Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Venecia Apartments 2 stars

Garballons, 2, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#18 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    The property is extremely clean and very close to a amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is out dated and looks like it belongs to the 70s. No washing machine, need to use in reception at extra cost. Chemical levels in the pools are to high.

    The property is extremely clean and very close to a amazing beach. Near to restaurants and markets. Location is amazing. Property has a pool for kids and adults. Quite and tranquil area even in the middle of August. If you don’t mind the age of the room fittings, it’s a perfect place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect, 1 min walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchen is a bit outdated. Refrigerator needs to change. It could be better to have a dishwasher and a washing machine for a stay above 4-5 days. There are two split airco, they both need some maintenance. Wash-basin in toilet was blocked after 4 days. It requires some maintenance too. They put lots of chemicals in the swimming pool, you feel it on your skin!

    Location is perfect, 1 min walk to the beach. Easy to find. Neighbourhood is quite. 5-mins walk to resto/shop area. We had 3-bedroom flat. Lots of space for families with kids. Nice balcony. Shower was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect days. We wanted to stay weeks more there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like them to equip the hairdryer on the room. That is all we wanted more there!

    It was a perfect room which was spacious and comfortable. We can go to the beach on foot by less than 3 minutes so literally we could jumped into the ocean in the morning. There are some shops we could buy alcohols or tobaccos so even we did not worry about the night time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Spacious apartment, helpful staff, lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the last day unfortunately the staff member checking us out didn't speak any English. Very helpful but no English! This could have been a problem if we had needed help.

    Very helpful staff(we had a lot of bad luck on holiday), amazing location beside beautiful beach, hotel pool nice and quiet, very spacious and comfortable 3 bedroom apartment (although aircon needed looking at a few times but this was addressed immediately), handy local shop less than 5 mins walk. Kids loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to move from one room to another, but it did not darken the rest, we got a discount for the inconvenience.

    The location is delightful! There is the most beautiful beach on the island near. Staff is very cool and kind! There is a swimming pool on site. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking yourself, but there are many good cafes nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Close to the sea, free parking on the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 16 located in building #2 across the canal from main venecia apartments building. Room was weary, and really not pleasant, unfortunately neighbors across the street - a bunch of teenagers - were partying till 2am , after complaining, manager upgraded us to room 23 with sea view. It was much better: newer furniture, and better maintained interior. It really can be rated 8,5, but not the first room “pool view”, which disappointed us very much

    Close to the sea, free parking on the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is great, very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly cramped with children's beds in the living room. Interior a bit dated.

    The location is great, very close to the beach. The beach itself was wonderful. Comfy beds in master bedroom. Ample room for parking. Nice garden with pool and showers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant option for a beach holiday in Majorca and Alcudia beach is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen could have been better equipped.

    Really spacious property. The reception staff were extremely helpful about our private transfer arrangements. Bed were comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed stay would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of chairs being dragged across tiled floors. Felt pads attached to bottom of legs should reduce this.

    Location of property and view from room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Lots of space, close to the sea. A bit smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a horrible strong smell of perfume or air cleaner in one of the bedrooms, made two of us waking up feeling bad, and we did not sleep well in this bedroom. Very strong smell! The sofa smells a bit to, like an old smell. A bit old interiour in the kitchen.

    Very big apartment with everything you need. Clean. So nice with a free bottle of water in the fridge when we arrived. Nice pool. Good location not far from the beach, and beside a river with clear water and lots of fish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms appears has been closed for a while. We asked if we could stay one night more, but they said they were full. However, after a quick checking on booking.com, it turned out they still had space.

    Great position. Easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location close t beautiful beach, clean friendly, pleasant stay.would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved our little room on the roof with our own little garden, very private and ideal for a short stay, very friendly and very clean, beds are sofa beds but very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool that was full of chlorine, although that didn't matter since it was right on the beach

    Excellent location, friendly host always happy to help. Kitchen facilities very good, seemed to have been recently refurbished

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location - a stone throw from the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Couldn't find many restaurants or cafés nearby so we couldn't find anywhere to have breakfast out. - The nearby shop was a bit expensive. - Too far to walk to Alcudia harbour + old town, so need to take the buss. - You can tell from the apartment that it's a 2 star hotel, but it was all clean and tidy which makes up for it! - The location (specially on the beach) is very busy and full of tourism, so Mallorca is not a place we wanna go back to. - Got nothing else negative about the hotel itself!

    - Loved the location. Just a stone throw to the beach and a beach-restaurant that serves lunch after 10:30 am. - We rented a studio on the top of the apartments, which I really recommend. The sofa makes a good bed and the room has everything you need. We had like a roof terrasse on the top which was massive and gave us lots of privacy! - Quick and easy to check in and leave. - Excellent cleaners - Buss stop right round the corner to Alcudia town and harbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shops nearby are adequate for self catering, but not great. There is a very good supermarket a bit further away on the road towards Can Picafort, still within walking distance, but a little further than the Spar nearby.

    The property was right on the beach, large enough to comfortably accommodate 5 people. Nice size bedrooms with comfortable beds and a large lounge/dining area. Very close to everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you end up with noisy neighbours (as we did in our last two nights) then it can be a bit of a nuisance, but I guess that's difficult to avoid unless you're getting a whole house to yourself.

    The pool area was great, the canals next to the apartment are lovely and the beach is very close

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    The best holidays in the Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's near the beach, very calm, but very close to the restaurants and shops. The property stands on the canal, so it looks like small Venice. There is long promenade along the beach you may walk and breath the fresh sea air.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    The only drawbacks I could think of was the price, although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawbacks I could think of was the price, although it may be standard for mallorca, as well as the bed which was probably rather old and made a lot of squeeking sounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, good value, very nice stuff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    nice apartment.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice, small pool area, everything we needed for cooking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell in the apartment

    Nice, small pool area, everything we needed for cooking, good kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    I would totally come and stay at the apartment again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would totally come and stay at the apartment again. It has a nice view to the playa de muro beach and I love it! And the host was so friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location 2 minutes by walk from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location 2 minutes by walk from beach. Great personal, very accommodating. I recomend this appartments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    we hope to come back again
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    that we had to use the bus very often

    we liked the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time would time would thoroughly recommend these apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness location weather

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    Very uncomfortable and poor stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not clean, bugs, dark and humid rooms, poor bathroom and towels.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Perfect, quiet location with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect, quiet location with a view. Would like to stay there again...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We stayed at Venecia as part of the Mallorca 312 bike sportive. Malena was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Malena has been extremely helpful as our travel plans changed a few times. Thanks very much for everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Okay for the price we payed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was barely around, floors were dirty, beds uncomfortable

    Very good location, spacious apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean good accommodation overlooking the beach with in easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean good accommodation overlooking the beach with in easy walking distance to shops restaurants etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were a little uncomfortable

    Clean, accessible, 1 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    No Englush speaking person at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Englush speaking person at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Staff lovely and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Prima als je niet te veeleisend bent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Airconditioning in bedroom didn't work.

    Area not too busy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Great budget stop for Mallorca 312 sportive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned bedding needs replacing and shower run cold after about 5 minutes

    Right near the start of Majorca 312 and restaurants area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Staff del apartamento muy amable!
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff del apartamento muy amable!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.7
    The location is perfect and very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds made a lot of noise. You could not turn withut any noise. Also during check-out nobody was there to help us. We left with a note and the money was taken of our creditcard (with permission) Would have been nice to have a little better communication.

    The location is perfect and very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    The location was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartments were a bit tired and could do with a bit of a refit. The cleaners forgot to clean the rooms and change the towels, but this was put right immediately when we mentioned it.

    The location was fabulous. Near to beech and main strip of restraunts and bars. The air conditioning was brilliant unlike some of the other places I have stayed in, in Alcudia. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. Free Wi-Fi for as many devices as you wanted was a bonus. The grounds were vey well looked after.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    The location of Venicia Apartments was perfect as it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of Venicia Apartments was perfect as it was a quiet low rise area right next to the canal and a short walk to the lovely beach. We had a studio on the top floor with a large terrace which overlooked the pool. The studio itself had everything we needed. The pool and gardens were very nice and never crowded, in fact I had the pool to myself. The staff were very friendly and efficient and having free WiFi was an added bonus!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    The apartment is very comfortable, with everything you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment is very comfortable, with everything you need provided, room was cleaned often and towels were changed regularly. The staff id amazing , friendly and helpful. I stayed there before and will definitely stay again. Location is great , literally on the beach and the views of the canal are awesome. Fantastic value for money! Highly recommend :)

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    Location is quite good - all Alcudia area is in walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Most swimming pools in Spain are non-heated. The bed was not very comfortable for me personally, I prefer harder bed. The hot water sometimes abruptly was cooling. Kitchen equipment was OK, but not super. The restaurants in all Alcudia are expensive and not very diverse - same british/italian/chinese menu practically everywhere. It was actually very difficult to find something reasonably priced and/or Spanish.

    Location is quite good - all Alcudia area is in walking range. Restaurant area few hundred meters away. Supermarkets not very far away. Hundred meters from beach. Well maintained area. Small children playground nearby. Nearby public transport bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    We spent perfect holidays at this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent perfect holidays at this place. It is simple but all there what you need.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.2
    everything was great except of extremely slow wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was great except of extremely slow wi-fi...

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.8
    Wifi free of charge (good coverage in the room and outside).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi free of charge (good coverage in the room and outside). Possibility to store bicycles. Pillow.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The management of the booking and the check out. Very poor communication

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    Out door space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out door space

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing.

    Everything was just perfect! Great location, great appartment and great stuff!

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice staff, great location!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Children did not like lack of wifi! Fair to no signal where we were.

    Close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Location is nice, no problems with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi quality was poor - not available everywhere and often overloaded.

    Location is nice, no problems with parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were 5 nights in the apartment and there was no cleaning in the room at all

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    Balcony with beach and mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Balcony with beach and mountain view.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed was uncomfortable and no English TV

    The staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean with good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.3
    Quiet quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Quiet quarter close to the beach easy to park the car and leave for a trip

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    The apartment was bright and clean and all the necessities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment was bright and clean and all the necessities for a holiday. Staff were so friendly and helpful

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: