurant for the best Paella we ate in Espagna (Mallorca/Barcelona), close to the property. Also a plus for the fact we received the room earlier that usual check in time, as our flight landed at 8am. At 11 pm we entered the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Day Manager that has all the charm of a digestive buiscuit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't appreciate the Rude (Day) Manager on our last day bursting into our room (he literally let himself in) at 11am to tell us we had to check out! Our check out time was 12pm!!!! We hadn't slept well the night before as there was a man that needed medical attention on the walk back to our apartment. When we spoke to the manager he was extremely rude and was not willing to listen. I'm extremely disappointed with the manner in which he spoke to us! I'm 31 years of age I'm not a child. Neither am I 18 on my first holiday I know what time check out means. I've paid for a service and hospitality none of which this man has at all!

    Meric the night porter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    It's all up hill from here! ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was placed at the top of a hill, which in the heat is a pain in the arse but it's worth it and we actually had to ask on two different occasions if we could get the room cleaned/fresh towels/loo rolls and if we hadn't have asked it would not have been done

    When we walked in the first thing that greeted us was pool bar which was lit up in a modern blue hue, the busy pool area with the beats blasting, I got that excited feeling! Upon entering the actual hotel we were welcomed by one of the lovely male staff members who loaded us with tips about the local area before giving us our wristbands (Which give us discounts at the local bars/nightclubs!) Couldn't have been happier with the place at this point! The Bed was fine and the actual apartment was modern and ample for what we needed and the food was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    very clean, very central location, amazing value for money,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food was very basic, but completely fine for a poolside cafe.

    very clean, very central location, amazing value for money, staff were very friendly, pool and poolside very clean etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Staff were so helpful and the dj during the day is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful and the dj during the day is great. Food is great too. We have stayed here before and keep returning as it's conveniently located but still far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the strip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    A great second stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink area in the bathroom was a little dirty but that's all.

    Perfect location, great staff, clean pool area which we saw being cleaned each night, very strict which was great for this type of resort and lovely food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise from room doors banging, perhaps could do with fitting anti slam devices on doors, or something to cushion the sound.

    loved this place from the minute we arrived, fab pool area on arrival, great music around the pool. drinks and food available round pool from full english breakfast, to spag bol & burgers etc, lovely cocktails, happy and helpful staff. easy check in and out. would happily recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors slamming and people running up and down the corridors in the early hours of the morning.

    Friendly staff, easy check in and out, brilliant location, excellent pool area, with great bar, music and restaurant. Rooms had all facilities (fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, hairdryer, TV with lots of English channels) & shop directly next door for all supplies.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great location lovely staff and close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment complex in all was nice and updated but the rooms could also do with an update and revamp to match the rest of the apartments and the pool was freezing cold

    Great location lovely staff and close to the centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    3.3
    Stay away. Rubbish
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not spacious, hotel deposit €80, no towels changed, no housekeeping, staff without permission entering the room in morning to check rooms, this hotel asks for deposit for eveything, iron should be complimentary as usual but this hotel charges for irons €2 per day and €10 deposit. No iron board no warm water. Stay away from this hotel unless you want to spend lots of money. From 8pm onwards hotel pool and sunbeds cannot be used, this part of hotel policy. Finally bed bugs in living room and bedrooms.

    The restaurant food was good Jacket potato.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: