Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Teneguia 3 stars

Avenida Melchor Luz, 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#78 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 331 apartment reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds should be changed. I had 2 single beds and they couldn't be smaller! I am 1.78cm (5.10) and bed was way too small. Also, since there is a small kitchen, a microwave would be a good idea?

    Excellent location just 2minutes from Playa Jardin. Old but nice apartment. I was on my own with my dog but also for a couple should be good. The staff was excellent, mainly the guy working at the reception in the evenings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no wi fi in the rooms, but I think this is something usual in tenerife -not quite clean. Even if the cleaners come every morning I bet they only did the beds and changed the towels, without cleaning anything in the bathroom for 5 nights!!!! Not nice at all! - a lot of noise from downstairs around 6 am when the garbage men come - except playa jardin there is no other beach close by where you can rent a deck chair+parasol

    -5 min walk from Playa Jardin (has black sand, but you can rent deck chairs £2.5/pers+parasol£3/pers) -free wi fi in the reception only -5 min from the bus station (bus directly from airport) - small and useful kitchen if you intend to cook -balcony - pool even if we did not use it being so close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Quaint puerto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very small,but enough for our needs. If you like to cook on holiday would be no use becouse you have only 2 rings. The fridge had no freezer compartment which was a bit annoying cos would have liked to have a bag of ice,but wasnt a big problem

    The location was fantastic,lots of nice reasonable restaurants nearby. Nice quaint area. We had a seaview and the birdman opposite. The bed was sooo comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1,The smell from under the sink in the kitchen. Unless i left the windows open the room would stink. I do have a sensitive nose so i smell smells a lot stronger than most people. 2, I also didn't like that there was no no cleaning sign to hang on the door as I have a sleeping disorder i didn't want the cleaners to come while i was sleeping. 3, The room key system. You have to hold the room key card with both hands and take it in and out slowly.

    Easy to air out the room. Could get a bit cold but it was better than the smell. Great view from the 13'th floor. Not great but good enough bed. Good mirror in the bedroom. Hiperdino, beach and the bus station are really close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.7
    If your not concerned about the view, or privacy on the balcony, it would be a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The information described each room having a view of the ocean or mountain, but an apartment block concealed our view. There is no privacy on the balconies.

    Very close to bus station and beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice situated. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much perfume in the reception area. .. hopeless for asthma and allergico. ..OBS please cleaning without perfume. .

    Nice Sunny balcony. . beautiful view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Another good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would like Wifi in room but can get this in reception

    Away from main crowds but within easy walking distance of centre. Close to bus station. Lovely balconies with views of either the sea or Teide

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Ok for a lad's stay away but would not take my wife there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment lacked a few basic implements such as kettle, microwave oven and toaster.

    The apartment was comfortable, towels and linen was changed regularly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location 10 minute walk to centre beside Police station so felt safe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    It is clean and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small.

    It is clean and cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Liked it all

    Good location, friendly reception, Clean flat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    old furniture, uncomfy beds
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old furniture, uncomfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay overall, and would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most of the hotel staff were fantastic, but there were a couple of individuals on reception who were not as helpful as they could have been.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant apart from the noisy apartment above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint i have is noise from apartment above from 8am every morning, furniture being moved around etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool small for the size of complex

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Very Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Wifi in apartments.

    basic apartments but very clean, serviced regularly during our stay. Apartments very close to the beach & centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location, view from the baclony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no wifi in the roo, only in the lobby

    Good location, view from the baclony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very well located. clean. lovely people at desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Good holiday :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice sea view ❤

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.6
    The location is excellent for our purposes which is to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Remember to take a kettle with you as the one in the apartment takes forever to boil

    The location is excellent for our purposes which is to walk. Being close to the bus station cuts down time of travel. Super market also very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    6.3
    The location was great very convenient for beach and buses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything within the apartment was very tired. Towels and bed linen worn need replacing. Kitchenware very basic and burn holes in the kitchen counters, sofa bed very grubby. The maid did however clean perfectly adequately. All reception staff were surly!

    The location was great very convenient for beach and buses and we enjoyed having a balcony

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.5
    Good location right near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartment was very small and lacked certain kitchen equipment such as a coffee pot, or kettle. it is a bit noisy given its proximity to alot of entertainment. Hot water is limited.

    Good location right near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    5.4
    kitchen equipment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kitchen equipment

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small apartment no food on offer

    Nice location

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.1
    high floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    basic room

    high floor

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    6.3
    Male receptionist need to learn customer service and how to...
    • Couple

    Male receptionist need to learn customer service and how to smile

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    7.5
    Excellent scenery (sea and Teide) and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite often terrible "waste pipe smell" inside. Much more than usually in the south.

    Excellent scenery (sea and Teide) and location.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: