Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Atenea Valles 4 stars

Aragón, 49, 08400 Granollers, Spain

#3 of 10 hotels in Granollers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Rich place to shop at the Roca vallée
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an inside car park without direct access to the hotel lobby. It has no lift. The entrance to the car park is very narrow and has a high slope. It is very easy to scratch the car.

    Place was quiet and cleaned. The breakfast was all right but a little expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    The event we booked for was cancelled but we could not get any refund
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not use spa (without paying extra) Spa not good, steam room smelled mouldy, no sauna Lobby smelled of strong chemicals Restaurant not attractive Could not control heating

    Big spacious room Very clean Good facilities in room Big windows, good views from 7th floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Would stay there again if I were planning to visit Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking has address wrong. Cut "n" off end of street name; all streets changed to Catalan from Spanish. Restaurant had changed when we returned on 9/24 and 9/25; very poor quality and staff unable to explain food. No other nearby restaurants for dinner.

    Very modern. Excellent restaurant the first three days we were there. Secure parking underground. Five blocks to train station. Barcelona only 35 minutes away on very modern train (inexpensive trip). Drove there in rental car from El Prat immediately after flight; easy trip. Knowledgeable and helpful staff overall. Would stay there again. Convenient to toll roads to France and Gaudi Museum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value and convenient if visiting Circuit de Barcelona.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to Circuit de Barcelona and to the centre of Granollers. Clean, comfortable and reasonable room for the price paid. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You ear absolutly everything from the romms next door. Underground parking is very dangerous because. I damaged my car when I tried to go out.

    Nice small apartment for a cheap price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Great base to explore Barcelona, 3min walk from station. Good, clean, spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Living area would benefit from a 2nd armchair or perhaps a small sofa.

    Very good value for money. Close access to station for train into Barcelona. Spacious apartment, lovely bathroom and quite a large bedroom. The sliding partition door between bedroom & living area is a great feature.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    the hotel staff they were very friendly and help .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pork meet was close plates of fruits , some pieces of pork fill dawn inside the plats of fruits and also tong use to catch the fruit and pieces pork . we are Muslim not forbidden to mix that for us even to touch.

    the hotel staff they were very friendly and help .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    The restaurant food was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been better if we had been told that we could get a bus directly to the MotoGP track. Also if the waitress in the restaurant could speak a little English would have been good. We did not like the door to connect to the next room as we could hear everything in the next room and we had very noisy neighbours for 2 nights that were shouting etc. until very late.

    The restaurant food was lovely. The room was spacious and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for MotoGP at Catalunya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Variety of breakfast very could and open from 7am which suited us. The location was excellent as we were attending MotoGP, just one stop to the circuit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Great place for visiting the catalunya race track
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the Barcelona city centre. The area around the Hotel is not so nice.

    Great location to visit the Formula 1 Grand Prix. Good access to the train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful place, great location, great price, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The location was perfect, very close to the freeway to Barcelona and the different towns near by. There is a small supermarket next door which is very convenient. Very clean and the staff is very friendly. Everybody was very helpful and always smiling and willing to help.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    I'm glad I stayed there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is true of most hotels, so I can't really fault them, but the chemical smells (cleaning supplies? air fresheners? laundry soap?) made me a bit sick. (Glad the windows opened.) I did ask for whatever it was not to be used the second time I stayed and it seemed better. Also the first time I had dinner in the restaurant, my complaint about the loud TV was met with great resistance, though no one was watching it. A nice restaurant like that does not need game shows playing loudly. On the other hand, after my dental surgery, they were kind in providing me with soup I could eat and that night they only played music.

    The staff was friendly and helpful; such a pleasure when you are jet-lagged in a new country. The apartment was plain but clean, spacious and quiet and had what I needed, a tiny kitchen, closet, and an office space, decent wi-fi (I stayed twice and the first time was better than the second. The staff gave me another voucher but the first connection was persistent and I didn't want to bother to call the company so I let it go). There was a restaurant downstairs so I could get breakfast and dinner, and it was a short cab ride to the dental clinic, my reason for being in Granollers. The windows opened so I could get fresh air and the view from the sixth floor was pleasant. I did not have time to use the spa, so cannot comment on that. The immediate neighborhood didn't offer much but it wasn't too long a walk to get to the center of town. Be warned that very few shops are open in town in the afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Good Base to work from for the Circuit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was just adequate and choice of meal in restaurant did not change each night. Bit too far from Barcelona to use as a base for the city.

    The location, parking and facilities were just right for supporting our stay for the Motor Racing. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Terrific staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a kitchen but no microwave. It would have been nice to have coffee machine (not pods) in lobby for early risers.

    Great breakfast, dinners, and tapas. All staff friendly and helpful. Convenient to train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Nice hotel with lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Had a refrigerator and a hob.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a refrigerator and a hob. Tableware for all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean apart hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, friendly, fast check-in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good service, but internet.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Good location, good service, but internet...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    2.5
    Not worth to book if you want customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move my stay twice. They accepted once and then charged me full two nights without using the room. Will never book this place again.

    N. a.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Spa closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa closed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant could have been friendlier

    Location is convenient. Room size was decent Bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Big comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big comfortable room. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Underground parking was difficult - a bit far from the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground parking was difficult - a bit far from the hotel, no elevator - difficult with bags.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was good

    Very good staff. Friendly. Speak many languages. Nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic restaurant, very good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    clean but old
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was clean but was very dated and looked old....... and no pool :-(

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    It was a nice stay , I was able to cook anything I like.
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the food (dinner)

    The hotel is cleaned and staff are nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great staff, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great. Great and very helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Thank you - I will be back Next year.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location excellent knowlagable reception especially Martin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The plastic under sheet was uncomfortable.

    Excellent Location for the Spanish F1 Grand Prix

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Hamilton races to victory in Barca
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Home from home😀👍
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only there for two days.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff, very good and well furnished rooms. Already booked my next stay!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    garage, hospitality, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi slow, the concrete building noisy

    garage, hospitality, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super price for a very comfortable and modern room. The train station is only 5 min by foot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    Wifi quality needs to be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi quality needs to be improved.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    pretty nice hotel for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    heating system was no adjusted

    staff was very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Family room is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room good for family with renable price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    endroit tranquile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant normal pour la qualité de l'hotel

    endroit tranquile

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    Nice location, short drive to Circuit De Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find parking, even with a small car.

    Nice location, short drive to Circuit De Barcelona. Clean, comfortable with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Great Location the room was lovely so spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bar could have opened earlier. 7pm is a bit late

    Great Location the room was lovely so spacious. We had a twin room as requested online. And the beds where really comfortable. We stayed 3 nights and used the restaurant every night. Good food good value and excellent friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    Location is good for a taxi ride to the circuit and walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing major to dislike. The hotel is perhaps somewhat dated but clean and perfectly adequate for our needs.

    Location is good for a taxi ride to the circuit and walk to the station. Trains excellent to Barcelona and airport. Easy access into town and some nice restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Quiet place at walking distance to the centre of Granollers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kitchenette was too small.

    Quiet place at walking distance to the centre of Granollers. Easy to go to Barcelona by train and near the Circuito de Barcelona (by car).

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.3
    Checkout was really quick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor internet. Thin Walls. Restaurant opens at 7pm but doesn't serve food till 8pm. Charged for 2 days parking after using for only 1 day.

    Checkout was really quick

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    Friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Excellent rooms and restaurant. good value breakfast. Ten minute walk to Station then 30 minutes to central Barcelona.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.6
    Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No close up mirror in bathroom

    Great food

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.7
    The room with a kitchenette.
    • Family with older children

    We were not told we had to book for our evening meal and missed out because it was full of groups.

    The room with a kitchenette.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Comfortable rooms , nice staff, and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable rooms , nice staff, and good location

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    Mostly everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Mostly everything.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Very helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking was a little walk away but that was the only little niggle

    Very helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    The location for our trip, the friendly staff, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location for our trip, the friendly staff, the breakfast and the room was great.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    Staff really helpful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff really helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.3
    free Wi-Fi, clean, nice friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    restaurant doesn't open until 7.45pm. You can not buy a drink until 7pm in the evening.

    free Wi-Fi, clean, nice friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff, who went out of their way to make our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent staff, who went out of their way to make our family feel welcome and made sure we had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    6.3
    Room is ok, has everything you need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I do not understand why there are still hotels with blankets No service in the bar

    Room is ok, has everything you need Quiet place

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: