Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Carlos V 2 stars

Pollentia, 2, 07400 Alcudia, Spain

#16 of 45 hotels in Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 610 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the bedrooms were at the back and close to other apartments and you could hear everything 🙈 There was no kettle and the air con didn’t do much but this wouldn’t stop me booking the apartments again.

    The apartment was very spacious and clean. It was very close to the old town, where there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants, and my family who were staying in a villa close by. Would definitely recommend booking these apartments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrace on the roof, love! Apartment was clean, nice and well equipped. E-mail contact very quick and precise, great location, very quiet spot (low season though).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came for the race so cooking own food was very important. Unfortunately kitchenette equipment was a bit disappointing. there is no kettle for tea coffee etc, very very bland knives, no chopping board, no washing liquid/sponge to wash dishes. Adding items like salt and pepper would be very nice little touch for people who come only for 2-3 days and don't want to spend money for kg of salt which would have to be left behind.

    nice spacious studio, clean, very close to Old Town. supermarket in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    other hosts slummed doors at night very loud. a softner door closure system might be provided

    very big window with a lot of light ; bed very confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment would have benefited from having some bigger mugs for morning coffee and a better bottle opener for the wine. But these are not exactly big issues!

    This is a super cosy place to stay. It's not terribly luxurious, if you want 5 star and all inclusive then it's not for you. But if you want a brilliant, clean, Spanish feeling, self catering apartment then it's everything that you could wish for and more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge and comfortable bed, bathroom very clean and spacious, there's even a little kitchen inside your room. Staff is very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were not so comfortable as we want them to be. Pillows are pretty hard, which could be not OK for some people. Also, It seems that sheets are "water-proof", which is fine but they "creak" every time you move. That is pretty annoying when you try to fall asleep.

    Very good location, right next to the old town gates. There are a lot of places with good food nearby. Personnel is very friendly and pleasant. There was no problem for grabbing keys in our case of the late check-in. The apartments are preppy big. In our case it was a "full-sized" 2 room apartments. The first room is a big living room with a street view. Another one is a bedroom with a view to the inner space, so it's pretty quiet. Cheat: That building is one of the highest in the neighborhood. And its big roof with deck chairs is open for all tenants. So don't loose a chance to watch a sunset or just chill & have a good time there. The view is awesome! (Though, I would recommend them to clean up there a little bit)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, price, friendly reception staff. Comfortable. Fully equipped kitchen. Absolutely ideal for what we wanted. Good local restaurants. All locals super friendly. Good supermarkets very close for self catering also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry but beds were rock hard and no kettle!!!

    Location was brilliant... easy to get anywhere from property. Apartment were spotlessly clean ... old style but great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were really unconfortable. the reception was poor, and didnt help us much... to get the key we have to wait 20 min outside.

    the room is really bis, livingroom, kitchen, bedroom, and badroom. clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as satellite tv which suggested different language tv options. Remote had no button to achieve programmes into original recorded language. They tried unsissefully to solve this. My apt was right by office so constant buzzer noise. A rug would have been nice

    Liked having cooking facilities and location was excellent. Also had a lift and ramps. Staff tried hard to solve issues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows and bedding could have made the beds more comfortable.

    Excellent location and amenities, apartment was clean and tidy, comfortable although no frills.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Needs a kettle in the kitchen, for making tea/coffee.

    The quiet, and the facilities and wifi are all good. The regular cleaning and towel/linen change service are first class.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only three saucepans, from which one was in a quite bad condition so I had to buy one new saucepan to cook each day. For such a flat and kitchen having only three saucepans is ridiculous. I left there salt, oil and washing powder I bought so I hope they will stay there for next guests.

    The size of a flat and location a quite nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only paid wifi and super bad speed. No kettle. Bath wasn't spot on clean. Only street parking, so sometimes it can be though to find a spot.

    Flat was very spacious, good location, lovely town, the bar downstairs does OK food. It is not bad place, no thrills though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    there is nothing in the kitchen even dish sponge wi fi is not free and not usable . I paid 15 euros for 1 week firstly . unfortunately internet speed was very very bad so I wanted money back .

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    You have to pay extra in order to have a wi-fi in your room. And it is not very fast. And you cannot connect few devices simultaneously... Not convenient for a modern travelers...

    Very convenient apartments with almost everything what you need to have. Nice and clean, spacious. Breakfast included which is rare for such an apartment hotels at Mallorca. Placed perfectly - right in the town center in front of an old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Literally nothing to complain about!

    A very comfortable and extremely clean studio in the very centre of Alcudia. The room was as in the pictures, with comfortable beds, a sofa, a kitchen annex with a fridge, and a high-standard bathroom. Towels and toiletries were provided, and our apartment was cleaned halfway through our 4-night stay. It is located literally 30 seconds from the main Alcudia square, and about 2 minutes walk from the bus stop. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike, one slight criticism would be there wasn't a kettle in the room.

    The location of the accommodation, the size of the room & friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a pool as you would need a car to get to the beach with small children

    Air conditioning was very good. Fully stocked kitchen. Large apartment with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking bit limited as on street and we were there during a festival however on booking didn't realise but there was car park within walking distance. No oven but a combo microwave which self catering a little tricky. With children I was nervous about the balcony and the windows opening fully but that was more I didn't trust my children not to climb up and fall so I was careful to keep them shut.

    The views in the apartment on two sides gave a panoramic view of the area. Great central location to the market town. Big spacious rooms. Clean and tidy. Air conditioning was a bonus in the hot weather. Staff were friendly. Restaurant underneath apartment was great with tasty food and not expensive either. Lovely bakery nearby too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a last minute holiday, reasonably priced. It was clean, comfy bed, shower, AC, small kitchen area with fridge, all that we needed.

    Location was good. The apartment we were in was pretty basic, but served all our needs. Next to old town with beautiful buildings and lots restaurants. 20 minute walk to beach, which was lovely and clean. Lots of lovely restaurants on beach. The staff and bar/restaurant staff very helpful and friendly. Rooftop sun area which was good as there was a music festival on while we were there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi is not extra earnings, it means dissatisfied guest for today and missed for tomorrow. Breakfast is limited and 100% repetative every day.

    Location is lovely. Family ppartments are large enough for 4. Kitchen is well equiped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the hotel's fault, but if you arrive by transfer bus, you will have to walk 12 minutes from the drop off point, as it will not stop by the old town.

    Nice location by the picturesque old town. The friendly receptionist booked an excursion for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location in old town, we didn't mind walking to the beach at all. Various restaurants and shops in close proximity. Large apartments, plenty of space in living room, basic equipment of the kitchen, but sufficient for basic cooking. Good breakfast, except the coffee which was really bad. Our stay was great, we would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door room 203 did not close properly, could do with some umbrellas on rooftop terrace

    Beds very comfortable, apartment was very as spacious, fantastic views from rooftop terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The connection wifi is available only in the bar. I don't understand why they don't extend the connection in the whole building. The breakfast was always with the same food and the quality not very high.

    The position of the Apartment direct near to the historical center of Alcudia, the staff very friendly and helpfull The apartment was big, clean and with good air condition system.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave so soon 😉

    Receptionist very friendly, had fridge in room & airco on upon arrival (outside 35 degrees-room perfect). Not luxerious but perfect for getting together with brother. Alcudia center is closeby & beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shame there's no pool or outside area for eating. Wifi access more than just the basement floor would be nice. Later check out time.

    Excellent position. Very close to Old Alcudia and free parking in near vicinity which made it easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No air conditioning, although booking.com states there is. Host said A/C is set to heating in whole building and that they cannot run it. We got another room, but it was unbearably hot.

    host and only host

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay. The apartment was very spacious and clean. There is also a roof terrace with a freat view over the city. We had a really smooth check in. Diana from the reception was extremely lovely and so were the girls from the restaurant. It's really close to public transport and within 15 minutes walk from the beach and Port Alcudia. Would totally return here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the utility room was not good.

    convenient location ... short walk to the bus. The old city was on our doorstep. Very helpful and friendly staff including the cleaning lady.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their wifi setup was stupid: pricey and despite verbal assurances not transferrable across devices so periodically had to run to bottom floor to use free wifi in the cafe area. Since we were working out a phone problem not having wifi access to multiple phones was a pain in the ass. Having a kitchen was great but quickly realized that it was a little difficult to cook for 2 days not necessarily wanting to buy salt, pepper, olive oil, etc. Limited check-in hours.

    First place we booked with a kitchen which was great. Market days (right next door) on Tuesday and either Sat or Sun ...we hit Tuesday and fresh food was fun to shop for. Great location in the middle of it all. There is a free large parking lot not far away so parking was easy. Not sure if that would be the case in high season. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice to set a washing machine and coffee maker into the apartment.

    Apartment was spacious and clean. The hostess were very friendly. Perfectly located, the apartment is close to old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning services early in the morning, when we still in the apartment. Meals for breakfast same every day and could be better.

    Very good location for people who are interested in exploring island by car, Alcudia old town and market just across the coner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell from washing room, matrasses are old and very used, no kettle and vine bottle opener in the kitchen. Breakfast was very limited, had to ask to refill some food or bring plates or cups- children refused to eat there at all. For the same price we had much better stay in Cala d'or.

    Place was well situated, near the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception is behind a locked door, even during hours of operation. Getting the keys can sometimes be an ordeal; especially weekends. Not every day room cleanup.

    Good location, nice area. Friendly staff. Dated but spacious. Adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We tried the breakfast the first dag, and after that we did our one breakfast in our room. There was no fruit, and the only vegetables we found was sliced tomatos. No gluten free bread, and just one yoghurt to choose from.

    The room was really nice even though we missed a balcony. The location was great, just around the corner from the bus stop. There was even a nearby store that hade everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast was okay, but not all days sufficient for al the guests. The appartement was for the time of the year to cold.

    the appartement is clean comfortable and quite big. We could park easy in the surroundings. Nice place to start our trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Opening hours of reception are not fully customer oriented - saw a couple of people arriving late with troubles to get their room after 4pm..... Rooms are functional but not that comfortable, especially rooms with windows to street are quite loud. Staff tells you, that WLAN works only in Cafeteria, but it was OK even in 2nd floor..... Coffee machine in breakfast room did not work properly over two days.

    Very good location, just near the old center of Alcudia. Appartment was fully equipped, and everything was clean and funcitional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole place smelt of sewage. The water was brown. The bathroom and facilities were old and not as clean as they could have been. The beds felt damp. Noisy as right in the town, but i did know this before i booked. Having to pay for WI fi if needed.

    The location was ideal, the rooms plenty large enough, i only needed a one bed i got two. Close to the beach and all amenities. Breakfast small but ok. Staff friendly. Free Wi Fi in the bar and in the whole of Alcudia town. Would be ideal in summer when you can have the windows open all the time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was slightly smelled.

    Friendly staffs, spacious and cosy room, good viewing terrace at rooftop. A parrot was kept in their restaurant and she/he continuously repeated 'Hola! Hola! Hola!...' once it's switched on. It was very cute and funny :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell coming from the drains were horrible, unbearable sometimes. The breakfast was very basic.

    The room was good sized and the small kitchen has everything one might need. The location is really good, supermarket close by and a big parking lot as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You have to be lucky to be able to park in the road outside - however, there is a large public car park within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. A kettle in the kitchen would have been useful.

    The hotel is close to the centre of Alcudia, with a good choice of restaurants for evening meals.There was plenty of space in the apartment, and the restaurant's (free) wifi even worked in our room on the 2nd floor, just! The TV in the lounge had BBC World news. There is an area for relaxation on the roof, with views right across to the Formentor peninsula.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bit noisy elevator's door when closes in automatic mode

    Everything such as cleanless, rooms' space, equipment, close distance at the city center and bus stop OKeh,,,, needless to be more detailed but all in all The Hotel Carlos V. deserves more than only two stars. Definitely three stars or more and recommendation for all.. We have been absolutely satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could be more varied - but you can always skip that and go to any of the cafes nearby

    Great location by the Alcudia old town, clean and spacious apartament with everything you need on holiday

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inadequate window coverings - there was a lot of light pollution from the early morning sun, and at night from the streetlamps and the casino over the road, which affected my sleep. The kitchenette could have been better equipped - only limited self catering was possible.

    Couldn't ask for a better location - close to all the sights and some excellent cafes and restaurants. Try the pintxos at Es Coll Baix round the corner on Carrer de la Creu - highly recommended! Spacious studio with a decent bed, large bathroom and quality furnishings. My wifi was free (why does any serious hotelier charge for wifi these days?) as I was next to the reception office. Breakfast was OK for the price, but get down early if you want the full range from the buffet. The breakfast room was a little dark and dingy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is basic but ok for the overall cost of the stay

    The room was very spacious & all was very clean love the roof terrace for the views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom was very stuffy without any ventilation. Air conditioning in the bedroom worked more like an ordinary fan.

    We liked the place. The lady who gave us the key was very nice; also the breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit more cleaning can be done near the windows. I guess it has been a while. Apartment overall was very clean. Better kitchen towels can be provided. The bedroom can be nicer. It is a bit sad and dark. Balcony could have a little table. These are just suggestions, overall everything was OK.

    It was a great idea to stay here. There is a big supermarket very close to the apartment so we could get fresh fish, seafood and all and cook by ourselves. Kitchen had everything we needed. You save a lot of money that way since fish in the market is really cheap. The apartment is very large and quite (except Sunday morning, there was an open market very noisy), right in the old town. 20 mins walking distance to the sea which was very acceptable. You need to pay if you want wifi in the apartment but it is free downstairs. Staff was helpful, we asked for a change of a frying pan since it was scretched and they changed it immediately with a good one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast should be more diversified.

    The view from all the rooms of our apartment was great, easy to find parking, we came after the check in hours and they waited for us until 7pm, very helpful staff, very good restaurants just near by. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning of the apartment is only twice per week. I was always itchy. The smell of sewage was the worst of the apartment so the drains had to be always blocked.

    Excelent price! The location is very good. The view from my apartment was a blessing. The apartment was huge, not what I was expecting so it turn out to be a good surprise! Nice parrot ;)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect:)

    We liked everything. We had a nice and clean apartment with a balcony and an amazing view. A receptionist Diana was very friendly and answered all our questions about the city and gave us some advice what to see. We also rented bicycles by her so that it was easier to discover the city. We can only recommend Apartamntos Carlos V :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in rooms only for extra fee; windows not particurarly good and make noice when strong wind; air cindition pretty strong

    Nice big rooms; location; easy to find; good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good situated, next to Alcudia old town. apartment very good, very spacious. it had air conditioning, very useful in July. Friday night there was a fiesta in the market next to the apartment, Saturday night a concert and Sunday morning an authentic Spanish market. we had a car, so we travelled to the beaches. we have been to port d'alcudia, port de pollenca and playa de formentor, wonderful beaches with the most beautiful sand. I think they were much better than the beaches in the south. good experience all together.also, breakfast was a delight. well done.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beach is far, and the city party center is under the window, and very noisy on Wednesday-T-F.. We cannot sleep..

    Delicious breakfast, clean rooms, good location for the old city center, and local buses.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Reception /Customer Service not available outside normal business hours or weekends. The apartment is a little tired & needs a makeover.

    Very helpful & pleasant staff. Very quiet location & very close to the old city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast (breakfast was till 10.30 but there were no more vegetables and fruits around 10, coffee machine was out of order and we had to ask for some cheese and ham amost every day)

    Great location, spacy room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs everyday for brekky 😩 , wish I'd got room with balcony . More uk channels and no charge for the wifi

    Comfy bed spacious rooms with lots storage ..reception staff lovely, restaurant staff abit off. Loved roof terrace .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if you supply an electric kettle and some wine glasses. Other than that the facilities were excellent

    We loved the location and how spacious and comfort the apartment was. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Right outside the gate to the Old Town and 2 min walk to bus station. Spacious apartment with balcony on 4th floor - good job there is a lift! Adequate breakfast included. Very clean with regular room cleaning. Wonderful views from apartment, but even better, access to roof terrace with 360 deg panoramic outlook on the rest of Mallorca and it's wonderful sun sets. We had a brilliant 12 day holiday.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    --

    hotel was in good location, room very clean and comfortable .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great location and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and well looked after. Location is right next to alcudia old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed early in the morning

    Comfortable and quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle to make a hot drink

    Big apartment, close to old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for tea, but a pan did the trick

    Excellent location for Alcudia old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave would be better on the wall . Kitchen needs updating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven, no kettle

    Friendly reception - extremely helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not able to recylce.

    Excellent value for money. Surprisingly large apartment. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen next to the bed. Reception only open at certain times

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wi-Fi in rooms

    Location Huge room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Local to mountains

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Carlos V traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: