Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Turisticos Terralta

Avenida Nicaragua, 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain

#84 of 397 Holiday rentals in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1198 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money. Good for entertaining kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closed during the day for a couple of hours along with the supermarket. During my stay there was a loud crowd and it took 3 hours to control the situation with police and an ambulance and was kept awake with the noise. How ever we never received an apology or a complementary meal or drink .

    Reception staff were very helpful most of the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen closed at three o clock until half six which was annoying . Also the bar staff could be quiet ignorant at times. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Lots to do for children. Not too far from centre. Bar was cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Three night stay with two kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can not complain about anything. There are not many shops or restaurants just around the corner but that makes the location nice and quiet. If you want to go where everything is or to the beach the walks is not that bad ~10 - 15 minutes down the hill. The walk back up the hill was not that bad even to our kids and if you want to skip walking taxi from the old town is about 6 euros and some cents.

    Apartment was spacious,clean,pool really nice. Breakfast had plenty of options though seemed about the same every morning. Mini market was great to have in the building. Drinks in the restaurant cheap and had happy hour offers also. We did not eat any meals so can not comment on them. Service was very helpful and polite. I would return absolutely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    Money for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from beach Entertainment for kids and adults was not good. Bar staff not good need to be up skilled. Food in restaurant wasn't up to scratch. Cost us a lot on taxis because it was so far away from everything. Anyone with a disability or young kids wouldn't advise as you have to climb steep hill to return to venue. Stop serving food in bar at 4 until 6 plus shop on site closed we couldn't get anything to eat as you are no where near any restaurants. You have to pay for internet, and 3 english channels per day €7 for internet , €3.50 per day for TV 10am to 10pm .

    Pool Aircon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Graet holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place very clean beautiful pool and small pool for toddlers snack bar could do with being open all day

    Only a 10 minutes walk to the old town and beach down the hill would suggest a taxi back up for elderly and families with small children would definitely stay here again with all the family restaurant could do with more choice for kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent quality and value that exceeds the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments could be stocked with dish sponges, dish soap and a coffeemaker, but a short walk to the local grocer for these provisions was all we needed. We did not ask staff for these items as we felt it would've been a petty request.

    We had a fantastic vacation at Terralta. The value was incredible--neither of us have had all/half inclusive stays in at least 10 years, so we weren't sure what to expect. The experience exceeded our expectations. Overall the staff was helpful and very friendly. The food was tasty and the variety nice. Our toddler had a blast on the playground and in the pools, too. We would gladly stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic Stay for a bargain price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price you pay the hotel is fantastic. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The pool area was great and plenty of sun beds available. The drink prices were very cheap and the food was reasonably priced. Wifi is available for 1 Euro for the week which is a bargain if you don't want to use your own data. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, this is the 3rd time we’ve been to Terralta, will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supermarket did not have very much choice, however wasn’t a big problem as there is a supermarket a short walk down the road from the hotel.

    Hotel rooms clean and staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of Benidorm centre so was lovely and quiet, but still close enough to walk to bars and restaurants of the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    helpful staff. ..well plsced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes litter.....but certain type of traveller ...the cause. ...

    Excellent choice...children happy so adult's relaxed Indoor pool fab first thing each morning Shiny children !!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    I have stayed here once before, I found that the hotel has...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here once before, I found that the hotel has everything you need for a cheap and cheerful stay in benidorm. Plus it is just far enough away from all the madness of the strip. But also close enough to have a walk there if you want that. The hotel staff are very welcoming and the supermarket on site is brill. Gets top marks from me. We also travelled as a group of 8 lads and they were still happy for us to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent holiday at Terralta, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Entertainment was very average, but it was early May. If Terralta employed a lively animation team I'd give the hotel 10/10.

    Excellent pool Staff were really helpful, asked for a pool view room on the second day and the reception staff organised. Hairdryer broke and within 5 minutes the maintenance man had come up and fitted a brand new hairdryer. Drinks at hotel bar are cheap - £1.10 for a glass of local wine and it didn't taste like vinegar. Supermarket shop on site is run by an English lady, prices are good. Low rise blocks and really family friendly. Shower was really powerful which was great. Everywhere clean and in 5 day the room was attended to 2/3 times with fresh towels. 10 minute walk to Old Town - definitely go to Tapas Alley. Really big park round the back of the hotel to cater for all ages of children, including zip wires. Very spacious and clean / new. Can't falt Terralta for a family, reasonably priced holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely excellent x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music around the pool.. we weren’t after dance music but it was so depressing... it’s drove us and a couple of other groups out when we wanted to just chill.

    It was perfect for a young couple just wanting a chilled, clean, good value hotel that was just out of the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To use the hotel car park was charged extra ontop of the room

    Room was clean and a really good size, pool area brilliant and staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been here 3 times. This time the beds in the main bedroom where very uncomfortable and hard . Had to pad out with thick blankets

    Friendly staff very clean and well maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great hotel is very nice, Family hotel. 3 boys on it heavy for the a long weekend but had no trouble wat so ever with any staff or anyone receptionist gave our deposit back the moment we left. Also called us a taxi anytime we needed one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Friendly cheap and cheerful, but on steep hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the bar were rude to some of my family, but not to me personally. The pool looked lovely and clean but it was absolutely freezing despite the sunshine so we just couldn’t go in it. Despite the quiet location, the hotel is right at the top of a steep hill so we ended up getting taxi’s back up quite a lot.

    All the staff with the exception of those at the bar were friendly and very helpful. The facilities were clean, especially the pool. There’s plenty to do for kids (playground, mini discos, etc) and the food in the restaurant was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice location and met our requirements for our stay, however there were issues that needed attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was scorching hot due to no air conditioning meaning we couldn’t sleep at night. When we complained nothing was done about it. The bed was very uncomfortable, the toilet seat had a huge crack in it and the bathroom had a horrible sewer like smell.

    Location was ideal. Large apartment and balcony was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for 3 nights. Can't fault anything it was all perfect, staff were lovely, apartment was clean comfortable and everything you could.possibly need. Defo will go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Had a very enjoyable stay despite having to do a lot of walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realise you can't do anything about this but hotel is too far from beach and town.

    The heated indoor pool was very useful as it was a little cool some of days during our visit. On site shop was very handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    may be we were unlucky, but our room on the 1st floor was at the beginning of the corridor and we were not able to sleep well as there were people loudly talking, banging doors, children shouting until 3am

    price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location,but we like to walk,so it was fine for us. Also our balcony had a pretty nice view which surprised me in Benidorm.Its up a bit of a hill,but only a 5/10 minutes walk to bars,shops and restaurants.Old Benidorm is a must to see and explore,wish we'd had more time there,but will be going back. Benidorm is nothing like the stereotypical image that is portrayed.Yes ,there is a wide mix of people,but the resort is clean,buzzing and beautiful,even in April!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, lovely quiet part of Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaners came we stayed 3 nights so would have liked some clean towels

    Receptionist were extremely helpful, friendly. Bar staff were lovely Mini market was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved the complex of apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not ideal for less mobile.would benefit greatly from shuttle bus service even if small fee charged as taxi prices varied greatly. .overpriced.

    Spacious, excellent facilties for s/c or option to eat on complex.staff friendly & helpful. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Great staff very friendly and helpfully would use hotel again for every occasion
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant needs addressing with customer feedback for what they would like

    Breakfast very poor at seven euros and average 5 euros in town old and new didn't look or seem cooked as well not very appertising to start the day. But everything else great value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent February stay in Terralta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We had loud neighbours for the first few days and could hear far too well, thin walls. The bathroom could need some uplifting. The coffee at breakfast was not good, and the tea collection was poor, f.x. no English Breakfast Tea or Earl Grey.

    Very welcoming staff, nice pool area with playground, and heated indoor pool, that was great because it was not hot enough outside, and very good breakfast and ok dinner buffet ( with all you can drink soda, white and red wine + beer).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean apartment hotel in a quieter part of Benidorm 1 Km from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sun loungers were a little worn and the evening entertainment wasn't much though we were a little out of season (February).

    The hotel was bright and very clean. There were 2 daily happy hours which we used. The indoor pool was great, lovely and hot. The hotel is about 1 km from the beach and bars of the old town. We eat breakfast at the hotel it was buffet but had everything we could want (even porridge), the price was 7 euro adults and 4 euro children which was good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath has been replaced with shower only! After a long day walking I could do with a soak🛁

    Excellent friendly staff. Can now buy buffet any evening so can make late decision if fancy an evening at the hotel. Food good for a buffet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Great location, most uncomfortable beds ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    To many cycling clubs staying here at one time, meal times was horrendous, having to queue for ages behind hordes of young cyclists. The mattresses on the beds are the most uncomfortable we've ever know, bad backs all round & restless nights are not what you want on a relaxing holiday!!

    Location was great, short walk down to the front, away from any hustle & bustle. Size of apartments was great, plenty of space for a family of three/four.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    Security deposit could only be paid in cash. Maid walking in and flies in the toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were informed that the security deposit could only be paid in cash so we had to pay to get money out. When we got into the room the toilet was full of flies. In the morning at 10am the maid bursting through to our room in the morning wasn’t a pleasant experience.

    Good car park facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall i enjoyed my 4 day stay at this hotel and would recommend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was in a quiet location I didn't like the steep hill leading up to the hotel.

    very clean spacious apartments and well equipped.. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Beds not very comfy plus lots of noise from back of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rules ignored by other guest I.e usinging indoor pool.very happy with appartment very well equipped.

    Beds not very comfy plus lots of noise from back of appartment. Building work going on all day from early morning. Lorry 'a 2.30 am every week day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Jet 2 and other travel companies are now using these apartments so it was a lot noisier than before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last year the Christmas lunch was included in half board rate. This year it was extra so we declined to pay an extra 60 euros.

    Restaurant good for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    The idea of the entire complex is great, has a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very old fashion place,has only the very basic thing, everything is old and cold. Has no updates of this century. I travelled with my husband and my kid and I asked, when I did the booking, to have the sofa ready for my kid to sleep. I found instead 2 single separated beds in the bedroom and the bed sheets on the sofa, ready for me to make the bed. The rooms pretty dirty, the walls massy with caffee , food.. looks like there was no deep cleaning in a long time. The curtains with holes on it, the bathroom too old and cold, and dirty.. the pillows very uncomfortable and old blankets. The dinning area clean but had plastic furniture and a very cold look: the bar ok but rood personal and at night had all the lights turned on.. Where is the atmosphere of a relaxing place?? The indoor swimming pool I find it useless because is outside of the complex and has no changing area...no way to use it in winter time. Everything needs to be updated to our timing, Franco is gone for many years now but this place keeps his memories.

    The idea of the entire complex is great, has a lot of facilities, going with the family it's convenient:all utensils you need are available in the kitchen, very clean buffet line. The outside area with the pool and garden nice and clean. The staff at reception and dining friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Quiet location but only a short walk from the centre of Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious, well-equipped apartment. On-site evening entertainment in the bar area. Lovely swimming pool which looks ideal for children. Free car park right opposite the hotel (no need to pay 5 euros/day to park in the hotel underground car park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.3
    terrible.wont be back.Ruined the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning wasnt working the first few days we spent most of the time out of the complex.We slept in our clothes for two nights freezing cold.When i reported it i was told I must have touched the heating as it was turned off at the desk.It eventually started working after i sorted it. In addition.when we arrived we were told we had to wait another 20 minutes but when we went in there was a huge toe nail in the middle of the floor.Therefore you can imagine we never used any of the cooking equiptment and had to eat out all week(very expensive) The staff in the bar were terrible and didnt know how to pour a pint of beer.I worked in the pub game for 15 years. I asked them a few times to fill the glass up without ha;lf a pint of froth and the lookes i got was terrible so overall terrible review. might i add i spent 65 euro the first night in their and the rest of the week i spent it on drink in the town because of the service

    The town was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    We didn't get shown a map or explained where the hotel...
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get shown a map or explained where the hotel was in the resort. Didn't know where anything was in the area. For e.g the beach or town centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Had a lovely stay and would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not so comfy. Bar lacked enough proper glasses on an evening had to use plastic. Evening meals not very good and not always hot enough.

    Staff friendly. Bar area good and entertainment not bad. Pools very good. Breakfast was good. Rooms clean and tidy and plenty of hot water and shower good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Fab stay!! Great hotel and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s set on a hill, so it’s a bit of a walk... but this wasnt a surprise to us so it was fine.

    Absolutely loved our stay... the hotel had everything we needed and the staff were friendly and approachable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value, wouldn't go again purely for want of more central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was more of an issue than I thought. Need to taxi into town. Facilities very basic. Steam room visit was a let down, room there but no steam. Pool pleasant. Breakfast ok.

    Great value, clean and staff great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous winter break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is not available from November, we needed to sleep with the balcony door open as we were too hot.

    In a quiet residential area away from the crowds but close enough to walk to main resort areas and the tram station if you wanted to travel to other towns/cities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    good, but it can be excellent if the owner look at those negatives and make it righ
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the £ 60 deposit charge on chech in, the extra charge for secure parking, and the extra charge for internet connection and wifi.

    Good location, nice pool and bar, very friendly staff, very good food, walking distance from shops and the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay especially for families. Would still stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The settees in the apartment were comfy for a short while but not for long periods of time.

    The property was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Great idea of happy hours in the bar. This property is on a hill and we found it a bit of a struggle to climb. There is a bus but we didn't know where to get it from in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    2.9
    Would never go back there again. Not 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelt of smoke. When I asked at reception for a non smoking room they said all rooms are non smoking. Our room and bedroom stank of smoke and so did all our clothes. Why they put ashtrays in the rooms when it’s non smoking is a little confusing. It just encourages people to smoke in the room. The beds was so uncomfortable, felt like I was sleeping on a slab of concrete. Location was very uphill and far away from the beach. Sun loungers not good and very uncomfortable, had to pay extra for foam cushions.

    The food was ok and not too expensive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Great friendly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff behind the bar could be a little bit more friendly maybe it was a lanuage barrier but overall lovely hotel clean and great for kidz will definilty be back

    Food was lovely staff behind bar could be a little bit more patient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, clean, family friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we liked the fact that the hotel was out of the hustle and bustle of Benidorm. The hill you have to climb to get to it gets a bit tiresome after a while.

    Great for the kids. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable second visit this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps bit more entertainment at night

    Apartments bright and spacious large balconys pool area excellent staff very friendly handy little supermarket and meal in restaurant in evening good value for money drinks included best bit !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    walking up the hill to the apartment as they were out of town. Shop wasn't open all day.

    clean apartments with enough room. Far enough out of town to get some sleep !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even though I was aware and have stayed before I still do not see the need for a 60 euro deposit per couple. The balcony we had was overlooked by adjacent balconies Towels are old and thin

    The apartments are large with adequate facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Safe Friendly Clean and loads to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food much better than the restaurant. Pool freezing.

    Beds very comfortable. All staff are lovely. On site shop has eveything at great prices. Everywhere is absolutely spotless. Sun beds available and enough for everyone without a fee. Great place to stay. Can't wait to come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    hotel was lovely well kept staff at reception shop and bar were lovely except for one bar girl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd was a bit far up and for what I paid I could have stayed in the heart of old town with half board for same price

    I liked the place it was lovely and pool was lovely and that it was only 3 storeys high

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    A family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given the price the bed should have been much better. It wasn't comfortable and had a plastic bed wetting cover on the matress. The apartment didn't have a microwave oven. It had a microwave with grill. It was impossible to cook a pizza. The wifi was extra and expensive! The checkout time was too early. You could hear the people upstairs and also either side. Parking also cost extra.

    The hotel was clean and easy to get to. The coffee was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Don't think that I'd Tay there again as too far out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 night stay but towels only changed once. Bit out of the way. Taxi needed to get to old town and new town. Only ate at pool bar - food just ok. View from balcony was a wall straight in front.

    Friendly staff Clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended Old Town location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time is early (10am) The beds were very hard and uncomfortable for me but that is just my personal opinion I slept on the sofa bed instead. No free wifi

    Great location very close to the old town, and beaches, the pool and facilities were amazing, there were always enough sun beds by the pool, the rooms are very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing spent a lot on taxi's as the apartments are up a long hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one meal we had in the bar restaurant was discussing l had Salmon it was rock hard .I should have complained my grandchildren couldn't eat theirs .

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    We were happy overall with our stay, food wasn't brilliant but okay, prices were reasonable for food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable - when needed extra linen for one of the beds staff asked if maid had been when told no asked if they had been Day before and when replied yes he asked why we needed more bedding? Is it dirty? Would have thought that was obvious with only asking for one set and not for all 3 occupants of the room!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Everything about the hotel and staff were ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rowdy Irish drunks in the room next to us screaming and shouting support for the IRA at 5am in the morning this was the last thing we expected to ruin our stay at the hotel and frightening for the young girls in our party. what was the security doing while this was going on right over the reception?

    Everything about the hotel and staff were ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    brillant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no complains only the hill, you cant have it everyway.

    lovely apartments quiet location for sleeping, brilliant pool, laura was so helpful on reception, bit of a hill up to it you can always get a taxi back, I will return to these apartments, very clean, keep up the good work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Pool only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't receive the room with pool view as was confirmed by hotel. Most important that apartment's floor wasn't cleaned, it was dirty.Our feet were black. There are no normal utencil in the kitchen, better to book with meal included.

    Pool only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Andy's Last Stand
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a steak to be cooked rare and it came out well done! Possibly lost in translation. Bar restaurant staff could do with putting a smile on their faces occasionally.

    The hotel is in a quiet location about a 15 min walk from the start of the old town. The rooms were a very good size with a large balcony. The restaurant offers basic food and is reasonably priced. Reception staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Outdated Hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, food was AWFUL, I mean awful no Spanish food at all and just disgusting buffet. Pool was over run with tourists and families which is to be expected but this was insane and it's a far walk from any other places and the beach. Front desk staff was lovely tho!

    Awful 70s decor beds were awful and Hotel is so dated it's almost vintage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    cheerfull but not cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is getting expensive for what you get, the room are dated and need modernizing, the enterainment was awful. there are signs everywhere saying not to reserve sunbeds, but everyday it was hard to get a sunbed were nobody pays attention to the sign, and the staff do nothing.

    This was or 4th vist to Terralta, it has a lovely family vibe, the main pool is great for the kids, very clean and friendly staff. A nice area of Benidorm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Great apartment, ac ice cold in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit to far from the centre if you walked. Fine in taxi but €7-9 every go

    Great apartment, ac ice cold in rooms. Recommend it for families, entertainment for kids very good and staff very friendly towards the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    GOOD BUDGET ACCOMMODATION but see things we didn't like .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dipping toes in pool you'll need to do a lot as there is NO shade, no parasols at all, there are sunbeds under total shade, a canopy, but no option to be in and out of the shade, not safe or healthy for people with young children. Beds in rooms uncomfortable and towels and linen definitely need a revamp, paper thin. Staff very hit and miss with regards to friendliness and politeness. All cabs only seat 4, so as a group of 6 was expensive as there were no cabs that could accommodate us, so constantly had to pay for 2 cabs.

    Real value for money if you're looking for cheap, not in the centre, accommodation. Pool is great, large and ledge that you can sit a dip your toes in is great. Breakfast was good value for money, as were bar snacks, all very basic though. Apartments were roomy and very clean, air con was great as was balcony to dry towels, swimwear etc. Centre around 15-20 minute walk, cabs all came out between 9-10 euros each way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    The overall facilities of the property were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The overall facilities of the property were good. Fantastic pool. Apartments clean spacious, breakfast fair. Location for my taste, to far away from the new town, but having said there was a local bus right outside the property taxi no more than €10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    A fun holiday with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/ breakfast staff wet not friendly at all. Times for hot food available was poor. Needed a mirror on the bedroom wardrobe door.

    Entertainment Ana was brilliant. 🙂 Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Some of the bar staff were arrogant, couple of guest took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bar staff were arrogant, couple of guest took their drinks back ( gin and tonics) complaining that there was no gin in the glass, barman got angry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool closed way too early. If you have a fun time at the water park or beach, you're likely to miss your chance at the pool. The room had two single beds and two small couches with sheets to make into beds for the kids.

    This was a nice enough place and the price was right. Really quite cheap! Short drive to the busy beachfront, but tucked into a quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed the large, kid-friendly pool with billiards and drinks right on the deck. The pool closes rather early but you can still have fun pool-side.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Would go back here Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air con was very weak. The lady that checked us in was very rude! There was a misunderstanding when I queried a 3rd person via email. She presumed I had only been querying but no price was advised so there was crossed wires. Was only €60.00 but she was quiet loud about it at reception and I was embarrassed about it. Anyways was rectified but felt she could have been more lower toned and professional.

    Liked the location as was quiet by day & night. Nice beach also at end of the hill. Apartment was nice. Gorgeous pool area and a smaller area with a covered pool for adults only.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only fault was that hotel was a little bit out from the hub of Benidorm. But that reflected in the very reasonable price

    Surprisingly found the couch beds in livingroom very comfortable. Superb pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Not the Spain i remember from 20yrs ago but all in all a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we thought the staff in the bar were not very welcoming it was not particularly busy but we had to go to the bar repeatedly to get service However the reception staff were great as was the lady in the shop

    Was a little concerned coming to Benidorm for the first time but the Hotel was situated perfectly for what we wanted ie train etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Love the quiet location, and the low rise building. Good bus service to town, beach within walking distance. Wonderful staff, nice apartments, great pools.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Maybe a bit out of the way but very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment was very good, maybe a little tired in places, possibly in need of some minor maitenance but overall well worth the money.

    Happy hour for two separate hours every day, excellent pool area, family friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    WOULD STAY AGAIN, FAB POOL, APARTMENT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Located on top of venue/noise which kept us awake every night. One member of staff was particularly unhelpful/rude. Food could be better.

    Could sit on balcony and watch kids in pool - perfect! Most of the staff were friendly/helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Staff we're lovely couldn't do enough very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    Staff we're lovely couldn't do enough very clean and the pool area is lovely would recommend fully you wouldn't be disappointed 👍👍👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, 3rd time here and definitely not my last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few noisy holiday maker returning in middle of the night.

    Quiet location away from the hustle and bustle, with. Good size apartments with fridge freezer & air conditioning and a magnificent pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: