Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Toboso Apar - Turis This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Paseo Balcón de Europa, s/n, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#14 of 25 hotels in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 880 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.8
    We had a very pleasant stay we have been to Nerja several times and this was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasnt anything we didnt like

    Very comfortable room with balcony iverlooking pool and sea. Large terace for breakfast lunch And evening drinks fabulous views over the beach. We loved location which you pay premium price for but few yards from all the action! Bonus of very large TV so could watch world cup

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    A great beach/pool/town location. Full of families by day and partying at the bar by night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Guest)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms had plug-in air fresheners which we promptly removed to get rid of the sickly sweet strawberry candy smell in the room.

    The rooms are spacious and bright, the terrace restaurant is the best ocean view in town, and the staff are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    6.7
    Needs shaping up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The "attico" apartment in whuch se stayed was pooky finished, rather bare. The so-called "Spa" gym and indoor pool- rather disappointing in size and installations.

    Beautiful views. Lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous sea views ! Luxurious place to stay in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is small, so not for proper swimming (as my family prefers). But if all you need is sunbathing, then the pool is sufficient

    My windows opened up to the most beautiful views over the beaches and bars. Absolutely stunning 😍 Unbeatable sights and such a spacious deluxe apartment! 100% excited to come back with my family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    One of best places to stay in Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be a bit noisy at night sometimes

    Location very good for shops and restaurants. Receptionist,Virginia extremely helpful and changed our room t an apart ment as I had strained muscle in my leg the previous week and in a wheelchair.Other staff were friendly as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Will surely come back 👌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. Not many healthy options. Breakfast in unnatractive area. Good service though.

    Great helpful staff. Spotless rooms. Exceptional views. Perfect terrace. Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    6.7
    Location is excellent, reception staff were lovely and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was really cold , Staff in breakfast and food areas were not great and not very friendly ,

    Location is excellent, reception staff were lovely and very helpful, cleaning staff very nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had the best room. Really quirky layout and the most amazing view of the sea and pool from the top floor. Really well equipped room and hotel right in the town. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant but not for hen or stag parties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost of taxi to airport.

    Our stay at Toboso was a great experience and I would recommend the place for location and facilities. Breakfast was good and a good time slot8.30-10.30. Beaches quite handy however sand not the purest but what the hell. Check on and our seamless and staff especially Virginia very helpful and pleasant nothing was a bother. Pool was good but could be bigger and restaurants well you're spoilt for choice. We liked the roof top bars and restaurants. Home now and already want back. Aidan

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were all so friendly, from start to finish,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds just slightly uncomfortable, but only a very minor issue

    The staff were all so friendly, from start to finish, couldnt fault anyone. The hotel is in an amazing location. And is spotlessly clean. Coughrans terrace is also 1 of the nicest places Ive ever sat and had a beer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.9
    I really enjoyed my stay here, I found the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Guest)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in restaurant

    I really enjoyed my stay here, I found the staff very accommodating and friendly. This is my second time staying here and would definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    Our suite had everything. Fridge cooker microwave not that we needed them , as we ate out every nigh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would like to have air conditioning. It was so warm in room.

    The view from our balcony was amazing,uninterrupted sea view. The breakfast had everything one would like. Hot food, cheese , cooked meats, cereal, fruit and yogurt and more. The view from the breakfastroom over looked the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.1
    Great location and the second room we were given had beautiful views of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Guest )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given a room NO 1 which was directly at the back of the reception room. We didn't get a wink of sleep on the first night with the amount of talking throughout the night. We asked to be moved and we were, at a cost of 25.00 per night. Breakfast area not great but edible. As the water was quite cold we decided to use the indoor pool at a cost of €6.00 each it was such a let down, it was so small dingy and not very clean. On the website it looks amazing but don't be fooled.

    Great location, great outdoor area for drinks and food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.3
    Check the sofa-bed if you plan on using it
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofa bed was broken but as we only found out after showering we couldn't switch room. Rooms over the square are noisy and have floodlights outside the windows that are on all night.

    Location was great, breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    We had a relaxing stay in the Toboso apartments.Although they weren’t what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Guest)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was disappointed with the view, which was a side sea view overlooking the pool. From the pictures shown on the site I thought we were to have a front facing apartment. The apartment is dated. The hairdryer was hopeless and I felt the apartment was expensive probably due to the central location. I think the reception area would be more welcoming if the receptionists faced the door. They were always in a little back room working on a computer, therefore you had to attract their attention to let them know you were there.

    Location is excellent, in the heart of Nerja. Property was cleaned thoroughly everyday. Staff were friendly and helpful. Apartment was spacious and quiet. Breakfast was adequate. I didn’t like the white coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    4.6
    Reception staff on the whole friendly, Why not invest in a pool cover ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As above. We left our luggage in a locked room on the last day but when we came back to collect the room was unlocked. We had over £2000 worth of electronic equipment in our cases !!

    The room was very badly laid out, only one bedside table and lamp for a double bed. Old built in wardrobe needs ripping out in order to reconfigure room. Cutlery was old and not very clean, nothing to wash up with, no washing up liquid, only 1 wine glass, basically it needs a woman's touch. TV huge = boggle eyes watching it. Antique kettle gets dangerously hot. Super location and with a little more attention to detail in rooms could be a lot better Towels old and worn and bathroom needs updating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in good location but the gym isn’t a gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Guest)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff seemed overworked and too busy to help at times. The gym and indoor pool are not worth paying for. The outside pool was freezing and the balconies are not very private.

    The location is good abd the staff are friendly in the bar - rooms nice and breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.7
    Nice enough Hotel but spoilt by noise issues, don't book a room overlooking the Balcon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise every morning from 3 am with the rubbish being collected and the square being cleaned. A great bar / Terrace but always closing around 7 pm just when you want a pre dinner drink! (And the Hotel was pretty full)

    Good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.5
    Location is outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They weren't ready at the check in time of 2pm.

    Location is outstanding! Breakfast was really good. Pool was quiet and tucked away. View from pub/ restaurant was fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, rooms do with a little work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms could do with refurbishment, pool chairs were very worn.

    Fantastic location and nice breakfast every morning, buffet style but plenty to choose from. Pool area and outside bar lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location ,will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to be able to have a cup of tea when we arrived late in the evening. All shops were closed and the girl on reception said she couldn't get a drop of milk from the kitchen. I don't know why but this tiny request would have made our stay 100%.

    Location is excellent ,right on balcon square., near all shops and beach. next to church, Pool area is relaxing. restaurant is lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic position, scenery amazing and overall great value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Guest )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom clean but very small and small double bed. Decor is a luttle in the tired side but everything very clean

    Fantastic position, scenery amazing and overall great value for money. Large generous living room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we found fault with apart from the comment re breakfast.

    Location of the property was excellent, sea views and also from another part views of the square and quaint church in the centre and just off the ' Balcon ' . Well appointed and comfortable apartments and the breakfast was substantial albeit some of the hot breakfast items only warm. Although no on site parking there was parking available nearby either on street or in a public parking area at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    7.5
    Great situation and very comfortable accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of hot water the second morning.

    Very central and great situation. Quiet and peaceful. Good breakfast though unfortunately the food was not kept hot enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    8.8
    Neat modern studio on the seafront in the centre of Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neat modern studio on the seafront in the centre of Nerja. Great location! Included breakfast was a bonus and taken in the terrace restaurant on the sea front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel in very good location. Good sea views being right on the front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Nice room with lovely balcony and sea view. The room had full kitchen facilities which we hadn't expected but were really useful. Eat in for a change! The hotel location was excellent with a nice looking pool (though weather was rubbish when we went so didn't make full use of the facilities. Breakfast was pretty good with self service buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.3
    End of February stay in quality accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Guest)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fridge was not as clean inside as I would have liked, but I soon wiped the shelves down, OK.

    Our appartment was nicely furnished with a handy kitchette - with fridge, small sink, oven/grill, 2 ring cooker and electric kettle. Lovely light and airy rooms with a balcony. We were comfortable in the lounge/diner, really comfortable sofa. The balcony had 2 wicker style comfy chairs and a similar table. Our balcony had views south and westward across the bay. A handy location for all sorts of restaurants, cafes, bars and as a base if for exporing further afield.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money. Good breakfast with great view. Bed rather small for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed although 'matrimonial' meaning for a couple it was only 140, so rather small for two persons. At breakfast, coffee served could have been better and I missed fresh natural fruit juice.

    Bathroom is very big, well equipped and shower is great. Breakfast was very good, with fresh fruits, tomatoes, eggs served in several ways with an incredible seaview.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, we’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Guest )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be improved with some fresh fruit and fresh pastries

    The location is amazing, right off the main square of Balcón de Europe. The terrace is fantastic with the view, you could sit there all day enjoying a drink from the terrace bar. Staff were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again; would recommend for families, couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom layout a little awkward. Tiled bedroom floors and bathroom conduits transfer noise from rooms above. Terrace bar service slow when busy.

    Very central but quiet enough location. Great sea view from public terrace. Good indoor/outdoor breakfast buffet in pleasant setting with attentive staff. Front desk welcoming and eager to assist - helped solve dental emergency.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General décor a little drab. Room furnishings shabby in places but clean. Terrible smell of drains in bathroom, particularly overnight (room 210). Car parking expensive at 45.00 euros for two nights.

    Apartments in an excellent location, two minutes walk from Balcon de Europa, bars, restaurants and shops. Beach nearby. Good sized, clean room overlooking the pool and the sea front. South facing balcony a sun trap. Comfortable beds, kitchenette well equipped. Lashings of hot water. Inclusive breakfast better than expected with reasonable choice of hot and cold food. Overall, good value for money in a very popular tourist area. Underground car park a few minutes walk away (expensive).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    3.8
    Too terrible!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1, I could not use the hot water or warm water from the check-in time to the alomost check-out time!! It was cold winter( The receptionist said the problem will be fixed in a couple of hours but I could use it in next morning around 9am which was almost checkout time. They didn't make it up for it and just said "sorry"). Why did they accept a guest when they cleaned up the water tank??!! So terrible service!!!

    The breakfast was good. But there comes dirty smell from the drain in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.9
    Would definitley stay again but next time would complain about the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not very hot, cold scrambled egg is not very pleasant! Also the location of the toaster made it very difficult for the amount of people using it.

    Location was excellent and the view was very special. The room was spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    8.8
    Really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was fairly outdated. Could do with being modernised. Also the bathroom was tiny and if. You're tall, you will struggle sitting on the loo

    Amazing location, great breakfast and restaurant location. Super clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Our stay must rank along with the best holidays / vacations we have had .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There were no croisants !! but everything else that you could wish for . There is nothing to dislike about this hotel . The rooms were well equipped including the kitchen wear and bedding etc. As mentioned NO COMPLAINTS .

    The location is second to none , the staff are friendly and helpful and the price was very reasonable .Cochran's terrace is worth every penny - certainly the best in Nerja . The bar prices were less than some establishments as were the snack and other food prices .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    7.5
    Nerja is beautiful, what more can I say!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Guest )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room quite comfortable but needs updating, especially the bathroom.

    Breakfast excellent. Beautiful view of the Church. Close to everything. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely stay and we would probably stay there again if we don't find something more modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower head needs to be changed, it's a little run down and the blankets could be updated.

    It's situated in the heart of the town. The view was incredible and the terrace was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms have not been upgraded for many years & the whole effect is very tired. Sound proofing is wholly inadequate - lots of noise from within the building and from outside (our room was very affected as it overlooked the main square & the noise went on all night). I can think of little to recommend this place.

    Not very much really - breakfast was average. lovely view from rear hotel terrace of the sea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    10
    Centralt beläget hotell med trevlig personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was rather cold in the restaurant where we ate breakfastas as the doors were held open.

    The seaview from room and the restaurant and of course the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Because our room overlooked the square, there was noise from bin collections very early hours in the morning. It was nice to view the square with the celebrations of switching the Christmas lights on.

    Superb location, right on the Balcon square. really nice terrace and bar area overlooking the sea to the rear of the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location next to the sea, although hotel is somewhat worn out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is a bit old. Facilities for drying and ventilating clothes are missing. Not ideal for hikers and bikers. Indoors pool was cold, not warm.

    Great location, next to the sea and the restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    6.3
    Could improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds could really do with throwing out and replacing with a decent mattress. It was like sleeping on hard board. Also no heating and got quiet cold in the evenings especially out of the summer months. Sunbeds all had something broke on them so it was a scramble who got a good one.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.6
    Nice little stay in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Guest )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool was a bit chilly

    Had everything needed to a good standard. Staff were friendly & helpful. Good breakfast selection for the cost. Superb location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    Central and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free parking was very limited so we put the car in the car park ( very close 2 mins ) but that was expensive, 45 Euro for 2 days!

    The location was great, right on the main square but there was no noise which was brilliant! 1 min walk to all the main areas for eating and shopping. The bar overlooking the sea was lovely. The breakfast was a surprise bonus as it was pretty good, lots of choice. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. lots of nice beaches and things to do in the area. Both receptionists spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Excellent location, quiet and great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast - bacon / sausages not cooked enough but excellent fresh bread Pool was a little cool

    Location. Attended a wedding in the church on the square and the hotel around the corner. The beach was between the hotel and the pool was a nice size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    5.0
    Reception staff were welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room wasn't cleaned well. One of the staff dealing with breakfast was unhelpful.

    Reception staff were welcoming and helpful. Hotel is in a prime location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    5.8
    The staff were really helpful ( receptionist) and we enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning staff rarely came to our room, we had to ask them to come over and change the towels / bed sheet at least. Also the bed was not so comfortable.

    The staff were really helpful ( receptionist) and we enjoyed a nice view from the Hotel to the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely town, hotel central, good views, fair price for everything, friendly locals/hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel needs upgrading/decoration. A sun parasol would not be supplied for our balcony because of wind safety concerns. Had to set our own table for breakfast.

    Hotel room although an attic conversion had a large balcony with personal sun loungers, table and chairs plus a magnificent view. Mixture of old & new in locality. Closeness to beach(es). Beach sun loungers & rondavels very reasonably priced for hire when on the beach(es) but book ahead. Good choice of restaurants and entertainment in the town. The hotel had a very large open air bar area overlooking the beach cove.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    6.3
    If you are staying one night,,,you must be able to get into your room early ,,,not waiting till 5 o'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Guest )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The time we were given to cheque into the hotel was just not kept to,,,,we were told 14.00, it was almost 17.00 before we got into our room, it really did cut into our day !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    The Toboso catered for all our needs for a very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Guest )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only think that affected us at all was Cochranes terrace bar being closed on two days due to weddings.

    We loved everything about the Toboso! Only downside would be Cochrane terrace being closed off to residents on Saturday and Sunday due to weddings being held and wedding guests being a little noisy. Fortunately there were plenty of others bars and restaurants within seconds of a walk! Staff and especially the lady who checked us in (unfortunately we didn't get her name) we fantastic friendly and helpful! We were even provided with a packed breakfast to take with us as we had an early checkout!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    4.2
    Mediocre...Nerja is lovely though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Guest)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to change rooms after one night because the first offering was damp and had black mould growing in the bathroom and on the walls. The bed was damp and the sheets were damp. We were not offered a refund for this night. The room facilities were inadequate for self-catering and it was not possible to prepare meals. There was no car parking. There was a surplus charge for an infant cot meaning we had to bring our own - not great as most hotels the world over provide this for free. In the end I was glad of our cot as the sheets in the apartment were damp. The surplus charge they wanted would have covered the expense of a brand new travel cot! The breakfast was mediocre and we were shepherded out of the area at 10:30 every morning, we're not able to finish our coffees or bring them up to the room.

    The location is the key selling point of this property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel can't praise it enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a criticism at all because it was partly our fault, we went down for breakfast the first morning at 10'oclock breakfast finishes at 10.30 and we found that there wasn't much left to eat. The next morning we were earlier, the breakfast was lovely, and a good choice of everything.

    Travelled for a girlie weekend, The location is perfect, the bar overlooking the sea is absolutely stunning. The hotel / room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.3
    A very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel needs some(TLC) Tender loving care. Small maintenance items ie missing curtain ties in hallways, bath and sink plugs not on chains, broken door catches etc. Also the pool area could use some more sun loungers.

    Location, size of room and room facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    8.3
    Apartment good size for family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Guest)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was disappointing, only had it first morning didn't bother after that.

    Apartment good size for family of 4. Handy to have small kithchen area with fridge in apartment, plus coffee machine. Great location with just a short walk to beach, plus hotel in centre of town with great shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    5.0
    Location good, porter on at night lovely man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    booked what i thought was a private transfer with hotel, when arrived at airport no sign of transfer husband had to ring was told taxis on strike so had to use public transport not a good start. Arrived tired and had to walk to the hotel and find it and balcon de europa is very busy area with suitcases. Arrived at accomodation the room we had for one night was too small so we were ungraded to a bigger apartment next morning. Was reading reviews on tue morning before we moved one of reviews warned about smell in room 104 what room did we get room 104 terrible smell, the lady who was staying next door told us her brother stayed there and smell horrendous. Pool too small for amount of rooms, pool ideal for villa with family thats how small it is. Not enough loungers available and ones that were there all broken. Naked wires in bedroom very dangerous with small kids lucky my son is 17. Breakfast edible i just had fruit coffee , cheap juices no fresh croissants or cakes. The money i paid i was very disappointed. The bar next door Cochranes lovely view food overpriced , staff so rude. I always value booking .com and always use their sight . Am going on a city break in oct, have my hotel booked with booking. com hope it will live up to its reviews.

    Location good, porter on at night lovely man.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    5.8
    Lovely location, but many dangers! Needs a safety review and some general maintence and upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Guest)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grumpy staff and room not available to check into resulting in room change. Corridor light was out on our corridor for both nights of our stay despite being reported. Due to no natural light this resulted in using Phone torch to find our way back to the room. Also, one exit from our corridor so in the event of fire only option would be the balcony?!! Bedroom had double opening window which came to mid shin height, with no safety rails. A concern with small children (Or adults who had one to many sangria's!) as there was no safety to stop them opening themselves and potentially falling/tripping.

    Location was absolutely perfect, Nice sized appartment with kitchen and ensuite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    6.7
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Guest)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air con wasn't very strong & wifi very patchy. It didn't work in our room at all. Overall the hotel decor is a little dated & sun loungers should be replaced.

    Location was perfect. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Airport transfers were excellent. The onsite terrace bar is really lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    6.7
    It was ok...location is what sells it....
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym, absolutely awful...the dumbbells left rust marks on my hands, swimming pool, yuck, and to make it worse as a guest l had to pay $6 to use it...rudicolous!!!

    The location,staff, calm atmosphere, setting.very safe, other guests were mannerly, no noisy groups.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.5
    Good position but facilities getting a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Frosty receptionist older lady not very friendly. Being overcharged for laundry. Given the impression to have a few items cleaned would be cheaper than just a couple of items. Then being charged £37. Staff need to be consistent.

    Friendly bar staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Great hotel, Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I'm being picky - the pool is a little small, especially when filled with kids.

    Can't beat this location - right in the center of Nerja, steps from a nice, relatively secluded beach, and has amazing views from the seaview rooms. Breakfast had a pretty wide selection and was beautiful to sit and eat with a view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay at a nice albeit dated hotel. Expensive for what it was able to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Guest )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool area - shabby. Let the hotel down. Sunbeds really old and uncomfortable and in desperate need of replacement. Also, no separate splash pool for toddlers. No hairdryer in shower facility at indoor pool where the hotel sends you to freshen up if you are unable to hold onto your room before a late flight. :( Terrace bar almost always cordoned off for private function so very limited access.

    Hotel staff great. Location great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    5.4
    Nice location Very poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View (4 Guest)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rude staff.Room not cleaned properly (previous occupants slippers still under bed )Hosing down the breakfast room floor during breakfast.3 customers refused breakfast at 10.30am.Couldn`t use balcony 3 nights because weddings in progress.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Guest )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not suitable for young children apartment very small and difficult to manage sleeping arrangements with young children

    The location was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful and very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay, very good breakfast, would definately stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really liked the fact that our room faced the square and when you opened the windows you felt part of it and when you closed them you couldn't hear any of noise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    9.2
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No washer and dryer in hotel and none nearby. Have to use carry out laundry service.

    Central location, pool, microwave and refrigerator, sea view, quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location. Stayed with family in sea facing studio. The breakfast location on the terrace of Cochran restaurant was totally stunning with it's sea view. Would recommend staying at this property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.9
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The parking was pretty poor and we had to pay for parking where friends who were there at the same time did not have to pay.

    Location is superb. Right n

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The weather was fab but this meant the room was very hot, unfortunately the receptionist explained that the Air Conditioning doesn't kick in until the summer and only blows hot air at this time of year. As a result we had to leave the windows open and it was very noisy because we overlooked the square. The staff could be a lot friendlier.

    We loved the location. The receptionist gave us a very large fan for our room which helped a lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    6.7
    Toboso - The wonderful Sun Terrace that "nearly was"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wonderful sun terrace was restricted far to often (either for private functions or just to make life easier for the staff). For example, in the morning I would have liked to have my breakfast in the morning sunshine, but no, that area of the terrace in the sun was cordoned off - according to the staff of the Toboso I had to take breakfast in the shade and the customer is wrong. The Staff in general were pretty obnoxious, inflexible and lacking in basic "service skills". They had even forgotten the Birthday lunch booking (booked at the time of the original reservation). The evening bar was only open on Fridays & Saturdays from 23:00 (OK out of season).

    The location. The terrace (when not restricted).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    7.5
    Was a nice place friendly staff and I would definitely go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid to enter the indoor pool which said it was heated. It was definitely not headed, it was freezing

    Was a nice place friendly staff and I would definitely go again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great set up for families. The kitchenette and separate bedroom make this an ideal place over a typical hotel room, especially if one was doing an extended holiday. Perfect location in the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    7.5
    Especially the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely hard to park the car when big parts of the town was closed because of a festival. It would have been nice of the hotel if they have sent an e-mail about that with information.

    Especially the location. Nice pool area and terrace with bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location and great views in charming Nerja centre - I would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few more healthy choices at breakfast such as more fruit and salad would have been nice, but what was there was good. We booked a larger room for 2nd and 3rd nights at extra cost but preferred the smaller rooftop room so agreed to stay in there (which the friendly staff gladly agreed to) - be aware that higher price does not necessarily mean a better located room, so best to make clear your preferences when booking. Our room was fine for 2 people but some might find it a bit small for 3 adults, as advertised as it's maximum capacity.

    We had a rooftop apartment 306 and views were spectacular on the large terrace, overlooking the Playa, bar and swimming pool and views back to Nerja rooftops and the mountains. Location couldn't be better - as central as can be for Nerja town and facilities. Yet, still quiet enough on a weekend in April to keep the windows open at night - we loved listening to the sea washing the beach below and crashing onto the rocks nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    5.0
    Great location, shame about the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Guest )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Vastly over-priced. The hotel has slightly tired, fairly basic apartments, offers a very mediocre breakfast and some basic additional fitness facilities that are charged at an additional 6 euros/day. Quite unhelpful and inflexible regarding booking amendments etc (eg 1 hour later check-out charged at 30 euros!). This hotel would be acceptable at approx 60 euros/night but is probably the worst i have ever experienced in the circa 100 euros category

    Excellent location directly overlooking the sea at the balcon in the centre of town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    5.8
    Ok for one night stay, wouldn't stay any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment ( 4 Guest )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was booked for 4 people. On arrival there was linen and towels for only 2 people. We had to ask for more and make the bed ourselves for two more from quite filthy sofa bed. Air-con was not working, we had to keep windows and door open to get some air. Standard breakfast.

    Good location, ok pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: