Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suites Aragó 565 - Abapart

Aragó, 565, Sant Martí, 08026 Barcelona, Spain

#502 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dishwasher tablets and more kitchen utensils (spatula, cutting board, bread knife) could be available.

    Helpful staff, nice, clean and spacious apartment close to the train station/metro. The check-in machine had a problem with giving us the key cards, but the receptionist arrived in less then 5 minutes and fixed everything for us. We really liked this place and would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi works only on the sofa in the living room. Really poor wifi network. Also, no reception means - People waiting on the door for someone to come and difficult facilities for storing luggage at the apartment. In all the apartment is good but the facilities at the property is poor.

    The cleanliness and the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd suggest adding some instant tea/coffee bags in the apartment.

    My second stay at Suites Arago 565. Really really swanky apartments that don't break the bank. The new electronic check in system is very good and works very well. Complimentary bottle of water very good touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general the apartment is not bad spatious and relatively equiped, however it was very very dirty. There was dust and hairs everywhere so we needed to mop the floor ouselves when we arrived. It looks like they only do a quick sweep and change linens afer each guest and never do a more thural cleaning.

    Spatious. Bed is very confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception or person at reception not available.The online checking does not tell you the room number.I had to go up and down afew times find it. There is not even tea bags or milk in room. Had to go and buy it all for one night

    The room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen is very very basic. Beds are basic so not that comfortable. No basic extras such as sugar, salt or even a tea towel or oven gloves! Wifi was intermittent and the lift outside very noisy in the apartment. The lounge furniture was very grubby. The dishwasher was still working when we were allowed in and we had to empty it!

    Roomy enough.. with air conditioning. The gentleman who came to put our bags in was very nice. Ok-ish for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Surprisingly, this was the worst hotel experience I've had in a very long time. Despite the great reviews on Booking the apartment was not nice at all to stay at. For it was untidy, dirty and generally felt like a dozen of guests stayed in there consecutively, while the charlady was too lazy to clean up. See for yourself in the pictures attached. It was physically uncomfortable to touch anything there. Actually, our first intention was to leave immediately, but: 1) we had to pay 100% just before we checked in; 2) it was 11 p.m. and we had no other place to sleep in. The next day we called on a manager, showed him around and indicated what exactly was wrong. He nodded in agreement and said that he would have cleaning staff fix it in a few hours. However, when we came back next to nothing had changed – we just noticed that someone had tried to wipe some of the most evident spots. So we spend an evening trying to clean the place up by ourselves. And on top of that, the apartment is too pricey. We expected at least medium quality and service for the amount of money we had paid, but it was way below average. We could've found a better hotel for that money if we only knew in advance... I hate to rate it poorly, but I'm left with no choice. I can only recommend this place to those who don't care about cleanliness whatsoever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries. Had to go to store to purchase soap and shampoo. There was no early checkin or even a place to store our luggage before checkin. Very difficult when one arrives early by plane or cruise ship. Also no one yo ask for directions to metro or other locations. This place is good if you know your way around, but terrible for a first time tourist. Not really a good tourist stay.

    Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no reception. You always need to call if you have any queries (sometime the call is not picked up). They are very strict with checkout time. Dishwasher was not working when we checked in (hence some of the disches were dirty)

    The location of the apartment is good. Sagrada familia is walking distance (around 1.2 kms). The apartment is spacious with reasonable amentities. The train station and metro is also nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we talked to the apartment they told us only one bed but actually there were two beds in a separate room. At the end that was good but because of the reply we almost changed to other hotel. Overall, everything was great except you don’t have help 24 hours like it says. You have to contact in the morning from 9:00-. Location, I think it was perfect, better than other abhotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi connection is working only from living room. The person cleaning the apartment came somewhere around 9 AM even if the check-out was possible until 11. She was kind and left, but however this time-frame should be taken in consideration if it is specified.

    The apartment is located very close to Clot-Arago rail-station/metro station a central point for many attractions. Sagrada Familia is at 12-15 mins by walking. From airport you have a direct connection. The apartment has all the utilities in it. A very nice view. Is located close to some markets and restaurants. Check-in procedure is performed very easy using the automatic machine. I'd totally come back one day here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cleanig the flat even as you promised on your site on thenfifth day I had a problem thatnone ofbthe 2 keys provided is not work as Ibas comingbafternshopping time afterb9 oclock whan my nephew was attending the Barcelona Chelsea match and I was stuck outside for some time until someone opened the externsl door than the key did not open the apartment eitherI had to call the manager he was nt happy he first said he will send other keys than told me to do that through the machine as the day of our arrival. It did not work Out st the beginning I hadnto call him again he claimed Ineas doing something wrong and he does nt want to wait for me all night ss uf it was my mistake thst thenkey stopped Working. Than I got the keys through the machine but one of the two did nt work. It spoked our kast 2 days as I had to wait for my nephew return to go out. Additionally, the cleaning woman came on the sixth day collected gaebage and tiwells left us clean towels and 2 rolls of toilet paper but did not clean or sweep floor and did not even leave clean sheets forbyhe beds

    The apartment designnand location and abailable facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi didn't work.

    Great apartment: very clean and recently renovated, aircon works fine, 2 metro stations nearby so you can get to the center (e.g. Plaza Cataluña) very easily. We liked it a lot and would come again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the building is a bit tricky. We were given the code but it didn't work for the front door and we had to call the managers. Apart from that, nothing.

    A wonderful apartment, with everything you may need as a traveler. Everything is as in the pictures. The apartment is spacious, clean and quiet. There are two metro stations nearby (Encants of L2, which will take you to the shopping Passeig de Gràcia, and Clot of L1 to get to the airport and the central Catalunya station and Les Rambles). We loved everything! Gaudí's Sagrada Familia is within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartment was very smelly on arrival. The sofa cover was not clean and I have to cover it with what was available in the bedroom that I did not use. Not enough appliances and even different glass and cups in the kitchen. Only 2 cereals bowls in a 2br apartment! Water glasses that are hard to clean, no big tea cups, no toaster, no coffee machine as advertised and not even sot to start with in the kitchen.

    Location, comfort, lots of storage room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    missing sponge in the kitchen and broken lock of the balcony door

    Even when you are alone, choose the option (automatic machine) for two keys, especially in winter, because without a key (a card) heating doesn´t work and room is very cold. I called by phone to help desk and they gave me the second card into room. I appreciated it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating-cooling system was very loud.

    The apartment was modern and cozy. The staff was very helpful, even at night, when we had some problem with the card for access to the apartment. The localities were quiet and the location was great..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close the street so noisy, could have some kitchen staff like salt sugar etc, having noone in place/reception is a bit weird :/

    Location is good, easy to access metro and train, flat is big and have needed basic equipment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had problems with the check in system and the person on the end of the phone was unhelpful and in fact hung up on us!

    The apartment was spacious and clean. Very handy for public transport, busses and train/underground.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress in main bedroom was like a rock! Very hard to sleep on. We had to unpack someone else's full wet dishwasher load with no tea towel to be able to use any utensils.

    Friendly staff, lovely spacious apartment. 12min walk to Sagrada Familia and hop on hop off bus. Easy to find. Nice and. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't reach the main bedroom but other than that worked very well.

    The apartment was superb! It was very comfortable and clean! Very spacious and well decorated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Self machine for check-in and no person to help (only telephone). We do not have any things in the bathroom (no toilet paper). All dishes were thirdy when we arrived.

    Apartman was very good, calm, public transport near to our accomaditon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough utensils in the kitchen. No kitchen towels

    Mall nearby, Carrefour supermarket inside, good supply of organic and gluten free food. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures are from when the place was new, add 10 years and not much TLC and that is what you get. The shower is full of black mold. There are no decorating pieces. The TV is a small monitor and only has local channels. Wifi goes in and out. The towels are a bit gray, and the linens could be whiter. Pillows and mattress are tough. Very little cooking amenities, and I washed everything before I used it, as the first thing I grab for, left grease in my hand.

    The layout is fine and with some care it could be the place in the pictures. Good for a couple of days. Not much choice for last minute trip in July. I am realizing that booking puts all the good reviews first, so keep reading.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and the pillows were uncomfortable. Not seeing anyone around the property is also not helpful when you want information about the city.

    You check in with a machine and you don't see anyone around. We were waiting around to be let in and store our luggage for quite a while. There's extra for cleaning the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not always 100% but generally worked well enough. Could have left some washing up liquid and tea towels.. Otherwise all very good.!

    Comfortable beds and small but useful balcony.. Great shower!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no concierge.. although it says you can reach someone 24/7 from the phone in the flat if need be. The flat screen TV had no USB port and Spanish channels only. Luckily my son had his tablet.

    Very nice, looking exactly as it did on the pictures. Very clean, everything functionning properly (shower, cooker..). Close to the metro station, with a couple of grocery shops on the way, it was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wife is very poor. It was impossible to connect to any websites. And the stuff couldn't make it better. The service "luggage room" is very slowly - you need to put around 15-20 minutes to leave your and luggage and around 15-20 minutes to take it back. It's not comfortable in case you have very short time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi issue...seems it doesnt allow multiple device like Phone and Laptop to connect..impacted me to an extent.

    automatic check in...clean place and convinient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Struggles on check-in, because their self check-in system was not working, wi-fi very very poor. We got the street view apartment, so traffic noise was so loud, that barely could sleep, felt like sleeping on street. If you come on Sunday and wish to cook something, bare in mind, that none of the Supermarkets working, except those tiny markets with frozen fries or pizzas.

    Big and spacious two bedroom flat, plenty of space for all. Really nice kitchen, bathroom, big double bed, spacious balcony

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The fact that we didn't have an iron (unlike in traditional hotels). -The noise of the air conditioning and the road (many cars all day long ang nights...).

    - The staff is very helpful. - A good surface area. - Easy to access. - Very convenient for a short stay. - Well located.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Bad wi-fi signal. 2. Not enough pans and covers for them in the kitchen. 3. there were some dusty pellets behind the door of the bedroom and in the dining-area. 4. the electric cooker worked not properly - it was not obvious whether it is max or min (not all signs were seen)

    1. perfect and fast check-in machine 2. very quiet place and the beds are very comfortable and quite wide 3. clean kitchen and toilet and all appartment in the whole. We really liked this place and would definitely recommend it to the others!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor WIFI signal. Check-in machine is hard to use.

    The size of the property is quite big. Air conditioner works well. Nice kitchen. Good location, close to metro station, not far from city center, can even get there on foot. It is close to a good restaurant and interesting market, but careful of the local vegetable shop, they sale rotten stuff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't overly keen on the self check in and having no reception desk staff but it didn't prove to be a problem for us on our visit

    Excellent value for the price and within reasonable walking distance to the city and the amazing Sagrada Familia

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation inside the building could be better. The kitchen was missing some essentials like cutting boards and salt. Most of places require some time to get to. The configuration of beds is not described very clear.

    The apartment we were staying at was pretty good. The automatic checkin system works 24/7 and allows to check in as late as required which is a rear thing in Barcelona. There is a mall nearby. The area is not full of tourists which makes it less dangerous and more quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit Spartan. Eg no pictures, TV is fixed to the wall, and such a small screen that it is hard to see from the couch.

    The young man who always turned up within five minutes whenever we had a problem. Electric shutters on the windows. Plenty of space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they should not advertise that they have wifi, it barely worked the entire time we were there, location isnt the best either, nothing really in the area. no facilities to leave our suitcase on the day of checkout, didnt have a flight until 10pm so was a pain lugging it around all day

    the apartment size is great and loved the balcony, bathroom is clean and good shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the flat was on a very busy and super noisy road. i could not sleep. the dishwasher wasn t unloaded from the previous guests

    there was nobody for the check in instead a machine, however when we could not figure out why the machine did not find our booking we called a number on the wall and a guy came in 5 min to help us. very efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower could do with some maintenance. It was fully functional and clean, though.

    A whole apartment with a fully equipped kitchen and a balcony. Modern furniture and a good bed. Near the Sagrada Familia and the Diagonal district.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen supplies quite minimal (has dish washer though). Apartment is situated at busy road.

    Good basic recently renovated apartment with airconditioning and new bathroom. Close to subway station. Elevator in building. Shutters for all windows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No staff, only via phone, all automated. Automatic booking in does not give receipt even when requested to do so. Both rings on the hob had a mind of there own and clearly need electrical attention. If you're on the road side of building (Arago) then it will be very noisy as soon as you open the sliding doors. Sitting on the balcony with constant heavy traffic soon wears thin ;-(

    Comfortable bed and good size apartment, location was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open the window or sit on the balcony due to the heavy traffic noise until quite late in the evening. No ironing facilities in the flat. Internet just ok.

    Excellent location with metro 5 minutes away. Immaculate apartment with all facilities. Concierge always available when we called. Supermarkets nearby. We were able to leave our luggage until 6pm after we checked out in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only able to get Wi-Fi in the sitting room and had to resubmit the code each time I left the room.

    Spacious, well-equipped and comfortable apartment with balcony. Electronic shutters kept noise from street and early morning sun from interrupting sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All self-service. No reception. You have to check in yourself using self-check in machine. if you encounter problem check in. You must has local phone to call the staff to help because the phone near the self-check in machine not function. Encounter difficulty during check in. Staff only can understand/speak a bit of English. Has problem to communicate. You must inform the hotel for your early or late arriving when you make a booking. far from town

    Good, clean & comfortable apartment. Easy access to town by metro nearby.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in procedure

    Location, Clean, Size, Air-conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out timing need to be extended to 12;30 instead of 11:00

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak

    We loved the easy check in and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Week wifi

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is about 2 miles from the nightlife

    Clean, spacious with good facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, roomy and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit old-fashioned.

    Good location, big appartment with lots of facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice apartment in a great area, close to Sagrada Familia and the Clot metro station (direct train to airport btw). Clean and very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi was really slow, in the 21th century it is quite awkward.

    Great location, clean and tidy place, also modern. Kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the street, very loud

    Location and value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything i wanted waa available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little noisy sometimes, but can't complain.

    Location, comfortable, great shower and bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very comfortable home

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The machine during check in

    Luggage storage. Xavi, the one in registration helped me with my concern with the machine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff Difficult check in

    Expensive parking No staff at night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra blankets, loud air condition, no staff for personal contact.

    Nice apartment, spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The kitchen could have been better equiped

    Great location close to metro station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    Easy to get around, metro close by and simple to use

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the ramblas ,not too many restaurants around.

    Everything thing about the appartement

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place but there is no service no resection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The appartment could have been more equipped in terms of kitchen utensils, however we didn't really eat there and hadn't intended to so it was fine for us. Could be a bit of a problem for a family or people travelling on a budget.

    The location was good for some of the attractions for example Sagrada Familia is a 10 minute walk away. The metro is really easy to use and proves handy for getting to other areas of the city. The appartment was basic but had what we needed for our stay. Easy access and easy pay system.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi

    The apartment was large, clean and comfortable. Really good value for money.The Metro station Clot have two lines that can get you anywhere really quickly and RENFE Airport train has station behind Clot metro station.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The credit card need to input password. If your credit card didn't have password I didn't suggest book this apartment.

    the apartment is very big and I can cooking

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen could have been better equipped. Although it is not designed to cook large meals it was an apartment that could have slept 4 but there was only 2 knives and a general lack of cutlery. Not a big problem as there was only two of us but could have been better. As a personal preference we would have liked a front facing apartment as the balcony's at the front get the sun and had a view. The apartment we had was at the rear and closed in on all sides by other blocks of flats which meant it didn't get used at all which was disappointing. Having said that the rear apartments are protected from the noise of the main road which some may prefer so it may be worth stating your preference when booking. WI-FI was good in the living room/kitchen are but non existent in the bedroom.Again though, not a big deal. The only other complaint is more about the photo's online as our apartment didn't look anything like the photo's. Again not a big problem and I am aware that the photo's represent all the apartments in the building but it would be good to have actual pictures of the one you are getting.

    Excellent location for both public transport and some of the sights. The apartment was large, clean and comfortable with helpful staff at the end of a phone. Really good value for money and although the area may not be considered to be in the city centre it is still within walking distance of the La Sagrada Familia, the Disseny museum, Agbar tower and Encants market. The Metro at Encants and El Clot have two lines that can get you anywhere really quickly, the later being one of the few stops on the RENFE Airport train and is only a two minute walk away from the apartment so really handy for transfers. The two members of staff we had to call, firstly when we checked in as we had an issue with the machine and at the end of the stay when we wanted to store our luggage before our flight were both very helpful and after phoning were there within 5 minutes. Two good supermarkets only 5 min walk away. Really comfortable bed and nice shower/bathroom. Extremely good value considering the size, location and how nicely it is furnished.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I had a limited time in Barcelona. Our door key didn't work and we had to wait 2 hours to get someone to help us. But we lost our valuable hours. I had to cancel one meeting which I needed to do in Barcelona!!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi very sketchy and didn't work half of the time. No staff there to help with booking in. Booking reference didn't work, booked under our Christian name not surname so consequently took half an hour to book in. Light out in the foyer so couldn't read the instructions. Nobody answered the helpline. Double glazing not great anda. Little bit noisy on the Friday night.

    Clean and simple, had oven and microwave, plenty of hot water. Near to the metro and plenty of shops and cafés etc. easy to use heating

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don´t try to check-in before 2 pm. The automatic check-in machine won´t find your reservation at all. It also tilted when we checked-in and we had to wait for a receipt for 10 minutes. The kitchen was poor. If you are planning on making some food in this apartment we suggest don´t. Better to go eat out some tapas :) The oven is tiny...I mean really tiny. There were no pans or such. One small baking tray where you can warm up some fries. Our flat also had one small frying pan (which had seen better days) and a small kettle. So we were able to boil some water and eggs. The water boiler also had seen better days and it hasn´t been cleaned for ages. No coffee maker. Overall this flat was "just fine" since we were a couple but I would not suggest this to a family that has any children. You can make breakfast in the kitchen but that´s about it. Also the 4-lane road next to the apartment can be quite loud 24/7. It seems that ambulances and the police also use this road often so we woke up 2-3 times a night to the city sounds. Which was ok to us but not to the family with 2 small children who lived below us. We could hear the 1-year-old screaming in the middle of the night almost every night.

    The location between two different metro lines was excellent. Also there is a large shopping mall with a huge supermarket near by so grocery shopping is not the problem. Also the double bed was good to sleep in.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - dirty sheets and rubbish in closet -only 2 Toilet paper rolls for 6 days

    - big appartment -great location near metro, L1, L5 only a bit dangerous at night -cheap for 6 days

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Automatic check in-card terminal didn't work. No live person in lobby, weak wifi signal, Amex listed, but not accepted. No English channels on tv.

    Large, comfortable appt. Great appliances.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Suites Aragó 565 - Abapart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: