Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Villa Nadine

Grua, 4, 07610 Playa de Palma, Spain

#42 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, just 2 minutes from the beach and restaurants. Francesca was very nice and helpfull, we got late check out whithout any extra costs. Highly recomended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the apartment was everything you could want for a relaxing holiday...2 minutes to beach, supermarket, public transportation, and even authentic paella!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager of the property Ms Francisca so helpful and friendly. You always contact with her by what's up as well. She is so informative about everything 😀❤ Thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Location was great- very close to the beach and restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very clean. It was smaller than on the pictures and the beds were very small. The kitchen was not very nice to cook, etc. Not clean enough. But we always went out for dinner, so it did not matter much!

    Location was great- very close to the beach and restaurants! Air-condition and close to bus stops to Palma, etc.!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Would turn back any time...:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little terrace with a small bar by the entrance was closed by the time we stayed there

    Nice welcome, very good location, close to the shops, restaurants, very close to the beach, calm area, public buses nerby, close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Gracias Francisca!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mosquitos assasins Terrace furniture - it needs a new table

    Francisca was excellent, she made everything so easy. She was always available and even she came when we needed. We travelled with a 2 years old and everything was supplied for her (even toys for the beach) The apartment has everything you need for few days (more than a week you would need a wash machine, which didn´t have) Location excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.0
    A convenient and adequate appartment for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately there was building next door which was noisy and started early and finished late. The local restaurants were poor. The apartment needed updating

    Very nice and helpful person who met us, Francesca. She offered us a larger apartment and met us as agreed. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The beds were comfortable, the position was convenient for the bus and shops

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    The owner Francisca is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Francisca is very friendly. She gave me some good information about busses, restaurants, etc. And when I've got a problem or a question she was there and helped me immediately! Thank you for the nice, friendly and uncomplicated stay :) Regards

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing Budget Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our apartment (sea view) was below the top-floor studio with its terrace located right above our bedroom. We had noisy neighbors who threw a party until 2am and we could hear everything, including furniture being moved on the terrace. Thin walls/structure can be a problem but the host was really supportive and talked to the noisy guests on our behalf, which solved the issue. We believe this was just an unlucky incident but we were happy with the stay and the host in general.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Beds were comfortable and the apartment was clean. We underestimated Palma beach but it proved to be really good so the location of the flat is worthy. Francisca was kind to allow us to check out 2 hours later for free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    The host was very flexible and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet connections is very bad and unfortunately there is no possibility to pay by card. It was extremely difficult to find a working ATM and withdraw the high amount.

    The host was very flexible and nice. We felt welcomed from the first minute we entered the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Okay stay at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows didn't lock - we were on the ground floor, so our belongings were basically accessible for everyone. No cleaning during stay, also on arrival we had to clean the plates. Only one roll of toilet paper provided, if more needed, you need to buy it. Noisy construction / renovation in neigbouring building starting early in the morning.

    Location, the hostess was very kind and helpful. The room was not booked for the day when we left, so we could check out later for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only snag is that the third bed is in the main room but we just all shared the main bedroom as our daughter is young.

    We booked this apartment for a last minute get away with our 3 year old. Francesca was very welcoming and the apartment was clean and comfortable. Lovely terrace and excellent location for buses to get around, beach and shops and restaurants. In comparison to other apartments I looked at, it was also excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great top floor apartment with even better owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a building site next door to the property which we weren't previously notified about. However, this made little difference to our trip as we were always out around playa de palma during the day. The terrace furniture could do with an update and a lick of paint externally. Internally no problems.

    Location was great with miles and miles of bars/shops/beach. The size of the building gives it charm over a lot of the bigger hotels in my opinion. Owner was very helpful and kind and even came out at 10pm to help resolve an issue we had with the room keys.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Easter mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My apartment didn't have a terrace or view and smelt very very musty, hair dryer provided but no hot water for a shower. Therefore I think it was slightly over priced for what it was, Francisca was pleasant and helpful on arrival but txt her to a for help and didnt get a response which was disappointing, I would recommend the location but not the apartment I stay in which was no:1 small studio

    Location was great although the apartment was small it was clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    2.5
    Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En byggarbetsplats....smutsigt, bullrigt och riktigt låg standard på rum och kök. Inget Wifi, ingen städning och dyrt. Oflexibel personal. Value for money really low!

    Bra sängar och kuddar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the apartment is the building so sometimea you can hear trucks and hummer.

    The owner is very helpful always ready to answer any questions. Location is very good, 10 minutes of walking can take you where you want:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location by the beach. Very close to a bus stop - Palma aquarium. Ms Francesca was Very patient, helpful and genuinely interested in my comfort and stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Such a nice and lovely place to stay at! The owner is super friendly and you will truly feel welcome. Everything is so close by - the beach, parking, supermarket. Beds are also very comfortable! There is no TV in the room, but hey, who needs it when you are visiting beautiful Mallorca?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    the view from the terrace is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the kitchen is very small

    the view from the terrace is very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    I am very satisfied from the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very satisfied from the Hotel. Francisca is so friendly and amazing. I am glad from my choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and not that clean.

    Great location. The host was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Very kind host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs restauration

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Lovely holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was really lovely, always keen to help. Beautiful sea views. 2 minutes walking from the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely penthouse apartment, great balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely penthouse apartment, great balcony. Had everything we needed!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    lovely self catering apartment, right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    slightly cramped eating area

    very nice area owner Francesca exceptional host and very very helpful excellent local restaurant 5 min walk

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Views to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    toaster and bigger cooker - more than the one ring would be better

    The views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    Francisca and her staff were extremely helpful, happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    Francisca and her staff were extremely helpful, happy to provide information about the area, transport, restaurants, etc. When I lost my phone charger or broke the key to the apartment (right before having to leave to the airport), they were quick to resolve the issue. The two-bed apartment was very good value for money, especially considering the location close to the beach. We've really enjoyed our stay!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Francisca, the hostess, is extremely nice, helpful, and gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Francisca, the hostess, is extremely nice, helpful, and gave us good information and tips of what to do in Palma and surroundings. The place is closest to the beach promenade, and, although near the airport, there is almost no noise coming from there. If you want to stay in the area, a car is not essential, bus connections are very good.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    4.2
    The Hostess was very pleasant, but a little bit diffused.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The photos of hotel is very electoral. In front of our terrace there was the abandoned building, so, we had only partly side promenade view. Also, i would not call the type of kitchen "separate" because it is combined with a dining area & our son`s bed, anyway, the pans stongly needs to be replaced. The soundproofing of walls is extremely poor! We were in the hotel at the end of October, so, it was the low season, and unfortunately we had neighbors on the floor... Every evening until midnight, they were watching TV with the volume level "for the deaf" and every morning turned on TV again at 7am. So, i can`t say "we could sleep enough" :) General impression of the hotel, though it`s in the crisis management, as a minimum, to do renovation and the addition of the necessary appliances, such as a full-size refrigerator, and a washing machine (at least one for the hotel). Thank God, we stayed at the hotel not for long. Air conditioning also needs to be replaced on a more streamlined, because the Hostess trying to save on energy consumption, giving keys of the room with a key from the main switch, and in-room air-conditioning power consumption and noisy like the engine of Boeing. Overall, hotel not valued for money. By the way, i still have a lot of pictures.

    The Hostess was very pleasant, but a little bit diffused.The location is satisfactory. The hotel located on first double line by the sea. Nice terrace.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Its a fantastic place almost in front of the sea (20 meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View to the sea was very limited (in apart. #3) due that there was a building in front. Apart. #2 is the best one i would say. Besides that everything was perfect

    Its a fantastic place almost in front of the sea (20 meters away) if you stay in apartment #2 you will have a balcony with a very nice view to the sea. We stayed in apart. #3, air conditioning works great, you can have lunch in the balcony in case you cook something , view of the sea is partially due that there is a building in front (apart. #2 is better). Location is in S'Arenal (good connection to buses to Palma de Mallorca center 15 min away with #25 and 20 min from airport with #21 ). Nadine is great, very cool and helpful, she's always online in whatsapp in case you need something and will help you no matter what. She even allowed us to check out at 19:00 hs. Very recommended place, we liked it so much we're coming back in a month from now :)

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.6
    Location was excellent, just next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi. Next time I would book a bit bigger apartment with the baby bed (we were in the small studio), Nadine's has also bigger ones so this was our choice.

    Location was excellent, just next to the beach. Everything you need close by, restaurants, cafes, supermarket, pharmacy.... Easy bus connection to the Palma centre and to the airport (bus 21). The room was really quiet as well as the location, loved the tranquility. The owner was really nice and gave a personal touch to the stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.2
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit dated No tv and wifi wasnt working Ran out of hotwater a couple of times

    Helpful staff Great Location Kitchenette with the equipment you need

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    We really liked to stay in the Villa.
    • Group

    We really liked to stay in the Villa. The host was extremely friendly and the beds were very comfortable. Furthermore it was very clean. We were lucky about our choice!!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    Locayion very close ti the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited WI Fi

    Locayion very close ti the beach

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Apartamentos Villa Nadine traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: