Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Acualandia 4 stars

Avenida Papa Luna, 96, 12598 Peñíscola, Spain

Review score

Based on 553 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I suggest more salads and more healthy food.

    Very nice hotel. The beach is very close. The pool is perfect for kids, and is not so far from the hotel. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.5
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Both me and my baby got food poisoning from the hotel's restaurant in the second day after arrival (confirmed by the doctor we've seen later in the day). I informed the young male receptioninst righ away, kindly asking for some advice and direction to a doctor. He briefly indicated a wrong location which made us loose time and effort. When I asked him to call the doctor he indicated just to make sure it's the right one he suddenly seemed not to understand English any more. This just to show the hotel took no responsibility for the poisoning and even worst, offered no help or support whatsoever. Less important, Peniscola is flooded with cars. It is a nightmare to find a parking place, at least in August. Although we requested a parking place in our booking well in advance, we learned at our arrival the hotel does not accept prior reservations. The next day we were offered a parking place in the underground of another building, some 200m away at 15 eur/day. We took it in the absence of any other decent alternative.

    The hotel is close to the beach, although quite far from the main attractions of Peniscola. There is a steep drop into the sea in the hotel's area, contrary to the smooth and shallow one (and therefore more adapted for small kids) closer to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever, don’t waste your money, and time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Safe in room is paid, really ?? First hotel I ever see like this 2. Reception personal does nothing to help us 3. Hair dryer in the room does not work 4. Worst food I ever see in the hotel restaurant, it is not food, it’s garbadge 5. Very expensive 6. Shampoo in rooms like 1gram, with worst smell i ever see 7. No parking, but on site is marked as they have one 8. Bad position, you are far from Castel 9. At restaurant there was queues to enter, really in 2017 ??? 10. We was at restaurant ~20.05 and there was a queue of 20 peoples, but restaurant was CLOSED, it must be open at 20.00, they don’t respect your time. If you want to waste your money for nothing, and have the worst vacation you ever had, this hotel is for you

    Nothing, worst hotel i ever see

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    The view was perfect from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bread should be fresh for the breakfast and should check twice that all the plates are clean.

    The view was perfect from the room. The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    i liked food,the room,swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5