Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Tamanaco 3 stars

Avenida Gran Canaria, s/n, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

Review score

Based on 127 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    1.Good view to ocean and mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Don"t read wishes during our early reservation (2 months befor).-"Last floor" They dont gave us it.Gave middle floor. 2. We bought breakfast. Very,very poor breakfast. Only 1 egg,sausage,coffe, 1 bread and butter. 3. This is last hotel-very far from beach. 4. No air conditioning 5. Far to bus stop.

    1.Good view to ocean and mountains 2. Big 2 rooms and balcony, comfortable and new beds. Very nice bathroom. 3. equipped kitchen with big refrigerator, cooking surface, a lot of dishware, including plates,glases,pan, skillet and etc. 4. Very close to main clubs,shops,bars,restaurant, SPAR,promenad, about 2 minutes down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartment without air con or wi-fi. However great value for money :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was great. Only a few things were missing: air con and wi-fi. Not to big a deal and definitely not a deal breaker compared to the price. If you like peace and quiet which we do then you should probably not choose a place in Puerto Rico to stay as there is quiet a lot of noise from the pubs and restaurants in centro commercial during the evening and night.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and the facilities were sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money or short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong smell of fresh paint which made our stay less than perfect. Shower head connection was faulty TV channels didn't work. Free internet so long as you didn't venture from the front desk.

    Nice little cafe near the pool. Only a few steps to the Main Street, I say few but I really mean loads. They resemble the steps on which Father Merrin met his untimely death in The Exorcist. Simple enough to walk down but a struggle to walk up with 4 litres of Diet Coke and a pizza.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Value for money, spacious apartment,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in the room. Didn't get wifi in the free wifi zone on arrival.

    The apartment was spacious with necessary furniture and kitchen appliance. Value for money. A small swimming pool. Night view of the city from the balcony was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    Request a room with sun all day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get the sun until 3pm and the sea view was through a barbed wire fence. Other people had a great sea view and sunshine all day.

    Size of the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Great Value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could perhaps do with aircon in the rooms. Small point, this hotel is great value.

    Close proximity to bars, restaurants etc as well as the taxi rank, although it is up/down 100 steps so you need to able bodied. Great value for money, clean hotel, nice staff lovely views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice clean apartments .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value everything we needed , bottle of wine on arrival and bottle of water in fridge and we recieved a bottle of champagne on christmas eve really nice touch , short walk to bars restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Location, stuff, big balcony, view from the window /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frying pan was unsuitable for cooking, all stuck tightly. We have bought the new one and have left in the room. A knife one and that stupid, used the own. It is noisy from shopping center where live music and a karaoke plays to four o'clock in the morning. Wi-Fi only very close to reception and you have to enter your own login and password every time after disconnection. It was more better to buy Lebara SIM card in shopping center and use 3G everywhere you go. And still. Will order entertainment programs in the city in distributors, do not take sea fishing. Pay 70 euros for seasickness but will catch nothing and for nothing will spend time. At seemed to me as seaman that the crew of the fishing boat does all that to catch nothing.

    Location, stuff, big balcony, view from the window / room 205/.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Apartments lovely Puerto rico not so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too near centre resort and noise at night

    Very clean and large fully equipped apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Thanks for nice holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Loud music and noise at night time from night club. Swimming pool too small.

    Staff was very friendly. Apartment amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay,very clean will use again, good staff, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cooking utensils,no egg cups

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Pool bar closed too early 19.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar closed too early 19.00hrs.no snacks after that time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    The hosts when we got there were so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of crap karaoke until 4am

    The hosts when we got there were so friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great location spotlessly clean staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location spotlessly clean staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Great economy accommodation - no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good standard accommodation in a great location. Long steep steps could be an issue for some. Not for us though.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again 😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no faults

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Close to everything and very competively priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a bit more comfy and more pillows needed

    Friendliness of staff and very accomadating when we needed a late check out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Great Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Everything. Comfortable beds, great shower, clean and staff very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Very comfy and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the apps

    The room was spot on .the pool although a tad cold we enjoyed.the staff inc cleaners were very helpful .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Safe location comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location comfort safe

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Best view ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    The location was good and apartments were very roomy no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet signal wasn't the best but that's trivial the rest was great

    The location was good and apartments were very roomy no complaints

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast was really good and staff were pleasant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartments a bit dated and could do with being modernised . Not a lot to do at apartments , so it wouldn't do for families with young kids.

    Breakfast was really good and staff were pleasant .apartments were clean and very spacious . Ok for a 3 night stay .

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.3
    Lovely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was supposed to be included but had to pay every time I went down. There were alot of ants.

    Lovely helpful staff. Nice hotel & Nice Room. Very Quiet. Cleaners were constantly going around mopping and cleaning up.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    Spacious apartment views from our apartment were lovely, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool seemed small but that was more to do with the amount of sunbeds available, I would nearly suggest that there was one for everyone, no problem with towels out at dawn in this complex.

    Spacious apartment views from our apartment were lovely, the apartment complex had lifts from the ground floor to reception and then from reception to the rooms. The poolside bar and mini market were staffed by Miguel who is an absolute gentleman, we booked breakfast with our stay and Miguel went above and beyond to facilitate us.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    10
    Very nice place to stay in Gran Canaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice place to stay in Gran Canaria. Perfect location, perfect organization, professional host. Very close to the centre and beach,5-10 min walk,big apartment, perfectly equiped kitchen.We parked on the street which involved waiting for a free spot, but it was not too bad for us. I do not know if it gets better than this. Perfect value for money. Highly recommended property. Good luck!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    Good location - not too near the Commercial Centre, but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were fitted with some kind of plastic top sheet and it meant that they were really noisy. I'm a light sleeper and just the motion of turning around meant waking up! Also, note the hidden cost of using the safe. Although they are listed in the room features, you need to pay for the activation key.

    Good location - not too near the Commercial Centre, but not too far up the hill! Very friendly, very helpful staff. Apartment was a great size and very modern. Lovely view over the town and out to sea too.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    All of the reception staff has changed and not very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All of the reception staff has changed and not very helpful . Usually every year we are in the same big apartment and this year there was 3 of us and we didn't get it . There use to be a lovely man there and everything rang like clock work .

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff, apartments are really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very helpful and friendly staff, apartments are really spacious and well maintained. Only a 5 minute walk into the shopping centre where you can find all the restaurants and nightlife. Will definitely come back again!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    very clean apartment and all area of complex, reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool area and pool rather small, bar prices very expensive, also hotel next door called Carlota was very loud till early hours of morning, which is a shame for Tamanco apts nothing they could do about that..:-(

    very clean apartment and all area of complex, reception staff very helpful at all times.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    Stayed here for 5 night in June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception wasn't open very often so never figured out the WiFi but the staff I did meet were relaxed friendly and helpful. They let me check out at 5pm on my departure day.

    Stayed here for 5 night in June. Rooms were spotless, spacious and bright and sunny. I had a lovely view of the town and the sea. Be warned this is not a place for buggies or small children as there's lots of steps or a steep hill to walk up. But it's a short walk to everything. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Wonderful place to stay, clean, spacious rooms, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful place to stay, clean, spacious rooms, friendly & helpful staff. Would prefer more comfortable beds especially as I get older but finding it more difficult anywhere - also more familiar with 1 big bed rather than the European type. Hope it won't be long before the next time :-)

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You may find some bugs around, but it is not that a big problem. After all people cook themselves there and, obviously there should be some.

    The location. It seemed a bit remote from the beach at first, but it was very comfortable for some leg exercises (some stairs) and very close location of shops. It was nice to do grocery shopping on the way back. Staff are friendly, quality of apartment is good and we had no trouble with cleaning (but it is a budget option - if you search for luxuries - they are not there). Nice location.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.4
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn´t like the area. Completely destroid by masive tourism.

    Close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.2
    The view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good

    The view from the balcony

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    4.6
    I had an ok stay but I go to peurto rico 2 or 3 times a year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had an ok stay but I go to peurto rico 2 or 3 times a year and I would not stop here again because of the location that's all,

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.5
    staff was really outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed was terrible !

    staff was really outstanding

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Staff are great, nice quite pool, lovely and clean, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing loved it all.

    Staff are great, nice quite pool, lovely and clean, great rooms. Food in pool bar good.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    Clean rooms ,very comfortable beds, good sized showers and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom a little small and pool smaller than usual.

    Clean rooms ,very comfortable beds, good sized showers and very quiet.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: