Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartaments Estudis Els Molins

Avenida Rhodes, 22, 17480 Roses, Spain

Review score

Based on 718 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    We stayed only one night there but it was exactly what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only one night there but it was exactly what we expected. Beds were comfy and the room was clean. We liked the little balcony and mostly the location of the apartment - it is really close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is tiny, better description would bé a cupboard or a sauna. As room was extremely hot with only à dirty fan to cool thé room which didn't succeed. Clean but tatty old towels provided. Ants in thé beds. This is a room for 2 adults and not 4 adults as advertised!

    Thé moment we left!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    A good short stay option in Roses but don't expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get the WiFi to work, and the place didn't look particularly clean.

    The location was good, just off the main street and a minimal walking distance away from the beaches and the fortress. There were also pretty decent parking option about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Roses is loverly beaches smashing hotel o.k. For what you pay on top of beach and lo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room being at back of hotel not a nice view

    Very near the beach loverly restaurant next door bring your own fan as well they do supply a fan but exter would be better book room with sea view if you can we ended up at the back not nice view but was only for 1night overall o.k

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    A wonderful base for a relaxing holiday.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the location, everything we want is close by. The addition of a hairdryer and microwave was excellent. Also, this trip the beds were made up which was fantastic as we were hot and tired after travelling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once the bed settee was down there wasn't alot of room but again I can't complain for the cost. It was also a little strange having a microwave in the bed area.

    Not expensive and exactly as advertised. We had a family room for 4 and it was adequate and clean. I put in a special request for sea view which we were given. Location wise it was superb. 30Mtrs from the beach and a 15 minute very pleasant walk along the seafront into Roses town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Good place for the good price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If for you is most important that the walls are idealy straight, or ceramic just italien and new, if the quality of your holidays depends on the colour of the ground in the room- of course- book something else, here you will be disappointed.Pay more and enjoy your time in the excellent hotel's room! Otherwice- there is everything what you need. Comfortable bed, clean shower, little balcony, small kichenette for making a breafast and great location (what it is perhaps most important). Good place to stay with dogs (no extra charge, when sometimes properties charges for the animals more than for persons, and you never know how much when you book...), also free parking and no cleaning fee (what it is also rear in apartments). Great restaurant on the side! All what you need for the good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    It was very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was just a loud fan that did not make much difference. We had to take our bins out by ourselves. No one changed our towels not once during the whole week. Wouldn't recommend for families.

    It was very close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    We enoyed the property because in was central and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear the people in the appartement over us moving and dragging chairs a lot.

    We enoyed the property because in was central and the restaurant beside was good value for money and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    We had to pay twice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay twice! First, we payed the accomodation price during reservation at the Booking.com website by VISA card. At the check in, we were told that the tranfer did not work, so we had to pay the price second time. We hope the we will be able to settle this issue with Booking.com or with the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Great Value for your money. Excellent location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not having air-conditioner.

    The location could not have been better. It was less than a block to the beach. The beach was ample and not too overcrowded like closer to town, The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I asked to borrow a fan and the lady at the desk loaned me two because it was a big apartment. The balcony was excellent. It is a very modest apartment but the location overcompensates for what it lacked in luxury. There is a restaurant o site whiche offers quite a variety of food at very REASONABLE prices. I would definitely return to this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    space big enough for 2 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    no AC

    space big enough for 2 people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location. Apartments basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited hot water in shower and low quality bedding

    Cheap and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a short stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    minutes walk into main area. WiFi good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    good ba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    no lift

    beds comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    There was no wifi and it was very dirty when we got there no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was no wifi and it was very dirty when we got there no air condition I was very disappointed 😔 it wasn't I expected 😔

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircon, and windows faced a very busy street

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of space and storage. Could do with a few more utensils in kitchen.

    Location excellent and parking very good. Close to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    3.8
    Week-end ROSAS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pas de TV. Pas de clim.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    It's very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's very nice place. The hotel is near the sea beach and the center city. It's comfortable apartment with little kitchen, separate bathroom, balcony.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.4
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stuff doesn't speak English and everything is so complicated and takes much time. It was very dirty in the bathroom - it seemed it wasn't cleaned several months. It's just some things for cooking Smell in the hotel is terrible - just good, that it is not felt in the room. Free wifi is very bad. In general, I won't reccomend this hotel.

    Comfortable bed. Good shower. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    Location, nice terrace with view to the beach from our side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No clima but with the fan is ok. Bad internet conexion in the rooms, the signal goes on and off. the cook worked strong enough to cook but the fusibles jump off constantly there may be a bad conexion. no microwave. no tv in the room

    Location, nice terrace with view to the beach from our side. fridge worked ok. clean. bed confortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower - had to hold it to shower. very old facilities very dusty Window/balcony door is from 1950s - very heavy, noisy and u need to apply power to open it. When neighbours open it, the building shakes from that noise. Bad isolation.. u hear the neighbours as the are a meter away!

    Location staff beds are quite good

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    close to the beach, cafes and bars;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    smelly bathroom

    close to the beach, cafes and bars; quiet; comfy bed; little terraceconven

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Closeness to beach , shops, tapas bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Catering facilities a little lacking e.g. no tin-opener , proper bread knife

    Closeness to beach , shops, tapas bars. Free Parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift

    The room size

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facing busy road

    Location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27