Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Turísticos Añoreta 3 stars

Urbanización Añoreta Golf. C/Albatros s/n, 29730 Rincón de la Victoria, Spain

Review score

Based on 486 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Worth its prise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the kitchen equipment as kettle and glasses missing.

    The property in general is good enough but it may opt to the room you'll be getting. I've been given the no. 214 and there was nothing to complain about. As I'm not an tv fan can't rate it by the context of that one I've found in the room. As it was quite old and not to be used at all. There was also not enough tee glasses and kitchen. Also Kettle we've had to buy one at Carrefour. Obviously we've left it for you to enjoy after us as we don't need it any more ;) I realize nowhere is as good as at home but in general I would recommend that apartments to someone who wants to spend an good time of own holidays. Me and my family have had good time here and I wish same to you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Superclean, helpfull Antonio n reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superclean, helpfull Antonio n reception. Good price/guality ratio. Apartman s on the top of hill, Car needed. Parküng free front of the apartman.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money that exceeded our expectations. Would readily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Floor cleaning could have been better but beds towels etc spotless.

    Good location, close to motorway for access along the coast but not affected by road noise. Excellent bakery next door for breakfast, snacks etc. Good mini supermarket 4 doors away too. Easy parking. Nice terrace for al fresco eating. Nice pool but didn't get chance to use it because we were too busy sightseeing the area. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    It was great place and environment to be , closer to the sea, mountain and hills and valleys
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only missed the tea kettle a bit, and activities for kids.

    Great location , peaceful and relaxing and the manager of the property is very helpful and very kind. He is always ready to help. We definitely come there next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    For value for money it was great. We should have booked an extra room as my snoring kept her awake
    • Group
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    My partner found the bed too hard but just right for me. Didn't like the shower curtain as it let too much water onto the floor. Could have done with a fixed screen.

    the croissants were thirty seconds away in a lovely bakery. The balcony was morning to lunch for sunshine. Room was kept very clean and tidy. The guy on the reception was great. Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    For a visit to Malaga area a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    very bad and exspensive Internet connection!

    Friendly receptionist Sr Antonio, big Terrace with sea view, and very clean apartment, good beds, cafetaria/bakery shop next door, supermarket next door, free parking in front of Apartments. Perfect location! (

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Theres nothing in Anoreta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres nothing in Anoreta. It's soooooo boring. So be warned n the beach is miles through dirty potholey backroads. Friendly staff.... Slow pace of life.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Lovley location - super friendly host Antonio, excellent language teacher, alwasy available on fone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They say a firm bed is good but the two we slept in were rock hard Ouch for your Back

    the location at top of building with Huge varanda space outside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    we enjoyed the area and did lots of walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we arrived Thursday evening with no reception only telephone helpline. we didn,t realise it was bank holiday so we saw nobody Friday,Saturday and Sunday . there was no information in the room about buses ,taxis or nearest restaurants. it was only on the Monday when reception was open that we where given the information. Didn,t realise when booking that the walk back from the beach was up a big hill, and the walk from Rincon centre was a good hour.

    quiet location as we arrived in December out of season ,I think it could be different in summer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    A very relaxing stay in a lovely resort. We would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the accommodation was only a 10 minute walk to the beach. The hill was very steep coming back up to the apartment. It was also a much longer walk into Rincon de la Victoria - 40 minutes at least. We like walking so we enjoyed this part of our trip but travellers should be warned about this when looking to book.

    The accommodation was very clean and modern. The balcony was a nice size and overlooked the pool with a distant sea view. The host Antonio was extremely pleasant and helpful about both the accommodation and the local area, supermarkets etc. A very small friendly complex and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean shower fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and clean shower fine. room fine air con fine Couldn't fault apartment at all small pool and garden area ideal for a couple or family with small children not much for children to do over age of about 4 If your lookin for s quite break ideal but if ur lookin for bars there's non near bye but didn't bother us cause we knew from other reviews You can walk to beach about 15 mins walking back is a struggle up quite a steep hill If u go out catch buses dirt cheap taxis we thought expensive bus to Malaga about €1.60 ricon you can walk about 45 mins but buses run past so no problem Enjoyed a quite break small shop next to apartment sells most things you need beers cheap swell large supermarket about a mile away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent one of our best hols, steep walk back from beach but we did it at 75plus no problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Free parking or at least a bit cheaper, then possibly car would,nt have been damaged.

    The room facing reception, no lift needed, overlooking pool and garden, comfy beds,nice man on reception, easy parking at front but very busy, car damaged quite badly. definitely return next year, ROOM 313 please.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good apartment and excellent stuff
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff were very helpful especially Antonis and Samuel both were very cooperative and give us any help we need the apartment was very good with t well equipped kitchen and very nice view enabled us seeing Sea. apartment was near the Sea and high way. It was avery nice stay and very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    The apartment was spacious, clean, with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are no big issues, but I should list them anyway: - The beach is not so close. We were in February, so it didn't matter, but in the summer there is a 5-10 mins trip downhill and then uphill. - The bathroom entrance in the one-bedroom apartment is from the bedroom, which might create some problems to some groups of travellers. I don't know why they didn't put the bathroom instead of the kitchen (at the entrance) and the kitchen instead of the bathroom, moving the access door in the living-room. - The bath tube had two rust spots. - The air conditioning system a little bit noisy. - For those planning to cook a lot, there is no oven.

    The apartment was spacious, clean, with sea view. The kitchen was provided with all kind of tools. We found free parking just in front of the complex and they also provided a place in their underground garage. The complex is close to the motorway entrance, which for us was a plus, as we drove away each day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Suitable for mature couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The cleaners only changed the sheets didn't clean at all. There was no kettle on arrival.

    The apartments were clean. The staff were helpful especially Manuel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    WiFi not included in room price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi was not included in the room price; in this century is a must have or at least it should have an acceptable price. Otherwise everything is just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice and clean swimming pool, welcoming staff
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from the beach and city life, had some problems with Wi-Fi connection

    Nice and clean swimming pool, welcoming staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Amazing apartment, staff friendly , would definitely go back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing apartment, staff friendly , would definitely go back . Location was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms, friendly staff, pool, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Internet connection - expensive and not reliable.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, pool, good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    good parking, Antonio in reception very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    view of golf course and plenty of birdsong and some parrots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good stay ..comfortable and friendly people running the apartements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good

    Liked the terrace ..sea views ...everything was good value ..will return again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Large terrace, functional kitchen and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was a little noisy

    Large terrace, functional kitchen and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Everything was good. Clean and nice apartment with the view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.. small pool..had no clean towels or cleaners as we only stayed 4 nights.

    Quiet to sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    With a rental car, perfect trip :) !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely accommodation but too far away from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Too far away from town.

    Lovely apartments, nice pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    La tranquilidad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La distancia a la playa.

    La tranquilidad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants or bars within walking distance

    Nice peaceful location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place perfect people real good feel factor for a break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    The man in reception (samande? ) when we arrived was lovely and very helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 24 nights

    Antonio was very helpful in answering all types of questions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    short journey from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were a bit chilly but probably because we were very much off season

    pleasant apartment, handy location for a day trip to Malaga

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely clean apartment,but a bit further out than expected.20 minute walk uphill from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 pax max.)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was rubbish

    Air con,gardens,and pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    3.8
    you get a sea view
    • Solo traveller

    - mold on the balcony wall - really very old interior - Towels with holes in them - very uncomfortable, old bathroom cabin - ...

    you get a sea view

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    Flexibility of having an apartment.
    • Couple

    We couldn't connect to their wi fi and had paid 12 euros for the facility but the management did not seem able to solve the problem and was not allowed to give a refund. We were told that they are looking into getting a new provider because of the problems they are having with them.

    Flexibility of having an apartment. Well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Antonia (think that was his name) was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Thought it was closer to the beach but still walkable - Pool was smaller than it looks and was not open during our stay

    Antonia (think that was his name) was very friendly and helpful - Apartments were spacious and clean - with loads of useful things - even a washing machine!!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    7.1
    This time we got our double bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They said they'd come twice during our staying to "clean" well they only change the bed and towels , they didn't clean at all

    This time we got our double bed;-)

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    The stay in AT Anoreta were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The stay in AT Anoreta were excellent. With friend we spent 2 weeks by travelling all over the Andalusia and this place were ideal place for it.... close to highway, close to the see, clean studio and friendly stuff... we felt like really at home. We'd like to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    The apartment is modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The AC was a bit noisy but tolerable. The pool is small and it struggled to cope when the building was full. The reception should be open for a longer period.

    The apartment is modern and clean. Everything worked and was well maintained. The AC was very effective and very welcome. I liked the garden and terrace was quiet because it faced onto a cul de sac.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Beautifull apartments and localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi.

    Beautifull apartments and localisation.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    10
    The views are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had to make a call to get the keys

    The views are amazing!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Antonio at his desk ready to help in an efficient friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walk back up the hill xxx

    Antonio at his desk ready to help in an efficient friendly manner EVERY time

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.2
    Nice clean place in a calm area, very close to Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice clean place in a calm area, very close to Malaga

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    7.5
    modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing much to do in area.. for a family with small kids..

    modern and clean.. helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money. Location. Cleanliness and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    comfy bed, clean, modern, large balcony with sea view, staff
    • Couple

    only one t.v channel in English

    comfy bed, clean, modern, large balcony with sea view, staff

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.9
    Its got free parking, chk in was no fuss, staff speaks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its got free parking, chk in was no fuss, staff speaks fluent english, very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    2 on suite bedrooms, clean and quiet pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    2 on suite bedrooms, clean and quiet pool.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: