Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Villa de Potes 2 stars

San Pedro, 1, 39570 Potes, Spain

#9 of 13 hotels in Potes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 798 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    fab location, great pool.. depressing apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the electrical sockets hanging off the wall very close to the kitchen sink the dodgy shower and stained shower curtain the lack of attention to detail... everything you touched fell apart in your hands

    great location lovely pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked, we were told we could park our bikes in the hotel grounds. However when we arrived we were told it was not possible to do so until after 20:00. In the end we left them parked on the street. Hot water was hit and miss. No kettle or toaster Noise travels round the main building.

    Great location , just a short stroll from the main street. We had a two bed apartment which was ideal for our two night stay. Pool area was an added bonus. Although there were a few issues, we would probably stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely villa, with mountain views, in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    One of the bedrooms in our villa had no power sockets which would have been useful. Some of the sockets elsewhere in the villa were hanging out of the wall with exposed wiring, which might prove hazardous. Separate bedside lights would be good.

    We have stayed at these apartments many times now and are made to feel very much at home. The situation is perfect, right in the middle of town. The apartments are clean & comfortable and the views are amazing. The host, Maria, is super-friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of things that went wrong: - asked for king size bed got 2 single beds - smell of neighbours cooking in our room - no hair dryer in the room - coffee machine broken - very dark room with almost 0 natural light - for some reason no toilet paper refills unless asked for...

    Good location and pool Large room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly and the location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the rooms very dark and it would have been nice to have a kettle and toaster as this was an apartment.

    The staff were very friendly and the location fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and ambiance in Potes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't see much of the staff except to hand us the keys. The young girl was pleasant enough but we had no idea the place had a patio and pool until we say the pictures supplied by other guests in this request for feedback. it would have been nice to receive a bit of a welcome and tout of the facilities by a staff member. The truth is that Potes is so beautiful we wouldn't have spent any time by the pool anyway

    We very much enjoyed our stay and the accomodations and the beautiful town of Potes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area looks a little tired - not like the photos. A couple of sunbeds were broken and the cushions have seen better days. Picnic benches are also there now where as in the photos they are nice circular gardens tables - no big deal, they just dont look as nice. A large tree has also appeared by the apartments, right outside the one we had actually, which I think is too large.

    Loved the space of our apartment. Although it was slightly dark inside, not a problem. Great to be able to prepare your own breakfast and lunch. Right in the middle of town, so close to bars and restaurants. Bit of a pain getting the key, but mostly because id forgotten how to dial a foreign number! Reception were there within 30seconds of me getting it right so not a problem. Ask for a hairdryer - they have them in reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Superb quirky place in a fabulous location close to the bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer. We will next year!

    Superb quirky place in a fabulous location close to the bars. Staff were fabulous and turned up in the middle of the night when we managed to lock ourselves out! Beautiful grounds to sup a bottle of wine or two in. Even had parking for the motorbike.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Ideally located, reasonably priced, staff were friendly and helpful, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in bedroom, lighting was limited, there was no kettle, no brochures or local information available and television did not work but we were out all the time so didn’t bother us.

    Location , property is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    One of our happiest holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No one was there at check-in time, just a number to call and we don't speak Spanish. However, a Spanish guest was checking in too and helped us. Just prepare yourself with basic Spanish. You need it for the town anyway. Very basic kitchen, but we were aware before we arrived. Eating out is so cheap, this wasn't an issue. The only thing that would stop us booking again was the noise within the building. Despite thick stone walls, you can hear everything in the surrounding apartments from TVs to toilets. For a one or two night stay it wouldn't be a problem, but we stayed 8 nights. It's just the age of the building, rather than the result of a conversion. Beautiful buildings like this, weren't designed for TV!

    Fabulous location, stunning views, excellent pool area and friendly helpful staff, despite our language barrier. Tourists are contently photographing the pretty building and entrance to reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is in an excellent location in the old part of this beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were a few sachets of shower gel but not enough for the week and only one toilet roll. There was no hairdryer but one was supplied on request.

    we had an upstairs room which was surprisingly much brighter than inferred on some reviews. There were two window in the living room on two walls with beautiful views over the town and of the mountains. The bedroom and bathroom had skylights which allowed sufficient light. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet at night. There was a washing machine in the kitchen. There was a swimming pool surrounded by seating areas and sunbeds which was very relaxing to sit around in the late afternoon after walking during the day. The hotel was in an ideal location in the old town with easy access to the plentiful bars and restaurants around the town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Potes is a great place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in appartment 3 which was a 2 bedroom appartment which unfortunately didn't have outside space which others did. Bathroom had no ventilation which made it feel damp. A lot of noise from appartment above.

    The location of apartments was excellent. Swimming pool was perfect especially as weather was very hot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no immediate car parking. Parking is in the public car park which is down the hill . We rarely had hot water even after complaining. It was noisy as the walls are very thin. The kitchen equipment was inadequate with only bare essentials. We also had ants in the kitchen and although the apartment was for four people there was only two arm chairs and only one wardrobe for the two bedrooms. We also thought it was overpriced and a big disappointment .

    Close to the town . Pleasant garden with large size terrace and the pool area is clean with good sun beds. Unfortunately we never got a chance to use it as the weather wasn’t warm enough. Very clean appartment, towels were good quality .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa bed was not very comfortable. Actually, it wasn't a real sofa bed. It was a sofa, with an extra bunk you could draw out and have below, not next to/level with the sofa.

    We loved the pool! And my girls loved to play with the other children. The views from the room of the mountains and the town were very nice. Nice to live right in the center of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Don’t stay here if you want peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment does not live up to the promise portrayed in the photos. It was very dark and gloomy because of the trees in front of the windows. There was no kettle in the kitchen and no English channels on the TV. We stayed for 4 nights and the apartment was not cleaned once, the towels weren’t changed and we had to ask for more toilet roll. It is very noisy, don’t expect to get much sleep as you can hear everything. Would not return, we left one day early as we couldn’t face staying another night.

    Good location in Potes and the staff were very accommodating, allowing us to park our motorbike in the courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    This is a lovely spacious secluded apartment near centre of Potes. A great base for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking difficult on narrow street but plenty free parking nearby. Can hear movement in adjacent apartment but this was not a real problem for us.

    The area around each apartment was very pretty. The swimming pool area and loungers were a real bonus after a day's hiking. The location of apartments was central yet quite for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Jenny and Patrick July 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in apartment number 18 and it was dark due to some tall fir trees right outside the window. However this was our only niggle and we will stay again should we return to Potes

    The staff were very friendly and it was near to very good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Bedrooms excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seating in the lounge area was NOT comfortable at all. The kitchen equipment was minimal. No oven, no way to make toast. We had to cook it in a frying pan. Not always hot water. No one was ever around. We had to ask for an extra toilet roll.

    Bedrooms excellent. Loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls extremely thin so could hear people next door and bedroom had velux window which was noisy when it rained during the night - it also leaked water onto the bedroom floor

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    the hotel is right in the centre of Potes and if the weather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was rather small

    the hotel is right in the centre of Potes and if the weather had been kind the pool would have been a great place to relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous, a memorable stay in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice if there had been a hair dryer.

    The situation was perfect as a base for us to explore Potes and the surrounding countryside, where we spent lots of time walking. The apartment was very basic but good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful accommodation with quiet pool. Would love to have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one thing would have improved our stay. A teapot! I made tea in a saucepan anyway.

    This was our favourite place that we stayed during our little tour of Northern Spain. The host was really friendly and fun to communicate with, despite the language barriers. The view from our room of the Picos was breathtaking. The bed and sitting areas were very comfortable and facilities good. The little pool was a tranquil haven and I even ventured in despite it being rather cold. Potes is a wonderful little town, a must for those exploring the mountains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Lovely pretty town with only Spanish tourists. It was like going back in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult with no English spoken when we couldn’t speak Spanish. Hard to find person to open up when we arrived and where to park. Limited kitchen tools. No spare toilet paper roll, bar the one on the holder. Hard finding someone had I wanted to try and mime getting another!😂😂. Very thin walls between apartments.

    Location. Double bed and having nice sheets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    more clothes hangers (I took some), a kettle (but it isn't of the local tradition to have one). Can hear some noise through the walls (but that is the nature of the local construction and tiled floors...)

    Great central location, I took note of other people's reviews prior to going, the apartment is not slick and modern, it reflects the tradition of the local town and was very good value. Quiet and friendly. There is a swimming pool!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Potes is my new favourite place and these apartments are a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking at the property however if you walk around the back of the property there is a large car park behind just off the main road which made access easier. Do not bother to park in the car parks at the bottom of the village because the walk to apartment is quite steep and not easy with luggage.

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was adequate. The rooms were clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. The location is central and very close to all bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to spend a few days in Potes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception not always easy to access.

    Great location in a quiet part of the old town. Superb swimming pool with comfy sun loungers. Apartment was very spacious with a fully equiped kitchen. We were able to park our motorcycle in the gated coutyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Wished we had planned a second night in Potes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not have a holder for the hand sprayed/shower head. Parking.

    The location was great once you found the villas. The bed was like heaven. Monica at check in was very friendly and helpful. Girl that maintains the property and cleans the rooms was very polite and helpful(and cute). She gave us our room key and showed us to our room before Monica checked us in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Apartments picos
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was parking but apartment makes up for it.

    The location, clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money, great pool and Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Our stay was too short-a fabulous place with great accommodation-we will return!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The washing machine developed a fault the first time we used it-locking all our washing inside!! Someone was summoned and released the door and we rescued our washing. We had no machine to use but the lady on reception kindly showed us how to use the "company" machine under the swimming pool. She was so helpful and we appreciate it-thank you once again!!!!!

    We loved the apartment the village itself and the central location of the accommodation. The apartment was extremely spacious and had everything that we needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    The outside terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the kitchen. Very thin walls between apartments so you could hear conversations, snoring and crying children from apartments next door and above. Severe lack of storage space for a 9 night stay.

    The outside terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic- we will go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dark, but that is the nature of an old property.

    Fantastic location. Great views of the mountains from the very clean pool area. Lovely place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Hope to stay here again one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Kitchen area cramped, One person in the kitchen area prevents another from helping at the sink , accessing the fridge, using the hob or getting at the cupboards. Why is a puzzle as there is a half meter dead space outside the worktop station. Only had a 2 (cuddle up 3) seater sofa. Not sufficiently inconvenient to prevent a revisit or recommendation to others. No refund if you need to leave early, even if they re-let the rooms.

    The swimming pool and its surround with lots of reclining chairs. We had room 7 (takes 6 people) has virtually a private enclosed patio with table and sunshade. The lounge has large windows round two sides made for an open feeling. Hope one day to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Older property in need of updating - difficult parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property feels jaded, our apartment was dark and old fashioned, key collection could be made easier, parking on a street and up a hill just made life more difficult, no attempt at customer care or any involvement from the non-english speaking staff. We booked two nights and stayed for one only.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was difficult, due to very narrow streets. Also checking out caused problems, as the manager didn't speak English and we had to wait for her to return keys etc.

    Good Location within the town. The apartment was large and comfortable. Lovely swimming pool too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable beds and good quality bed linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One small bathroom for four adults (and apartment designed to cater for six people)

    Comfortable beds and good quality bed linen. Good location and presence of a pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Very good location, spacious apartment, was able to park motorbike inside gates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside space with the swimming pool and tables were a bonus really nice space. we parked motorbike inside the gates although some were parked just outside with no problems. Really close to walk to town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, in the middle of the town (town is not that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment was old and dark. Nobody speaks English. Kitchen stuff really at a minimum. No basics like salt/pepper.

    Nice location, in the middle of the town (town is not that big) so everything is on walking distance. Nice swimming pool however due to low temperatures we did not use it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Genuine, spacious and well located property. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arrangements - made worse by our hire van's size. But good for Motorcycle.

    Central. Traditional and spacious. Allowed motorcycle parking in courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice large apartment with upstairs bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice large apartment with upstairs bedroom. Plenty of room to store all our stuff, while we stayed. Allowed to keep motorbike inside the gates. Good view of Potes and mountains from the room, only a very short walk to the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Very welcoming and homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle or hairdryer. Spanish tradition is to nap in the late afternoon so shops and bars were closing arbitrarily. Definitely need to be more prepared with the Spanish language, but I can't really complain as it is in Spain after all!

    Amazing views from all windows. Free Wi-Fi. Plenty of towels, sheets, blankets, cushions etc. Come and go at all times of the day. Quiet and safe. Fridge and Washing Machine in the room. Great for Pokemon GO.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, great value and comfy and warm and well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideally if some basics could be provided that are annoying to have to bring or buy - washing up liquid and sponges were, but olive oil for example, coffee grounds, sugar etc are relatively cheap/keep well/make it a little better and 10/10.

    great location, condition and views, and lovely warm heating too when it was very could temperatures out. A lovely little apartment setup for me and my two daughters having a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More lighting in the rooms

    Superb central location,very spacious well appointed accommodation with a private patio area and access to a private pool.Friendly, helpful staff. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location down a side street away from the bustle of Potes. Great view from apartment. Lovely pool area. Well equipped apartment. Let us park our motorbike in the courtyard. Friendly welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice accommodation but no easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking near accommodation. Narrow street so no parking available. Public parking 10mn away. No balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Very nice place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nicely situated location with beautiful garden with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel does not speak English and shower was not attached to wall (to save water?)

    Very nicely situated location with beautiful garden with a view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was quite dark and small

    Great location. Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed for the children was not very comfortable

    Nice room, perfect location, Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great central location and was lucky to get parking just outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa could do with upgrading

    Location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean beautiful old house and the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom, warm upstairs

    Clean beautiful old house and the swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    3 nights in June
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent pool

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Motorbike parking by the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was little dark

    Great location, lovely outdoor pool and we could park our motorbikes inside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Amount of room in the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water

    Amount of room in the apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location in Potes and accommodation perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find, found parking up and walking to location best option.

    great location and great rooms, perfect for small group

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We pretty much liked everything

    1 Apartment with 3 bedrooms plus great location, swimming pool and secure parking for 3 motorcycles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely terrace excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dark, but comfortable enough for our short stay

    Lovely terrace excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very hot in the bedroom - the windows could not be opened
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hot in the bedroom - the windows could not be opened

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    It's been a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's been a great experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the kitchen but other than that everything was immaculate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with the host and the apartment (except the bed). Would definitely recommend a return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was very noisy and not comfortable. Consider changing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Bad bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was that uncomfortable I still have a bad back.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    magic in a mountain village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little tricky to find bit that is its charm as well

    well appointed and a hidden gem in the centre of lovely historical potes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in town. Very nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    visit Potes don't miss this out on your travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very clean , comfortable and spacious and potes is a place not to be missed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Great for s short break in the Picos mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a little dark

    Location was excellent very close to all amenities but quiet as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    week furniture, very bad internet, pricy

    Staff, structure, location, schedule flexibility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice place to go for holidays with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa where the kids had to sleep was very old and uncomfortable.

    Maria the host was really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Second time here and will come again, enough said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking

    The position of the property with easy access to bars and shops. The fact there was a swimming pool. Good size accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Charming apartments in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming apartments in an excellent location. The swimming pool was a bonus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a grill or toaster and a hairdryer in bathroom.

    Spacious apartment. Nice part of old town.Outside table and chairs a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.0
    Location, and friendly attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, and friendly attention

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Central location for exploring the Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it is advertised as self catering apartment it had very little kitchen equipment like a kettle

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    A mountain town with walks & views all around. A great base for exploring the easten Picos de Europa
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great base for exploring the Eastern Picos. Fuente De only 30 mins away.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: