Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Puerta De Aduares 2 stars

Aduar, 17-18, Marbella Old Town, 29601 Marbella, Spain

#11 of 272 Holiday rentals in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the moment I arrived the old lady at the reception Was very worried about the payment. They already charged in advance the first night and she asked for the rest of the payment... I gave the money but she didn't have change, so I said I will change and come back later, but she had my credit card for guarantee... But at the moment I turned my back she charged my credit card with out my permission...when o got angry about it, she just said that she knows people like me and why am I making such a big deal... She was very rude!!! I will never go back... Also the room had a bed smell of sewerage

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really fab place to stay, right in the middle of the old town ,which near bars restaurants etc 3 min walk from orange square, 6 min walk to the beach and 3 min to Marbella parking in multi storey 100 yds away will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little space to cook or eat but lots of options to eat out. Strange odour from bathroom.

    Very quick & friendly check-in. Lovely big bed. Good location on the edge of the Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy air con

    Lovely apartment with balcony. Situated minutes from orange square, Has everything you could need for a short stay in Marbella. Wonderful owners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was great it's right in the heart of the old town which is the best part of Marbella with so many little shops and restaurants but also close enough to the beach and promenade .. Frank the owner was so helpful with directions and bus times to and from the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic stay in lovely accommodation. All the staff were very welcoming, especially Frank, who offered excellent customer service and provided very helpful local information. Very comfortable bed, fantastic shower, great to be able to have breakfast in the room, Lovely to stay in Marbella old town but be able to walk easily to the beach. We will definitely stay again - thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything bad about it.

    Right in the city center not far from the beach but in a very quiet corner. The hosts were very helpful and super nice to us. They even put us roses on the bed, the best bed i've slept in in all andalous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Offer Minimum Stay 2 night Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location in old town was perfect and easy to find. And on top of all, it's a real one bedroom apartment that has everything you need. I highly recommend to stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Doris and the staff were very helpful, the apartment was clean, the bed comfy and the location perfect for beach and old town.The area around the hotel has an abundance of restaurants and bars to suit every taste and pocket. We found it a great choice for our short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    Frank & Doris were very welcoming and helpful and gave us a map and pointed out some areas of interest along with local restaurants and cafes . The apartment was great and had everything we required the bed linens where changed every day and most importantly of all there was air-conditioning. It was safe to walk around the beautiful streets and everyone was friendly. We will certainly be revisiting… Thank you Doris & Frank.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No natural light in the living/dressing room. The Suite with terrace was located at the back of the building and in the event of a fire you would need to unlock 3 heavy doors to get out !

    Great Location, very quiet. A lovely friendly, helpful family run business. Very clean, fresh towels every day. Also provided us with a nice bottle of wine!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we loved are apartment , the one above us , had a balcony. Will book that one next time. The street vibe would be good to watch.

    Fabulous location on a beautiful street. The whole area is crawling with bars, cafes and at night restaurants fill the tiny streets until late. A 10 minute walk to the beach . The apartment is clean, quirky Spanish. The staff are very good , even presented us with a basket of fruit on arrival. Going back 😎

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Offer Minimum Stay 2 night Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, loved everything

    Fantastic location, friendly hosts and superbly comfortable and clean room. Only five minutes walk to the old town restaurants, yet secluded enough tas not to be noisy. We had an apartment room that featured a small kitchenette, siting room and good size bedroom. I would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Offer Minimum Stay 2 night Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the apartment it was very clean and the bed was extra comfortable. I would definitely recommend the apartment to family and friends. You could tell the owners spent a lot of time looking after the place because there was not one thing out of place and it smelt amazing. The apartment had everything you needed and the family who owned it was so friendly and helpful.

    Beautiful and fantastic location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    Very warm welcome, bottle of wine on arrival an extra bonus! Excellent location close to everything yet quiet enough at night so you could get some sleep. Old town, beach and shopping just minutes away. Orange square and lots of restaurants close by. I would highly recommend this accommodation and will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dated and could have been cleaned better as there was sand on the floor. As soon as we asked about the floors though they came in and cleaned them. Just wonderful proprietors!

    The location was wonderful, safe and convenient; right in Old Town Marbella. The family run business made this place enjoyable, as they were so accommodating, and went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Cozy hotel in a quiet street in the old city. Location is wondeful. We stayed at the 1-bedroom apartment with a terace which was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra to have a 'terrace' with this room but it was very disappointing - very small and with a view of the rubbish on the next roof. All the windows in the room were covered in blinds this was because the general view was neighbour's TV aerials and roofs. The hotel has 2 buildings so from photos I think the rooms are very different. My advice is to ask which room you're getting. Our room was overpriced . The owner complained a lot about taxes and charges to booking.com - that wasn't what I wanted to hear for 10 minutes at the start of a holiday.

    Very comfortable bed and lovely bedding! Good location right in the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal wasn't really strong enough if you wanted to work and connect to office in another country, but it was fine for emails and web searches. But apart from that ut was absolutely perfect!!!

    The hotel was in the heart of the old town down a pretty alley. The room was perfect with great attention to detail, bed comfy, shower perfect, two sets of windows and blinds to ensure a perfect nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    within the two bedroomed apartment our double bedroom while comfortable was a little small for the price we paid

    located within the 'Old Town', good tabernas nearby, multi-story carpark 3mins, quiet street, first floor, very well secured, family run.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building in which the apartment was situated was beautiful and had a slight air of grandeur about it. The place was spotless with a comfy bed and pristine clean sheets. Lovely,friendly service and a stunning location, right in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing place, fantastic location, fantastic customer service. Very authentic.... we loved it! Quick at responding to emails and answering any questions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Offer Minimum Stay 2 night Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the place to visit if you want peace and quiet. Marbella is a tourist town and therefore extremely crowded.

    Because it was an apartment, you had room to spread out. The bed was very comfortable, the owners were very helpful and great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe a slightly bigger bathroom, but did the job Anyone with mobility problems should be aware the apartment is on three levels (two sets of staircases)

    Warm welcome from Marc, Doris and Jose, plenty of advise and information given to make our stay better, the apartment was clean/ beautifully decorated with very a comfortable bed. Clean bedding/towels daily. Air con, lovely terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful husband and wife team who asked when we would arrive, showed us to our rooms and guided us to the hotel when we were a little lost Provided secure parking for our van These are apartments - but there were plenty of places to eat in the area - we had breakfast in a local cafe recommended by the owner Great part of (old) town to stay, away from the crowds but still close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room with a balcony was very good for me ( i smoke..) beside it is nice to have a spot you can sit and enjoy the good weather in private. the stares a bit hard for elderly people though. other room we stayed in is easy to reach but has no balcony and only one air direction so it is a good room to rest and organize but not so much for time spending

    authentic Spanish experience very nice people great location for what marbella has to offer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Offer Minimum Stay 2 night Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good

    we loved the welcome we received Doris organised the transfer from the airport which was hassle free our apartment was spotless good size very comfortable beds the location could not have been better the friendliness of all the stAff we meet and helpfulness was exceptional will definitely be back again to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside seating area. No parking. Car park over the road very expensive.

    Excellent apartment in centre of old town. Tastefully furnished. Very friendly owners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Offer Minimum Stay 2 night Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    #2 is super dark - if you don't like it dark I would recommend to spend more money to get an apartment or room higher up or one that is facing the sun. If you don't like intense fragrances you should also tell Frank or Doris in advance not use them.

    #2 is really nice and quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved our accomodation, Doris and Franc were simply the best, friendly accommodating in every way, nothing was to much trouble, definately recommend and stay again !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It was a very small winding staircase to the apartment. If I had known I would have asked for another apartment this was not made clear when booking.

    The property was well located in The Old Town of Marbella and very good for bars and restaurants. Also only 10 minutes walk to the promenade and beach. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean and comfortable with a lovely terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, beautiful hotel, extremely comfy beds, super friendly staff who couldn't have done more! Walking distance to the beautiful squares, restaurants and bars

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Offer Minimum Stay 2 night Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black sand, but we can't bring Australian sand everywhere!

    Happy, stylish old town and beach lifestyle that ticks most boxes. Great environment for a relaxed holiday that excels with relaxed food and beverage - and interesting and good value shopping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Offer Minimum Stay 2 night Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was comfortable and cosy, and the locaton was excellent. The owners (and staff) were very helpful, very friendly and made you feel very welcome (especially Doris). We would certainly stay here again if we go back to Marbella.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basics like tea/coffee etc were not provided. Although we were told the room got cleaned everyday, other than a general tidy-up (beds were made and towels changed) this wasn't the case. The hand wash and shower gel provided were vile - make sure to take your own toiletries. Free wifi never worked. Very poor signal. For what was on offer, we felt it slightly overpriced. But again the location is unbeatable, so that's what you're really paying for.

    The property is in the best possible location. All restaurants are a stones throw away. The beach is only a 5 minute walk and Marbella bus station is a 20-minute walk. There is a bus stand also just behind the property. The flat itself is in one o free prettiest streets of old town (bear in mind, with no car access). The owners were very friendly and took time out to help us with transport routes etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a charming and delightful place to stay, so close to the wonderful Spanish old town of Marbella but tucked away from noise and bars! Really helpful and warm staff. Lovely!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More an apartment than hotel room, kitchenette a bonus, fab terrace. Restored (with uncovered ruins) family run hotel right in the heart of the old town with its own secure parking a few steps away by the buzzing food market. Perfect location for a taste of the real Marbella.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have some tea and coffee in the rooms.

    This is a lovely hotel in a brilliant location for exploring Marbella. The rooms are light and clean. Doris the owner is so helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was quite small.

    The location was great, right in the centre of the old town, easy to walk to the sea front, restaurants and shops, the owner was very helpful and informative about Marbella and facilities on arrival. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Starting from the senora, everyone in the family is so friendly and helpful. The accommodation is in the heart of the enchanted old town, it has all the amenities you could wish for in a 5 star hotel minus the high price: the huge king-size bed is really comfy and clean, it has a kitchenette, many TV channel, large windows, all is immaculately clean, convenient, available, I feel very pampered. Will come again if I return and recommend with confidence!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think I would like it if there some cooking facilities available. While eating out is very easy it would have been nice to have been able to make, say, a cooked breakfast in the morning it the room. The room had a dining table and fridge but this was packed together with a second single bed. I'd say, remove the bed and make the second room a lounge dining room/kitchen.

    My room was 'cosy' but the position on the third level was perfect with a balcony overlooking the rooftops in the Old City. But it was so perfect. Really charming. Wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was fantastically firm and the terrace was delightful. It felt like being at home. And the location in the Old Quarter of Marbella leaves little to be desired.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who was in the reception his name is Franc he does not respect other, he is racist, I feel bad when I speak with him. I will never book in this hotel again and they show the price with 95% off, how come?!!

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frank was very helpful on our arrival and provided ourselves with a detailed map of the area and advised ourselves of local restaurant and bars to visit. The accommodation was very good and quaint. The location was very good as it is a 2 minute walk to the Orange Square and a 5 minute walk to Marbella promenade.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Offer Minimum Stay 2 night Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our spotlessly clean one-bedroomed apartment with terrace in Marbella's beautiful old town was the perfect place to relax. Apartment cleaned and towels changed on a daily basis which was much appreciated. Slept well since no noise and bed extremely comfortable. Frank and Doris who run the place were very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only staying 4 nights and having to leave.

    The staff were the most helpful and friendliest I have ever came across. The actual accommodation was superb. Split over three levels , with a large private terrace , it made you feel like coming into your own home. As for the location , perfect for the beautiful Old Town with its many bars and restaurants and only a 10minute walk to the beach. Please do not be put off by the two star rating , this place is way way better than that. We will be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    We had the attic room with a small terrace. It was a proper spanish hotel and they had said there was a fridge but what a surprise to have a microwave and a kettle and plates cups and cutlery! ! The hotel owner was very welcoming and it was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the suite which was set over 3 levels. The downstairs where you enter the suite and also where the bathroom and shower is located was very old fashioned and felt quite claustrophobic as there are no windows other than the entrance door. The bedroom on the next floor was pretty but again it felt claustrophobic too as the only window looked on to an air con unit. There was a small terrace on the top floor which we used late afternoon as it was light and in the shade. As the suite was set over three floors with the toilet at the bottom it was a bit of a pain going up and down but you got used to it. The number of doors to go through to enter and exit the building was also hard work although I must say you did feel safe and secure. Overall the location was fabulous and owners lovely, I think we just booked the wrong suite option and should have chosen an apartment on one level and we would have been fine.

    The location was perfect and the owners were lovely. Extremely helpful and friendly. They presented us with a bottle of wine on arrival and were keen to explain where to go and what to see. Very close to restaurants and bars without being noisy in any way and such a pretty area. Only 10 minutes walk from the beach too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...nothing, everything was great!

    I travelled here with my mum, the owners & staff were so nice, Puerta de Aduares is v cosy & chic, loved it, will definitely return!👍🏻

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Offer Minimum Stay 2 night Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice familyhotel, helpful owners. Beautiful, quiet & clean street with short walking distance to Plaza de Naranja and restaurants/bars. 10 min walk to beach. We travelled by car and could park in a Mercado-parking hall just 100m from hotel. Nice & clean apartment with kitchen and terass.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all! Loved this place and will definitely go back!

    This is a wonderful place to stay, the location is fantastic and the room was great with a very comfy bed, a brilliant shower, a fridge and a spacious balcony. The staff are so friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, even allowing me to freshen up after my long journey in the room before I could check in, and they gave some excellent recommendations for where to go including the best part of the beach! They even put flower petals on the bed for us which although we weren't a couple(!) was such a lovely touch!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Doris was excellent, so friendly & a mine of information. We had booked double room but were given a one bedroom apartment at no extra cost.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C is very close from the bed

    Awesome location in the heart of Marbella Old Town Amazing restaurants surround the hotel 5 mins walk to the taxi station Wonderfull balcony looking over the roof of the old Andalusian houses Great family that runs the hotel and make sure to give everything the guest needs

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom wasn"t very 'fresh" but it's ok

    The situation (close to the beach, in the old town but in a clam street), the very pleasant terrace, the kindness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and small kitchenette area...living room could benefit from painting a more neutral colour(white) instead of mustard yellow. Bedroom space is cramped no room to open wardrobe properly but nice and bright and clean.

    Really friendly and helpful staff...recommended excellent restaurants nearby and guided us on what to visit and what to avoid. Lovely bright white bedrooms with beautiful bedding. Extremely comfortable beds. A fantastic location minutes away from Plaza de los Naranjos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Lovely apartment in old town Marbella with Spanish character Great location. Definitely will return. Upon arrival owners were very friendly and helpful - gave us a map of area and advised us of good places to eat etc. If you want to visit Spain and live like a local this place is definitely for you...love it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very helpfull, very nice, spanish, proper spanish happy staff. For the money we paid we had a part of the house and not just a room, 2 bedrooms, rooftop terrace, lobby and bathroom. The location is very good, 10 minutes away walk from the beach in Marbella and not far from Puerto Banus by taxi. Fellt like in Spain but fellt like home aswell!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The use very strong smelling cleaning products and artificial air freshener and therefore this place can't get 10 out of 10

    We like everything about this place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay in the suite. The owners were fantastic - really friendly and helpful. The suite is beautiful and the whole hotel is unusual and full of character. Great location in the Old Town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbouring room. People talking in stairwell at 4.30 am. Perhaps guests could be made aware that in an old building noise travels easily.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice touches such as rose petals on white matalese bed spread. Carefully thought out facilities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Offer Minimum Stay 2 night Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower in room 207 could do with a metal, rather than plastic hose

    The property obviously has a great history with old authentic features. Very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very private suites, immaculately kept. very friendly helpful owners and staff, nothing is too much trouble. They give us lots of tips as to where to eat and where to go. Wonderful location in a picture perfect quiet street in the beautiful old town, turn the corner and your on the Main Street of the old town filled with bustling open air restaurants, bars and shops. 5 mins stroll to the beach. Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location and the nicest owners. We love this place and keep coming back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was awesome and close to everything, the host super helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Been before . Lovely staff , clean rooms and fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very quaint and the owner Doris was very helpful, location was spot on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Offer Minimum Stay 2 night Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was right in the centre of the old town within easy reach of restaurants and shops. Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Offer Minimum Stay 2 night Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So lovely staff, perfect location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location with a friendly team

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little apartment, well located in the old town. Friendly helpful staff. Close to shops, cafes, and restaurants. 10 minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly host :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel in an excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Dormer Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay, owners couldn't be more friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Family run hotel - they couldn't have done anymore for us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Cosy balcony. Well located for shops, bars and restaurants in old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: