Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Eldorado

Antillas, 5, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#9 of 134 Holiday rentals in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Too hot, too bad internet, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet! Fr-Mon - soooo bad, that considers non existent. That made me and my teenage son really upset. I needed internet desperately for work. Tue - Thur - ok, but very slow. Not so good shower. A shower head would turn randomly and the water was all over the floor. No air conditioning when it was almost 40 degrees (heat wave that was unbearable). And there were not enough fans for everybody when they were needed the most! The bedroom was hot and stuffy even with a fan and open windows. Too noisy outside.

    Location, laundry drying rack on a balcony was nice. The kitchen had everything you need for eating and cooking. Cozy 2 rooms. Closets to store your stuff. Receptionists were nice. They were helping with all our needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us the only let down was no air conditioning.

    Apartment fab for us 3 adults, would say only 4 if you had small kids, cooking facilities brill we ate in several nights, it was clean, we had maid service once did I g two week stay, but that was fine , pool was ok to nice size and not many people use it all day so we almost had pool to ourselves many times, literally just round corner to the lovely beach, do very handy. Overall I would defo use the Elorado apartments again. Also central to all restaurants and supermarkets, and 15 mins in to central lloret de mar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfect, close to the beach and easy to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to make food of our own since the stove didnt get warm enough.

    Location was perfect, close to the beach and easy to get to the center. A nice more quiet part of Lloret the mar, perfect to stay with family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect choice for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was annoying - the noisy and never sleeping big hotel in front of apartments. But it’s not apartment’s fault!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Small, but convenient and comfortable rooms, fully equipped kitchenette, clean bathroom. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    The manager, receptionist & night porter were all very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our balcony overlooked the pool area of a busy & noisy H-top hotel which did not go quiet until their bar closed.

    The manager, receptionist & night porter were all very friendly & helpful. The location was good for the beach , bars & restaurants. however our balcony overlooked the pool area of a busy & noisy H-top hotel which did not go quiet until their bar closed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great stay on budget price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not recommend for 4 people.

    Property clean, good kitchen utensils,couldnt fault anything with room, 24hr reception staff helpful. We had 8 month baby with us travel cot supplied, quiet room to rear which we asked for, fan in room, parasol supplied when gng beach for baby. Property 100yds to Fenals beach, bars resturants, supermarkets within 5min walk. Centre lloret 15min walk. If going back to area would definetly consider el dorado.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Simple, but very clean and quiet appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in August can be difficult in the Area. We didn't reserve a parking space with the appartment. Maybe better to do this

    Location very close to Fanals beach, a bit small for 4 persons but very clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly owner and all staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Slow cooker - water boils for 40 minutes. But we found a way out not to spoil the holiday - breakfasts were fully cooked in the microwave (porridge and omelets). Lunch and dinner originally planned in a cafe

    Very friendly owner and all staff! All our requests were done in the best way. Undergraund parking (by request and for additional pay). Cleaning in the apartments 1 time per week, but you can request additional cleaning (for stays longer than a week). Free wi-fi. Location in a quiet area of Lloret de Mar, 3 minutes by foot (with children) from the sea - Fenals beach, 15 minutes - the beach Boadella and the Clotilde Gardens, 10-15 minutes to the central streets with entertainments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly clean place close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise coming from a hotel accross the street. But at 10pm it was quiet.

    Apartmentos Eldorado has friendly staff, it feels like a family run hotel with only few employes. Children enjoyed the pool. The place was clean. Apartment small but well organized with well equiped kitchen. Eldorado is very close to the beautiful Fenals beach and also close to the main street where are shops and restaurants. It is situated in the quiet part of Fenals, except there is a bit noise coming from a big hotel accross the street. We have been coming to Eldorado for few years now and we would not change for different accommodation in this area. It is worth the money spent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for an economical break in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    would not recommend for a family - Ideal for 2 people only. No access for the disabled. Pets allowed and people smoking on the balconies. Opposite a very busy and noisy A.I. hotel

    100 m to the beach. Close to excellent public transport. apt was small but spotless and clean. The supermarket is 100 m. Plenty of bars and eating close by. It was ideal for 2 people. We would go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    The hotel overall is simple but nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel next to ours was very loud. Every evening we could hear their customers partying/screaming/singing...so if you're looking for a quiet stay, you might wanna ask for an apt at the back side of the hotel. No air conditioner! We stayed there in may and it was very cold in the room. Ask for a heater, they have them.

    The hotel overall is simple but nice. Good value for money. Well equipped kitchen, near to the beach, nice staff. Good wifi connection for free. Apt. is small, but has everyting you need for a stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in Lloret de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just noise from other hotel.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air condicionair

    Near the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    apartment to small it was a one bed apt with put me up...
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    apartment to small it was a one bed apt with put me up double bed in the living area and no air con

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Really enjoyed my stay
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area and the pool

    It was clean and quite and away from all the hustle and bustle..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor view from balcony as we were on first floor at the back of hotel

    Location was perfect for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Location,swimming pool,restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa from living room was hard and a bit used

    Location,swimming pool,restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, nice clean apartment, with new kitchen a descent size balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small area to sun bath only 4 sun beds

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location , friendly helpful staff, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable quite basic but good vale for money in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning Hob difficult to use

    Friendly staff Close to beach Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great. The apartment was quiet, clean and warm swimming pool. Friendly service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    excellent a definite return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    appartment only self catering

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Very pleased with our stay at hotel and staff very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from resort centre

    Hotel very clean Room very good for budget hotel Close to beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Budget accomodation-value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Toaster

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, clean and comfortable and an excellent location just two minutes from the bea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Location was excellent and the apartment was spotlessly clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    very close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can be a bit noisey

    Great location friendly staff cooking facilities all made stay very enjoyable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from my room

    It was central for everything close to beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Around 1.5 kms from Lloret center/main bus station if you need to go there frequently.

    Very friendly staff at reception. Very clean Nice Kitchen With Balcony Next to Fenals Beach Close to Gardens Super markets nearby

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Clean private self catering rooms, very quiet private hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing bad to report. Some noise from the hotel opposite in the evenings but thats no fault of this hotel.

    Clean private self catering rooms, very quiet private hotel pool area, close to beach 2 minute walk, very polite hosts, lovely shower. This is the second time we've stayed here in 4 years. Both times was for a short beak during the Spanish grand Prix. The resort is pleasant and quiet. Rooms are clean and spacious with small kitchens ideal for 2 people but may be a bit small for 4

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.0
    The staff here are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one thing the hotel opposite is noisy at the weekend. It didnt bother us too much but if you have problems sleeping might not be ideal.

    The staff here are amazing. Available 24/7 and so helpful, friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only negative point is that the bed is quite small for 2 adults.

    Great location. Only about 2 min. From the beach. The staff is a very big plus. They are very kind and helpful. They had good tips for shopping and visiting trips. There is enough space and the kitchen has everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Very clean, comfortable, near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The neighbor hotel and a cafe are very noisy and during the night there was loud musik and laugh.

    Very clean, comfortable, near the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    The location is quite convenient, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They must improve the cleanness of the kitchen and replace some of the furniture. The refrigerator wasn't clean as well as the kitchen furniture. The sofa bed is pretty uncomfortable to sleep, it can not be used for two people as they promote.

    The location is quite convenient, very close to the beautiful Platja de Fenals. The staff is friendly and helpful, when we arrived they gave us a sunshade for the beach and even a ball for our children. The price is also attractive.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Ideal location next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ideal location next to the beach. Very reasonable price. Reception staff were very helpful throughout the stay with any queries. 2 minute walk to bus stop for airport transfers and regional bus. 1 min walk to beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    The excellent staff, especiially argentinian men.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is not Laundry machine. Sometimes we felt that air conditioner would can help really.

    The excellent staff, especiially argentinian men. Always good support and help despite the fact that it is appartment not hotel. Location is really perfect.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    I'been to choose Eldorado for holiday destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no airconditioning. It does not give you the full comfort.

    I'been to choose Eldorado for holiday destination. This place is absolutly perfect for family holiday,quiet and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    All was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ....

    All was good. !!!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    The convenience and position of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The convenience and position of the property. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Appartment well-equipped, we love to cook for ourselves and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    n/a

    Appartment well-equipped, we love to cook for ourselves and were pleased with the utensils etc provided.Helpful, friendly staff, good pool.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    - Very helpful staff, available 24/24 at the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - The furniture is pretty old

    - Very helpful staff, available 24/24 at the reception desk - Excellent location - Good WiFi - Luggage room

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Many thanks and my BIG respect to Juan and Gustavo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many thanks and my BIG respect to Juan and Gustavo!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Nice comfortable value for money apartment in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice comfortable value for money apartment in a good location. Ideal for families.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    8.3
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable sofa; thin walls, so you can hear every move of the neighbours

    Location; good-size apartment; friendly staff

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: