Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartaments Unió

Unió, 18-20, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#60 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property and would happily go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The apartment had everything we needed including a washing machine, well equipped kitchen and patio. It's location was perfect and it was great having a little supermarket right across the road. The owners were very easy to communicate with and were kind enough to let us stay later at the property on our final day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to public transport, apartment had an outdoor area, plenty of room for 2 people. Just a 2 min walk to Las Rambles and restaurants. When inside apartment no street noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfect little apartment in Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything : location superb spotless apartment with staff dedicated to the well being of their guests . Everything at the door Ramblas ,Gothic Quarter , Boqueria Food Market unbelievable experience for foodies . Little supermarket for all sundry requirements outside door . Re checkin we were warmly met with a bottle of wine and taken through the apt and shown all the works . We stay many times in Barcelona (working and leisure) we think this is our best find . We booked 6 nights so we could check out at 7pm on the 5th night for a late flight . This really worked for us took all the anxiety of checking out early morning and worrying about luggage . They have some luggage storage available but we had a lot of luggage .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely apartment in central Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some street noise at night (apartment 301) but that's to be expected in this central location. The advantage though with this 1 bed apartment (third floor) at the front of the building is the streetscene view with a small balcony, which you wouldn't get from the quieter accommodation at the back.

    Convenient location in central Barcelona with lots to see and do within walking distance and using the nearby metro. Well equipped, clean apartment, everything you need for your stay. Appreciated the supermarket opposite. The beds are firm but that was fine for us. Easy to contact the owners by WhatsApp to meet for check in and they addressed a query politely and efficiently. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, I would happily return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The was one small issue, the bedroom nearest the lift was a little noisy at night as people arrived back.

    The apartment was very clean and nicely furnished, we had all the equipment (and more) than we were expecting. The beds were comfortable and the security very good. We had a most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Will try to stay there again sometime in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The four of us missed the fact of the small ensuite bathroom. You had to go in, in the position that you wanted to be in, as it was very hard to turn around in the bathroom and it only had a sink and toilet. We didn't let that dampen our attitude towards the apartment. The other bathroom was large and super nice.

    Mgmt very cooperative in allowing us to store our luggage for a number of hours prior to getting into the apartment. Very nice hand-off of keys, beginning and end. Location was fantastic, a block or less off the Ramblas. Very clean and well worth the price. If we go back soon, we will try for the same apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    clean, quiet, comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I knew the property looked onto a small enclosed court yard, but I wasn't prepared for just how close to the exterior walls of the other buildings this property was. There are three windows/patio doors in this property two sets look onto the really enclosed and claustrophobic court yard and the other looks onto the lift shaft (although the glass is opaque). Whilst we were never in the property, why would you be when you are in Barcelona, when we were it was quiet and comfortable. Our bedroom was the one next to the lift shaft, this caused us no problems the noise was minimal. However it was when I awoke in the morning and not being able to see anything but a scruffy court yard and grey walls. I realised, through staying in this property, that being able to look out and see people, objects, day, weather anything other than walls is important to me. So if you can get over this then its a great property. A couple of other points the hairdryer supplied is one of those that is wall mounted in the bathroom and there is no washing machine despite the description saying there is, well not one we could find!!

    The location of this property is perfect, the property was really clean, the facilities were great. Ample towels provided, coffee, tea, sugar and a bottle of wine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend this apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Check in was very efficient and we were provided with useful information about the apartment. Apartment was spotless and beds very comfortable. Location was perfect for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    A nice clean apartment well located. The coffee and wine were really appreciated. Keep doing this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They were a little overly preoccupied with the exact time when we would arrive. As international travelers we are not sure how fast customs clears or how fast a taxi can get to the property at a given time. Be a little more flexible and patient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    If we revisit Barcelona we would like to stay at Apartaments Unio again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The apartment was very clean, tidy, very comfortable bed and living area. Kitchen well equipped. The building is about 50 metres from Las Ramblas, another 100 metres from the metro. Perhaps 10 minutes walk from Place Catalunya where the airport bus stops. (€5.60 single fare)The view was not good, backs of buildings (but we could see sky) but that was good because it meant it was very quiet. Central location is good for metro travel, (€10.20 for 10 tickets.)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    An excellent apartment choice in central Barcelona close to Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As a party of four, we would have liked one more comfortable chair as the sofa only fit three. It was quite a compact space which you would expect in an inner city apartment but would have preferred the dining table be smaller to fit another chair.

    Very central compact inner-city apartment. Very comfortable, quiet, warm (in winter). Good shower, very clean, extra cleaning service mid-week. Handy supermarket across the road. Easy check in - hosts clear about check-in and got immediate response when we messaged them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Great central apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two separate beds kept sliding apart. Must be secured somehow to avoid that. There is no kitchen cloths so remember to bring that if you do the dishes. If you are not a heavy sleeper bring ear plugs as the dumpsters are right below your windows facing the road - and they are emptied every very early morning.

    The location is perfect and everything is reachable within 15 minutes. An excellent choice in stead of noisy Carrer de Ferran. Big apartment. Good equipped and heater/aircon + elevator. Great and quick washing machine. Beds are not soft :-). Quiet street and house even though in the middle of city centre. Great welcome from Lana and good communication on email and Whats app with staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Location was superb, 2 min to Las Ramblas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was superb, 2 min to Las Ramblas. Supermarket across the road, cafe next door. Kitchen and laundry facilities in the flat made it very convinient. Really good shower too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely book again at this apt hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately repair of sewer in entrance foyer most of our 9 nights. But manger came to rescue. Brought our luggage downstairs to taxi and even paid for our taxi. Very attentive service.

    Location. The balcony great no view but very comfortable. Added plus washing machine and drying rack. Kitchen fantastically equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location and so much space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't get the heating/aircon to work properly;y but probs our fault. The shower was difficult to get to a good temp, it was either boiling or freezing. The street at night time was a little dark and scary for two young girls but nothing bad actually happened. Overall a good stay though.

    The hosts were easy to contact and arrived promptly to give us our keys. We messaged as soon as we landed as advised. We found the apartment very easily, just on a side street off Las Ramblas which was a great location. The apartment was spacious and clean. Easy access with a lift

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    We were flying in very late in the evening and the hosts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were flying in very late in the evening and the hosts were really helpful with key collection and directions. The host who met us at the property was very nice and helpful showing us the apartment and facilities and gave us local tips. The property was quiet and secure and was excellent for 2 adults and 2 teenagers (19 & 16) and really central on Carrer de la Unio - half a block from La Rambla.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Barcelona and this apartment made for a great week after our cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location being so close to La Rambla and the metro. Very handy having a grocery store right across the street. We loved the private rooftop terrace and how much room we had

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    A happy stay in Barcelona .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being picky I know , but another Towel for drying the dishes would have been nice . The one provided was oldish and constantly wet .

    The Position of the Unio Apartments was great . About 50 metres to La Rambla, it had a Supermarket and Pharmacy virtually opposite. It was spacious . Pretty much all we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Perfection is the word that crosses my mind when I think of my stay here. Barcelona city is one of the best cities I've visited and what made even better is this property. The staff are great. The apartment was super clean. You have what ever you might need in the apartment and the location couldn't be better. For sure I will be back in the beautiful city of Barcelona and for sure I will book in this perfect property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend, and would certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that I would add to the apartment is a dvd player as all tv programmes are in Spanish. We did buy one on this occasion.

    I stay in hotels on a regular basis as part of my job and I am very fussy but I honestly couldn't fault the apartment or the service I received which is very unusual for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the bedrooms in 302 does not have natural light (just one very small window which overlooks the interior elevator shaft.

    Excellent location, just off Ramblas, but very quiet. Loved that it had all the amenities, including fully equipped kitchen and a welcome bottle of water and wine ;) Highly recommend for anyone who travels to Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Busy bustling and charming city with heaps to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great

    This was a very attractive and functional apartment which had everything you could need, including a lift since it was on the 4th floor. It was very central for exploring Barcelona and we loved the recommendations re restaurants, supermarket supplies (directly across road) and other information given by the young woman who met us when we arrived. Great place to come back to at the end of busy days and really convenient for walking around Gothic quarter, harbor and getting to Montjuic .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that i can think of

    Great location Contacted the office when i landed and was able to check in early and they met me at the door at the exact time they said. Staff were very helpful in showing us around the apartment. Aircon was nice and cold Would definitely recomend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great place . highly recomnded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. it was excelent.

    We stayedat this place fro August 6 to August 10 , on 2017. The place is located 50 m from the center of the Rambla. A grest location.Close to everything. It is very clean, the staff is very halpful, answers any request quickly. The kichen is very well equiped and with new electric fucilities. We took the flat with the balcony (5th flore with elevator), it was excelent, a small piece of parsdise. Its so well isolated you can't hear any noise. There is a very good supermarket in front of the building and all public trsnsportation is at the corner of the street. It is highly recomanded. Thank you very much apartaments unio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Two bedroom apartment, family friendly and had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. It was great.

    The property was great at communication and responsiveness. They let us check in early because the prior guests had left. That was great! The apartment met our expectations and had everything we needed. Felt safe despite being "on the wrong side" of Las Ramblas. There was a grocery store right across the street. Youth hostel just next door. Steps from las ramblas and all of the tourist excitement. The wifi was excellent. Air conditioning worked very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Overnight stay near La Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, across from a mercado and about two minutes walk to La Ramblas. Apt 502 was surprisingly quiet overnight the elevator and airco worked very well. The apartment was nicely furnished and the bed comfortably firm. It was very easy to communicate with the hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Las Ramblas is buzzing with life but the apartment is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The amenities are almost perfect! A small washing machine and iron are provided and my only suggestion is to provide a blanket or towel on which to iron suitcase crumpled clothes.

    Las Ramblas is buzzing with life but the apartment is very comfortable and quiet - home from home after a tiring day exploring Barcelona. Easy to self cater as just across the road is a small supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location and clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment is very clean but the interior is not modern style and the bed is not very comfortable. It was ok for four nights but I wouldn't want to stay much longer. The location of the apartment is just perfect. We rented a bike for three days which helped to get around Barcelona. The windows are great, we didn't hear much of the noise on the street - even for our small kid the ramblas, which is really near, was no problem. The bath is modern with a rain-shower :-). All in all we felt comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    3 night stay at Unio 20 - fantasic location & great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all - we couldn't fault anything...!

    This apartment exceeded our expectations. We arrived at the airport & (as instructed) let the guys at Unio know we would be about an hour. The transit through the subway was really easy. Line 9 & then Line 3 form the University station. Once at the Ramblas, it's a two minute walk to the block, where we were met by Svetlana, who showed us around the apartment. This apartment has everything you need, is modern, brilliant location (one minute to bars & restaurants) & even though it's so close to the Ramblas, is a haven from the busy tourist area. I would recommend it to anyone & everyone. We will be back in the next couple of years for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, just off La Rambla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were two single beds pushed together which was not ideal as they kept coming apart and were not all that comfortable. Street noise could be a problem for some people but that is minimised by having the doors closed and airconditioning on.

    Excellent location, just off La Rambla. Close to a variety of eating places and metro station. The kitchen was well equipped and having a washing machine was a bonus. There is a supermarket directly across the street which was very handy for supplies.overall a lovely place to stay in Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Apartment, Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything as advertised. No disappointments.

    Excellent, clean, well appointed apartment. Great neighborhood. Perfect location. Easy access to transportation, sites, venues, restaurants, and attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment highly recommended in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Modern apartment with all you need. Spotlessly clean...all in an old building. Extremely quiet and in a great location just off La Rambla. Also a convenient supermarket opposite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice, large and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was not very clean. There were everywhere hairs from the previous guests. Toilets and beds were clean.

    Nice, large and comfortable place. Large kitchen and fridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was a great appartment, I just think the bedroom could do with a little make-over!

    Fast and clear check-in with all the info provided. Great location, literally around the corner of La rambla, but still had a good night sleep! Kind host and clean appartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great value and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about the booking.

    You can't beat the location. A half block from La Rambla. A block to the metro. Across the street from a grocery store. The apartment is modern and well equipped. Has a lift for easy access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.0
    Do not recomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blind windows (with view on the wall), pictures do not reflect the view on the wall instead of street like it is presented (at least for apartman on 2nd floor). Very unconfortable beds. No cosmetics. Almost nothing in the kitchen (no coffee).

    It was easy to get the keys,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location and very comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is a dripping sound above the exhaust fan in the bathroom at night that is very noisy and annoying. The sofa was too not very comfortable, but everything else was great

    Brilliant location. Super clean.Kitchen had great basic supplies. Really quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Good Place for a Short Stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    Excellent location just off the tourist zoo called the Rambla, so ideal for first time Barcelona visitors, although in future visits, we'll probably stay in a less touristy area. The apartment we had (top floor) had no major defects. A/C worked well, very quiet, and separate units for the bedroom and living room. Unit was fairly quiet, given its location at the center of the city, although one could not avoid hearing the other tenants on the floor coming and going. WiFi strong, and several English channels on Sat TV, but mainly news. Well equipped kitchen (after all, there were three corkscrews in the cutlery drawer). Security good; I know some have commented on the access through what they refer to as "a narrow alley", but we didn't feel at all threatened - just don't go home falling down drunk at 3 AM. Despite the touristic nature of the Rambla, several highly rated Trip Advisor restaurants nearby which offer excellent value, in particular Viana - reservations a must. Recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Basic apartment in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment and furnishings were a bit basic -- completely acceptable but this is not a luxury accommodation. One-bedroom apartment was small -- about the size of a regular hotel room but partitioned in to two rooms.

    Wi-Fi was fast and very easy to connect to. Location was perfect: less than a block from the Ramblas yet was relatively quiet. Apartment had a balcony, which was larger than expected and got sun almost all day. Responsive staff for arranging check-in. Able to take cards or cash.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    A great city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun terrace was a little small but did get the sun from about 9.30am till late afternoon

    The location was key for us just off la Rambla only a few minutes from the metro and the market and a great local place to drink Estrella and Spanish brandy 'Bodega Valls' all 3 bar men extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Location plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked if the bed was one unit rather then two pushed up against each other as we are use to a Queen size bed at home.

    The location was perfect and the unit was a good size, clean, comfortable bed, workable kitchen, great bathroom with large shower, water pressure was strong and lots of hot water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Perfect choice for our needs, exceeded all expectations, and very professionally managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues , we thought it might be noisy being so close the busiest part of town but the doors to the outside were sound proofed very well.

    Easy to book, pictures of the apartment were exact, communication with the property was instant. We were met upon arrival, given keys and instructions on where and how to use everything. Unit was professionally cleaned, good beds, nice furniture, great towels and a fully efficient and nicely stocked kitchen. Wifi was good, apartment had a cloths washer, great shower, safe for valuable, great location, easy access to La Rambla, shopping and grocery stores. Could not have been a better place to stay after sailing into Barcelona, walking distance from the port. The communications with the property were the best ever, they were flexible and accommodating, the experience was so much better than Air BNB! Without hesitation it would be our first choice next visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    The rooms were very clean and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean and well equipped. Perfect location, easy access to Las Ramblas and the metro. Staff were prompt with any queries and very helpful. A fantastic stay for our family to see Barcelona. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Perfect. Perfect. Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm struggling to think of anything at all.

    EVERYTHING at Apartments Unio was perfect. Immaculately clean, wonderful service and a beautiful apartment. Location could not have been better. There was even a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge for us. It was perfect and we will definitely be back. Great shower, comfortable bed, shop on the doorstep. Tea, coffee and cleaning stuff provided. Kitchen had everything we needed and more. It was a perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    3.8
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no physical reception, its only a whatsApp one, they contact with you throw whatsapp masseges, and they need to arrange with you the arraival time to send someone to meet you there and take the payment. very dangerous location, Full of thefts. my suitcase and a valuable things has been stolen from my car, just because it was parked in the front of the building for a few hours. no view at all, only back of buildings. no parking and no more facilities. no tumble dryer, no dish washer.

    If there is one, it could be the flexibility of extending my stay one more night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.1
    Family short stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the place is smelly due to a problem with the air recylcing in the kitchen the area (Raval) is not charming

    - the flat is big enough for a family with with two children - it is quiet although it's near the La Ramblas

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Super location beside amazing market!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicer view for balcony 😉☀️☺️🙈

    Super location, nice wee balcony, all nice and compact but comfortable we really didn't spend much time in apartment but it was so convenient. No complaints at all, would recommend to a friend 👍

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, not the worst but wore up sore on occcassion.

    Good location and good services in the apartment. Does get noisy but close the doors and ok, the whole area is noisy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    This penthouse apartment is excellent. Book it now!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately no alarm clock radio to get us up . Fortunately we had a mobile phone. Having mentioned it to the owner in an e mail he says he is going to get some. Excellent service

    Great location just 30 yards off the Ramblas, late night supermarket opposite. Arrival instructions were clear and concise and we were able to leave our luggage I free lockers until the apartment had been emptied and cleaned. The apartment was faultless and exactly as described with a lift and free easy wi fi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daytime, dog constantly barking from nearby building, and noise from local builders. As we were mostly out through the day, we did not let this detract from the scores we gave the apartment.

    Great location for usual tourist sites, clean rooms. Second stay at this apartment, and would use again when staying in Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Very, very happy with the whole experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation, the pictures were equally as good as the reality. The mattress and pillows were excellent quality, we'd definitely stay again. Can't fault a thing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Fab place and location. Thoroughly enjoyed Barcelona and the apartment topped the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV had satellite but no English channels. The toilet door didn't close properly which wasn't pleasant. There was no plug or bowl in the kitchen sink which proved tricky when washing up. If you were planning on cooking, there is no oven. But these were all little niggles, we were very pleased overall.

    The location was fab and the apartment was clean and modern. The lady who met us at the apartment was helpful and informative.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Good location and lovely tasteful clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was slight shabby but was just off La Rambla which was ideal.

    Good location and lovely tasteful clean apartment. Right round the corner from shops, restaurants and perfect for a beach or sightseeing Holiday!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Excellent location. Very well laid out apartment with great facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Great spot, comfortable and enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing springs to mind!

    Great unit with everything supplied. Right in the heart of Las Rambla.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great. Very comfortable for 4 adults

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    location, best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location, best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that we can think off

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    G
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N

    G

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    lovely Barclona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    best location and big apartment and very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    The location is amazing, so convenient for major sights and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The location is amazing, so convenient for major sights and for public transport. A great home away from home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have a dishwasher and some basic toiletries.

    Location is amazing. Right on the La Rambla. Well furnished and very warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasent stay in comfortable well equipped apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean well equipped perfect location. Kind and generous and understanding hosts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Water & wine in the fridge. Location. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    enjoyable and 100% satisfyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    apartment living verses a hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central. Nice clean accommodation, supermarket right opposite. It was quite a busy street but the apartment was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    pleased with appartment and the location was ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The terrace was a bonus as we are both smokers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and well located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 4 TV channels available.

    A very convenient location and surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. A comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, well equiped apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, well equiped apartment in a great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Stayed for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for two nights. No change of towels

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: