Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Turisticos Rio Marinas 2 stars

N-340, Km 289,5, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#99 of 138 Holiday rentals in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 apartment reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not well equipped, there were no cloths to clean or wipe benches and no tea towels to dry the dishes, they only provided 1 roll of toilet paper for a family for 2 days, we had to end up buying a cloth and toilet paper as well as a wine bottle opener because they had none of this in the kitchen. Also the wifi was not working, we were handed a password but not told which network to use, we tried all the available ones and nothing worked. The reception was never open to ask about this or any of the other issues.

    The gardens and pool area were great, it was a shame the beach it backs onto was dirty, lots of rubbish, I wouldn't swim in there. The apartment was a good size and nice to have a bath for the kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a WiFi code but it didn’t work on any of our devices. The apartment was very tired looking and needed updating. It would.cost very little to modernise it. The bathroom was very dated. The shower would not stay in it’s hokder and the toilet was very difficult to flush. Also lots of ants in the apartment. .

    The location was excellent and the pool and gardens lovely. Easy access and parking. The apartment was clean. Great hot water. New fridge and microwave. Not much equipment. The apartment was very well priced .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are some street noise, which could be remowed by tightning the frontdoor and bedroom window. Slamming of heavy steeldoors in the garden area just below the appartment - also very noisy.

    Easy and early check in. Check out key in the mailbox. Full seaview. Kitchen worked out ok. Sunny terrace from morning till evening. Beds were not to soft. Flatscreen with 39 tv-channels and 23 radio-channels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment smelled of cigarette smoke and the shower was broken. No reception open and didn’t answer the 2 numbers provided. I then emailed booking.com who got a response quickly. We were offered another apartment 2 days after checking in but it was a noisy area at the front of complex. The lady said she would get the shower sorted and she did that same morning.

    We stayed on complex before in a privately owned apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    few ants but dealt with easily enough with hot water! Bathroom maybe could have a small update, but still fully functional.

    Although a bit out of town location is still good, bus direct every hour. Apartment was clean comfortable and straight onto beach, lovely swimming pool including childrens pool. Small shop for essentials close by. Safe as bush fencing all round and emaculate kept gardens. Fully recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complaints, for the cost i'd say the facilities were more than adequate, and a clean apartment with a great view.

    i love how close the apartments are to the beach, great value for a good price. it is nice and quiet with no noisy neighbours, also it is a nice stroll into town the normal route or by walking along the beach. easy to find your way back to as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception open very short time in the morning. Wi Fi around the reception area only, no Wi Fi in the apartment Apartment wasn't warm enough.

    Good location, very close to the beach, about 15 min walk to town. Good size rooms. Well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven, small water tank so not much hot water for a shower. No kettle on arrival. Front door handle was hanging off.

    Location was great, being on the beach was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Within 14 day's spend there our room was cleaned only ones and then we've got clean towels next to the last day of our staying! Fridge smelled disgusting so we didn't use it at all. There is no kettle or hair dryer so we use small pot to boil water for morning cafee (there is no place around to have Breakfast so you need to go to the town 15 mins along the beach). Plague of aints!!! Next to the property is hotel where are weddings events all very noisy. Morning cutting grass doesn't help with holiday longer sleep. Nerja is fantastic place to go but dirty place where you stay can ruin this completely.

    I like only beach next to property which is best quiet beach in Nerja.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To access the pool area you had to walk around the building, no bar/restaurant area.

    Quiet, safe enclosed property with only a few apartments. The apartment was all that you need for a short break, especially for spending more time out and about.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Where do I start? Position of apartment. Condition of apartment. Unavailability of WFI unless we stood outside reception (as we were told by the owner). It was in a really horrible area and judging by the locks on doors not very safe!! We did not feel comfortable there at all. Reception was not manned. No information was given to us at all by the lady who gave us our keys - except that we had a wonderful view!! Of sea over top of roof tops!!!

    We liked nothing. We left after one night. The apartment was old, dirty, tired and way out of town. not at all like the description. I expect a re-fund from you as soon as possilbe as we had to move yet again. We also had a very poor apartment in Granada and had to move to a hotel. We are very disappointed with this holiday and will hesitate to book through you again when we go abroad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are looking for a place with wifi in the apartment this is not the place to look for. In the apartments near the beach is no internet connection possible. Same goes for air condition. The beds are really hard and uncomfortable which was a shame as we really loved the location. Sleepless in Nerja ;)

    We really liked the location and that you only need to walk 1 min to the beach is incredible. The pool is fenced which is really great if you are traveling with smaller kids. We went in low season and the beach was nearly empty. Amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom facilities poor - broken shower and bath was not sealed so water leaked all over floor everytime shower was used. Kitchen facilities very poor. We were only two in an appartment for 4. There was insuffucient utensils/crockery/cutlery to prepare anything but a basic cold plate or sandwich. There was a 2ring hotplate, microwave, toaster and kettle but you had to unplug one to use another??? There was a good sized fridge freezer. Wifi (free) only worked if you walked up and stood outside office.

    Plenty of interior space. Patio windows leading to small patio with furniture. Small site so pool literally few steps from door. Single beds comfortable didn't try bed settee. On site cleaner was very friendly and as helpful as language would allow given that she spoke no English and we spoke no Spanish! Long live smiles and sign language. The appartment was literally only steps from the beach and there was a good reasonably priced restaurant/bar only 200 yards up the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to like

    There are no sunloungers for hotel to far from everything no Aircon had no fans left when I went to hire one change of towels per week beach is very stoney no sand if you want a very quiet holiday this is the place noting to do for kids in this hotel only swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really! We ate out but there aren't many cooking utensils if you needed them.

    Everything is within easy reach. The pool. €1 bus to the centre from outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment did not feel clean and the bed was so bad that we ended up sleeping on the couch. We wanted to use the ping pong table but there were no rackets. We felt it was over-priced.

    The location is great if you have a car, right by a quiet beach. The pool is very nice and the apartment is a good size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no oven, no tin opener, quite far from town, no staff available ever (apart from to take payment on the 4th day of our trip). Theres no wifi in the rooms - its only in the reception area but no code was left for it either so we couldn't access it until the 4th day of a 7 day trip. The microwave was broken, as was the portable oil heater which was meant to be the 'heating'. There were loads of little niggles but we still enjoyed our holiday nonetheless.

    This apartment served as a base for us but nothing more. If you think of it as somewhere to sleep and prepare basic meals (there's no oven) then you'll be ok. You get what you pay for as it was extremely dated and tired. Ultimately we were on a budget for an extra christmas break and it served us well enough. There's a minimart in the complex which is excellent - well stocked and cheap enough, the bus stop is literally just outside which would be handy for the less fit / infirm/ elderly. The grounds were also beautiful and it looked like it had a great pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No light on entrance inside the house, no doorbell (faulty fuse?). The only outlet that was working was the microwave in the kitchen.

    The swimming pool is excellent, and the fact that the apartment is located almost inside the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex was a way from the town,we should have done our research there, half hour walk, but luckily we found the local bus , thank goodness for the local shop with its friendly staff as we only saw the reception open once and that was to take our money for the room . Apt needs a complete refurbishment, very very basic and old , it smelt dirty and everywhere needed a good clean. The bed was horrendous to sleep in. No cleaning done, no clean sheets or towels in the 8 nights we were there :( The apartment looked over another hotel, had to contend with noise from there.

    The grounds within the complex we're lovely, lack sunbeds though , the cleaner was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning reception constantly closed.The fridge was small and in a poor state.Thete was a lot of noise from next door hotel.

    Very close to the beach site was well maintained

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed most of time. No signs to say when open. Staff had v little English. Some appartments had no safety deposit boxes. Had to move appartment as the first one was infested with cockroaches! Had to ask for clean towels.Overall wouldn't go back .

    Comfy bed. Location fine. Near beach. 20 min walk to nerja.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No loungers at pool area, we were able to rent however this would be an expectation. 50% of bulbs not working in the apartment and outside area scruffy. Very limited Reception service. Location a good walk or €8 taxi ride to Nerja centre

    Really convenient to the beach and sea. Spotless pool and the apartment although had no air con was cool and comfortable. Having the mini market close by was really convenient and meant no lugging of water etc . It is an inexpensive place to rent and did the job.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was perfect and very safe for kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    NOT BOTHERED BY ANYONE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    apartment was a little tired decorative wise but clean

    flat area and easy access to nerja

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and furnishings tired and outdated. Outside also dirty and faded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unreliable internet, unclear cleaning service, reception unattended, beds very hard

    Good location, pretty pool area, lovely beach very near

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice flat, close to the beach. There are few restaurants around. Parking, shop and swimming pool are big advantages of this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ants nest in and he kitchen and dirty cupboards and chipped mugs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is tired, neglected and a little dirty

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was on road side.so road side noise

    We like walking so Ideal location for what we wanted..clean apartment.better what i fort..sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could only be accessed when at reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no wifi as advertised and no cleaner came once.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle, only 2 pans, no corkscrew, very little equipment.

    The location by the sea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken sofa bed plank. Slippery bath.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment

    View

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 17 nights

    close to the beach, pleasant surroundings, and clean....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good place to stay with kids as pool and next to beach.and not far from town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Comfortable roomy apartment with excellent location to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in the appartment. Asked staff many times but not available. The c was not cleaned all week.We were not told there was a huge hotel right opposite our apartment. Could just see the sea by leaning to one side.

    Hotel bus for 1 euro int nerja town regularly. Walk took a good 30 plus minutes. Beach near apartment very nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy. You can hear the people walking and talking on the street and tne neighbours next to your apartment or those who stay on the upper floor. The beds were unconfortable.

    The beach was really close.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff not able to communicate or express any info , not helpful , noise outside from people talking , cars arriving all hours of night , bin lorry collecting bins after midnight , no sound insulation being the problem as front door and bedroom faced onto main coast road so 6am-9am speeding traffic noise and car doors banging , , bed uncomfortable , didnt rest or sleep properly , banging doors from neighbours leaving and entering apartments , very bad party wall acoustics , ... smelly beach rivine , loud birds at dawn , basically they need to seal up around the bedroom window and front door , its like being outside in the open air , like in a tent ... sorry but its the truth ,no beach lighting by smelly stream by beach ,

    being near to nerja town, fridge , and balcony with sea view ..

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with some modernisation and more kitchen utensils but again good value for money.

    The location was very good and the apartment was good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Balcony view on the big hotel next to Rio Marinas Apartmentos

    Nice staff, location in quiet area right on the beach - good walking distance to the centre of Nerja. Clean simple room with basic equipment, good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment needed some updating. No kettle or iron. The reception was rarely open. Parking spaces were a nightmare during the day. No allocated spaces as advertised!

    The pool area was very clean and well kept. Easy access to the beach. Apartment was very basic but lovely views.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Safe secure apartments within lovely garden/pool setting. Very close to the beach ,quiet location & adequate facilities for a self catering holiday.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Couple

    Uncomfortable sofa. Coffee machine not working properly, patio door not lockable as lock broken. But still fantastic value.

    close to beach, comfortable bed, good price. Fairly quiet.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor maintenance, the apartments need modernising. Heating didn't work. Patio door wouldn't open & close easily. Poorly equipped kitchen. Unfriendly staff. 30 minute walk to Balcon de Europa No Wi-Fi unless you stayed in a room close to reception and they had no view and no direct access into the gardens and pool area.

    Gardens & Pool Close to the beach Bus stop outside

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was not great for a winter break as it got dark early and caused a problem with the walk into town.

    The apartment was okay for the price we paid. It was about a 10-15 walk into the centre of town which would be fine on a summer evening.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too hard bed & pillows for my liking.. no wifi reached my room

    Just a few steps to the beach and bus stop

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO CLEAN SHEETS OR BEDLINEN IN A FORTNIGHT

    PEACEFULNESS

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception not open very often, little English spoken

    Right next to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle so had to use pan to boil water. very limited cooking utensils

    Size of room balcony area

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely clean and very quiet apartment complex. Right on the beach. Parking on site

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In januari wery cold. Inside temperature 12 *C.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: