Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Vista Playa I

Avenida de la Playa S/N Urb.Cala Blanca, 07760 Cala Blanca, Spain

#6 of 21 hotels in Cala Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    menorca is a very pleasant and beautiful island. must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not a fantastic panorama. view of balcony gave to the next door hotel swimming pool. Bar beneath the hotel very expensive breakfast

    central, easy access to many bars and restaurants. easy parking spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Mr Darwin sheffield
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really

    We liked the apartment.Great location for beach and restaurants.We did not use hotels facilities because the bars/restaurants we used were very good especially the blarny stone.Very quite resort but deal for buses to to visit other busy resorts like Ciutedella if you do not have a car.Over all great for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    First of all, the proportion quality of apartment/price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    First of all, the proportion quality of apartment/price was totally wrong. For the price we paid, even if in June/July, it was totally unfair. Here below the list: 1) daily loudly music/entertainment coming from big hotel in front of the structure. Fortunately it stopped around 11.15h but for people who is looking for quietness, forget about it 2) room cleaning not done properly 3) a couple of requests that we had for things to be fixed in in the apartment or clarified have been systematically ignored 4) difficulties to find parking place available outside the structure 5) horrible and old fashion WiFi signal. It did not work in the apartment anyway - I had to use all my operator GB data ! - and even in the common areas it was very very bad. These are things that for the price we paid, are totally unacceptable 6) furniture/doors of apartment clearly need a refreshment, bathroom included. The kitchen was on the contrary OK, but you could see that it was built in the apartment afterwards 7) Area where apartment is located not satisfactory. Very few restaurants, there is not a boulevard and the beaches in the neighborhood are very very small and full of people. Fortunately we had a car to escape

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Very peaceful and comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to buy washing up liquid and dish cloth - a small supply would have been appreciated No ice tray in the fridge and none available Fridge temperature was at its highest and could not be moved Only small cups - no mugs

    Friendly and helpful Staff Spotlessly clean and tidy Generous towel and linen change

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Apartment for a small family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other apartment building needs some maintenance work done to it.

    The property had the ideal amount of equipments in the apartment for a family. House keeping was Excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Vista Playa Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very clean and comfortable in need of an update.

    Spotlessly clean - staff lovely (Andrea and Juan) - food very good. Nice pool. Would definitely stay there again .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing, Small Location near to the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wee bit noisy as right next door to large hotel - but on a plus side we did sit on our balcony and listen to the singers on a couple of occasions and we even snuck into the grounds one night to listen to Il Divo Wannabes!

    We hate all inclusive packed out entertainment shoved down your throat types of holiday - so prefer to go self catering. The property is in a brilliant location about 1 minute from the beach and about a 5 minute walk from the centre of the town. The apartments are comfortable and the bonus of having shampoo, soap and toilet rolls supplied was really good. Clean towels every other day was also ideal. We ate at the restaurant on site one evening and to be honest the food was superb and we both said we should have eaten there more. Sa Cova Restaurant on the beach was lovely and staff friendly and a beautiful location for a restaurant. If you are looking for self catering near the beach and just a complete chill out holiday then these apartments are brilliant and there was no argy bargy grabbing of chairs by the pool. One day, we had the place to ourselves which was lovely. We will definitely be visiting again. Facilities in the apartment were good too. Induction hob and microwave, proper kettle, toaster and fridge. Worth a visit and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice apartments, clean - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very nice and clean, saucepans and basic kitchenware were provided, but it would be great if oil, salt, sugar, sponges and stuff to do the dishes were provided too instead of each guests buying everything every time.

    The hotel is very clean and the receptionist (I think her name is Andrea) is extremely polite and helpful. The property is within a 4-minute walk distance to the beach which is small, but nice. The room came with a TV, microwave, hob, fridge. As a plus, you could use Hotel Sagitario (5 mins walk) SPA facilities for a very discounted price and also there are shower facilities you can use after checking out - very useful if you want to spend extra time on the beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location close yo beach,bus stop,and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls noise from neighbors, easily heard ,

    Great location close yo beach,bus stop,and amenities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Good, but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being dragged from one place to another to do the check in

    Privacy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Good accommodation but noisy next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close in proximity to large noisy hotel.

    Warm, friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You can hear the other occupants especially at night, can be quite difficult to sleep at night, due to the thin walls

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice location , close to the nearest beach Cala Blanca &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) ants in apartment - chemical smell after cleaning of the apartment required time to get fresh air into apartment but after some time they appeared again (i bedroom it was really awful) , almost any food left in kitchen was attacked by them after sometime 2) not always easy to find parking spot for a car near apartment 3) no wifi in apartment - balcony only 4) no lift - pay attention to the floor chosen as heavy suitcases are not easy to carry upstairs

    Nice location , close to the nearest beach Cala Blanca & cafe/bar street Cosy apartment , spacy, both a/c & fan; cleaning every 2 days with change of towels & bed sheets

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.7
    Upgraded to a lovely little house away from the main Vista...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    twin beds that could not be pushed together and no doubles available. Kitchen facilities old and smelly.

    Upgraded to a lovely little house away from the main Vista Playa building which was a relief as the main building seemed to be in a very loud part of town.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only disadvantage I could mention was that the wifi was only accessible from the restaurant or the pool area. But it was not a big deal at all.

    The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the kitchen is very well equipped. The apartments are about 3 minutes walk from the beach which is easily accessible. The surroundings were calm. The bus stop to Ciutadella is right in front of the apartments. Many good books are accessible at the reception which you can borrow, both in English and Spanish. It was a perfect choice for us, we would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.3
    These apartments are very good value for money and in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The walls are a bit thin so take ear plugs!

    These apartments are very good value for money and in an excellent location, close to the small cove beach and the bars, restaurants and shops. The Staff were very friendly and always helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    The apartment was well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was quite noisy as one could hear the scraping of furniture on the tiled floor and talking and any noises from the people in other apartments.

    The apartment was well appointed. The balcony overlooked the pool and kept cool for most of the day and evening.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, could not do enough to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some noise from road traffic, nearby hotel and noisy neighbours. Not enough loungers or umbrellas round pool area.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, could not do enough to help. Aircon was a real bonus. Kitchen suitable for self catering with four ring hob, toaster, kettle, coffee maker and plenty of crockery and cookware. Very clean and regular maid service. Lovely pool. Location 5 mins in either direction to either beach or centre with restaurants and bars and shops.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Pool was good and kept clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi in public area only

    Pool was good and kept clean. Appartment fine and kept clean with maid service every other day. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would come back.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location very close to beach and places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi only in reception and bar area.

    Excellent location very close to beach and places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location, just a small walking distance from a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The local spider

    Great location, just a small walking distance from a beautiful little beach and tapas bar

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.1
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi di not work for all 7 day of our stying.

    Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.5
    if you don't need a lot of comfort is this appt ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sofa bed is not for sleeping

    if you don't need a lot of comfort is this appt ok nearby the beach (100m)

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Seconds from the beach and surrounded by an excellent choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seconds from the beach and surrounded by an excellent choice of restaurants. A perfect and quiet spot for a relaxing time.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Apartamentos Vista Playa I traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: