Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Labranda Playa Club 2 stars

Pedro Barba, 3, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#69 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment itself could do with updating, there was a large crack in the bathroom sink.

    The location is excellent, very close to all the bars & restaurants. Love the garden area for sunbathing as not as crowded as by the pool. More sun beds this year.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location very close to shops & restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our bedroom faced the street & could be a bit noisy late at night, but not a huge issue. In the height of the summer the apartments would definitely benefit from air-con.

    Excellent location very close to shops & restaurants etc. Large apartment which was great for family of 2 adults & 2 teens. Good pool area with plenty of sunbeds. Staff very helpful & attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl at reception counted when we paid , and when we came back 1 hour later to collect the 2 rooms she tried telling us that we underpaid her

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel,great location on sea front,friendly helpful staff,definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool lifeguard bit strict about us having water fights round pool,is a pool with water in it!

    staff helpful and friendly,rooms bigger than expected,very comfortable with pool view,pool and areas cleaned daily,one of best hotels stayed at...4 stars for me,and juan at the pool bar worked tirelessly to meet customer needs,happy hour superb!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Apartment very outdated but very clean. No air conditioning, ironing facilities and lacking utensils
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the apartment very dated. Also no ironing facilities. Informed we would have to rent one if we required one. Ice box door on fridge missing so couldn't freeze icecreams etc. Very lacking in kitchen utensils.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Lovely location, family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Location very central, property was very clean. We requested a room with a pool view and received a corner apartment with an extra large balcony overlooking the pool which also had a sea view. Delighted!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall nice comfortable accommodation. We will be back if the wifi is upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was very poor. I needed it for work access.

    Ideal for family stay with two clean pools, loads of sun beds, shop on site and a stroll to the beach, restaurants. A little bit noisy some nights but overall fantastic location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Great find in Lanzarote, location is brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The location is excellent, the staff are all very welcoming and helpful, nothing is too much trouble, and it's easy to have a great relationship with them as soon as you check in. The apartment was well maintained and clean, if you speak to the cleaning staff, if you want something done or not done they're more than happy to accommodate, and even think of how to make your stay even better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Good spot for a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowded swimming pool: staff should check that people don't leave their towels on the beds when they aren't there. Mattress on standard room gave us backaches.

    Good location. Standard room was ok, we were moved to a superior room due to a water leak, the superior room was more comfortable with better services. Friendly staff, good quality restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    noise level very bad for a relaxing hoilday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The noise level was very high people dragging cases all hours of the day and night and people staying above you opening closing doors running up and down was crazy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Quiet and relaxing holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 far away from restaurants and beach might not be suitable for people with mobility problems .. the food for evening dinner was poor

    It was very clean and quiet at night time..most of the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Stay was good except for the mix up over the apt. Michael & Mary Mcguinness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Over booked. Did not get apt for 48 hours . Had booked 9 months in advance. and paid when on arrival, We have been coming for over 20 years to Playa Club

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Didnt let things spoil the holiday, weather was lovely and ideal positioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are very basic, very few utensils, had to buy scissors and sharp knife,insides are very tired,curtains hanging off, settees very uncomfortable and in need of replacing, cleaning more or less non existent. Very noisy at nights and too many inflatables, large ones, in the baby pool.

    The position of the apartments are great, everything to hand and no big hill to climb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Playa Club is in an excellent position but has no air conditioning/heating in apartments. Wifi weak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Arrived about 9.30pm to be told we would have to stay at another Labranda property as there was no room for us until the next day. Taken by taxi to Eldorado where room was good but evening meal which should have been available consisted of a cold salad. The Eldorado is not suitable for people with mobility issues. Lots of steps and no help offered with luggage.

    Reception and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    not like the brochure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on getting to our apartment we were greeted by a very shabby looking door which would only open just enough for us to get in , the back door had a crack in it through which you could see daylight , the apartment was generally shabby looking and very dated. The bed was rock hard and Ihave never seen pillows so thin. It would not cost a fortune to make the apartments look so much more welcoming , paint the doors , emulsion the walls and ceiling , add some more modern furnishings , new bedding and it would improve 10 foldn

    the reception area is nice, the complex itself is very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful again. My fifth year coming and we are booked again for January 2019 and will book gor May
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people smoking by the children’s pool. But otherwise nothing to complain about, it was a wonderful stay.

    Jose was fantastic as always at check in. The pool was a gorgeous temperature. The location is awesome near evrtything. Brilliant for kids. Lovely apartment clean, spacious and well decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The hotel had no booking for us when arrived but transferred...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had no booking for us as when we booked with booking.com about 10 months ago the card we registered expired in March this year possibly our fault for not realising But I feel Booking.com should have picked up on this and emailed me about this and therefore the hotel would have had our booking. The hotel were very good and sorted this out for us

    The hotel had no booking for us when arrived but transferred us to a sister hotel for 2 day’s which was fine and when a room came available they transferred us back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay, We've been here a few times and will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool bar isn't great. A long wait for anything. No prices displayed. Not good value for money.

    The location was perfect. We had no problem changing our rooms as we were unhappy with ground floor apartment. We were moved to second floor apartment next morning. Staff were lovely. Place spotless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Our stay was basic, d pool was nice
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    D oven didn't work, there was 3 of us in d apt and we had no sofa bed, our bedroom was cramped, and d apt complex was very run down looming and needs modernised, there was a charge for tv channels and tv remote,I used an iron to iron a shirt it wasn't great at all,

    D pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location with nice amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are very dated, decor is old and in need of an update. Would also be nice to have another couple of English speaking channels.

    Great location, very clean, 24 hour reception and nice friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok but overpriced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, pool and breakfast were very average. For the price we paid and going by the booking.com rating you would expect better in Lanzarote. We decided on this hotel due to location - bear in mind taxis are really cheap here.

    The staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    A very relaxing break - nice hotel & lovely staff 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home 😝

    We we're greeted by a very pleasant man on reception,who had us booked in explained everything very well & we we're in our room unpacking in less than 10mins he also gave us a call to check we we're happy 👍🏻 The pool is nice - solarium area also nice - breakfast was good value you can have fresh eggs cooked just how you like them nothing was to much trouble We had a great break & will definitely be returning soon 🤗

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Lanzarote is always enjoyable, not sure if I would choose this apartment complex again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent, pool very attractive, would do well to have a safety handrail for older clients. Despite making them aware that my sister and I have mobility problems, we were given an apartment with 15 steps to negotiate several times a day. The apartment was spacious but old fashioned and needs updatingl

    Food in restaurant poor but staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    We will recommend this property to our family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of one thing we didn't like about the property.We had a great holiday

    Every aspect of the property is of a high standard. It's in a great location and all staff members were very helpful .They provided us with a great welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    Pay peanuts - get monkeys!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough blankets or pillows, staff not knowledgeable about a lot of things (nearest spa, location of certain pubs), rooms not cleaned daily, towels only replaced once in 5 days - we has to request more, no beach towels to rent.

    Clean and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    Fair to middling!! Great location shame about the rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was v tired looking and needed basic maintenance such as doors and windows which were so old and poorly fitted the rain came in leaving pools of water. In January it was very cold with no heating and only thin blanket on bed. Poorly equipped - not even a dishcloth or washing up liquid.

    Location and the little friendly man on reception in the day time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    excellent stay in no 157
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautifully fuurnished.Spotlessely clean. Very central.Lovely helpfull staff.Taxis outside the door .and good bus service.Beach accross the road. WiFi weak at times in the appartments ,Good, in reception.Iwould give them ten out of ten.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Apart from complaint above, our group enjoyed our stay and I will still recommend Labranda Playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I complained to the Management as in the middle of the week, there was scratching and banging outside our room as they decided to strip and re plaster our exterior wall at 7.30 am in the morning, we were given a free courtesy room on our last day which was greatly appreciated.

    The rooms were very good, Maid service was excellent, pool area very good, reception staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great spot in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great place to stay. Pretty big adult pool and then a large kiddies one too. Convience store on site, there was a spa (didnt use it so cant comment) plus 24 hour reception (means you can give your key to them instead of a night out).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    I HAVE A GREAT AFFECTION FOR THIS PLACE AND FOR THE AREA, HOWEVER WE COULD NOT CONSIDER GOING AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    THERE HAS BEEN NO DISCERNABLE INVESTMENT IN THIS PROPERTY IN THE PAST 8 YEARS; NO AIR-CONDITIONING; KITCHEN FACILITIES WERE MISERLY AND DATED... NOT ENOUGH CUPS; CUTLERY ETC AND TOWELS NEED REPLACEMENT WITH NEWER ONES.

    HOUSEKEEPING WAS VERY GOOD, LIFEGUARD WAS PARTICULARLY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY, THE LOCATION IS EXCELLENT FOR ACCESSING LOCAL AMENITIES AND THE GENERAL ATMOSPHERE WAS FRIENDLY

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Adequate but not acceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave. Haphazard cleaning. 1woman on reception very rude. Not being told that the cost of my stay would have vat added at point if payment. This had a impact on my spending money. If I had known in advance I would have budgeted for it.

    Cleaning se to beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Lovely stay put really needs a revamp update on entire place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment bar closed to early nothing for kids after 7 o clock... not enough crockery glasses etc in apartments..... not able to give extended time on day of departure in all six apartments that we had as a party of 18....!!??

    Location perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Clean and good value
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean well maintained property. Rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable non the less. Old pine furniture needs to be modernised. That's my only gripe ( first world furniture problems ) 😁

    Central location close to the beach and restaurants. Suitable for wheelchair users. Clean and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place overall. Would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not the best but was ok. Air con was needed

    Hotel was in a great location. Everything was walking distance. Breakfast was good. Had all what was needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was disappointing, all the beds are reserved first thing in the morning even though the management say they can't be. More should be done to make sure beds are available in the afternoon

    Breakfast is very good indeed, all the staff are super friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    We were given a room overlooking the pool area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room overlooking the pool area! Never would go back as the noise from bar/road behind was appalling!also being woken up by ppl singing/playing music at all hours! Note the hotel policy was quiet between 11pm to 7am but not at all enforced!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Graet place overall will return in the next 12 months for ky 4th visit within the past 2 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant was desperate but the staff were apologetic and very pleasant.bgreat

    Staff very friendly throught outthe hotel nothing a problem to them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    self catering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    self catering.would have liked a double bed as me and my husband had two single beds.we wish to go back next year could you let me know what dates in april are free .it all seems to be booked out next year .thanks agnes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds were so comfortable. We were upgraded which was so lovely of the staff and a nice surprise, the apartment was overlooking the pool it was gorgeous. The pool is so big and extremely clean. Theres a supermarket right next to the conplex which is so handy. This was our 3rd time staying here and loved it just as much as the first time, I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    excellent would defo rebook at this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds are so uncomfy not much sleep due to the hard mattress

    the property was in an ideal location within walking distance to all resturants bars and shops it was nice and quiet and apartments were clean and towels changed most days, overall it is a very nice place to stay and would defo be back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Spring break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds not very comfy (Troubled my partners back issues which hadn't bothered him in months). Kitchen was very small and not very good. Cats wandered freely around the complex and tried to get in the apartment. Very noisey surroundings.

    The apartment was idealy locazted. Staff was fantastic. Restaurant was nice. Fantastic weather. Good value for money. Cleaners very regular who was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and pleasant resort in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like to see some of the guests remove the padded covers from the Sun beds in the garden area when they were finished sun bathing. It was selfish and there was no need for it. There was more than enough for everyone if some people didn't take them back to their apartments.

    Staff very helpful and we loved the gardens behind the pool area, it was nice to relax there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    A great find
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi wasn't the best.

    Loved the location and happy hour. No hills, no steps. Juan is an excellent barman and very pleasant. Staff at reception are very helpful. First time at Playa Clup and would recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    Terrible location of our appt in a vey large sprawling maze like complex. Way overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there, we were told our room would not be readt till 2 or 3pm, even tho they knew our time of arriva. And would not be overlooking pool as we requested 2 months ago, we were so tired after our.4.5 hour flight that we did not make a fuss. Don,t be fooled by the website photo showing apps surrounding pool. There are blocks of apps behind these, We were actually 3 or 4 blocks away from pool and garden. If your walking isn't,t so good it is a big problem. So many steps and many steep steps up to appt door once you find it! Exterior doors and windows in very poor condition, real shabby looking. Main door and balcony doo could be kicked in, light coming through the cracks in them. The balcony overlooked large waste and recycling banks, noise from smashed wine bottles anytime up till after 11 Pam, bedroom window looked into wall and door of opposing appt, very close bye, no privacy then. Sofa bed was neither, so uncomfortable, needs to be replaced. Toilet had no complimentary shampoo, shower gel or soap there was toilet paper tho. Staff.not welcoming, especially woman who checked us in, I think she found us an inconvenience, it costs nothing to smile. Think twice about booking Labranda Apptts. We had a hot spell 36 to39. Rented fan when we checked in, 15€ per week but it never arrived! For an elderly couple staying 8 nights was 7 nights too many unless your appt is around pool. NEVER BE BACK HERE

    Large clean appartment in good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Very Relaxing break, nice food, lovely staff. Would definetely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service was a bit slow for the evening meal. Not enough staff on duty.

    Very little not to like, Had the breakfast each morning, great selection . Staff very friendly especially Victor who could not do enough to ensure that my Dad who was 80 had everything that he needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location , very central , but apartments need upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment a bit dated and needed some modernising. Beds and Sofa very uncomfortable.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean complex.great location,very central.Male receptionist on arrival very pleasant and helpful, greeted with a smile. Would return again but to a superior apartment for comfort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    I love Lanzarote.....!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike about this apartment complex..

    I love everything about Playa Club.... Location, staff, cleanliness, other holiday makers that stay here.... It's just top class.... I was travelling with my Mother and my 2 Aunts and it suited all of us... 😎😎

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful quiet location in relation to other apartment near the main strip, excellent staff and facilities. Would Def recommend these apt esp the ones by the pool area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Clean and tidy apartment, very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean and tidy apartment, very spacious. Towels were changed and apartment cleaned on our 2nd day of the 4 we were there. Reception staff were helpful, we arrived early and asked to leave our bags in the luggage room, they even let us check in an hour early.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    being on crutches and having requested an apartment poolside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    being on crutches and having requested an apartment poolside was sent to one up at the end of the garden.Ihave been going there for 8 years.The couch in the apartment was grubby and black.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As i was there in the winter it was OK but the lack of air con may be a problem in the summer months

    Excellent facillities for a 2 star accomodation. GP clinic,supermarket,health spa and restaurant all on site.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.1
    We had a very enjoyable stay hope to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable seating

    Mostly friendly staff, willing to help. One staff member I wish to single out Pablo your lifeguard. He is such an asset to your company, terrific worker, keeps pool and pool area very clean , always doing his chores. But he is so friendly to both young and old. Helping with seating, getting little table is necessary making each guest is comfortable. I have been in numerous hotels and apartments we go 3 times a year. Pablo stands out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    BOOK NOW
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I couldnt fault these apartments best i have ever been in while staying in lanzarote. The staff at the front desk to the lifeguard on duty and pool barman where so helpful pleasant and nice. Great pool bar with snacks. Pool area and apartments are spotless. You walk out and you are right on the main strip. Great cocktail bars across the road and plenty and i mean plenty of restraunts and bars. Had a great time in paradise the nightclub all ages from 18 year old neiece to her grandma at 62 years old. Please you wont be sorry booking these i have been going to lanzarote for 15 years and this is now my number one and booked up for october already.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only got towels and toilet paper for 2 people when 3 people were staying. Had to ask at reception for same. Bed in second bedroom was never made while the other bed was being done.

    Central location. Heated pool. Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    best location with great apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location, next to the strip but quiet and relaxed. super clean and great apartment facilities with lovely spacious balcony. Fantastic grounds and sunbathing areas with 2 pools

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Playa Club
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked English tv channels without having to pay.

    The pool area was lovely. The staff were very friendly. The atmosphere was relaxing. Location was superb and quiet. Balcony was great overlooking the garden.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay, well worth the money, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not for me as have lower back pain.

    Location was great, staff were friendly, discounts in the spa if you ask, was on ground floor so no stairs, liked the 2 separate gardens so 1 was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice apartment in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you want to book this place just because of heated pool, you will be disappointed. Pool definitely not heated. I've visited other places in Canary Islands in winter where pool was not heated and water was a lot warmer than in Playa Club. Many people near the pool were also not happy about very cold water. Wrong information about facilities. "Free toiletries" - there was no any toiletries in the bathroom, i think this should be a standard in a place like this. Very poor wifi even in public areas.

    Perfect location, close to the beach, shops and restaurants, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.1
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds could be more comfortable and more blankets provided

    it is a nice quiet location pool nice and clean grounds kept well most staff very helpful and obliging

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Basic apartments in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was very old and marked. Only one socket in the kitchen which meant the kettle and toaster couldn't be on at the one time.

    Location was very convenient supermarket and spa on site. There was a lovely garden area as well as the pool area to sit in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic apartments close to everything ! 3 star not 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with stronger wifi.

    The Hotel was central to everything and staff we very friendly and happy to help. Rooms very spacious and clean. Pool was heated and the life guard was extremely helpful when I had forgotten my pass to go to the supermarket that is just attached to the side of hotel. I would say that this hotel is more 3 stars than 2. Would defiantly return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Good for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise. we stayed in app 117 and there were children screaming and playing the whole evening. The walls are very thin and could hear the conversations and steps of our neighbours. Only wifi in the reception area.

    I liked the location. It was very close to the bars and restaurants. The was a supermarket right next to it and a cheap car rental crossing the streets and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay at Labranda Playa Club
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa and armchair need upgrading- otherwise apartment was perfect. One small issue would be the luggage room where we left our luggage on checkout - an outside shed smelling of damp !

    Great location friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable and ignored requests made when booking, even a response to say they weren't possible would have been nice prior to arrival.

    Great location very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.4
    Good resort, dreadful apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Apartment 147 was the worst we have stayed in. Austere is the word I would use. It definitely needs updating and the comfort level was 0. We are an elderly couple and this was terrible. Resort facilities good.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Sea views, friendly staff, spacious bathroom and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited cooking supplies, i.e. Saucepans. Didn't like the sofa in the lounge area which was extremely uncomfortable. Decor is old fashioned

    Sea views, friendly staff, spacious bathroom and balcony. Good sized pool, grassed chill out area towards the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Very well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought 2 euro charge for printing boarding passes was a bit cheeky but I guess it would be the same in other places.

    Very well maintained. ... excellent location. ...very quiet at night....pools clean....apartments good standard. ...very happy to have a terrace with fence as travelling with a toddler. Access to supermarket is very convenient but it's probably more expensive than others around. Would definitely return to this aparthotel .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    A great location with very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and the property was very well located for shops, beach. Also very clean. I went with my three daughters and they all loved it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    IT WAS CLEAN AND STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    PRICE OF MINERALS AT POOL BAR WERE RIDICULOUS! VERY EXPENSIVE! MUSIC AROUND POOL BAR WOULD BE NICE!

    IT WAS CLEAN AND STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY. LIFEGUARD AND BARMAN AT POOL BAR WERE VERY GOOD.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Definitely recommend these apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location, staff & facilities excellent. The lifeguards were quiet, in the background, but so nice, and on the ball! Never met ones like them on any holiday before!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location of these apts is fantastic, just opp casino/cafe la ola. Large pool area and then also garden area for those who don't want to be near pool. Onsite supermarket and Beauty salon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic holiday 2nd year running
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Could not get late check out as place very busy but were accomadated with luggage holding etc as our flight was late saturday evening

    Bed very comfy,extra pillows supplied. Apt. cleaned daily and fresh towels supplied

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Family fun at labranda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was poor, which was a shame as so many had lovely views, but it was quite private. We missed having air conditioning, but you can hire a fan for a fee.

    The location was excellent. A taxi from the airport is so cheap and only takes 10 minutes. It is 2 minutes to the beautiful beaches but also quiet as it is slightly back off the Main Street. We had two double rooms which were basic but clean and comfortable and the kitchen area was ok but had minimal resources, we had to ask for a sharp knife, however this was brought immediately. The pool area is perfect with plenty of space and a lifeguard on duty every day. there is a large supermarket adjacent to the hotel which is great. On our departure day the hotel gave us a courtesy room for free for an hour which was perfect as we came home in the evening. You can keep your room for a fee if there is space but the hotel was full. Many of the rooms had lovely views ( unfortunately ours didn't ). There is a lovely spa on site if you fancy a little pamper (I didn't but I did look around it, very nice). Overall we had a lovely holiday

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    I like most things about Playa Clib and have recommended it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Next time I would prefer to be closer to the swimming pool.

    I like most things about Playa Clib and have recommended it many times to my friends. The staff and especially the reception staff were very pleasant and always willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The pool bar not staying open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar not staying open.and the bar man.very cross .

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Labranda Playa Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: