Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia Apartments

Guardia, 8, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#921 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 295 apartment reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Really nice apartments with excellent service in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was really bad. When it worked, it was fast, but very often there was not enough signal or the signal was so bad that the wifi was slower than using mobile data. One of the bedrooms was very small and it was difficult for 2 people to share it.

    The whole apartment building is really clean and well specified. The apartments had very nice decor and air conditioning which was really nice. The beds were a good size, and comfortable and the living room area was comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    NEVER BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not use this company again. There was no one there to meet us even though I had emailed them ahead of time and was told to go to the property address when I arrived into Barcelona. No entry information was ever given to Us. Thank goodness for the lovely shop lady next,door who called twice for us as we did not have a phone. Plus no one ever showed up at the property to assist us. Horrible service!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    Did not get what we booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were given 2 separate rooms in the basement as supposed to the 2 bedroom apartment I had booked long in advance. This was not convenient as we were meeting our sons here from london and specifically wanted to be in 1 apartment as we had not seen them for a while. I was given a discount to compensate this but it was besides the point...not happy at all

    The location was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Good, but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange that they closed the terrace so early, around 1800 which was the only place we could sit outside on the evening.

    Clean, close to everything and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, close to the beach and the the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low pressure of the water when we had a shower and there were no hangers in the bathroom for the towels.

    Great location, close to the beach and the the street "La Rambla". Clean apartment and comfortable for 4 persons. Helpful staff. Good wifi connection. They kept our suitcases the day of the check out cause our flight was late at the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect! Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was slow but wasn't really an issue.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, making the checking-in processing very easy after a long flight. The rooms were perfect for a long weekend stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing, terrible everything!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could never get ahold of anyone there at the facility, rooms were gross, it was loud, customer service was terrible, super scary part of Barcelona! Very dirty!

    Nothing, terrible everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    First time in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfortable seats, broken toaster that blew fuses was reported and not replaced. Reception not present during expected hours. 24 stairs to room but advertised as no stairs. Room smelled of cigarettes and could not air room.

    Close to many tourist sites and public transport. Safety warning about using public transport during check in. Good building and room security.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Apartamento amplo e bonito!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tivemos um pouco de dificuldade na chegada ao local. Não havia ninguém para nos entregar as chaves, tivemos que esperar o rapaz chegar e mesmo assim ele parecia não saber ao certo como fazer. Mas sem problemas maiores.

    O apartamento era espaçoso, bonito e bem localizado. Ótima relação custo benefício.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No contact with agent to get keys ...if no contact send PIN numbers and how to get key prior to arrival as phone service extremely poor as no one answers at their end on hold! No washing machine .no plug for sink Old industrial style accom doesn’t have to be soulless ! Expensive for basic accom

    I thought I liked location but night clubs in area service REALLLLLLY NOISY

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    The Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being underground was awful - it was like a cave! When anyone else in the building used the lift it lit up the our bedroom all throught the night. When anyone used their bathroom the flushing water waste pipe went right past us - all night!! An extrememly echoing, noisy apartment. Other guests who didn't understand the phone first policy rang and rang and rang the doorbell - we answered teh door a lot!!

    The Central Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely recommend just for the location alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the windows looks out to the lift, meaning it can be noisy

    It’s all about the location. Just off Ramblas make it a great place to stay especially for the money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    2.5
    Very disappointing stay. Expectations were not even close to be met. Ruined my experience of Barcalo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were dirty. The lights in the front room were broken. There were fag holes on the sofa. The sofa bed was broken. There was no tissue so we had to purchase our own. There wasn’t even a dust pan or broom to clean up with one tiny kitchen bin. We waited half an hour in the lobby until someone at reception turned up after repeatedly knocking on and waiting outside the reception room. They didn’t previously check the mini bar in the fridge and therefore there was confusion when checking out. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Location, size of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt meet anyone from the reception, they just told us instruction by the phone, where to find the keys and so on. fortunately we didn't have any problem or complication, so it was't extra needed to meet anyone. But it was the only one thing, I didn't like.

    Location, size of the apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    A characterful apartment in a great location, shame about the noise and smell of smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke the whole duration of our stay in the apartment (5) so it must be that clients smoke in the whole apartment as our clothes and belongings still smell a week later! We were asked to move apartment from an internal facing apartment (8) to a street view one (5), the original apartment was better as there was no smell of smoke and it was much quieter and bigger too. Needless to say we didn't sleep as there were parties every night from the group of French lads below and our bedroom and living room was right next to a nightclub. The reception is only open till 6pm so they wouldn't have been aware of the parties which are clearly stated as against house rules. This is a very noisy apartment; noisy neighbours above, below and to the sides! Also there was no extractor fan in the toilet/shower room but there were also no windows!

    The host was very helpful and friendly, the location was excellent and the apartments a good size for such a central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.4
    Look out
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bed bugs in room number 9! Staff member helped us solve this out (we changed the room) but the bad impression stayed with us... In addition the room was cold.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Short but sweet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and toilet rolls were not stocked very often. Deposit rate/ tax could have been highlighted a bit more on the booking information

    The size of the apartment was spacious, beds were comfortable, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    No 24 hours receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24 hours receptionist No one is available to help us for our luggages. Deposit collected from us of100€ refundable after a week. Compare to other places no deposit collected from us. Receptionist not accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    nice place to stay. I could cook, because there are a kitchen there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small for me.

    Carlos, the frontdesk person was very nice to talk to. Everything I need to know, he answered perfectly, even his English not quite good, but I understood what he was talking about.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    The studio apartment was in a great location and was fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed wasn't very comfortable which led to me having a bad back for a few days.

    The studio apartment was in a great location and was fully facilitated with everything you could want or need for a holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    The property is fine and roomy enough with 2 bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This apartment is 2 doors away from a nightclub/bar which opens at 11pm and stays open until 5am. Even when the music and partying has finished, the locals continue to party right on the street. We did not sleep for 4 days. It is a very significant point that should be published on the listing for this property. :(

    The property is fine and roomy enough with 2 bedrooms. However, a washing machine would be fantastic and help make it an easier stay for families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.2
    Terrible bed, tiny room, tiniest bathroom, poor lighting and poor ventilation. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a tiny room with the worst bed I have slept on in a very long time - mattress uncomfortable and it sweated every time we moved. The room was below floor level with poor lighting and ventilation. There was parking nearby costing 20euro a day. It was like staying in a shoe box on a substandard bed. We let the staff no that we weren't happy, they were booked out and couldn't move us. Don't recommend this place - if you get a room like we had .... maybe the other rooms had better beds, lighting and ventilation. They also said because we didn't book directly with the place but via booking .com, that they were stuck putting us in this 'poor quality room. The worst place we stayed in Spain

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.9
    The worker in the reception tried his best to make our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was only in the living room and the sleeping room was with no air conditioner, it was too hot. The location is very bad, there is no early check in, we arrived at 9:00 in the morning and didn't receive our room until 3:00 pm, the smell of the room was too bad and strong new paint. The reception guy tried his best to comfort us, but the quality of the room was below rate.

    The worker in the reception tried his best to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor a little untidy, and freezer could not make ice but rest all good.

    Excellent location, can't really fault just being off la ramblas for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    It'll do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No warm/hot water in shower. We couldnt shower properly which was difficult as it was so hot so we didnt feel clean or comfortable. There was only air conditioning in the main living space so we had to have it on overnight with all the doors open to get cool enough to sleep.

    We were going to be arriving after midnight and informed the accommodation of this in advance so they were waiting for us, even when it ended up being after 1 am due to our flight being delayed. They called me to check where I was and helped the driver with directions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    The rooms are big and cozy, but the payment and room facilities needs to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Payment process used by the hotel were not good. They were supposed to use my credit card just for authorization and there was no pre-payment supposed to be done as per information on booking.com, but still my credit card was charged 1 week before my arrival. Also I had shared 3 credit card details with the hotel management one after the other and they were not able to use any of them for authorization at the start, but later afeter my follow-up with the hotel directly, they not only authorized but also charged one of those credit cards for all 4 days. There was no means or staff to clean the room and not even any equipment available in the room to do the cleaning on my own. The towels in the room are not changed on daily basis considering my stay was planned for 4 days. Staff mentioned that they only provide towels once for the complete stay. It is not fair to ask guests to use the same towels for 4 to 5 days or more than that.

    The rooms were neat and clean on arrival. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Central and gritty, but good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were shown to had no windows in main room. Seriously?! Asked for another and got new room no problem. Apartment was spacious and good vfm. Staff very helpful. Also immediately surrounding was a bit gritty, but location is central. Don't miss tha Gaudi house round the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Not aporopriate area for young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our airport transfer advised us it was a very rough area... And would not let us out of the shuttle until he got us the keys!!! It took almost an hour of calls for the shuttle and owner to actually find one another.. Area is full of groups of men, hanging around front doors.. Travelled a lot but just felt this area bit seedy... And i had young teenage girls travelling with me - so we didnt feel safe to explore the city once darkness fell Not worth 300 euro for a night!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Documents for check in was not prepared i had to wait 20 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Documents for check in was not prepared i had to wait 20 min for complete check in. Aircondition didn't work . All apartment look old sure no like on pictures.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    Hot Basement without a view or wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think I already started that part. By the next morning, still no wifi and everything was hot and humid. I wasn't able to make an important call and that was distressful. The host was very sorry and he did get approval from someone to refund us 15% of the total price. I had requested an upper level and got the basement. I did like that we were right by the Palau Guell. The room smelled like a cig had just been smoked in there when we arrived. So mostly, good area to start from but my main concern was to have wifi and then it was gone. If I stood outside the office in the morning, I got a signal but not in our room

    The concierge was helpful but after he left and we returned around midnight the other host could not get the wifi to work. Really, we were taken to what was a basement room. The view? A wall. The air conditioner barely huffed out tepid air. So we had to leave the window open and we were eaten by mosquitoes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged the full €100 deposit. The receptionist charged us as we neatly left bags in the corner filled with our rubbish and 2 plates in the kitchen. Appalling.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.3
    Creepy cellar room.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to apartment you have to pass many drug dealers and prostitutes. It was very uncomfortable to walk through this area in the evening. As for the apartment it looked nothing like the pics online. It was dirty, small and dank. It felt more like a creepy cellar rather than holiday apartment. It is not good value for money. We left after one might as we didn't feel comfortable staying any longer. We got our money back for the night we didn't stay easily which is the only positive experience from our stay here.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location. Basic but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from apartments above- bedroom was below bathrooms. Bedroom and bathroom really needed somewhere to put your things. Wardrobe drawers were broken. Sofa had holes in side where it opens to become a bed. Needed more crockery/glasses etc. Our apartment had 2 French doors but couldn't open them as they were screwed shut for security reasons. There was air conditioning though.

    Good location. In walking distance of most attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, amazing location, modern, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin, you can hear noise from the other apartments. We were in a big group, we weren't "wild" but got admonished for speaking at a normal volume after midnight. The sound just travels

    Comfortable, amazing location, modern, clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great apartments close to the action with great staff to look after you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to report here

    Great service, especially from Brigette she was extremely lovely to deal with. we hired 3 apartments in total and they we're all clean and well kept. When we needed towels or soap Brigette was only a phone call away. Very close to the main strip of Las ramblas, literally only a few minutes walk away, the location really couldn't be any better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Definitely worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful staff, explained in detail where to go + took immediate action with our requests. Very near las Ramblas and Metro few meters away. Definitely worth staying

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Great apartment in a central location with friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some late night noise but then again you're in a very busy city in a central location!

    Amit on reception was friendly and welcoming. He helped with luggage and was informative about Barcelona. The apartment was spacious with clean, comfortable beds and a great base to explore from.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    It was very difficult to check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to check in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    Would not recommend anyone to stay here. They stole our money from the room and then tried to kick
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Money was stolen from our apartment

    This apartment was shocking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    Location good, don't expect to get any sleep as busy nightclub/bar outside window!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise - inside and outside of the property Towels/sheets smelled of smoke

    Location very close to city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Close to center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator and steps

    Easy to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    No more AinB or Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were the Most unpleasent unhelpful non-service minded cretins I have met in recent years.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    That we could check in earlier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That we could check in earlier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place and great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable appartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor batteries in remote control.

    Comfortable appartments. Exellent location near Rambla.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great value & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to Las Ramblas but quiet. Close to metro so easy to get everywherr wanted to go

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, the hotel and the room were as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, the hotel and the room were as we expected. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 english channel but wasnt a problem for us

    Clean and in a good area plenty around but still quiet, staff were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Plenty of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Barcelona is a beautiful and historic city. However the area we were in is not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty smelly streets. Too many peddlers, beggars.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Not much at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    2 min walk from the Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is a club nearby, very loud till early Morning, people drinking and talking in the street

    2 min walk from the Ramblas

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Superb location with good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location, very close to La Rambla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, lift in the building, loads of space, staff was absolutely amazing and very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    good for 1-2 nights,near Barcelona sea port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, but it wasn't problem.

    Good staff, good place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    The apartment was spacious and had such a nice vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Calling prior to check in was a bit difficult since we didn't have cell phones that worked in this country. It was difficult to get a hold of the property prior to arriving since no one answered. Once arrived, luckily someone else was checking out to let us in and call the owners.

    The apartment was spacious and had such a nice vibe. The beds were comfortable and were able to fit 5 people easily. The owners were very nice and made sure all our needs were met. They allowed us to keep our luggage prior to check in and after check out until we were going to depart the city.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    4.2
    First of all, I wanted to book apartment at La Rambla and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First of all, I wanted to book apartment at La Rambla and specified this criteria at my search, believing that I get one at La Rambla. I got the result of AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia Apartments, that at the end was misleading - not located at La Rambla, but couple of streets further at El Raval, that was the location I was trying to avoid. I emailed to be expected between 13 and 14 pm, but of course no one expected me. I requested two single beds on the moment of reservation, but the room with one double was provided. The quality of the room was very very poor: not matching the description on booking.com of comfy apartment, dark, humid and stinky, in basement, seems like not renovated since the beginning. Lacking equipment, for example there was one glass only. Just behind the wall, some noisy reparations (power drill!). I addressed my complaint and was instructed to another location to another apartment. At this location I was instructed to go to another location! I refused, I wanted to have my apartment as close as possible to La Rambla, if not at La Rambla itself. After some discussion I got the apartment at the very location I was standing, that was not bad. At least apartment had windows. Equipment falling apart (closet, kettle, electric outlets not secured!). Anyway, I decided to take this apartment as I was already tired, hugely stressed of the hassle of this situation. So again I had to take taxi, go back to pick up my luggage from the previous apartment and be back. As a result of all of that I was late to pick up my friend from the airport. To get the invoice I had to follow up many times to get it today (requested from the beginning). Worth to note, they charge at the moment of booking and when you come there you realise that the value for money is very, very poor.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.3
    the room itself was really beautiful, nice bathroom, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    when you expect a quiet room, this is not what you get... you can hear everything from the neighbours, maybe we had really loud ones, but during the night i thought sometimes, that somebody is walking through the room... theres also not so much daylight, so, in the mourning you dont realize that there is a day already outside- set an alarm clock!

    the room itself was really beautiful, nice bathroom, nice living room... and the area is great because its close to raval and the ramblas including the ship port, also metro is really close and many bars, bakerys and restaurants in the neighbourhood...

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    5.0
    the staff were great and helpful ,the location is ok and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the apartment did smell bad , the water pipe lines are so loud and any one walks you can hear there steps ,its really hard to sleep,the furniture overused and looks disgusting . and the photos not the same at all..

    the staff were great and helpful ,the location is ok and near la rambla rode.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    We had a great stay at the AinB and was definitely exactly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great stay at the AinB and was definitely exactly what we expected. The staff were really kind and helped us with things to do as soon as we arrived. They have brochures and all sorts of other flyers on hand so saves going out to look for them on the street. Were asked every second day if needed towels, toilet paper etc.. Was really tidy and also we were upgraded to a larger room when we arrived but decided to take the original small room as we were really only their to sleep spending most of our time out. Room was only 200euros and we stayed 5 nights. location was absolutely perfect!! Port 5 minute walk away and most of the bars we went too and a really nice restaurant were less then a 5 minute walk. Good having the personal kitchen handy for days when we wanted to eat in and the 24/7 staff is true as we had quite a few nights out and when we arrived at 3-5am forgetting the code for the door we never had to wait to be let in which was a bonus haha!! Well recommended!!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.4
    1. Friendly staff (most of them), 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Windows towards inside of building or towards grey wall of building next to house only 1m, or 1,5 m from other building. 2. Walls dirty. 3. Sheets old. 4. Shower leaked on floor. 5. No soap in bathroom.

    1. Friendly staff (most of them), 2. quietness. 3. Central locality.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful and the room was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Night club only 2 minutes away but was no to noisy

    Staff were very helpful and the room was clean and tidy. We had six guy's in the apartment and it was comfortable. Because of the location I would say that this was more suitable for groups of people.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    3.3
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pictures shown in booking doesn't reflect how bad is the place

    Only the location

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: