Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Bahía 3 stars

Mar Adriático 4, Lo Pagan, 30740 San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain

#1 of 15 hotels in San Pedro del Pinatar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Very clean, spotless bed linen, didn’t use hotel parking but always found space in a nearby street. Nice terrace with late afternoon/evening sun. Great to have a fridge to keep drinks chilled. Only complaint, towels were not great, could be a bit bigger and more absorbent. Would definitely use the Bahia again if in the area and would recommend it to others without hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed here before, lovely re-furbed property, great shower, extras provided like washing up liquid, hand wash and shower gel. hotel reception staff are excellent and can’t help enough. They let me borrow an adapter last year at no charge. Also safe is included in the price. See you next year

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small complaint but breakfast wasn't replenished as quickly as necessary and water for tea was not very hot

    The apartment was much bigger than expected and so clean. The bed was much bigger than usual and very comfortable Free use of safe and super helpful staff. Only down side was the forgot to give us our alarm call

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was not good . With the apartments down a side street off a main road . Street parking poor and difficult . Paid parking supplied by the Apartment was difficult to enter and leave due to the underground style of Spanish parking . Big risk of car damage due to concrete pillars and tight access .

    Very clean apartment with everything you need for a short stay .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to go to the hotel next door for breakfast.

    When the staff are not in the building you use the card to the apartment to let yourself in, there is a box on the left hand side of the doors to swipe your card. Also the card is used to open and close the safe which is free to use. The apartment was spacious and I liked the fact that we could come and go without handing in our card or keys at reception. There is plenty of street parking and there is a market in San Pedro on Mondays and another smaller one in Lo Pagan on Thursdays (both within walking distance) There is a large supermarket (Dia) just up the road and a smaller more expensive one just at the end of the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major complaints, rooftop terrace bar was closed but assume this is seasonal.

    Great apartments, very clean and spacious. The bed was among the best I've ever slept on!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy but that’s due to all of the tiles and Spanish Siesta

    Perfect for my needs Parking can be a problem unless you use the hotel parking Quick to check in and out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom small with the bed a little short.

    We overnighted a this hotel arriving late but had no problem with gaining access. We used on street parking. Very friendly receptionist upgraded us to a balcony apartment. Apartment was nicely equipped, comfortable, clean and bright.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No UK news on TV.

    Ideal location, friendly, helpful staff. Cafe was very good value & very welcoming. Apartment was very comfortable & very clean, supplies were kept topped up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crockery and cooking ware i.e. Pots could do with. i.e. Only one medium pot but when asked for anything was supplied immediately Would have liked oven But would go back and happily recommend it

    Staff very helpful Music in hotel. Spacious room serviced daily. Bed comfortable and quiet at night one would get a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean and seemed like it had recently been refurbished. Very safe as you had to use your key card to enter the building. On arrival we checked in at the hotel and the receptionist was delightful, happy, smiling and full of information. She even loaned my a travel adapter that I had forgotten to take. The bar staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise that the aircon only worked on heat upto end March and although can be nice in day the temperature can drop at night. The first night we could have done with a little heat. We got over it when the sun shone the next morning.N

    Staff very pleasant. Stayed several times. Last time mentioned how slippery shower base was. They said they would provide a mat next time. Sure enough I requested a bath mat and one was provided. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't think anything could have been better. The location was perfect.

    The studio was very spacious and quiet. The terrace was very sunny in the afternoons and although view is inland over rooftops it was still lovely. Everything was very clean and well appointed. The only thing missing was a kettle but you can hire these from reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very nice , staff very helpfully, we have only apartment without breakfast . You have everything what you need in the room . Very comfy bed . Close to the all pub restaurant.10 min walk to beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts are not nice. Food has been cooked in very large quantities and then put out on counter. Swimming in grease!!! So if you go down midtime for your breakfast it is cold-ish. Eggs etc left hanging around on a platter; yeah you get the picture. Pastries are in the main over backed. Just wished I'd taken some photos to back this all up. It needs sorting out. Let's down the hotel.

    Aparthotel was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only booked breakfast but food was very basic and a bit disappointing tbh. Car park under hotel very very small and difficult to get out once you're in 😩

    We had a couple of issues on arrival, i.e. No kettle in room and we booked twin and given double. However both issues we rectified within minutes with no fuss st all!! Staff lovely too

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower floor is dangerously slippery and had no 'non-slip' surface. I had a very bad fall and am still suffering the consequences. For this reason I will not recommend the hotel or stay there in the future

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower base very slippery, needs wall rail fitting for balance or a pair of cheap flipflops to use.

    Everything, good location, clean and comfortable. Good size

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient all round, there is nothing better in the area. Staff and Maria went out of their way to be helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen is basic. Check in/out to be done at nearby hotel.

    Quite fine for one night stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful spacious apartment with massive balcony & fantastic views, spotlessly clean, fabulous. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely balcony, good kitchen for cooking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wasn’t aware that the pool was closed for the weekend - no communication prior to our visit

    Lovely area, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suited my needs perfectly. Lovely and clean and all the items needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in our apartment not very efficient

    Restaurant food was acceptable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was just what we wanted, convenient with a very spacious balcony. Breakfast fab, too much to choose from!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Breakfast lovely, staff very friendly and the apartment spotless. thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot

    Very spacious apartment. Good air conditioner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very quiet and peaceful location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location to explore the city of San Pedro de Pinatar and the promenade and beaches of the Mar Menor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen and Towels not acceptable quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious apartment. Clean and comfortable. Bed was a good size and comfortable. Used as a stop off to get to Murcia airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from beaches

    Reasonably priced apartment with facilities to match

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal not as good as previously

    Breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Balcony But can ask for room with one, we didnt know this

    Cleanliness Room Compact

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    lack of entertainment also room was very basic

    able to make tea or coffee when you wanted plus a cooker hob to cook on

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast did indeed mean good breakfast. The evening meal was good value, though don't expect a 30 Euro meal for 12 Euros

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been here several times, it's never let's us down. Top location. Will be going back next year.👍🏻

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for parking when there was ample on street free parking very close

    Nice spacious apartment. Use of hotel facilities with entertainment was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All good really enjoyed it

    2nd visit location Staff and facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lovely service at the pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent self catering apartment within walking distance to the marina at Lo Pagan which had a beautiful beach.We rented bikes> great cycling to the next few towns as the terrain was very flat. staff were excellent and the whole complex was spotlessly clean. Great housekeeping.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a basic welcome pack. No coffee machine

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The apartment was spaceous. Fabulous big bathroom and shower!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have liked a balcony..

    Breakfast buffet fantastic. Staff very friendly, helpful and approachable. This was the second time i stayed at Bajia and im veru likely to return.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen cd do with a few bits of equipment

    Courteous, efficient staff,pleasant apartment, clean and comfortable, less than 10 minute walk to sea front.there was good wifi. It was a great place to stay

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We used this location just for one overnight staying. We've been warm welcomed by the host which spoke very well English. We got a clean and well equiped apartment.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly irritating that we had to go and ask for a bread knife and coffee machine from reception-if you are in an apartment those things should be standard. Plastic sheet on bed was horrid-we are not babies!

    View from floor 4 terrace, good shower. Close to great takeaway and bodega for easy meals in if we chose. Central to Lo Pagan-short walk or cycle to everything and very good value for money. Close to airport for early flight home. This was our second stay in Bahia for these reasons.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet Studio. Large private Terrace, Daily cleaning. Friendly staff. Use of hotel Triana pool and facilities / info, taxis all just across road. close to bus stops to Murcia , Cartagena etc. Diaz Extra Supermarket only 5 mins walk

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, very clean, change of towels most days. Ask for anything that you don't find in the apartment and the staff will help where possible. Kettle, coffeemaker etc. Good airco. Our reservation was changed before travel without problem from one bedroom apartment without terrace to a studio with terrace. Location is on 10/15 min walking distance from 2 different beaches and citycentre.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing apart from breakfast which seemed important for the staff to eat than the guests. 8 staff took most of the food.

    Lovely clean room with terrace, very light and comfortable good value.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The buffet restaurant was awful !! The hotel manager said that the current caterer will be finishing end of Oct.due to complaints, and a new regime will be put in place.

    All staff were very helpful and pleasant. nothing was too much trouble. The cleanliness was superb

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found the bed a little hard although my partner thought it was just right !

    Everything from the apartment to the communal areas were kept spotlessly clean. The apartments themselves were well equipped and good value for money The staff on reception were friendly and helpful, pointing out good places to visit in the area. The small pool at the sister hotel was an added bonus for relaxing. A good base for visiting the region. We liked the late checkout too so we could relax on our last day.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well located and gave me great access to some really good sites on the east coast. I rented a car and paid for access to the underground car park which was great too. Very impressed with facilities and great price. Staff were always very helpful and helped me out when needed with local things. After seeing their score it was a no brainier when it came up on booking.com, I'd go again.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike or be disappointed with.

    Everything, the size of the apartment, the comfort of the beds. The furniture was of good quality, the air con was excellent and quiet. There is lots of free parking nearby. If you are interested there is an excellent Chinese restaurant in the main street, we have been many times and the food is second to none.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great value for money. Staff were friendly, apartment was clean and cleaned daily. Self catering facilities were good. On arrival, the room we booked was not ready (as we arrived early) so the staff gave us an alternative room and even upgraded us so we did not have to wait a long time. Fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A kettle and a cloth for washing up would be useful.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful, particularly when asked about activities in the local area. The apartment was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom was very cramped. The bed was right up against a wall and was very uncomfortable. The garage was far too small and made it very difficult to negotiate it. S

    Clean apartment with quite good facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standard double bed too small and mattress protector made it uncomfortable for sleeping. Will choose twin next time.

    All the privacy of an apartment, with all the service benefits of an hotel. Excellent controllable heating. In-room safe.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Honestly, I can't think of anything.

    Staff very polite and helpful. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Parking is worth paying for. Apartment clean and tidy. Extra touches like a comb, a razor were unexpected. Great choice at breakfast. We like to be left alone and we were, but we felt like we were looked after when we wanted to be. No hesitation in recommending to others.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English channels on TVs in sitting room

    Apartment was very clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely clean and exactly as described on the website.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds not very comfortable.

    Large apartment with spacious bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Spanish menu didn't exactly suit my taste buds but that was not their problem

    The staff were very helpful and their English was good

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - stay just wasn't long enough

    Excellent and lovely to have independence. Room cleaned and serviced daily.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the cost of this accommodation they couldn't better it.

    Conveniently located, exceptionally clean and superb breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great value, excellent facilities, lovely balcony, ask for a kettle

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location and value for money, comfy apartment but could do with a couch

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have stayed here many times and have never been let down. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaners left balcony door open twice :-(

    Friendly helpful staff

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: