Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Tisalaya

Montaña de Tisalaya, 1, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#94 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 971 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money - would certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was very cold! We had to ask for a plug for the sink!

    Very Quiet location. Appartment was very clean, our towels changed a few times during the week and even the day before we flew home. Plenty of sun beds and large pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was so clean when we arrived the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was so clean when we arrived the staff were all very friendly particularly maids, and the main strip, as well as all the main clubs, were only five minutes tops from the apartment. Nothing to fault.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    it was great location lovely staff and very clean the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it was great location lovely staff and very clean the only problem I had was you had to pay extra for iron kettle toaster etc which I would have thought would be already in the house plus it would be great if they got airconditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was very spacious and the bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. It was great that the apartment had its own sun beds outside the apartment as well as by the pool. The place was very clean. It had a drying rack for drying washing which was helpful. Well equipped (just missing a kettle, I used a pan on the stove)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.0
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar wasn't well stocked and didn't send food. Would be great if they did.

    So clean, great staff, good location but up slight hill. Would highly recommend. You can rent beach towels, kettle, toaster, fan etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    LOVE LANZORATE LOVE TISAYALA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 16 nights

    nothing

    our stay was fantastic . all the staff were brilliant. we hope to return asap . nothing was to much bother from getting extra towels or toilet rolls. Many Many thanks to all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff is extremely helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is extremely helpful and nice. We book the room 1 hour prior our arrival and everything was already ready with such a short notice. Although Puerto del Carmen is not the most authentic part of Lanzarote (full of tourists), these apartamentos are located in a quiet area so you do not hear any noise and can scape from the bustle. The apartamentos is fine. Big enough for two people and totally clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Just come back from these apartments and have got to say, for the money paid, we were extremely impressed. Having been to Puerto Del Carmen on quite a few occasions, we rate this the best accommodation we have stayed in for the money paid. The apartments were basic and a little dated, however, were very very clean. We were only there for 3 days, yet the apartment was cleaned and we had a change of towels during that time. The pool was over average size to the amount of apartments and was again lovely and clean. The Reception staff were very helpful with printing boarding passes for our return journey and booking a taxi for us at 5.30 am which was exactly on time. Complimentary bottles of water were there on our arrival which was perefect. Location is up a slight hill but is very close to all amenities of Puerto Del Carmen. Would highly recommend Tisalaya and will be going back in the new year. PS - no fighting for sunbeds at all! Plenty to go around, even some right outside your own apartment!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous, shame the weather wasn't better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    whats not to like!

    the apartment was spotless as were all the facilities. The staff were friendly and extremely hard working. I have raved about the apartments and area since coming home to anyone that will listen!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Place was so clean and plenty of sun loungers couldn't fault the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    The place was immaculate and the staff were so helpful nice location too only 5 mins walk from the centre . Would highly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi , pool extremely cold, towels a bit rough , no kettle or toaster in room however they can be rented from reception

    Nice complex, very clean, great kitchen facilities , decor quite pleasant, quiet residential area, lovely staff , great pool size, plenary of beds, English tv channels , large bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location minutes away from shops, bars and beach. Lovely pool area and appartments very clean, spacious and cleaned every other day. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    A beautiful, peaceful, spacious, clean and friendly hotel....a perfect choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! except the room smelt alittle of previous occupier smoking...

    This hotel was spotlessly clean; with bright and airy, amazingly spacious rooms. The facilities in the room were excellent and you can hire additional items if required. Very good bathroom. The reception staff were fabulous; pleasant with a sense of humour and efficient and helpful too! The location is so peaceful; yet only a 10 minute walk down into central Puerto del Carmen with it's beaches, restaurants and shops. Slight uphill walk back...but very good exercise! The welcome on arrival and departure was perfect...thank you. The hotel felt safe and secure and tranquil. The pool area is huge...plenty of sunbeds with parasols too! Our favourite place to relax was directly in front of our terrace on the 2 private sunbeds provided for your personal use 😊 Thank you for a wonderful stay...we will happily return again. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Easy access by car/taxi from the airport as it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's quite a long walk uphill from the seafront. No toiletries provided, not even a cheap bar of soap to wash your hands in the bathroom. A man was wandering around people's apartments with a sign saying he was mute asking for money and people's names and other information. No food or drink facilities at all, just a couple of vending machines.

    Easy access by car/taxi from the airport as it's just off the motorway exit. Quiet complex, only a few apartments. Pool small but ok as small complex. Relatively inexpensive compared to other accomdation in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Location was perfect, 10 minute walk from the beach and main strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym facilities were very basic. Would be better with a treadmill.

    Everything was very easy and simple on arrival. Receptionists were also very welcoming and helpful. Overall the site had a very warm, family feel. Very close to lots of nice restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    everything was excellent,for the price i paid was the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was excellent,for the price i paid was the best place i ever stayed in Lanzarote,in the future i would choose again this property..;) clean place,lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money. Great staff. Would definitely recommend for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are slightly dated and little old looking but we weren’t looking for anything fancy as we only stayed the one night whilst visiting Puerto Del Carmen.

    Staff. Price. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean, Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No fresh food facilities, might be worth looking into, it would really be beneficial to those staying not having to leave at Breakfast or Lunch if something along those lines were available on site. They do offer coffee & drinks though but fresh food would be nice.

    We stayed for 6 nights in total, We arrived at noon, room was not ready until 1pm which was fine, we just hung around. Our light/bulb in the bathroom went after day 4 which we imagined would have been picked up by cleaning staff & communicated. Did not happen, this made me think how did could they see what they were doing when cleaning? However we didn't have issue with cleaning. On night 4 & 5 a couple with small children next door never stopped banging running up and down floors right up till midnight, the 1st night we thought it was a once off but the second i couldn't get to sleep with the noise and had to finally get up and go to reception. It was strange behavior in my opinion! The Receptionist was very helpful & dealt with it straight away. Pool was fabulous to look at and lie beside but water was too cold even in late May!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money. No disappointments. Did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments are one star and deserve this at the very least. We have stayed in higher rated properties that were not so good. I think the catch phrase is 'no frills'. There is no entertainment, no fancy stuff and the usual basic, mismatched crockery and well worn towels but overall, cannot fault it for the money paid.

    Very well manged. Clean. Hot water on tap. Just what we expected but added value in terms of how it is run.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Beds are very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space, the same key for every padlock, so everyone was stealing places. Not a big issue should be improved.

    Beds are very comfortable! Cleaned every two days! Great service, will definitely recommend and will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment for what we were paying it's great. I have nothing to complain about in that scenario as it was very cheap and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to eat in the apartment complex.

    Location was great, so close to restaurants and bars! Got own sun lounger outside apartment. Was very quiet and relaxing atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Cheap getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed is for short people, beds were very uncomfortable, walls very thin as neighbours had party’s every night. Around 10 minute walk downhill to Puerto del Carmen strip

    Staff were lovely and left chocolate in our room, clean apartment, clean, had microwave but no toaster or kettle these are extras you can rent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Lovely and quiet, could of been more comfortable but overall it was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows were very lumpy! We were a couple but we had twin beds. You had to hire a kettle, toaster and hair dryer wgich i thought would come with the room being self catering!

    The apartments were very spacious and clean. The pool area had enough sun beds for everyone. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    3rd visit to here and I just love the situation of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd visit to here and I just love the situation of the apartments they are clean and comfy The pool is fab People don’t appreciate it as they should No big groups of noisy younger people Lots of couples of all ages I will be back x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed for money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a good 10-15 minute walk to the strip. The bar was very basic with cans and bottles being sold, no draught beer. The price is fairly expensive compared to other places we have stayed in which have better locations. The bed mattresses are cheap foam and too soft so that it creates a ditch in the middle. The microwave grill option didn't work.

    Clean with quiet pool area. Sun loungers outside every lower floor apartment. Cleaning was efficient and carried out every other day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, great value & spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds weren't particularly comfortable (a spongy material) and you had to pay extra for things like kettle, toaster, safe etc. The maid only cleaned the room every other day - this was fine but we were left wondering whether she was going to come or not. It would have been helpful to have had better communication about this.

    The location was fantastic, just a short walk (albeit a steep hill!) down to the main strip, and an even shorter walk to the nearest supermarkets. The terrace area was nice and spacious, with space for a table and chairs and two sunbeds as well. There was an issue on arrival (bins not emptied and water leaking from fridge/freezer) but the man on reception was apologetic and gave us a bottle of wine and a free kettle to use. We appreciated this very much! There is also a small gym and pool tables which was great for the days without sunshine!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Nice quiet relaxing place , very friendly staff , comfortable bed , this is my second time staying in this apartment and would recommend it , can't wait till I'm over there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Only stayed for a long weekend but would love to have to stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could supply the electric kettle at no extra charge. It was only 5 euros but it is standard in most places. Everything else was good.

    Clean, comfortable and spacious. Lovely balcony and swimming pool. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    We was on bottom level and had own sunbeds outside room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere to get something to eat by the pool and it was a good walk to any places to eat.

    We was on bottom level and had own sunbeds outside room. Free wi_fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Great priced accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salt water pool

    Great hosts, in basic, but more than adequate central accommodation. Although we only used as a stop over for a late flight, we found these apartments geat value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful, and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They need to include a kettle and a hairdryer in the apartment. There is an extra charge to hire these. Also, there was no toilet paper when we arrived.

    The apartment was very clean and quiet. The pool area was spotless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.0
    Fabulous value for money apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very windy the first night and the bathroom and bedroom doors rattled in their hinges.

    The reception and cleaning staff were excellent. Taxi to the old town was only 4 euros each way or it was a 35 minute walk. The value for money was outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good overall - just improve the Wi-Fi. I would stay again and recommend the complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You could improve the Wi-Fi - it was not possible to pick it up in the bedroom but was OK over the rest of the apartment. This is an important point and would really improve the experience - overall the accommodation was excellent. The welcome and goodbye letters were appreciated.

    Access to more pillows would be an addition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Come here as staff are fantastic! Memory foam beds excellent and 2 euros for a taxi if you can’t
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had four apartments for our family. We found the fridge freezer not that good, but memory foam beds excellent!!!

    The reception staff where excellent. The maids where very nice and our apartment perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A double bed instead of 2 singles

    That we had our own sun loungers and patio table and chairs outside the apartment. We liked the fact that the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, they gave us good hints and tips on where to go, where to catch buses phoned for taxis for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Quiet and very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist never told me WIFI was free. The receptionist never told me you could purchase water at the hotel. As you know the hotel is at the top of a steep hill and I had carried water up before another guest informed me ... No plug for sink or bath

    The hotel was very clean as was the resort. Safe environment for a lone traveller and although I mentioned some negatives Which were really down to communication. I definitely would go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Not on the oceanfront, but excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no stunning panoramic views, but they were not promised and would be reflected in a price:) For somebody without a car might be a bit too far from the ocean, but it wouldn't be peaceful then:)

    Excellent value especially with occasional last minute offers. Very welcoming receptionist. Very easy and quick check-in and out. Spacious and clean apartments. Very comfortable beds. Very tidy communal areas. Selection of game tables. Excellent salt water pool. Quiet area and parking spaces are easy to find unlike in oceanfront area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay and will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really fault any thing.

    The apartment was neat,comfortable and tidy, it’s less then a ten minutes walk to beach. There’s a local supermarket Lidl plus other local ones. Staff are very friendly, they change your towels daily and clean you apartment if you wish. Also the kitchen has plates,pots and cutlery for you to use

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    overall OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived at reception at 11.30am and were told our room was not ready yet, it would be ready at 3pm, the man on reception took my phone number and said he would call if it was ready before then, we left our suitcases in reception and went for a walk while we waited. We did not receive a call and returned at 3pm to a locked reception (with our luggage inside) with a notice on the door saying it would re-open at 4pm!!!! We had been travelling since 6.30am that morning and just wanted to check-in to our room. We discovered that the reception area closes everyday between 12-4pm, which we should have been made aware of when we arrived at reception the first time!! After some time we managed to track down a member of housekeeping staff who told us to return at 4pm. Due to persistence on my part she eventually went to check if keys were available for us. We got to our room at 3.50pm when we had arrived at 11.30am which was not a great start to our holiday. The beds were uncomfortable and the cleaners were really noisy early in the mornings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred not to have to hire toaster/ kettle

    Very quiet and ideal for relaxation. Sun loungers just outside apartment of ones on ground floor. Exceptionally clean. Security gates locked at night and only people staying there could access apartments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing week in a fantastic place - very relaxing and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly and relaxing property. Having the sun beds outside the apartment was a major advantage and was so relaxed all round. All staff were friendly and we especially liked that they left us water and a personalised welcome letter and also a thank you letter when leaving. This was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely apartments in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to hire a kettle was slightly annoying but I will know to bring my own next time.

    Quiet location. Very clean and we had no problems getting a sunbed each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Quite pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lounge furniture basic and uncomfortable. Twin beds with comfortable mattresses but not the best set up for couples on holiday! Extra fees for kettle, hair dryer, safe, fan etc. No English TV channels. Elevated location, so access via a fairly steep hill, but taxis are cheap in Lanzarote!

    Secure site. friendly, helpful staff. Very clean site and apartments. Upper end apartment had good views. Quiet location. Nice pool with plenty of loungers. On sight bar and gym (but didn't use these) Bedroom NE facing so cooler at night but blankets provided if needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value. Shame about the hill!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes for siesta (12 to 4) but cleaners very helpful. It feels a very long walk up the hill either in the heat of the day or at the end of a night out.

    Clean, fairly basic aparthotel. Kitchen with fridge and microwave/grill. Enough pans, crockery and cutlery (including corkscrew and can opener! ) but electric kettle was optional extra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.0
    A very central and extremely clean and friendly complex which was very satisfactory for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary soap, shampoo etc would have been nice !

    The complimentary water and welcome message was a nice touch. The fact that our one problem was dealt with speedily and satisfactorily was impressive and chocolate treats left for us was lovely. The beds were very comfortable too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Will definitly go back 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I could rely fault

    the terrace and sunbeds with the accommodation were amazing and the room stayed cool all day. The staff were so pleasant and helpful the apartments were the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    All was very good, I had terrace and 2 sunbeds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good and met expctations

    All was very good, I had terrace and 2 sunbeds! Rooms are big and clean. Location 10 min from the Playa Grande and main promenade. Stuff friendly and pleasant. Would recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.8
    Property was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For self catering property you had to rent a kettle,toaster ,hairdryer, safe etc all added to costs. We had a bath but no plugs for sink or bath. Staff not that friendly. Room was only cleaned once in the week we stayed.

    Property was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    Check weather before departing and if cold take thermals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold damp apartment. Nice apartment if weather is warm but it was a cold spell and we had to sleep with all our clothes on . Not a pleasant experience.Could not get warm at all.

    Leaving to go home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Great little place to stay, not expensive and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kitchen facilities could have been better - had a microwave/oven and a hob but no kettle or toaster in the room although available for hire. Just a small thing and not major but would have been nice to have a kettle.

    The location was ideal, a 5 minute walk (give or take) and you were down on the main strip. The staff were very friendly & helpful. rooms were a great size, clean and comfy. The pool area was quiet, plenty of sun loungers & clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.6
    The location its right at the top of the till,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location its right at the top of the till, You have to pay to rent a kettle and toaster, balcony area was not private , TV had only 2 english channels and they CNN news and some African news just very basic indeed .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice facilities and nice location but not that comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress really not comfy. In foam but very old so you would sink into the mattress. Went in February and no heater/air con so cold at night and day. Waken up twice in th morning (out of 3) because of cleaners downstairs or next door at 9am moving things around - when we advised the owner, he’s been quite rude and assured us the cleaning was starting at 11am when we could clearly see the cleaners in the rooms early morning! Not happy to be taken for fools.

    Big apartment. Possibility to play pool. Close to centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    A little gem for a bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't any air conditioning units within the apartments and with Lanzarote being very warm during the day and cool at night it certainly would of been advantageous. Also with the rooms being self catering you don't have a toaster or kettle, but they can be hired from reception for a small fee.

    The room, the pool and the location. The rooms are secure and the complex is gated plus there is someone in reception throughout the night. This place is very clean and not a single critter anywhere to be seen. Would definitely stay here again and can't wait for the opportunity.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    overall verg good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the tv had 90 channel s all foreign language only two were american news channels that we could understand this was very disappointing

    yes it was very good value for money very central to shopping strip and close to the beach overall v good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    We loved our stay wish we could have stayed longer ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I found a bit strange was other guests using the sun loungers right outside a neighbours patio as they didn’t have a ground floor patio room ! There were lots of loungers round the pool for use rather than ones attached to rooms. This is not hotel staff fault but rude guests !

    The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and fit for purpose. We didn’t use the pool as was too cold due to visiting in February but it was very clean. The location was great close enough to Main Street bars and shops. Supermarket was only a five min walk. Staff at the hotel were friendly and very professional, the two ladies who clean and sort apartments for arrival never stopped they were fab, so presume that’s why the place is so clean. We had two sun loungers outside our terrace so could nip in and out the room for lunch and drinks. Fabulous place would defo return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Family of 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 minute walk to strip was cold at night. Could do with an extra blanket but I never asked for 1 I'm sure they would have given if I'd askef

    Quite and peaceful very clean good WiFi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Very happy escept fir a few minor details
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The faulty lock on the door. The beds were not comfy. The appartments were a nice little climb from the strip.

    All workers there were very friendly and nice.The sun loungers outside the apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    Little dated and away from the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The whether had been quite bad and the beds and bedrooms were quite damp. Location was a little more far out than I thought. Don't think I would stay here again.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced for very basic apartments compared to other ones in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic items that I would have expected to be in a self catering apartment had to be hired,such as a kettle and a hairdryer

    The apartment was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and tranquil close to the hustle and bustle but far enough not to be disturbed by it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better bar variety.There is a steep hill to the main strip but not unbearable to tackle several times a day.

    Private apartments with lots of space for sunbathing. Friendly personable staff team. Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful island, breathtaking scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound insulation between each apartment

    These apartments are situated in a quiet area , a short walk away from the main promenade. most of the apartments look out on to the pool , and from the back , a great view of the mountains. They are reasonably sized apartments and are cleaned regularly, and towels changed, the staff there were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the safe was very good and value for money it was quiet private and a good location. I was so impressed I have tried to book for next Christmas but it is fully booked .

    the staff were very helpful and very accommodating nothing was too much trouble. we had a first floor apartment which was perfect very clean. only grip I have was you had to hire a toaster and kettle. the microwave had a grill and I would boil any water needed in a pan the safe was very good and value for money it was quiet private and a good location. I was so impressed I have tried to book for next Christmas but it is fully booked . I would recommend this apartment to couples and families with very young children

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    First time in lanzarote and will definitely be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in lanzarote and will definitely be returning. Tisalaya apartments were fantastic and round the corner from the airport! Great location and staff were spot on! See you's in the summer!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly staff; we could buy water beer etc from reception which was handy when we arrived although there are many shops a few mins walk away. The location is great as its only 10 mins walk to the sea front but it feels like you are more remote as you can see desert out of the back windows of apt and the sea all around from our balcony we were in an up stairs apt. Bed was v comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    It is close to the beach and the walking area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property does not provide with soap and bathroom sets, but you can find them in nearby shops

    It is close to the beach and the walking area. You can find a large kitchen inside, with a fridge and all cooking facilities, except for the oven.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Happy Restful Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or toaster would have rent one !!! but managed without it.

    Was in a quiet area. Plenty room by pool. (We were there in December.) Accommodation was spacious. Convenient to shopping if needed. 10 minutes downhill to beach. Lovely restraunts nearby. Despite hill up was very manageable if there are no disabilities present.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You hav to pay for a kettle and toaster. Walls are like paper so u can hear everything from opposite apartments

    Apartment was cleaned every second day. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice and familiar accommodation with a great view from the Top-Floor apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Pool View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The receptionist has been very friendly and kind. All requests has been fullfilled completelly and quick ( for expl. more blackets, hotter water). We will defenitelly come back again if the price will stay acceptably.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    All in all a lovely place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable apartment Spotless, very nice and clean the maids did a brilliant job . All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was nice and quiet in residential are about 10 minutes walk to the strip . You have a hill to walk back up on the way home but it's an easy walk which should not put people off.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Winter Sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait over 45 mins to check in as reception was closed even though we had sent our arrival details the previous day. The owner had to make a call for the receptionist to meet us.

    Very clean complex and appartments. Will definitely visit again soon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely friendly staff. Lovely clean place and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up quite high on hill but manageable. Wouldn’t recommend anyone pushing buggies. Would need a taxi. No restaurant

    Quietness. Friendly staff. Nice place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great family destination. Good value for money. We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I didn't like that I had to rent the kettle for 5e!

    Overall good family accommodations. Good beds, good shower, Clean, nice staff, quiet place. The location is perfect if you have rented a car as you are close to the main highways. Would recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the beach on the way back it is all up hill

    Very clean. Reception staff excellent. Nice swimming pool. Would highly recommend this place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff good facilities and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were pretty poor. Clean and well kept but very uncomfortable.

    Clean, tidy kitchen well equipped. Nice pool. Not too busy. Nice to have a pool table.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Tisalaya traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: