Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Atenea Barcelona 4 stars

Joan Güell, 207 - 211, Les Corts, 08028 Barcelona, Spain

#352 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1256 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Room was very spacious and comfortable, Staff was super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance away from city center. Although metro connectivity was very good - reaching any tourist location required a 20 min commute via metro. Lift was a bit outdated and slow. Breakfast had very limited vegetarian options.

    Room was very spacious and comfortable, Staff was super friendly, approachable and helpful, Hotel is very close (approx 250 meters) from the L3 metro line which connects most of the prime tourist locations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Great for overnight stop. Close to metro station and Nou Camp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was on wheels and kept moving. The ceiling in bathroom was flaky and needed a paint.

    That they did family rooms. That they look after your luggage once you check out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Good enough if you need to be in the area, but not recommendable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is at max a 3 star hotel, the bathroom and kitchen facilities are in desperate need of renovations. Don't stay in this hotel if you don't like noises from other rooms, the walls are made of cardboard, a specially toilets and showers are really loud. The elevators need some work too, it took me 10 entire minutes to fetch one that wasn't full already.

    Friendly staff, located in a fairly quiet neighbourhood and plenty of space in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Functional and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heavy curtains that had to be kept closed for privacy - Need ones that let light through. Professional but not especially friendly staff.

    Extra kitchen facilities were handy and fitted into nice room space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    I have stayed at the hotel before and enjoyed my stay each time. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are a good size and bright with comfy beds. The overall standard of the hotel is high being very clean and welcoming. It is a great location to stay being near to the Metro with bars restaurants and supermarkets close by. The choice of breakfast each day is very good too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good and pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in room should be placed in front of the bed so that you might see it from the bed. The elevators are too small.

    The staff is very nice, profesionals, gave us all the information we needed The breakfast buffet very good. Love the area. Near everything but it felt very residential.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Fairly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impression of the area was very bad. Looks a rundown neighborhood. There is no information for tourist. There is no pick-up or drop-off area fot the taxis in front of the hotel. We had to walk a mile with 9 suitcases to get to the hotel.

    The bus and train station are just in front of the hotel. Gergana was very nice in our check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t great for children, food finishes to early so when we arrived at 10:30pm we couldn’t eat and room service was closed so we had to go to bed with no food

    How close it was to the Nou Camp lovely friendly staff that were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel with good and bad sides, nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit worn out, cracks on tiles, etc. Could be cleaner. Personnel at the reception could behave more welcoming, more warm. All in all, average hotel.

    Location: it's between two metro stations - Maria Christina and Les Corts. Both are few minutes from hotel and on same L3 line. There is a shopping mall Corte Ingles near Maria Christina with a big supermarket in lowest floor. I also liked small kitchen in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very welcoming and helpful, the room was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was NOT cleaned to four star standard. There was hairs all in the bath, on the bathroom floor, and on the bideh (not that we would have used it anyway) we told the lady on the front desk on the morning of our second nights stay and she made a note of it but nothing had changed that evening. I would have loved a bath but felt dirty bathing in someone else hair. Would not return.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful, the room was a nice size and had a pretty decent kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    2.5
    Genuine mistake made with booking a room at this property vs...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuine mistake made with booking a room at this property vs their other property (also in bareclona). staff and management kept fobbing off to fix issue (5/6 calls made) and then finally just refused to assist in any resolution.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice business hotel in good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic rooms with two single beds rather than a double and a bit of noise from the street at night

    Good location and good sized rooms with recently redecorated bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Clean, modern aparthotel hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A second armchair would have been useful in the standard room on the first night. Although generally well equipped, the kitchen in the premium room had no sharp knife for preparing food

    I managed to catch a gastric problem before checking into the hotel. The staff were very sympathetic and went out of their way to be helpful. We paid an extra$30 for an upgrade on night 2 and the room was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    its was very good

    very lovely and clean apartment , newly refurbed bathroom with very helpful and friendly staff good location near metro near the barcelona football stadium near big supermarkets would highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    The room was large.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a cigarette smell at my room. There was a construction at a room next to mine which started at 9 am and lasted for 1-2 hours, I had to wake up due to the continuous construction sound. They should not occupy a room if there is costruction nearby.

    The room was large. The receptionists were were very kind and helpful. The check in time was at 2 pm but they let me in earlier without asking for extra charge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff was really helpful and friendly each time we spoke to them. Lovrly food at the restaurant (enjoyed 3 course meal for €20) and service was fantastic Room spacious and right size for a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 children) Very well located to walk to Camp Nou We would use it again!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a perfect location for us as we wanted to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel in a perfect location for us as we wanted to be slightly outside the main tourist area. Very clean, friendly staff and we ate in the restaurant and were very impressed with the food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay, with some room for improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The kitchen equipment is rather spartan, and we had to ask for an extra, bigger pot for cooking. It was provided, though. For some reason (maybe we had too many cellphones & laptops plugged in at once?), the fuses kept tripping (happened like three or four times during the week), cutting off the power, and we had to call the desk to send someone to reset the fuses. Again, this was done quickly (like 5 min), so it was more of a minor annoyance. My wife complained that the bed was too hard; they tried to address this with an extra comforter folded between the mattress and the sheet.

    It was nice having our own kitchenette, as well as a microwave and a fridge, which mean we could reheat leftovers. The hotel is quite conveniently located along Metro line 3, so it was easy to get to the university and the conference center, or to the Old Town. We had a nice view towards the hills. The buffet breakfast is nice, if you take full advantage of it. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food took 1:30 mins and we were the only people in the bar .. and there was no one in the restraunt .. only ordered burgers ...

    Great location.. only 5 mins from nou camp !! Rooms good ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It should not be ranked as a 4 star hotel but as a 3 or 2. No good value for money. The room was quite clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. The shower tube got broken while I was taking a shower. The furniture, the rooms and the hotel is in a very old-fashion style and in the hall and on the corridor there was a smell of smoking. In general the hotel should need some restyling/refreshing works. Ok for one night not more.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.8
    Barcelona is beautiful but this hotel not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly in the restaurant at all we would arrive for breakfast to find no tables set and we would have to do this ourselves searching around looking for cutlery and napkins absolutely ridiculous. They also would start clearing the food away before we were finished our breakfast. My grandson would go to look for a pastry etc only to find they were gone. Orange juice etc all cleared away we were made feel like an inconvience by far the worst place I had stayed in Barcelona for service. The maid service was fine the first day but that was it no fresh towels and bins not emptied just terrible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    It's a very functional hotel with decent size rooms and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lacks a bit of charm perhaps and away from city centre but as i was on business trip that wasn't a problem.

    It's a very functional hotel with decent size rooms and close to my work when in Barcelona. Overall confortable for a few days stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.0
    The hotel was fine as a base for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were hardly there, so all was ok for us.

    We only showered and slept at this hotel. We did try to get a drink one night but no one answered the bar bell. Thankyou for the water you kindly supplied :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Good property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was mostly inaccessible due to private events

    Good property. Very close to the metro making it easily accessible to all tourist attractions. Very close to camp nou. We were in barcelona during the peak of the protests and this area absolutely had no issues. Very peaceful and made us feel safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly reasonable, friendly staff, close to Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't super comfortable. Furnishings were a little spartan.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Located just a few blocks from Metro for easy access to downtown. Didn't use the kitchenette, but some might appreciate that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    We would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no toaster. Only 2 chairs at the table and there were 3 of us.

    My husband, child and I arrived here at 1am from the El Prat airport. It took about 20 mins in a taxi and cost approx 28 Euros. The sofa had already been made up for our son. There was a wall which divided half the room, so the double bed (2 singles together) and the bathroom, could be separated from the sofa bed and kitchenette by way of a sliding door, if you wish. The kitchen was a good size with stainless steel surfaces. There were 2 hobs, 1 saucepan and 1 frying pan, a microwave and good size fridge. Cutlery and utensils were basic with only a very small cutting knife. Upon request the hotel supply a washing-up pack, containing a sponge, cloth and t-towel with washing-up liquid. There was a table with 2 chairs to sit to have meals, so it would have been nice to have an extra chair, as the hotel knew there were 3 of us. We paid for breakfast in the hotel for the first morning and they offered a very wide variety, including hot food, wine or even champagne! The hotel is sited within a 5 minute walk of the metro, so for 2.15 Euros you can get straight into the centre of Barcelona within a short time. The staff at reception were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and spoke very good English, showing and explaining to the guests how to reach a certain destiination, on a giant map displayed at reception. The seating area on the ground floor in reception is a relaxing area. There is a great tapas place nearby - Cerveseria El Tap, that we ate at. Very Nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    3* hotel?????
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is terrible. I guess it is comparable to the era of Modem. Building at least our room seems old. When you take a shower around the tub is getting full of water. The cleaning guys do not their duty good. I belive this hotel should not be rated 4 * and it us almost 3*. We paid twice of that in Madrid but we had a better service there. It is the first time that I am dissapointed to select a hotel based on booking.com rating.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location-close to metro (4 stops to the center) 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location-close to metro (4 stops to the center) 10 minutes walk to Camp Nou, shopping center next to the hotel. Kitchenette in the separated from the sleepeng area by the door. Very quite and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Quiet location away from the hustle and bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a makeover. Lots of woodwork, probably MDF, that has deteriorated over time from cleaning/moisture. Nasty smells in room from time to time probably from aircon - drains and smoking mostly. Even had strong smell of canabis one night!

    An ideal base with lots of room space. Good transport links into the main parts of Barcelona. Buy a tourist bus pass and use it like a taxi service or jump on the metro service. Very friendly and helpful staff that spoke excellent English. Rooms cleaned and beds/towels changed daily. Didn't use Restuarant facilities so can't comment. Breakfast looked very expensive at 12euros per person for your standard continental, but we used cafe opposite (20yds from hotel entrance) which seemed very popular with locals that had all your typical pastries and baguettes at a fraction of the price and perfectly adequate to start your day. Ate out every night around Las Ramblas or the port area. Used parking facility under hotel which cost 16euros a day. Spaces seem to be mostly reserved for locals, but eventually found a spare one on level 4. Not ideal for large vehicles as spaces are very tight but seemed secure and there were lifts up to street level, although not very big and get very warm. Walk into hotel reception and the aircon is a big relief. 10minute walk to Camp Nou for football fans, which is ideal if you are catching a game or doing the museum/tour of stadium. BP garage next door to hotel where diesel was 1.14euros which is very reasonable and ideal for filling up on departure for drivers. We found a supermarket close by for essentials to make use of the kitchen facilities in the room. No cleaning equipment is provided for the kitchen, so grab a dish cloth, washing up liquid and tea towel whilst at the supermarket! If you need a decent sized base and bed for the night in a quieter part of town with easy access to the hustle and bustle, then this aparthotel is ideal for the price. If it wasn't for the smells in the room which greeted you on arrival each night, then there would be no complaints. It could have just been the location of the room (708) on the top floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.2
    My first ever review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready till over an hour after the nominated 2pm check in time. When I asked at reception if there was anything they were going to do he just said write a review if you want to complain. 😐 the room was very old and dated. I wouldn't say it was dirty but being the age of the room and contents it looked dirty. The bed would be the most uncomfortable bed I have slept on in a long time. Definitely not 4star as said. Very disappointed to say the least and for the price there is much better available. Not saying don't stay here but for a little more research you will get a lot better!

    The location was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    Don't provide everything they advertise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a four star hotel which advertises that it has clean rooms and free wi-if which never worked. We stayed there for two nights and we wanted to use the internet to book some tickets for the must see sights of Barcelona (through internet is the only way to get a ticket during high season). The first night we informed the receptionist of the night shift that there was no internet connection in the room and he told us that the last days they had a problem with the connection and he proposed to go down to the lobby where the connection was better. So, the first night we used internet through our telephone company and we were charged for that , because we used it in a foreign country. The next night we went to the lobby area to use the computer of the hotel as suggested. We were trying for 45 minutes to log in to our email to print some tickets for the next morning and the internet never got connected. We asked the receptionist of the night shift to help us and he didn't even speak English well, so we gave up trying and got charged from our mobile phones again. When you check in, a 50€ guarantee is asked in case you damage the room and when we got into the room a socket was out, hanging from the wall. What a great way they have thought to charge guests with extra money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice to have a bit more space with an aparthotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with some more utensils in the kitchen.

    Quiet and friendly hotel. Good location in a quiet neighbourhood, but easy to get to the metro and various restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Easy access to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bad reception on the wifi in the room. - Very thin walls, noise from the hallway and other rooms. - Air conditioner was either freezing or we had to turn it off.

    - Very friendly and helpful staff. - Kitchen facilities. - Clean rooms and towels every day. - Free wifi. - Location (easy access to bus and metro).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noisy guests...

    Quad room meant four generous single beds as sofa bed converts into two singles. Good air conditioning, plenty of space. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Not up to description
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette but not even coffee provided. Room photos are misleading, you have to have the cable for the kettle over the hob. Shower was diabolical - water around the edge only Half the lights didn't work

    Location was close to where my son was living and good for transport links

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Good, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From the airport the buses are not very cheap and we had to switch bus one time. We also choose the cheaper bus and it would stop everywhere (Tip: If you want to save money, buy the ticket T-10 at the airport and go with the slow normal bus). At the hotel there was some of the personell we had some language issues with, and the room could have been a little bit cleaner (there was some dried sauce-stain at the dinging table on the wall among other things).

    The hotel-apartment was a big, quite lofty space with a table that we could eat and sit at, a good air-condition with changeable temperature. It had a little cooking space just when we got inside with a door to the rest of the space. There we found not all that we needed but most of the missing things we could ask for in the reception or the hotel restaurant. The hotel was overall fresh, relatively clean, friendly, and not to far away from the city metro. The hotel was also close to numerous food stores and restaurants, and also just behind a shoppingcenter with a supermarket inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived we found some hair into the bathroom, and we only had supplies for 2 persons while we were 3.

    The room was big enough for three persons and the beds very comfortable. The location is perfectly situated near the metro stop and the line of the metro goes everywhere you'd like to go in BCN. Very useful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff at the restaurant and break fast were very friendly...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have wished that in the evening the restaurant opened for dinner earlier. That is, before 8.00 pm. I would have wished if the coffee for breakfast was not made by us at the machine but purposely by staff at the restaurant. The coffee from the machine used by the residents at the restaurant is inferior.

    Staff at the restaurant and break fast were very friendly and professional. Food at the restaurant was very good and impeccable. The breakfast is varied and has a reasonable selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    bathoom good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very little kitchen equipment...2 forks, 1 cup...no toaster.no bread knife. 1 steak knife.2 glasses...no tray.1 soup spoon, 1 teaspoon, 1 dessert spoon...

    bathoom good. beds confortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice and well located hotel by metro station with spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What we didn´t like was the bed - it has wheels so it was moving, also, mattress wasn´t very good and I was "jumping" everytime my partner moved. The room view wasn´t nice (some big hole) but it didn´t bother us as we used the room for sleeping mainly.

    Very well located hotel, just 2 minutes from metro station which takes you to the city center. Few supermarkets close to the hotel so you can cook or prepare some snacks as there is a small kitchen in the room. There was also street market with fresh fruit, vegetable, bread etc, few minutes from hotel. Room was spacious and quiet. Breakfast was excellent, great and wide choice. It is also possible to have a breakfast in one of the cafe´s next to hotel and dinner in local restaurants, which are cheaper comparing to those in the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Not a bad place, good location.... that's about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a double bed but got singles. The tv was very small and only had about 3 working Spanish channels, any English speaking channels would not work. The shower was a bit grubby looking and the overall cleanliness of the room wasn't great. The photos on the website make it look rather better than it is.

    Good safe area and close to metro station. Air con in the room was good and the cleaners were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, the hotel is just a little dated and could use some updates.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Easy access to the metro. Good restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    Good location, nice staff, but a bit dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was big enough, as well as the bathroom, location very good, nice staff, but the bed was not confortable, very hard bed pillows, in the floor was a open whole when you locked up, in the shower the was mold on the wall tiles and on tv only a few programmes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Family fun stay at great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was small, but not a big problem

    Staff are welcoming and super helpful.Located in a safe and family friendly neighborhood is easily accessible to metro and Camp Nou.Great food in the hotel as well as in surrounding restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    Not exactly a value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning is not their strong point, wifi has disconnection issues, rooms not soundproofed, majority of personnel not speaking English

    Breakfast, location (very close to metro stations), spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Great locations to see the Barca game/stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel does not have rooms what can be connected, in case bigger family with 3-4 kids are traveling.

    The Hotel location is great when one of the purpose of the visit is to see Barca stadium/game. Camp Nou is about 800m. Around the Hotel there are great restorants. Les Corts Metro stations is 3 min walking distnace. Also the Diagonal main road is nearby to the Hotel. On that area there are some shopping malls, and good public transport. There are two small playground also close to the Hotel which can be good for kids. Hotel provide good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Barcelona TennisvTrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on the original booking they advertised that as it was a luxury suite we would be provided with bathrobes & slippers. Unfortunately these were not provided,despite having mentioned it to the staff who said they would attend to it. .We also mentioned it to the reception on checkout.we did get an apology but as we were charged for the luxury suite I felt that they could have offered a discount.

    the accommodation was perfect,very spacious and excellent value for money.we stayed only for two nights and had dinner there on the last night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice but to renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use some renovations. It was clean but there was rust in the bathroom and you could see that everything was a bit old.

    The personnel was very helpful and speaking great in English:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    The location was good for us since we were going to the Camp...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was good for us since we were going to the Camp Nou for a football game, otherwise you have to take a taxi, or metro into the city. The room was big enough for two adults and one 12-year old.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Good for short stay with family visiting Camp Nou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed - double was on wheels and kept moving when sitting up in bed and leaning on head board! TV - one English Channel and slow intermittent wifi which meant after long days sight seeing it was a shame the children couldn't watch and relax.

    Location great for Camp Nou especially before and after game! Area felt safe and more local than touristy. Metro close and easy line for all major attractions. Staff very helpful especially late one night when son was ill.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic Soccer Match
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I had stay longer. We were just there for one night , and Barcelona is a beautiful city and deserves more time to be explored .

    For European hotel standards, room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to the Stadium . The staff was very helpful pointing out restaurants and places of interest . Public transportation is very easy to spot .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.1
    A great and reasonably priced place to stay in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of been better for the price. Not very quick on the replenishment hence the reason we only ate there once.

    We loved how close the hotel was to the metro! Very easy... a great little bakery down the road too! Bonus!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel! Excellent location for Camp Nou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only being really fussy as can't really say much I dust like....but a grill in the kitchen would've been good....but as I said above, only if I'm having to look for negatives, I would say this.

    Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent location. Food is restaurant lovely too. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.3
    Not a 4 stars but good central location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms needs maintenance, painting and furnishings maily. First room we stayed on third floor had Avery old mattress and pillows were hard as a rock. We asked to be moved so we got a room on sixth floor which was much better. Internet doesn't always work.

    Staff are their best asset

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Would recommend this hotel as good value for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A couple of the fixtures and fittings were loose, for example the towel rail, the toilet roll holder and one of the shelves in the wardrobe. Also we didn't have a microwave although the room was advertised as having one. The reception staff dealt with all of the above by moving us to another room.

    The location is great as it is close to Les Corts where you can catch a metro or a bus to anywhere in the city or beach for 1 Euro. No need to pay higher prices to stay in the city centre. We didn't use the restaurant so cannot comment on that. The rooms are big and bright with big windows and good views. There are free daily newspapers in the lobby every morning for guests to read.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although most of the rooms have a kitchen, they didn't have a kettle for tea/coffee. Whilst coffee was available in the reception area of the hotel just a pity facility not in the rooms

    Great location for the Nou Camp with plenty of good bars and cafes nearby. The centre of Barcelona only a short trip on the metro, where the nearest metro station is only 100 metres from the hotel. Very good hotel and a good base for a short break to a wonderful city

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    3.8
    Stay in the city centre!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard free wifi but difficult to connect and no nice eateries nearby I booked due to proximity to Nou camp only ..big mistake

    Handy 10 minute walk to Nou Camp

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    A good compromise to be in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really lacks plants and greenery outside, there is only raw concrete without ornamentation (a fresco would be welcome at minima). The noise from the outside could be reduced considerably with double glazing. Bedding is not advisable if you already have problems with back pain.

    Very professional services. Far from the center but close to the metro. Rooms very comfortable but noise from outside. This is generally fairly satisfactory, and the hotelier seems to care about his guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Great location friendly staff and really clean
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was you could hear the toilet flushing next door and above us but that was not a big problem.

    It was spotless the bedding and towels were changed every day and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel, close to the metro. Airport and center easy to reach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall it was quite clean, but the bedside table was quite dusty. The wifi was slow in my room. But other colleagues in other rooms say it was ok.

    Very good location, easy to reach from the airport with the metro. Convenient for where I had to go for work. Just behind the Cortes Ingles for some last minute shopping.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    2.5
    A poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The hotel as has not security. We were having breakfast and three men walked in and took my bag and no one saw it. The persons who did it know when security is on and off

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is kitchen staff were not overly happy about doing room service food even though it was within the times stated.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are not soundproof. During the night noise from other apartment can be heard.

    Well equipped and large apartments with hotel services. Excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Acceptable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big but otherwise didn't have much else going for it. Billed as a family room it lacked sufficient closet and drawer space.

    Decent location in a nice neighbourhood - a short metro ride or long walk from centre. Nice staff. Big room with a well stocked kitchenette.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very nice and help in any question
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not something that i remember and need to write it down

    Staff were very nice and help in any question Breakfast is great Very close to Camp nou and Metro station - Los santos Best value for money !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Ideal setting for Camp Nou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer useless so best to bring your own. Plumbing noise from the surrounding rooms quite bad. When I booked our room I did ask for a double bed. Disappointed we were only given two singles pushed together with single bed linen and a large gap between beds. Tried to get a soft drink just after 11pm from restaurant, only to be abruptly told by waitress "we're closed." Reception staff very helpful though.

    Kitchen area. Free toiletries, sweets and bottled water. Location to metro and camp nou.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is just a step away from all the major shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We specifically asked for a double bed that turned out to be two beds connected (they were rather large though). No shower phone makes bathing a baby difficult...

    The hotel is just a step away from all the major shopping centers of the Diagonal, very close to a could of parks for nice walks and surrounded by restaurants. The room was rather spacious with a small kitchen that we did not use.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent for business and or Camp Nou visit as its walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work in the apartment even though they changed us the passwords twice, but never managed to have it working.

    Apartment was very large and confortable! Excellent location near Camp Nou and subway. Bars and restaurants around, supermarket, parking, petrol station, and El Corte Ingles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location and Front Desk Staff but chip bed and coffee machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom's bed; is too hard. We couldn't have a good sleep during our stay..I could feel the spring mattress on my back...I do sugest the hotel's management to upgrade their mattresses. Also the breakfast; their coffee is awful...their coffee machine seems to have been broken for a while...the water is never hot...not a bit...there aren't natural juices as they advertise it but a lot of alcoholic beverages available for breakfast; that's why we only ate there once...

    The Property has a good location; closed to amenities and of course the Barza's stadium.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location for Barcelona fc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great having a kitchen. Massive Super market just across the road. Good to have a door seperating the main bed and sofa bed. Really close to camp Nou which is why we were there. 2 mins from the metro. Good wifi. Really clean. Bit expensive but worth it for convenience. Lots of places to eat out close by

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable staff - comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a sun roof in the car to be able to get out of the car in the very narrow spaces !

    Spacious room. Good range of toiletries in the bathroom. Very friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we requested a double bed, but it was just two single beds put together, not even with a double bed sheet covered. we could easily fall into the gap

    location, kitchen We only found two really good shopping malls nearby on our last day, pity we didn't have enough time to explore. Recommend the L'illa Mall

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Location : very close to metro L3 and Diagonal for taxis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy rooms : you live with your neighbors (especially on kitchen side for smells and bathroom side for noise) Lift : very slow : don't be in hurry

    Location : very close to metro L3 and Diagonal for taxis Tips : for breakfast : go to Placia de Concordia (4 min walk) : quiet and nice typical local square. Staff at your service Building and room from years 2000 : good shape Rooms pretty large and convenient Large and comfortable beds for a family room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location 5mins to metro, next to huge mall,lots of cafe nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rumbling every time the metro passes when i was assigned a room on level 2. Room is too clinical. Some warm colours would have made it cosier.

    Good water pressure for the shower. Kitchenette a bonus. Rooms are spacious even though very basic and spartan.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    Great location ideal for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    told there were limited double beds in hotel when asked reception to change. Despite requesting double bed was stuck with two singles we pushed together. Was comfortable just annoying not together.

    High powered shower and great location

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Atenea Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: