Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Turisticos Aureus Bahia Sur

Avenida La Torre, s/n, 11315 La Línea de la Concepción, Spain

#6 of 10 hotels in La Línea de la Concepción

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 279 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When returning at night it was a problem return to the apartment because we where on the second floor and there were no lights working on the stair ways

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broken. The bus service from Santa Margarita was infrequent, so we needed to take a taxi into La Linea (cost about 8euro).

    Great view of the rock! Pool was welcome after a long day. Ismael was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An easy place to stay. Rooms are spacious and clean and well equipped. Beds are a little firm but that’s just my preference. Generally very good and a useful place for us to stay, near to La Torre beach, great for walking dogs during winter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower tube was too short and therefore leaked much water into the bath when showering. Hot water tank small so only one shower possible (see above also); As a cook the kitchen really was awkward, being in the front hallway behind doors. It lacked cooking utensils, no draining rack or chopping board

    Location is good; balcony and view of the Rock are spectacular. Price was reasonable. Balcaony is fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Customer care, uneven footpath, disregard of conditions, cleanliness, extra charges, lift not working, no amenities, distance to restaurants and bars.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff are never there and very difficult to get hold of...location isn't amazing, not in the best area although OK if you're using the hotel as a base to Gibraltar like I did.

    I have stayed here twice now as a base for travelling in and out of Gibrlatar. The apartments are spacious and reasonably clean. They all have their own kitchen with utensils and spacious balcony. The first apartment I stayed in (one bedroom) had a 6 person hot tub in the bathroom!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Outdoor parking is free, but parking in a garage is for 9€ per day (declared in advance). Absence of internet connection (also declared). Sunshine doesn't reach the pools early evening. Inappropriate checkin times. There was one big disappointment for us - the double bed's quality. Hostel-like metal beds with mattresses so soft that you are likely to fall to the ground all night, if you're heavier, and you can 'hear' even tiny movements (suitable for making photos to booking.com at max, not acceptable for that price level).

    Impressive view of Gibraltar rock (large family apartment 2+2 on 3th floor, separate children's room, 2 bathrooms). Sufficient kitchen equipment for self cattering, local supermarket/beach accessories/restaurant nearby. Little pools (also for small children) present. Great long sand beach in walking distance of 15 min (natural, sea is colder, often windy, saw 3 jellyfish in 4 hours :-), no services, take own beer, buy own parasol for 12€, free of mass tourism, locals fill the beach in the evening). Strategic position for visit of Gibraltar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a bit shaky, we were a bit worried using it. It could do with a little maintenance

    Great location, local shop is nearby, lovely place to stay for a family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we didnt have anybody clean the property whilst we was there, which wasn't a problem for the few days we were there but if any longer it might have been. Also a restaurant/bar would have been a nicer touch to the place

    nice, clean and bright rooms. Lovely view from the very large balcony and the swimming pool was perfect for our young children

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not easy to collect the keys, the host was not welcoming at all and the balcony door was broken. When I informed him (upon arrival) he said the second door is locked, I will be safe. I was expecting him to say that they will try to fix it at least for the next guest. The bathroom and kitchen was not clean and there was only a little bit of toilet paper in the toilet. I thought the whole building will be locked during the night but unfortunately I found the door open early in the morning. It could have been another guest who left it open but I still was not happy. I was travelling on my own and did not feel safe at all.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very basic. Very few utensils if you wanted to eat in. The towels were so thin they didn't dry you properly. The shower curtains were broken Very noisy til at least 3am

    Location was good. Very nice restaurant close by

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - wasn't clean - owner / manager didn't seem trustworthy - kettle was broken / microwave was broken / toaster was dirty / bed frame was broken (loosely standing against the wall, a joke really) / several floor tiles were loose / some equipment was battered and in need of replacement long ago - lift was broken (likely for quite some time) - manager never offered any compensation, replacing of the equipment, nada. He never even bothered to ask, if we liked it.

    - room was big - bathroom was comfortable - big terrace - great view (Gibraltar)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to give everything a little wipe over on arrival. The beds are very firm with one flat pillow each. No kettle! We used a pan. Very basic kitchen...no shelf in the oven...

    Liked the freedom of an apartment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The lift didn't work but they would have given us a ground floor room, however we preferred the views from higher up so we used the stairs. Not enough cooking utensils for self catering but we went round the corner and bought our own for a few euros. Spanish TV is ok if you're Spanish

    It was a lovely clean apartment with lots of room. The views were excellent, we could see the sea and Gibraltar from our large balcony. Any problems we had (The microwave was broken) the management fixed immediately. They provided extra pillows as soon as we asked. Nice laundrette on site too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment sparcely furnished. Toilet seat in second bedroom completely broken off. Kitchen very poorly equipped, no tea towel not enough crockery or mugs. Steps to Reception VERY steep and no handrail !

    Very clean and spacious. Good Aircon, nice and warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 23 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools closed Not allowed a sun bed temp very good 30 + Cutlery missing oven not working but got sorted 4km from Gib but knew that bus .90 cents taxi 7euros Large double bath but air did not work Great for walking

    Quiet Large air bath did not work though water was hot Several problems but staff sorted it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen needs to be equipped with pots, pans, casserole dishes, crockery, cutlery, glasses etc - just the basics to cook a meal.

    Bubba restaurant close by and great supermarket, easy access to Gibraltar, good bus service but car needed to enjoy the whole area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the evening at the restaurant was delicious and fabulous price drinks also. clean comfy apartment with every thing we needed. super value. helpful owner. great fun stay easy trip to gibralter would reccomend☺

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was average compare to the rest of the furniture. Kitchen was dirty with mould coffee in the coffee machin and ants in the fridge :-s as we were travelling during the low season and we booked the studio last minute, I don't think they had time to prepare the room. Also, the charge of 18€ for checkin after 10pm seems a bit exaggerated even if it's mentioned on the website.

    Location is amazing!!! The view from the balcony is stunning!!!! Large studio with amazing bath tub!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice apartment overlooking the sea and the rock of Gibraltar, friendly and helpful staff, more than clean .. I recommend staying on holiday with their children ... free parking. An ideal place for trips around Andalusia. Definitely be back ...!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet und clean apartment. Nice owner. Would recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very basic

    The view of Gibraltar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old and the whole area seems to be a bit abandoned.

    Close to Gibilterra

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and adorable place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were provided but not changed or sheets

    Bath. Bar, patio, snacks and children's play area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, quiet, clean and well-equipped accommodation. Helpful owner. There was no problem. Good location, free parking. I recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stayed in a studio this time and the hidden gem was the giant bathtub

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great A/C! Beautiful view and wonderful 2-person jacuzzi bath tub in the studio apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It felt like we were far away from anytthing

    We had a good view to the Gibraltar Cliff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Side gate key did not work so changed by reception next day.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Whole object a little neglected

    + Beautiful view of Gilraltar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we did not enjoy the bad smell that was all the time in the room even we light alot of incenses and candles

    we love the room very much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel ok ' little choice of pubs etc .

    Good location 'a bit isolated but ok

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient for the Gibraltar dog show. Pet Friendly. Apartment and balcony spacious. Enjoyed the meals.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location - short stroll to the main street. Very nicely decorated apartment. The owner very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in was a shame.

    Great say over. Frendly staff and nice clean rool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late check in was a bit of a problem and there was no wi fi for a couple of days. Some of the furniture was a bit tacky.

    Great location for walks on beach. Large balcony with scenic views and good facilities, swimming pool, laundry, friendly staff. Fantastic spa bath and shower.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The other guests on site were extremely noisy - on Saturday night the noise only reduced to a level where we could sleep at 6.30 in the morning. I'm ashamed to say the noisy guests were English, and likely residents rather than short-term guests like us.

    Ideal accommodation for a family, beautiful view of the Rock of Gibraltar from our balcony, the little kitchen was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Most things!!! There were no towels on arrival a dirty drying cloth and dish cloth and no kettle!! Reception shuts at 6 o clock prompt no change of towels or bed sheets for the whole 5 days! Kitchen equipment was very sparce

    Nothing much

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception was closed when we arrived and when he did eventually turn up be was very unprofessional

    Great 2 bed apartment meant we could put the kids to bed without disturbing them when we stayed up

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lift on our side didn't work. 2 floors up carrying belongings and shopping hard work. Staff aware as warned me on arrival that lift sticks on zero. No sunbeds Scalding hot water and no warning signs. 12 year old burnt tummy on tap fitting in shower. Old stains on some sheets (slept on top of bed) Pool ridiculously small. 23 persons capacity. Charge of €10 per night for second dog...WHY? AND GIVEN THE LIFT AND WATER ISSUES THIS COULD HAVE BEEN WAIVED Reception unmanned after hours. The reception is not actually used. It is a tiny office at the end, difficult to know upon arrival. Not much knowledge of English. Lack of utensils, dish drainer etc for cooking. No clothes airer for terrace (notified) Shower curtains inadequate Bathroom doors don't close as damp exposure has warped out of shape. Lack of signage and information.

    Location, pets allowed, very large terrace but no sunbeds or loungers

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    App were very noisy! Dogs not allowed but were there anyway and barked a lot! Not enough and uncomfortable furniture for 4 people Kitchen badly equiped

    Location was good Staff was friendly Size of appartment Pools

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fantastic location for the beach and not too far from the main town of La Linea. fantastic cafeteria within the complex with traditional Spanish tapas, and fantastic staff. Mohamed the complex manager was very helpful and accommodating, studio was perfect with beautiful views of gib and the beach,.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were not very comfy, but other than that no complaints.

    Really liked it, good balcony, good sized apartments, clean, good location, functional kitchenette, great value for the money. Staff were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the bathroom the spa not working Bed loud and not comfy

    Location was perfect The View perfect Facilities perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi should be available in all rooms

    I liked the peace and quiet, and the room had all what was needed

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sadly no corkscrew or scissors!

    Good location for visiting Gibraltar. Easy access.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experience.

    The staff were excellent eba and Salim best staff ever. They didn't treat us like guests but family.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    La terraza

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    terrace

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No cot for baby, loud music, murky water in pool

    View of gibralter

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming pool in the area of the apartements.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff. Changed the world towels every two days and bed linen every three. Comfortable apartment with own balcony.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisey doors

    close to the sea and gibralter

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: