Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Archybal Apartamentos Turísticos y Suites

Carretera del Balneario, 30, 30600 Archena, Spain

#1 of 8 hotels in Archena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 763 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    A relaxing place to stay , the only thing I would say is that there isn't much to see around Archena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spacious , good a/c and shower . Washing machine useful , everything very clean . Underground parking at no extra charge with a lift right up to the apartments .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We have stayed before and it is just as good.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little too firm for me but still slept well after dinner and a bottle of wine!

    We have stayed before and it is just as good. Very friendly staff. Towels changed without asking. Free safe parking. Very good reasonably priced restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff (Vicky) was very kind and helpful (and full of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some no good smell in the stairs area.

    The staff (Vicky) was very kind and helpful (and full of energy). The facilities were very good (big apartment and confortable bed).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Good relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wi-fi in room 18. Had to go out in the corridor. We also could not find teakettle to prepare tea or coffee. No toiletries in the bathroom.

    Big room, lots of space, comfy bed, nice kitchen, modern appliances. Very quiet. Good restaurant, but nothing fancy, home-style food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect, but bring your own pillow and don't trust that the hotel reads your requests om Booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I ordered through Booking there were no info about contacting the hotel about bringing pets. Luckily i called the same day before arrival, because pets are only allowed on one floor - so they changed to the only apartment left on that floor. I also wrote that we wanted breakfast without gluten, but that was impossible and no one seemed to care, so I had to search for a grocery and boil some eggs in my room. The host just said that they don't serve gluten-free breakfast. Ok, I understand that one can not expect this always, but he should have read my request and informed me about this earlier. And it's not so hard for a restaurant to boil some eggs, if there is the will, true?! Staff not so service minded and only spoke Spanish. Bed linen and pillows horrible. Pillows were huge and hard. It would have been good with some salt and pepper in the room, because that you don't want to buy if you only stay for one or two nights. I only found tons of sugar.

    Fantastic studio apartment with large balcony with great view over the mountains. Our friends had a suite that was also superb. Very clean, fully equipped. Good restaurant with possibility to eat in the room. Quiet location, free parking, near the spa (by car). Pets allowed on one floor. Good heating in winter time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Great apartment, just needs a bit of tweaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi was very poor, not sufficient for us to use. There were no cooking utensils, not even a sharp knife. The information on booking said there was a clothes rack, but we couldn't find it. The water in the shower wasn't very hot and had very low pressure.

    The apartment was very big, lots of space and a balcony too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Modern comfortable apartment in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern well equipped clean and spacious apartment in a good location near the town centre. Great underground car park. Check in was easy. We used the restaurant which was fine. So was breakfast. We had a lovely balcony in our room. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have previously stayed here numerous times, and I never thought I would have to write in this box, but this was not a good stay. Wi-fi was rubbish, constantly losing signal. More cutlery required (only 2 knives for a family of 4). Most of the cutlery and kitchen utensils were sparse. Empty cupboards. No clothes airer. Sofa bed lumpy due to springs (not much sleep).

    Car parking, balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Luxury spacious apartment with two rooms, balcony, kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant serves hot main courses only during limited time, from 14 to 16.

    Luxury spacious apartment with two rooms, balcony, kitchen. Friendly staff. Parking garage for free for guests.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle would have been more convienient .

    Very clean, comfortable and excellent aircon system for heating.. Complementry bottle of drink and chocolates on arrival...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Proximity to Archena Thermal Spa;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Archybal Apartamentos Turísticos y Suites need telephone (for some kind of contact) for staff over night (e.g. security guards) Why? We were extremely annoyed by the behaviour of a woman next door (room 34) who was screaming, crying, arguing with someone or herself between 12 - 3 am. Someone sounded like a child - around 1am, but later it looked like she was talking to herself. (Was she ether drunk or she is a schizophrenic?...I do not know) We did not want to knock at the door in order not to give her a chance to redirect her anxiety, anger etc. on us (there are no security/guards and one can be confronted by someone who potentially can hold e.g. a knife...and that's not good when someone has redirected anger to a different object -e.g. us/guests). As well... Hotel needs more kitchen utensils e.g small, sharp kitchen knives, potato peeler, lids, large bowls...

    Proximity to Archena Thermal Spa; prices at the bar - very reasonable; balcony which was facing west - one can sunbathe in December; staff willingness to help by finding simple and fast resolutions to the problems. Quality furniture and fairly new. Fantastic bathroom. Clean place all over, even on the roof. Normally very quiet. One can normally have a good rest/sleep. Fantastic thermal spa in the vicinity of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    A good place to stay in Archena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle or coffee making facilities.

    The apartment was very spacious and the main bed was very large. There was a good garage also to park the car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.4
    Underground secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    'Yapping dogs' all day and night. Dogs left in apartments during day and early-late evening by owners when they went out. Smell of dog feaces in communal corridors. TVs left on loud for dogs that were left in apartments. Restaurant that did not serve food until 8.00 pm on a Friday night.

    Underground secure parking. Large balcony. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Apartment Hotel with a kitchen in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in centre of the town, on the way to Balneario de Archena. kitchen facilities in the room are useful to prepare something easy, but there are no seasonings. There are supermarkets in the town, but I recommend bars, restaurants around (the bar in the hotel is very good too). The price and quality are reasonably good. Please ask a discount voucher at the reception for a thermal pool of the Balneario de Archena.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location,very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast,bad wifi

    Good location,very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    These apartments get better and better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully kitted out, spacious apartments at a very low price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, good size rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean apartment.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice clean apartment. Location great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stopover on way to Benicarló.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view of the mountains. Quality furnishings, beautiful shower. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few coffee cups

    Good reception and bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making ingredients

    Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value, Good location, well equiped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Been here several times, and the accommodation is starting to look and feel very tired.

    Good value, Good location, well equiped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Era cómodo y agradable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money and more.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the wifi could be tweaked a bit!

    Everything, our host was very welcoming and attentive. Amazed how well everything was upmarket and modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Great value and lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Lots of Space & friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Agradable y comfortable
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trato personal recepcion

    Todo en general

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Definately going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say on this.

    Apartment spotless, great bed. Food wonderful and inexpensive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Amazing personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect! Very clean, nice restaurant, good location, amazing personal.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Vast amount of space and all very clean in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't think of any improvements required; keep up the good work. Perhaps I would have preferred a location nearer the MU walks.

    Vast amount of space and all very clean in the apartment. Huge bed, could have slept in it sideways on. Balcony nice feature. Underground car park large, well lit and secure. Restaurant typically Spanish. Little if any English spoken (big plus point) so felt genuinely in Spain. Friendly owner and staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Good space modern and clean very warm and welcoming people.
    • Solo traveller

    No place to hang the washing. Some of the service in the restaurant was slow. Only Spanish spoken

    Good space modern and clean very warm and welcoming people.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    All equipment worked perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At the apartments only Spanish was understood.We have English ,German French .

    All equipment worked perfectly. Archena is located centrally in Murcia region ,and offers great hill walking.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.2
    liked the spacious apartments and underground parking a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unfortunately room stank of smoke :( also a kettle could of been provided

    liked the spacious apartments and underground parking a big plus. very clean and lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    10
    I booked 2 apartment's as there was 5 of us, they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment's could do with kettles, however in Europe this seems to be acceptable? No English TV channels, which didn't really matter to us, but maybe something that could be improved,

    I booked 2 apartment's as there was 5 of us, they were absolutely perfect for our needs. spotlessly clean, crisp bed linen, pure white towels. restaurant served great food, with our Spanish being limited and there English we did struggle a little!!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    An interesting small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All fine. Perhaps limited things to do in Archena. Great for a short stay - very comfortable.

    An interesting small town. We ate very well in the hotel restaurant every lunch and dinner - perhaps a bit unadventurous, but enjoyable! Friendly staff although with limited (very) English.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Comfy beds, self catering facilities, underground parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Overlooking the balcony area of another apartment.

    Comfy beds, self catering facilities, underground parking, cleanliness and spaciousness of apartment. Friendly and welcoming reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Like staying at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tight space to maneuver car in the garage

    Like staying at home. Washer/dryer made things easier. Remote for underground garage. Staff was fantastic, very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    The comfort of the appartment and efficient air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was confusing having 2 pressure cooker bottoms and only one lid (we got it stuck on the wrong cooker). Also there was only one fork in the cutlery drawer however there were 2 cake forks (very small) so we manaqged

    The comfort of the appartment and efficient air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Lovely, very comfortable apartment within ten minutes, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything about the apartments, but we were unable to sit on the balcony because of a chimney on the other side of the road that puffed out black smoke even in hot weather, which usually came our way. We could not think of a reason for anyone to have a fire in hot weather. Just up the road the road split with a sign to the Spa, but the sign is for the cars to go to the car park, very confusing, which is much further. At this junction, take the second turn on the right, do not go left.

    Lovely, very comfortable apartment within ten minutes, easy walk to the Spa. Vicky very helpful and friendly. Breakfast cheap and plentiful. Meals in restaurant very reasonable and tasty. Free parking underneath.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    8.8
    Great studio with everything you need!
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing I found difficult was the communication - noone from the staff seem to speak any word in English...

    Great studio with everything you need! Close to shops and restaurants. Very good location. Nice staff, but no english...

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.6
    The apartment was clean, spacious, modern and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was clean, spacious, modern and well equipped. The staff are friendly and helpful. The underground parking is great a lift takes you straight up into the apartments. The restaurant was good value and the food is good.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    The Apartment was really spacious with a great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is a Washing machine, but curiously no iron/ironing Board. Though I'm sure I could have got one if needed. There was no kettle to boil water for tea

    The Apartment was really spacious with a great shower. Large sitting area, bright Kitchen and plenty of plates, glasses etc. but above all the great price.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly the cafe/bar restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we did not like. We would always stay there when visiting archena again

    The staff were very friendly the cafe/bar restaurant was fantastic value for money we had 3 course meal a bottle of wine coffees and 2 baileys all for 30 euros for two of us it was good quality and although the restaurant was full the service was excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.6
    all in one very easy, wifi great, restaurant great, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    loungers on the terrace would have been nice

    all in one very easy, wifi great, restaurant great, very friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is nothing I didn't like.

    Very helpful and friendly staff.. Very clean n big apartment.. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.5
    Nice apartment with underground parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet on second floor weak!

    Nice apartment with underground parking.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The apartments were well equipped and had good quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartments were well equipped and had good quality appliances. Extremely clean. Centrally located. Offered excellent menu. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    Very pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Lovely meals in the restaurant. Immaculate and clean apartment.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.2
    Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Well located. Family friendly. Comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Very modern and spacious apartment with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The town of Archena

    Very modern and spacious apartment with excellent facilities. Friendly owners

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    Cleanliness, price, facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Cleanliness, price, facilities.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.9
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English language TV No kettle Small balcony

    Facilities Clean Car parking Helpful staff

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Archybal Apartamentos Turísticos y Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: