Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suites Independencia - Abapart

Independencia, 287-297, Sant Martí, 08026 Barcelona, Spain

#446 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1099 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing in the apartment: no coffee, no shampoo, no soap, no snacks, no map and guide for tourists! Come on it's not a lot and it would really make you guests' stay better

    The staff, location and the check in method were great (no extra costs, no problem for late arrival) although might be too difficult for older people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found checking in strange but got there in the end

    Apartment was very spacious. Good facilities ideal for the break. Travel facilities close by so ideal to for getting around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noise from the street wasn't isolated and was getting through the windows frame into the bedroom. It was difficult to sleep. TV was super small, TV programs that have english were very few. It was stated that the apartment is cleaned each 5 days. However they didn't do it for our 6days stay. The bathroom sinkhole cap was broken and the inside metal shaft was exposed while I was in the shower . I almost stepped on the shaft by that. The shower head/handle was not good and didn't provide enough water flow.

    Nice apartment. Comfortable facilities. Transport is diverse and good. El-Clot Arago is close (10-12min) and very comfortable for your inbound Airport by Train trip (30+min). Outbound is the same way - from the El-Clot Arago. You have bus stop (and metro) very close, 5 minutes away from the property. During our stay we used mainly bus, and we were very satisfied with our choice. You see the city this way. You can download maps from the TMB. Google maps and movit was the best way to plan your route. WiFi is OK. Watch out with the HolaBCN - they're not valid for the night bus (Nit)! T-10 is probably the better choice, esp. if you do not plan to travel many times a day (more than 5 a day). T-Dia (Day card) is also a nice option. Sagrada Familia is at 10-15min walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do your best to do the Self check in. If not, there is a phone near the machine, but the person only speaks Spanish.

    The location is very nice, good value, close to a lot of public transport stations and to tourist places. Location is quiet (at least on the 5th floor). You have almost everything you need in the kitchen. Furthermore you have some supermarkets nearby and a fruit&vegetable store

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of small items that would have been nice to be included (ie - dish towel, sink plug, Saran Wrap, dishwasher soap, etc.)

    Great location, very clean and a good sized appartment. Would definitely recommend and use again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise. We had appartment with windows on the street, so it wasn't comfortable, when the garbage truck "crashed" at night, etc. We recommend supplying ear stoppers.

    Localisation was perfect, we could reach everything on foot, but metro station is realy close if you don't like walking. Several shops and bars within 150 m. Appartment equipped as described on booking.com. Easy self check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not equipped to allow us to cook a proper meal, very sparse, lacking the basic cooking utensils. Also, small things would have made a huge difference, e.g. no dishwasher soap was provided, not practical to buy for three days stay only.

    Large apartment, modern and clean. Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The check-in process was a nightmare. We had been sent a confirmation for the same company's apartments at Arago565 so we went there, got in the lobby with the door code we had been given but then could not book in using their automated system. We finally got someone on the phone who told us to come to Suites Independencia (about 1/4 mile away) where we were able to book in- though we had never received any notification of the change to our booking. All this was sorted out over the phone- there was never any actual human being at either facility. The entire thing took well over an hour, and was needlessly difficult. Despite the proximity to metro and Sagrada Familia, we did not love the area. It is not particularly attractive, has no neighborhood feel, is a complete restaurant desert, there are no really nice markets nearby, and you have to walk or take the metro to get everywhere you really want to go. The flat was comfortable enough, but the kitchen was seriously under-equipped- plenty of plates and glassware but hardly any cooking utensils - not even a metal spatula, super-dull knives, no coffee mugs, no coffee maker, no detergent for the dishwasher, no salt& pepper or other basics usually found in flats. We ran out of hot water if both of us took a shower at the same time of day.

    The flat was modern, clean, spacious, had a nice balcony with table and chairs, was very quiet, secure, had a reliable lift, the bed was comfortable, heating worked well, it had good lighting, a comfortable sofa, large frig and freezer, comfortable bathroom, plenty of electical sockets, close to Encants metro station, walking distance to Sagrada Familia, some nice fruit stands and a small gorcery store nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable and no bedside lamps in the bedroom made it feel less homely. Kitchen had next to nothing in it, not even 2 glasses for water!

    Clean and spacious. Location was good and easy to get to the metro. Apart block itself was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The equipment in the flat was very disappointing: the boiler and the heating was broken for us first night so we were moved to a different flat. Staff was very unfriendly/rude. We also had problems with keys not working. Instructions for checking in were very ambigious. Wifi was very poor too.

    The location is great. The kitchen area contains sufficient amount of tools for cooking. Big fridge. Clean. The apartment looks nice from inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was pretty uncomfortable and there was no dishwasher soap so we washed our dishes by hand. Asked for separeted beds, got a double bed.

    Very close to the metro station that connects it to the rest of the city. The terrace is nice and we felt secure in the apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was very tired than i came and i was happy when i found my apartment in the same place with automat for registration (UP). But one day a couple tried to open my apartment by their card. They didnt understand they have an apartment in another house (down), of course they didnt open mine. But it was a bit strange.

    It was wonderful. I started my trip in Valencia and arrived to Barcelona by bus. This apartment is in 30 min by walk from the station Barcelona Nord. I thought it will be really dificult to registrate myself by autoregistration and without people, but i think its simpler! Really it was so easy. My apartment was better than i thought. It became my home for those days. I was happy to get home every day and i didnt wabt to go somwere for breackfast, i always had it on my balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were supposed to get housekeeping five days after we arrived. It never happened. We could have used fresh towels, the bathroom and kitchen cleaned. One of the workers told us Tuesday evening we were scheduled for Wednesday but they didn’t come. We were out for the day and were disappointed when we got home at 11 pm to find out it didn’t happen. Our last full day was Thursday so there was no point in asking for cleaning. WOULD THERE BE ANY COMPENSATION FOR NOT HAVING HOUSEKEEPING THAT WAS SPOKEN OF ON THE WEBSITE????? Also, website says they provide toiletries but we were told there were none. Website said there is a tv in the apartment. It was only Spanish channels. Also, says 24 hour contact person. When you call, the person doesn’t speak English and says call back after 4 pm!! If services aren’t provided they shouldn’t be on website.

    The apartment met our needs. The elevator was great. The kitchen was equipped with a dishwasher, enough plates, glasses and silverware. We were in a neighborhood, not the tourist area so we saw how the people live. Lidl grocery store two blocks away. Near Metro station and buses. City is very easy to walk around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin confusing. The apartment lacked basic things, like reading lights at the beds and hangers at the entrance. A lot of noise from the street. Not enough kitchen utilities.

    The apartment was quite large with two bedrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi wasn´t very strong in the room, only one of the bedroom had more internet.

    It was a good place to stay with my parents. We had all the commodities that we needed and near of the metro station Encants, a calm place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dishes staying too long in the dish washer, has smell and no extra detergent to clean the dishes.

    big room where family members can sit either on the couch or dinning table.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was basically clean, but when I arrived there was a full dishwasher which I had to unload, the mirrors needed to be cleaned better and the floors needed washing. The apartment would have benefitted from some very basic supplies, oil, salt, vinegar and dishwasher tablets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the idea of nobody to talk with when I arrived or even in the check out , there is not connection with any staff of the property. And I felt too cold in that side.

    All was nice very clean and very cozy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t so comfortable. They don’t have an eiderdown or something, only an old blanket. The pillows aren’t so comfy either. An iron is also missing from this place.

    Everything was very nice, except the bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one there to check you in. Check in started around 3 pm but the perosn you call to confirm check in were on lunch until 4 pm so you lose an hour and I had to walk around the city carrying my luggage and wait until I could check in

    Location and space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A washing machine for clothes would be helpful. Only basic Kitchen utensils were provided (a second frying pan and cover for existing pan, cutting board would be needed). Bathroom ventilation only through the window

    Location; apartment layout and surface; presence of the kitchenette, luggage storage; concierge assistance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was actually quite dirty. Dirty/grime on the walls. I think there was even blood on the window curtains.

    The location was great. Instructions sent beforehand to check-in were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was poorly equipped for cooking, only a steak knife to use for cutting, not even a spatula to turn your eggs; when I called requesting one, the attendant stated that what you have in the apartment is all there is available. We managed to find a store not too far away and bought a spatula for 1.3 Euros. Also, no seasonings or anything extra like packets of coffee and tea. We bought our own salt and pepper. Also, there was no washer, which I had expected, but we found a Laundromat a block away

    A beautifully renovated apartment, everything new and modern. Nice community neighborhood, 10 minutes away from Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is slightly quiet, just have to be slightly careful but it is fairly safe with street lights along the way. During our stay, a lot of the shops around was not opened but it was ok.

    The room was spacious and fairly clean. We were lucky as when we arrive a staff happened to be there and help us through the check in. However, a very detailed instructions was send prior to assist with the check in which made it manageable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For check in, if the buildings could have been differentiated a bit better, we had a hard time figuring out which of the two addresses we were in. I would just advice to read the check in receipt really carefully, at the bottom it will tell you what building you are in (there are two).

    The pictures don't do it justice. The apartment was HUGE and beautiful, but simple enough that our 8 month old could crawl around and not break any nick-nacks or decorations. The underground parking was perfect, quick walk to sagrada de familia, two blocks from a metro. Lots of shops and restaurants close-by. This place was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The double bed was two singles pushed together, which drifted apart quite often.

    The owner was very friendly and happy to accommodate us when we arrived a bit early with our luggage. Apartment was large, clean, comfortable and air conditioned providing a comfortable environment for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy modern big apartment within all the needed kitchen equipment, love a big comfortable bed. Excellent location, metro station n a bus stop is very close to the apartment. La Sagrada familia is just in two bus stops from the hotel. Would be nice to come back one day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A little bit hard to get in apartment. - No parking place.

    - Great rooms, wifi and bathroom. - Close to metro station. - Big enough to live for a long time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were close to the metro, very well furnished in a contemporary style. The complimentary bottle of water was very much appreciated on our arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not any staff. Even we checked in by mashin. If you have a problem there is nobody to help you. There is just a phone number for emergency. Our room did not any thing to cover us in the bed room.

    It was clean and quite. The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frill accommodation literally. There's no shampoo/ shower gel provided. We thought it's a hotel! We had to ask the reception for more toilette rolls as there's only 2 rolls for our family staying for 4 nights. No maid cleaning services during our entire stay. Wifi is patchy and weak. We almost got locked out at night when our key card didn't work for some reason, we had to go through re check-in process to get a new card spat out from the machine in the hallway. No staff present at all! We had to ring the buzzer button for reception, and then got told to ring the help phone in the hall way, and waited for 10 minutes for their computer to re-set... not a good experience over all.

    The apartment is spacious and it's near the metro station Encants, and also near the metro/train stationClot where we can take the airport train directky to Terminal 2, which suits us. Bus 92 also nearby to go to Parc Guelph designed by Gaudi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Personally, I did not have enough iron. The most common iron, which is in the apartments of such level. Well, the family spoiled the drunken Russians. They tried to knock out the door in our apartments. They tried to break into it. They shouted, swore at obscene language, humiliated. When they were told that they had made a mistake on the floor, they did not even apologize. And continued to curse obscene language not only in our address, but also for some reason all the Spaniards. This situation has spoiled the rest very much. It's not pleasant to listen to threats. I do not want anyone from future tourists to meet with the Russians. And I ask the Administration if you receive guests from Russia, then please write everything for them in their only understandable language. They understand better the foul language, but they will understand the Russian.

    Location. Although the numbering on the house is not, but found quickly. Spacious apartment. Everything is convenient. And quite unobtrusive staff. Dialogue on the Internet, registration in the machine. Everything is comfortable and no one is visible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room was small and no local restaurant nearby. You need to walk 10 mins minimum to find somewhere to eat.

    Very spacious apartment as whole, near to Familiar Segrada.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no negatives to share. =)

    At first, the check in process was a little confusing once arriving. I was looking for the button to call but you just need to press the reception button and someone lets you in, and you do all the check in through a kiosk which was really easy and it was just fast. Very convenient. I loved the place we stayed because we had the whole flat to ourselves and it felt just like home. Very clean and neat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our 3 room apt. was much better than in the photos!!! Near segrada familia and <10 min walk to the subway, super clean and modern, cute little balcony. Quick response over the phone when we needed some extra paper, etc.... Good strong (central controled) A/C. Automated check-in went smooth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were group of unknown men whom i can see from The intercon screen who rang the intercon 3 times which at 1am in the morning. I did not answer it because I got scared.

    Location near Metro, staff attentiveness, Modern and functional Facilities. Safety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a busy street outside, maybe not suit a light sleeper

    We were here for Moto GP and this apt is great as it is on the train line to airport and racetrack. supermarkets green grocers and bakery all near. Also small bars tapas ect easy walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was slow. There was no knife or frying pan in the kitchen. Magnetic cards (2) failed to work after few days so the last half a day in the property we had no electricity at all.

    Location is good, very close to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait a lot for someone to come and open the door for me one guy can not manage two establishments and also in the reservation they dont say in what establishment my appartement is i enterd one and it was the wrong one so i went out to look for the other , i was tired and i really didnt like it

    The reception guy Malele was very nice and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although there was dishwashing liquid there was no Tea Towel to dry dishes and we couldn't use the dishwasher because there were no Tablets... this is just a minor issue but might be useful for other clients in future

    Just around the corner from EnCant Metro, so very easy to get around Barcelona. Apartment was spacious - great for just two people, and WiFi excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My biggest dissapointment was the fact that we didn't have hot water in the shower for one night and in the following morning. There is a sign in bathroom that says that the hot water comes every 30min however this didn't happen.The room was also a bit cold and there were no additional blankets that we could use neither we found how to turn on the heating.As a location even if it''s good it's a bit fat from the city centre and you have to walk a bit to find a restaurant.

    The location is good as it's a few minutes walk from Segrada familia and there is also close a tube station that takes you to the city centre in about 30min.The room was big, clean and had everything you needed.Good price too. It was very easy to go there from the airport as we took the train that costed €4.10 and it took us around 45min

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a little problem with electronic key (control of heating-cooling system), but was solved very quickly! Thank you!

    Excellent location! Very private - would recommend for travellers, who want to feel like home. We really had a feeling that we own an appartment in Barcelona for a week :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a construction next to the terrasse and it was significantly dusty. The isolation between the rooms is not that good and basically you can hear everything in the apartment next to yours.

    Great location! 10 minutes walking from Sagrada Familia and Glories

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception was not very nice, even though they have an automatic system which accepts the payment, the receptionist was not that friendly, and unable to answer few questions which were related to the nearby places/ metro stations. The Other places where we go, generally the receptionist used to be friendly and ready to help with few good Suggestions to the travelers. we choose a home with a kitchenette, In kitchen we have not got any dish washing liquid even if the dishwasher were exists. Also, no basic toiletries present in the bathroom

    The Home was really good and it got clean rooms and spend 4 comfortable days there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi in our apartment was poor. Street is a bit noisy till late night but that´s common in this part of Barcelona.

    Very good location, close to Sagrada Familia, near metro station. There are many cafes, bars and groceries stores. The apartment is clean with nice, large bedroom. The check-in machine is easy to use.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was actually 2 singles pushed together which meant we were always falling down the middle- not very comfortable unless you don't move in your sleep. There was only a 100l of hot water available and once this was used we had to wait 30mins for it to heat up again- this is only really enough water for 2 people to have a quick shower- we don't mind this but it would have been good to have been informed prior to our stay. Lastly when we arrived we noticed a lot of the apartments had scaffolding up and builders working in them- we were not given a room with scaffolding up and were actually given a bigger apartment than we booked. However we were right next to the apartments which were being worked on which meant we were woken up early by builders- again we understand it was low season and work needs to be done but it would have been nice to have been informed prior to our visit (maybe offered a discount for the inconvenience?) and moved a bit further away than next door to the apartments been worked in.

    The apartments are located really close to two metro stations and one train station. The metro stations take minutes to get into the city centre and you can catch the train to the airport from the train station which we found very useful. The apartment has a full kitchen with good facilities and a small supermarket across which sells some bits for convienience. We felt safe in the area and the apartments had good lockable doors. It was nice to be surrounded by lots of locals.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you looked closely where were some areas that could have been cleaner, such as around the bottom of the door frame and corners of the floor in the bathroom. The role shutters on the patio style doors would only open about half way and then stick (about 4 feet), so you couldn't stand up and look over the small balcony affair.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and contemporary in style. An easy and unencumbered way to stay over and see the city. I like the fact with an apartment you are self contained within your own environment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in part.

    Arrived late night (12midnight), had a hard time with the self check in and finding the place. You would have to call someone to ask help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Wi-fi(worked only in the kitchen). - The shower. - Only 100 lt of hot water (refill in 30 min.).

    Nice apartment, with balcony, close to Sagrada Familia, bus and metro station. There were many markets nearby, including Lidl, Mercadona and fruit shops. We were aloud to leave the luggage before the check-in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water heater is broken on the last night. There's no hot water to take the shower. 24hour reception can not help.

    A big kitchen! You can make meals by yourself.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor ability to use internet. WiFi signal was Ok, but whole 2.4 GHz spectrum ir highly consumed. It would be nice to have possibility to use wired internet connection or 5 GHz spectrum for WiFi.

    Great place! Location and comfort receives our highest grades.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Second bedroom is very small. There were no pan covers. Dishwashing machine without use instruction. There was no heating in the bedrooms, only in the living and bathroom (in the middle of November it was still OK)

    The apartment was exactly like in the photo. Facility, location, kitchen were amazing. First bedroom and living area very spacious. The kitchen was equipped with almost everything you need for cooking, with the exception of a good knife (which we bought next day), chopping board and pan covers.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit noisy from the street in the morning and the adjacent room at night ... but not a big problem

    apt. very spacious, clean, well-equipped, big comfy bed, heating, fully-equipped kitchen, nice balcony, metro round the corner, 800m to Sagrada or renfe station. perfect for a 4-person family or a sightseeing trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think it would be great if there will be a washing machine. And the teapot could be changed

    The location is perfect. To the metro station Encants just 3-4 minutes walking. There are some supermarkets and cafes near by. The view from the balcony is beautiful. We could see the Agbar tower. I liked that on the balcony there was a table and chairs so u can also chill outside. In general the apartment was great. It was for 4 people with 2 bedrooms and plus the living room. The apartment was quite big and clean. The kitchen had all the neccessary utilities. Few words regarding the check in: It was a little bit confusing when i saw that machine. But the process was not that difficult. If i go again to Barcelona i will definetely book that apartment again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no personel during the day

    Two separate bedrooms, large living room, kitchen with necessary equipment. Clean appartment. Near subway and restaurants, opposite supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi not great. Bathroom window broke on first night, we reported it and it was stuck back with tape. I wasn't very impressed with this.

    Located close to the Metro so it was very easy to get to the main sites. Clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet is limited to 2mb/s and tends to fail every 30 minutes or so. The A/C worked in all divisions except in the bathroom.

    First of all, after reading some reviews here I was a bit skeptical about the automatic check-in system problems. Turns out it actually works really well!!! But there are some catches.First, there are two blocks of residences and your reservation ticket may tell you the door number is the 287, wrong! The automatic machine for check-ins is situated a bit upper in that street at the 297, which leads me to the second important detail.The check-in system only works after 13:00 pm, we had access to the machine at around 12:30 and it couldn't even find our reservation (we tried by name , reservation number,every possible way), we panicked a bit but decided to wait. At 13:01 pm we tried to search again for our reservation and it finally worked! We were able to complete the check-in. If you have attention to this two little details the process is very easy :) The apartment we stayed in looked like new, it had 2 bedrooms, one with a large bed and the other with two singles beds (we only asked an apartment for two with a large bed so that extra bedroom was actually a really awesome extra). It was very clean, spacious, with modern decoration, well equipped kitchen and a great balcony with clear view to Agbar tower. It is situated 2 minutes walk from Encants metro station and near multiple shops.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really confusing with machine used for check-in bit too far from the best things in Barcelona and could not contact reception easily never any answer when we rang from phone in room silverfish in apartment which ate some of my clothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no human personnel at the check-in desk! We spoke with machines and tried to understand the system for ages. couldn't find our room, wait at the entrance very long just to figure out how to check-in and get to the room.

    Apartment was larger than my home and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen could have been better equipped but this didn't matter for us as we ate out most meals. If you were staying longer and were hoping to cook in the apartment you would have needed more. WiFi was a little patchy.

    More spacious than I expected. Very comfy beds and sofa. Good quality shower. Very clean. We found the automated check-in very easy - just followed the instructions we were sent by email

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You can not enter the apartment only if you call the number listed and even so the entire process is very slow. It took us like 15 minutes to obtain the entry code. A little noisy, you can hear the cars outside if you stay in the bedroom.

    Spacious, very clean, good location, you have all facilities: hairdryer, crockery etc. Somebody changed the towels and took the garbage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about it .

    It was very roomy was very quiet was very clean and had a balcony . It was the best place we stayed during our entire time in Europe .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen could have been stocked with more useful utensils, like cutting board and frying pan stick! Also, there was no toiletries in the bathroom.

    Very big and spacious apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen bed was just two beds put together, a bit uncomfortable. The wifi was terrible, and made our trip inconvenient because we couldn't look for directions or communicate with others.

    Location was great, apt space was amazing, especially since rooms have a great separation for privacy! Apt is really big and comfortAble. I love the self check in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't that good as all the interesting places are at the gothic area, and require several trains. Also, no actual receptionist... Was a bit annoying

    Big, modern house, awesome kitchen that exceeded my expectations... The room was really good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was not as stable as it should have been as connection would easily be lost. However when connected it did work ok. The decoration somewhat lacked character. I was slightly disappointed by the cleanliness, nothing major but definitely not impeccable.

    The apartment was really spacious and comfortable. It could easily accommodate 4 people and would be perfect for longer term stay. Liked the little balcony (though probably too noisy to enjoy it properly). The location is very convenient for businesses close to the Glories area. You can easily walk to La Sagrada Familia and has metro access. The automated check-in process was really easy to complete.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Electric jug didn't work 2. No facility to play DVDs 3. Problems from not having a reception, such as difficulty in communicating when arriving slightly early, eg which button outside to press? More difficult for person not speaking Spanish 4. Would have been nice to have a couple of tea bags

    1. Proximity to bakery/cafe/eateries/Metro/ laundries/supermarket/fruitshop 2. Ease of booking on line 3. Ability to cancel/modify booking without penalty

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a map of the city at reception but a few leaflets about attractions would have been useful.

    Great situation - near a metro station and within walking distance of many points of interest. Small supermarkets close by and car parking available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no staff in this hotel, no reception, nobody responsible after 4 PM. I reached hotel at 11 PM and found nobody to check in. There's an automatic check in machine inside but instructions are given in Spanish and not English, more over how can a first time guest know that there is Automatic Check in machine inside. The strange thing is that you need access card to get inside and god knows how the guest can enter first time to check in, if he/she reaches the hotel after 4PM. There is a mobile number written outside, but rarely answers..... Not a reliable hotel for families....

    The rooms are spacious and average location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen tools are not complete There is no wash machine in this apartment

    The location is great for Families Close to supermarkets and restaurants pharmacy , The location is completely safe

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Kitchen poorly equipped, had to purchase many things, like cutting bread board, frying shovel, towel etc, kitchen air extraction fan didn't work, the cooking plate was tricky to use since electric numbers are not visible, no washing machine

    Specious apartment, air conditioning works well, comfortable beds, relatively clean, close to metro, walking distance to Sagrada Familia, overall enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is weak, kitchen equipment limited

    10 minutes walking from Sagrada Familia, cool neighbourhood, less than 10 minutes from 3 subway stations and 1 train stations, air conditionning, large appartment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had problems with the directions printed on the ticket. The text should be printed bigger and should be attention text on the walls next to the automatic check-in machine. It was late at night and we were very tired when we checked - in.

    Well equipped kitchen. Very large and comfortable bed. Two bedrooms. Attention!!! You will check-in at apartment building number 299, but read carefully the printed ticket after you pay, it is possible that your room will be at another apartment building 30 meters down the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No washer.

    Epic location, good system check in/out with terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and view from balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Suites Independencia - Abapart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: