Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Torrenueva Park

Avenida Jerez, 300 (Mijas Costa), 29650 La Cala de Mijas, Spain

#29 of 63 hotels in La Cala de Mijas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep hill through side gate and so many steps it was a work out just to get to the room, although the views are worth it. Also no sun lounger, what is that about? No oven!

    Clean, friendly staff, beautiful views and great value for money and not far from central locations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our last 3 nights we had no sleep a party of 20 who had the 4 apartments above us decided to come in late and have a party. They were shouting and banging and moving furniture and the constant noise of high heels on marble flooring kept us awake. Also the last day we had to vacate the premises at 10am and was told by a note put under our door that there would be no water from 9am till 7pm and could we park our car out of the parking area on the main road. We tried to sleep in the afternoon because of the noise upstairs but were unable as the sound of drills and other work like machinery from workmen made this impossible

    It was perfect for the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked easier access to apartment up steps then down

    ground apartment was great our own outdoor space very mod fabuous shower everything we needed we loved it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great. I would really recommend. The only thing is it is a little bit of a walk to the town centre. But that's just something very small. It wouldn't stop me from stayi g there again.

    Everything. Clean. Spacious. Pool is really nice. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find apartment - reception give you a map which is hard to follow. The map isn't to scale and needs improving as easy to get lost. The area is very steep so you need a car and it's too far to walk to the beach Marble floors so could hear people above on top floor apartment

    Lovely spacious apartment very comfortable with big kitchen nice shower and English tv, and air con. Lovely terrace overlooking the sea The 2 bed apartment was big enough for a family or group of friends as had double bed and 2 single beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i emailed a head to inform this property i was a women travelling alone my apartment for in a dark dingy plot that i can only describe as a prison block. i arrived at midnight collected the keys from the letter box outside reception as it was closed. the map i was given to find my apartment didn't correspond .. it took 2 hours to find it.

    good location and reception staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely view of the sea and the pool and I had a lovely balcony. I liked the living room suite which included a bed on which you could recline and see the view outside. I appreciated the blankets also which are nice to use in the evenings to snuggle up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was first class

    Absolutely everything was fantastic views location room was spotless and bonus WiFi was fantastic even mother In law could watch all here English tv

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower wasn't the best as the water leaked everywhere and soaked the floor every time someone showered.

    Comfortable beds and very clean apartment. I loved the private garden for sunbathing and the complimentary bottle of vino on arrival was a lovely touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower flooded the apartment if you are not careful because the water would just fall off the shower base and wasn’t caught by anything. The toilet didn’t flush very well, I needed to fiddle around with the top of the toilet. Check out was too early at 10am. A lot of walking uphill required, which was difficult for my dad. You could hear people next door washing up and above walking around in heels throughout the morning. It is a very English area, which I personally don’t like very much, but this would be good for those who can’t speak Spanish.

    The duvets were really soft, the beds very comfy and the view was great. It wasn’t far from local bars and a little walk to the beach, which was fine. The staff in reception were lovely and gave a bottle of wine on arrival and called lots of taxis for us, they also allowed us to stay until 11am in the room and leave the cases in reception on the last day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment with good size patio. Bed was on the hard side. Good location and very helpful staff. Bonus was that fibre optics were installed so we got English TV and free internet for second half of stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hill leading up to the location it was very steep.

    I was travelling with elderly parents one of whom has dementia in a wheelchair, the staff provided a ground floor apartment and responded to my emails immediately. We were pleasantly surprised by the apartment for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was 5 people in out party including 2 children and the apartment could have catered for 6. On arrival very easy check in and upon entering the room very clean and adequate for our short break! Upon returning to the apartment after a day out we found that after 1 person had showered the water went cold. We informed receptionist of this and she informed us that this is normal and it will take 2 hrs for the water to heat up between showers. She then informed us that they had known this was a problem and was looking into getting it sorted. I was not impressed that they had sold us the room without informing us of this problem and not stated this upon arrival. If they had we would have found another pace to stay. The place wasn’t full and they didn’t even offer us another apartment for us to use to shower in. Very disappointed and will ever use these again.

    Views and close to amenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-the Reception should work from 7 am to 10 pm everyday , this was mentioned in booking.com , but they were open only from 9 to 18 , also they were no one to help us weekends and holidays ,that was not mentioned in booking.com . And many times we needed help, and called the emergency number which they provided but no one answered!!! 2-No heating in the bedrooms ??? After asking them to fix this problem they provided heater which was not enough, 3. The paid and the free internet was not working most of the times. For these reasons we left the apartment before one week ,and went to another hotel, and the hotel management did not returned back our money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing of substance

    Nice sized ground floor apartment with terrace and small garden leading on to a communal garden and pool area with sea views. Parking directly outside the apartment. Local restaurants and a supermarket close by. Only a very short drive to the beach and new seafront walkway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun beds at the pool so just had to sit on the grass. Not sure if you can hire these but as it was Sunday the reception was closed so couldn’t ask.

    For the price we paid we didn’t expect such a huge modern apartment with a fairly decent sea view and an easy walk to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An oven would have been useful for the odd evening we stayed in. We did have microwave and a hob. Washing machine useful - instructions in English would have been helpful too. Some British channels on the TV would have been good And a radio and wall clock would be a useful addition.

    We liked the location. We liked the pool (although no chairs or sun loungers around the pool) these have to be purchased? From reception. We enjoyed the fact that it was a very quiet location so peaceful nights all round. Gardens were well tended. Wi-fi was good in apartment above reception. Easy to get buses from nearbye highway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    property in a lovely area. Problem was property on very steep hill. Car needed but even then there are lots and lots of steps to climb to apartments. Definitely a no no for anyone with walking difficulties.

    The staff and apartment were very nice. Staff were very helpful and efficient. Apartments were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was very hilly. not for older generation or infirm. car hire required

    Very friendly staff made you most welcome Apartment clean and of good size . Easy access to beach Local bars etc within easy reach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only English Channel on the tv was sky news 👎🏼. No air conditioning in the bedrooms. Had to get a fan from reception

    The apartment was clean, spacious, and the kitchen was well equipped

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very noisy, even though a policy said noise would not be accepted by guests. Charging for internet access. Apartment dated is style.

    Close to shops and bars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are really lovely. I had my bag stolen at the beach and was left with no money or phone - the staff could not have been more helpful. I will definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Welcome was lacking information, like where is the pool? why you can't use the pool your balcony overlooks. Nearest shops etc.How to get to beach. Bit near the motorway and had to go under or over to beach.

    Pool well designed, surrounded by grass ,trees and shrubs. In apartment, broken toilet mended immediately. Cleaned regularly. Admin person very helpful...printed some forms for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    There were 3 of us and we booked a one bed apartment with a sofa bed. We were upgraded fee to a 2 bedroom apartment so didnt have to use the living room to sleep in. They also allowed us to stay a couple of hours later than the checkout time for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for someome who cant climb steps as there are quite alot and had to drag heavy luggage down them after the stay.

    Everything was excellent cant fault

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning only in the lounge - though having it on with doors opened eventually cooled the bedroom down

    clean apartment helpful staff nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments more residential than holiday. No pool sunbed's or poolside cafe/bar, shop. A lot of steps to get to most apartments Quite a hilly situation. Not suitable for anyone with reduced mobility.

    Nice restaurants and bars down at the beach or in the town. Taxis very efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was somewhat dated and without any luxuries but suited our purpose perfectly. It was a little difficult to find your way around and a certain amount of climbing regarding steps etc. but that was probably part of the charm.

    The situation was excellent, within walking distance of a beautiful beach with a lovely board walk. The receptionist was friendly, very helpful regarding the local area and was a huge asset to the complex.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As stated above bathroom

    Appartment bedrooms and lounge were good but bathroom could be doing with an upgrade. Extraction fan required as no window fitted. kitchen was adequate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen area could do with modernising slightly, but was clean and tidy. The walk back from the beach and restaurants was an uphill struggle in the heat so we used taxi's (5 Euros between the 3 of us was fab tho!)

    Lovely and quiet location but still within walking distance to the beach (15/20 mins walk) and restaurants (5/10 mins walk). Comfy beds, air conditioning worked a treat, good sized spacious apartment. Pool area was really pleasant with great views across the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't comfortable. The paid wifi was not worth it as it constantly kept disconnecting. The price was slightly more than what it was on Booking.com.

    Location was perfect Outside swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment was hard to locate from the reception,insufficient instruction,staff n d reception can hardly speak clear english,no back up electric supply(the whole family esp d kids didnt hav breakfast and we werent able to provide hot water for the milk of our 2 yr old sonsince all d kitchen equipment are electric operated and there was power interruption from dawn til midday),24 hrs emergency reception is non existince(we called for so many times for some urgent matter but to no avail),

    The apartment was clean upon arrival,kitchen fully equipped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This property is on a slight hill with steps up to some apartments which may not be suitable for a person with restricted mobility.

    Very good accommodation, friendly courteous staff, spacious 2 bed apartment with air-conditioning, T.V. etc. well stocked kitchen , regular cleaning service during our 10 day stay. We requested fans for bedrooms as no air-con there and they were in our apt. on arrival. Hairdryer available from reception at no extra cost. Sun beds available from reception for nominal fee. Reception also arranged airport transfer . Lovely sandy beach within short distance. Lidl supermarket within walking distance. Selection of nice restaurants and shops nearby. Public transport within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shaded areas around the pool apart from trees. There ants on the grass and plant life around the apartments

    Views from the terrace was very nice. Information given about the area. The reception and cleaning staff were polite, professional and helpful. The gardens and pool area were well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment we had would be unsuitable for someone who was infirm as it was on the second floor up 2 flights of stairs. We were there in July and were thankful that the apartment had air conditioning but it was only in the living area. If you left one bedroom door open it would help slightly in there but we went to the local store and bought a fan for the other bedroom.

    I have stayed in Torrenueva Park in the past and find the location for a relaxing beach holiday excellent. We had a car however the beach is only about 10 minutes walk away, a word of warning though, it is an uphill walk on the way back from the beach. There is a pool at the apartments and you can rent sun loungers from reception for €10 per week. We did not do this so I am not sure how plentiful they are. Hairdryers are also available at reception and I had asked for one to be left in the apartment for our arrival. There is a supermarket and a larger Lidl close by. The complex is not very big so it is fairly quiet too. The first time we stayed we had a garden apartment and this time we had a sea view. I was travelling with 3 friends and the 2 bedroom apartment had 2 twin beds and a standard double but there was also a fairly comfortable sofa bed and linen was left for us for it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hilly and a lot of steps not pram or wheel chair accessible

    Cleaning service was very high standard. Lovely living area very modern. Clean fresh bedrooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer but wasn't an issue for us, but would be for someone with much longer hair then a bloke.

    Situated in a lovely area, is very quiet. The apartment are very comfy and the A/C cools down the apartment well. The staff are very friendly and do a great job of making your stay very comfy. The pool is very nice and the area around it is peaceful, the views from the balcony are very good and the amenities are everything you need. Only a 15 minute walk to the centre of La Cala and a 10 minute walk to Lidl. Overall a very comfortable and happy stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived when the reception was already closed but the keys were made available for us, which was very nice. All the reception personnel I spoke with were really friendly and helpful. We had an apartment on the ground floor with a garden - great for children to play when there is some shade. Overall modern apartment with good furniture, enough space, good shower. The pool area was excellent - large, clean, with plenty of shade from the trees, and with variable depth suitable for all swimming abilities. Location was perfect, quietly away from the crowded beach front, but still just under 10 min walk to the sea. Lidl within walking distance, Mercadona a short drive away. A few restaurants close by, and of course plenty more restaurants by the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice accomodation for family holiday. Everything was clean. The appartment was exactly as described. We also had an extra cot bed in our room for the baby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything at Torrenueva Park Apartments we all absolutely loved it we will definitely go back again a beautiful place and close by to everything you need and great value for money thank you so much kind regards Wendy Smith

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable until they fitted a mattress topper which made the bed much better, I think the mattress topper was not fitted in error.

    The pool was excellent, it was only a short 5-8 minutes walk to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to hire sun beds ,the apartment No. 402 was a good size but in need of a little up dating in the bathroom and kitchen areas , the biggest problem was the noise from the apartment above we could hear ever foot step closing of doors and water works running all night , the wifi could have been better and reception seem closed more than it was open , we had through the reception would have been open when guests were checking out at least to collect keys etc this didn't seem very professional .

    The location was good pool area was good size of the apartment was very good ,walking distance to a lovely beach ,handy shops and resturants just at the bottom of the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Bar or Snack bar.

    Views were good, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were spacious with plenty of storage and above all cool on the hot days (without using the air conditioning provided). Apartment was serviced regularly during our stay and whilst the outside needed a little smartening up this was already underway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps, not child friendly, getting rid of your own waste, dog poop around, no wi-fi in rooms only if you pay.

    The staff reasonably friendly, the pool quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Arrived after dark lighting could be better to help find your apartment!

    The staff were outstanding friendly, helpful, lovely people. Apartment was very comfortable, loads of room, clean etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked everything about the accommodation. However you would be advised to enquire in advance if you have any mobility issues since some of the apartments are accessible only by flights of steep steps. There are no lifts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outworn apartment, Bad smell in the bathroom, had to Buy Toilette cleaner, kitchen simply equipped, damaged kitchen top, had to buy detergent and wash blankets of the beds in the washing machine in the Kitchen as they smelled like Dirty and Old. There werde no daybeds at all at the Swimmingpool area, they had to be paid for on a Daily/weekly Basis and carried there. Wifi in the Apartment had to be paid for on a Daily/weekly basis, wifi in the Lobby was without password and free, however insecure.

    2 bottles of drinking water, 1 Liter of milk, tea bags were provided upon arrival. Maid Service every Second day, friendly and clean. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen would be better with an oven. None of the plugs in the wash basins or the bath would retain the water so we couldn't have a bath, which we like, and shaving had to be done under a running tap, thus wasting water.

    The balcony was well positioned. The room was very clean and well provided. The kitchen was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are on a hill. So if you don't like walking this probably isn't the right accommodation for you.,

    Very quiet, good value for money. Away from the busy resort, although still within a 10 minute walk to the town. Very spacious apartment with everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had a very well stocked kitchen with everything you needed ! The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable ! The furniture was the best I've ever had in Spain ! The sofa was very comfortable ! Could have done with more English channels on the tv for when I was in the apartment ! Overall very impressed and would return ! 😃

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities as above No dresser in bedroom for bits and pieces also entrance gate only had key had to get in and out to open gate would have been better with remote control Most important NO UK TV only sky news - very poor show

    Not a lot - very basic apartment with many basic things not being there e.g.: microwave dishes - table mats - could go on and on No counter space in kitchen as taken up with microwave No wi Fi signal even though we were willing to pay Security on patio doors in master bedroom was useless as would not lock securely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minute walk to the town, staff were ok but not as nice as the other places we've stayed. Have to pay for sun bed hire, kitchen and bathroom dated.

    La Cala is a lovely town. The complex is clean and pleasant, no major complaints but it was just ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for people with mobility issues as lots of steps and hills, no lifts. Apartment had no oven so ended up microwaving a pizza but did have a hob. Toilet sounded like a cruise ship coming in when toilet was flushed.

    Lovely clean apartment, spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything worked well and very clean but kitchen and bathroom a little tired

    Good location in Cala de Mijas easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and beach and boardwalk. Also a very good sea view from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No real dislikes, I know we were in Spain but would have been nice to have an English speaking channel on the TV.

    The location was very good, close to all amenities and within walking distance to La Cala. Nice views from the apartment, ours was on the ground floor and had a small garden which was nice for the children. This was my second visit and would come again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious shower good Staff great English and very helpful as I had problem with hired car she made few phone calls very helpfull thank you again .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very hilly, up and down alot of steps, so not suitable for elderly, or people with buggies.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. Nice quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location. No staff to show us to our apartment. A 10 minute walk from the front gate to apartment all up hill and 40 steps to negotiate. Only suitable for climbers.

    Apartment clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed at 9pm every nite and it was a bit dark upon returning at night. I went with my elderly mother and felt vulnerable returning late at night

    Location was very near to where we wanted to be, but would probably need a car

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 23:00.It would have been nice if there was a bottle of water in the fridge on our arrival. We had to go out in search of a shop late at night to get water.There was never an available parking space outside our apartment. The noise from the apartment above and next door was absolutely terrible,doors banging,toilets flushing.shower running, people walking around in high heels 1st thing in the morning and late at night,furniture being pushed across the living room floor 1st thing in the morning and late at night.Paper thin walls.The people in the private appartment next door were so loud,shouting at 4am.Absolutely no respect for anyone else.I was very disappointed there wasn't a sun lounger at the pool and the grass around the pool was crawling with ants.I am just being honest with my review and I was so glad to get home to get some sleep.Absolute nightmare.Never again..

    We thought the apartment we v nice when we arrived.It had most of the facilities mentioned.It was clean.The young girl at reception wes v nice. Little did we know what was ahead of us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hot water only lasted for a little over 5 minutes then was freezing, not enough time for a couple to both shower.

    location not far from sea and lovely beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free wifi is only available at reception, with fees charged if you want wifi in your room.

    Comfortable apartment (we stayed in two bedroom apt) with all mod cons, 10-15 minutes walk to beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make it easier to find your room!! And also that nobody else takes your parking space. And no pets allowed. :(

    Opulent, clean fresh good beds fabolus furnitire spacious. Over all good enough to want to live there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was up a hill and the reception closed early in the evening so at night time you had to walk out and down a hill to get a taxi and it was very poorly lit all around the apartment and you had to walk down a lot of steps and down the hill

    The apartment was a generous size and had everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments and buildings are beginning to look very dated in appearance and style, with no sunbeds around the pool area. The air-conditioning unit is not strong enough to cool down the whole apartment.

    The views from the living room and bedroom balconies were outstanding. The rooms were all exceptionally large and very spacious. The gardens were very well kept and in good condition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no bins within a 150m walk, no chairs by pool and no shop on campus. you need to walk down and up the steep hill to get to and from the nearesr shop/supermarket

    rooms were clean, large and air con was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad no airco en warm water after the beach we had to take a cold Bath we Booked for 3 Nights and we left after 2 Nights.there was airco but the had no controller for it. We paid 640 for 3 Nights.Not Worth the money at all. You can not contact the receptioniste if There is something.and the Washingmachine was leaking water so you have tot clean the floor after all the time.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location miles away definitely need a car if staying here. Staff very cold. On checking in given a map to find your apartment. Loads of steps inclines.Reception closes at 8. No facilities to buy bottle water coffee any time. No sun beds at pool. Charged for WIFI one euro an hour or four euro per day. Check out at 10 a.m regardless what time your flight. No shuttle bus to beach good 30 min walk. Very noisy at night time. Worst fault when booking they ask for card details only but took the full amount disgraceful so there was no changing your mind be careful. In summary I am going to La Cala Mijas over 12 years now had the pleasure of staying in family apt until recently rented. La Cala Mijas fab for quiet chilled holiday people are lovely but would never consider staging here again. Other hotels were unfortunately booked out. Regards

    Apartment clean.Only positive comment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not much lighting when walking around the complex in the dark at night time, especially in steps area. Steps are all the same colour and the pattern extends from one step to the next so in the dark you really have to concentrate and could fall/trip, perhaps a line of paint on the edge of each step to help with this. The map of the complex is complicated and there are no signs on walls or in the ground throughout the complex pointing to the different room numbers when looking for your room, we got lost in the complex a good few times. These are minor points, overall the place was excellent! :)

    We didn't eat/drink there so I can't comment on that. Lidl only 5-10 min walk away. Staff were very friendly and so helpful. They gave us lots of information, ordered taxis etc. for us when needed. Room was nice and very clean and serviced regularly. We had fridge, freezer lots of clean cutlery, towels, blankets, tv, balcony etc. The general areas and pool were lovely and had shade for those who didn't want to be in the sun. It's about a ten minute walk down to the beach so very handy to get to centre of the town or alternatively taxis were c.€6 and there are taxis available in the town all the time or come within a few minutes when you ring them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Duple size bed was very small for 2. It was very hard to sleep on that. Aircondition smelt. No ventillation in the toilette. Not enough space for clothes. The feeling was 80s in the appartment. No free wifi (it was 15eur/week)

    The pool area is very nice. Nice view to the sea. The shop is 10min, the beach is max 15min (the appartment is on a small hill). The appartment was clear, the living room is big enough as well as the balcony. The environment of the property is very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning units should have been in bedrooms as well. Other than that, everything was great.

    The staff were very helpful and accommodated all our needs. The apartment was fully equipped with everything we needed. Would recommend their resort to anyone. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps!

    Nice 2 bed apartment - light bulb was reported and fixed within 5 minutes. Pool was nice and usually very quiet. All clean and well kept if a little dated in places. Car parking was ok but a little tight so difficult for large cars.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up the hill when coming back from beach or bars.

    Nice walking distance to walk into the town or beach. Loved the place and the view was beautiful 😀

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Sub par Wi-Fi. The water in the pool could have been cleaner (floating debris). Ants in the kitchen.

    Availability of outdoor pool. Availability of on-site parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds at pool

    Friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: