Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Real de Cartuja Apartments & Suites

Real de Cartuja, 12, 18012 Granada, Spain

#143 of 340 Holiday rentals in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 839 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't tell us he's waiting inside the house, we waited outside for a while. There's a smell in the house didn't go away, and there's no tissue supply. We only got 2 roll of tissue for 4 night for 4 person. And there's no one reply my message. For this price probably shouldn't complain, but I would like to pay more to solve this problem.

    The location was good, and the facility was good. Good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing - the beds in one of the bedroom are strange. The one is creaking a lot and the other is too high - like a surgery table. It wouldn't be a problem to be two normal beds or one bigger. Everytging else was great!

    Excellent location, close to Albacin and the city centre. Big and comfortable bathroom Wonderful living room. Garage right in the building. We had to pay for it, it was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was very clean. When we locked the key by the accident, the host arrived in 20 minutes (it was 8.30 pm) with additional key. The localization is perfect, you can easily get to city centre and other interesting parts of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to be extremely careful about driving around restricted for cars area in downtown of the city.

    Good location, on a border with restricted for cars area, close to everything, very comfortable and clean, Roma was very helpfui.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one issue which was that we arrived a hour before check in and he wouldn’t allow us to check a little earlier, would have been nice if he checked us in earlier but not the apartment owners fault

    Amazingly decorated, very helpful, looked after well and communicated very well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    unbearable smell of sewage in apartment B, that we did not go away just because it was late at night. Never again!

    The parking is great but you pay € 15! The structure is new

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is cozy and beautiful. It has a great location. Everything is perfect, which makes each of my family members happy. I wish I can visit back in future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hills! Didn’t realise Granada was so hilly. Tiring walk back after a night out until we realised taxis were so cheap. Some leisure seats on the balcony would be a big help

    Location, facilities, lovely powerful shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Beds were not comfortable, the one bedside light did not work and the other temperamental "needs new switches"the apartments being built like a circular courtyard it was noisy when other people arrived late at night. The rooms need a ladies touch to to brighten them.

    The apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a rough looking area with lots of graffiti everywhere. We felt unsafe walking though the neighbourhood at night with our children. All the shops nearby were closed. There were not a lot of cafes nearby and you had to walk up and down a fairly steep hill to reach the apartments if you wanted to go and eat or see sights. The apartment manager was unhelpful. He would not book a taxi for us to get to the bus station but gave me a taxi business card to call, I don't speak spanish and they didn't speak English, it was a disaster and we had to catch the public bus with three large suitcases. The manger didn't even turn up when we had to check out so we left the keys on the dining room table. He didn't give us any suggestions of places to eat or things to do. I would not stay there again.

    Apartment was large

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to fault

    Really smart apartment, quiet, clean and spacious, good quality furniture and decorations. Very convenient for the town, easy walking, bus or taxi (also the sight seeing 'train' stops close by too!). Good kitchen facilities, and a bakers opposite for breakfast supplies! Cool in the heat of summer. on site garage fitted our 4x4 car with roof box!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Top Location, quiet, clean and secure parking on site for 15 euros a day its absolutely amaizing. I would recomend it to anyone. Dont look any further, especially if you're driving.Hop on hop off bus service for 8 euros a day for adults, outside hospital 1 min walk, just perfect it takes you all the way to alhambra city and after your trip it takes you back home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was limited. We couldn't get enough warm water to take a bath in bathtub. It's only enough for 1 person. The parking place was very small and tight.

    It was spacious. The beds were comfy. The sofa was nice and comfortable. Everything was clean, neat. Every room smelled good and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Large rooms, very neat apartment, excellent location: 15 min walk to the centre of Granada (with kids :)), a bakery across the street where you can find everything for a delicious breakfast, brunch. Kitchen was well equipped, everything available even a dishwasher. A parking lot in the building which is very practical. We really enjoyed our stay in Granada! We will certainly go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not know that this property did not have reception area before getting there. When we arrived all doors were locked and the neighborhood was quite (it was a Sunday). We were able to contact the host because my friend paid for an international phone call package before leaving to Europe. After, we contacted the host we had to wait almost 45 minutes. We never received an email from the host asking for our arrival time. When I got access to the internet I saw an email from booking saying that the host was asking for our arrival time, but this email was the same day. I suggest the host to ask for the arrival time at least 3 days prior to check in as not everybody has internet and phone available all the time when traveling to other countries.

    It was clean and nice. Not very close to the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to replace the kettle,and toaster as both were broken/faulty (but were usable)

    Great location ideal for families.Walking distance to the tourist attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "double" bed isn't very big and the bedsheets weren't the best. I had a very odd vibe off of the neighbourhood, just felt abit rough to me. It felt absolutely fine in the day though.

    The location was very good, right outside the old city. Easy walk to all the main attraction. Alhambra seemed close enough distance wise, but didn't try it as heard it was an uphill hike. We took the bus. Apartment was good, comfortable place just to sleep after a day of sightseeing. Nothing too special though. Our apartment was a two bedroom but they only made up one room and was told we only "paid" for one room when asked. Try the bakery across the road, very good bread and pastries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure was very stong! Hard to take a shower without flooding the bathroom...could have had more toilet paper...

    They parked the car for us and let us use the parking for a few hours after checkout. Host very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy neighbours and streets.

    Very reasonsble location with comfortable space, remarkable cleanliness, good wifi net speed and generously thoughtful owner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in one of the bedrooms was not suitable for adults as they are bunkbeds and made loud noises when turning. Can do with a bit of more utensils n saucepans.

    Location good, host very obliging and flexible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One bad thing - window views, but who goes to Granada to stay at apartment and look by windows?

    Big, very well equipped apartment in quiet neighbourhood. Very comfortable beds and all the furnishing, kitchen and bathrooms were in high quality. City centre and Albaicin are in the walking distance and the bus stops are in neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Wow! Amazing apartment - very clean, spacious and extremely well stocked with modern stylish equipment, furniture and decor. A home away from home!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space inside was incredibly difficult to park in. We would not have managed it alone. It took the guy about 20 minutes to do it and he was an expert. Big thanks to him that we didn't get scratches to pay for on the rental car.

    Location was perfect for walking everywhere, even to Alhambra wasn't that far. It was in a nice renovated building, very safe. The guy who gave us the key also parked our car for us in the underground car park and let us leave it there for a few hours after we checked out. Apartment was just great for a family of 4, all very clean. It was perfectly warm enough in December with the heating on (2 C outside). There was a nice small bar for breakfast (toasties, etc.) about 20 metres away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located at a walkable distance to many sights, it is a good value for money. The train station is a 10-15 minute walk (or a shorter taxi ride). The owner/caretaker was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was very clean and spacious. It was close to the centre of Granada so everything was close by. They had all essentials such as washing up powder and shower gel. I would recommend this apartment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    *dark apartment, lack of sun but that might be an advantage in the summer

    *location (15 mins walk to plaza nueva, shop and spanish pastries in front of the apartment, 25 mins to alhambra, 5 mins to albaizin) *modern *clean *parking place *fast and free wifi is a huge plus

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would be glad to get additional some contacts (WhatsApp, Skype or similar) and see the direct Web page of all the apartments for the easier communication process.

    Nice apartment with all the necessary things, good location, walkable distance to the center and main sightseeings, private parking (for Granada it's almost the must), tasty bakery just in front of the building. The host Roman is really helpful, could explain everything you need (where to go, what you see, where are supermarkets and other locations you may need, even helped with parking (it was my first day with a rental car) and Spanish sim card for Internet and local calls. If I decide to visit Granada once again, I'll book this apartment, or other one of the same property.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking the car in the underground car park cost 15euros per night bit costly i thought

    all good the appt was spacious clean good position on bus route no complaints

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was a little distance from the centre but not a problem if you are a reasonable walker. And there are cafes close by if you don't feel like walking into the centre.

    The apartment was spacious and airy, with a large balcony off the dining area. The apartment manager was accomodating and helpful; he met us on arrival, provided a Granada map, and moved our bags into the room when it became ready after cleaning. The apartment was a 600m walk to lookouts in the Albayzin where you can get great morning and evening views across to the Alhambra.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps parking should be included

    Clean and good location, parking was €15 on top the guy kindly parked the car for us. Will recommed to Alhambra visitors:) we arrived early and rang the number, no probs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no soundproofing ; fairly busy road ; sewage smell ; shower water coming out of shower area

    spacious accommodation ; friendly staff ; decent facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed here for two days before my academic semester began at UGR. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the building itself is well maintained and in a quiet area. The apartment was large for a solo traveler, having had two bedrooms and a spacious living room. I absolutely loved being able to cook my own food in the kitchen with the provided cookware and dishware. The decently sized patio is also a very nice addition that I did not know about until I arrived. I would definitely stay here again in the future!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, but maybe a better bed and lining would be great.

    The apartment is really value for money and the room is spacious. Free parking! The staff is very helpful as we arrived earlier and he come on site very fast. There is an on site office which able to store the luggage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This was a self catering unit. I booked way in advance through Booking.com and got amazing rates. It was spacious and well furnished and equipped. The WiFi was great and the aircon worked. It is walking distance from about everything you would like to see, bar the Alhambra. The kitchen was also well stcked and I cooked every night. There is a bakery and a small convenience store just accross the street. I loved this place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    thin walls, we could hear the neighbour go to the toilet

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good rome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find and no parking.

    Extremely patient host. We ran very late and he waited for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking

    Parking underneath but a little pricey

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm water in the morning for only 1 minute, showering is not comfortable then.

    Location, beds were good. Parking expensive, but inside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place, elevator, warm, the very kind owner, good recommendations/tips about the visiting of the city and Alhambra. Had a great stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, staff, facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a couple of lights bit hit or miss only loose connections

    everything was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner

    Nice apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closer to cafe's and restaurant s

    Very clean and tidy, though some small maintenance jobs, I.e.blown bulbs loose fittings etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the service and also the equipment if the appatment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional host. Safe parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedroom facing street may get noisy in early morning.

    spacious apartment suite, great for family of 4. clean. very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sound proof could be better

    decoration, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment was excellent. Great location. Great service. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drying rack for wet clothes is needed.

    Nice to have the car park within the building. Washing machine was good to have.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is equiped with everything you may need, very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was quiet, close to the stores and bakery. Walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not stay long enough

    The apartment was excellent and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No where to hang clothes in the bathroom. Dishes can be more.

    Friendly, responsible staff. Low noise rooms in the internal courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet paper.

    Great location great facilities flexible check in and out clean and good wifi. Would stay again if I am in Granada.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good parking, all facilities

    Best place to stay! All in walking distance!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New and modern

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect apartment in a perfect location. Will definitely book again!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd bedroom not good enough for 2 adults (bunk bed), staff not very helpful.

    Spacious apartment, onsite parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Area a bit hilly if you are not fit. Beds in 2nd bedroom were very hard.

    Clean modern apartment, host was very helpful, walking distance of transport

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very uncomfortable bed and very inappropriate linen - a winter duvet while the average temperature in Grenade was 20 degrees!

    Location and parking, though paid.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    An manual for the washing machine would not go amiss.

    The apartment was very spacious and catered to all our needs. There was a lovely bakery across the road which we visited every morning.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hooks or rails for towels upstairs would be good; clothes pegs; and a heat proof wooden spoon for cooking with. All pretty minor. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the apartments to others.

    Spacious apartment, very clean, good kitchen, great to have washing and drying facilities.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In january cool in apartment (but there are many heater in each room).

    Good location: Albaicin (Medieval district) is behind the apartment; Duplex apartments; Windows are situated to quiet courtyard in old-city style; Two bathrooms; Shop ("Mercadona") is close (7 min on foot) - Calle Ancha de Capuchinos, 11; Bus stop (SN1) to bus station is near to shop.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to carry my suitcases up to 2nd floor - narrow staircase-only the next day a different receptionist told me that there is a lift for luggage.

    Apartment was extremely comfortable. Clean sheets and good quality as well. We arrived close to 12am and the receptionist was very helpful even at that late hour

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -small and old/worn bed -uncomfortable pillow (one long for 2 people) -small rooms (it looks much biger and brighter on the pictures then the real place) -poor kitchen equipment -annoying and unfriendly employee -impossible to find a parking spot on the street (The guy asked for 15€ for insight parking).

    -quiet apartment -bakery across the street

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to gain entry upon arrival as the entry phone does not have a reception button written on it. Also would have loved to have had a conventional oven as the supermarket had some great meat I'd love to have roasted.

    Good location with shops 5 minute walk away. 10 minute walk to city centre and on both the C1 & C2 bus route so very handy.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    While we can usually sleep through anything, the noise level was pretty significant, which prevented opening the windows.(The street is not that busy, but the high number of scooters and motorcycles make the street noise very loud.) No iron or dryer.

    Loved having the extra space and a kitchen, providing a bit of normalcy during a long trip. Very comfortable, affordable, well-maintained, and clean. Nice courtyard, but some outdoor furniture would be nice (but we just carried out chairs.) Slightly off the beaten path, but very walkable to sites, restaurants, etc. Owner was very responsive when we checked in near midnight. Good Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking your car is not an easy job. But the hotel owner can help you!

    All the major tourist sites in Granada are within walking distances. Spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Since we were travelling with our infant daughter, the upper storey was out of use. Moreover it is specified no where that it's a duplex. Duplex is actually an icing on the cake but in our case it just gave us reduced space.

    The location...Beautiful location right close to all the important places and the centre. The ambience of the rooms and the property was great.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    by walking little far from city center (15min) & Alhambra (25min) in the hot summer period. the apartment is clean enough but ants were always found on ground floor in kitchen, bathroom and dinning area, which could be easily prevented. Private parking 15 euro per day seems too expensive.

    well organized arrival, nice apartment with good wifi and aircon.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was very nice to stay for two days. People are very kind, and the room was very organized and clean. I would like to stay again if i come back to Granada.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only slight problem that I experienced was that the memory foam pillow and bed were a little uncomfortable (too hard for my liking) but my husband and kids had no problems with it at all! Xxx

    We loved this apartment in Granada, it was perfect for a short or longer stay, great facilities, clean, and modern with loads of space for a family with children, I would highly recommend it and offered excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In spite of having contacted the establishment with a request to find out ways and means of reaching the apartment, no information was forthcoming. It is necessary to walk up hill a couple of hundred yards to reach the property. This was not very easy for some of us. Such details should be mentioned in the details.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Real de Cartuja Apartments & Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: